(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,

I can't work part-time forever. It is not much of a career... Besides, I finished my Masters so it is time to make use of it and I don't need the extra time to do experiments anymore. Well, can't say that I'm quitting RP cuz I may well turn full time in RP! Haha.

All talking abt steamed eggs last night?

Pn jabs: Only 1 jab? Both my kids had 4 leh.. For ayden's last jab, he cried so loudly. Until the doc gave him a biscuit and placed it into his mouth did he immed clamp onto the biscuit, and stopped crying as a result.. Was so funny.. Hahaha!!!

RR, Yvonne: I feel red is a statement color and to be used sparingly and as a focus/highlight. If the space is not big and there is a long stretch of cabinets and all red, then this may just stand up among everything else, and may not blend in well with the rest.

Yvonne: How abt white kitchen top and white floor tiles to go with the red cabinets. It gives a clean look since RR pointed out some bad points abt using black tiles from her experience. White will also make an area seems bigger.
Re the glossy surface of the cabinets. This depends on whether you use matt or glossy laminiate (and not the color). Glossy laminate will need better workmanship to put on. If workmanship is poor, you can see uneveness or waves, esp when the light shines onto the surface.

Pax: I love green! Lime green is very refreshing.

green is never my favourite color too. but lime green i can accept. some are quite nice. heee.

pax
your cling foil to get rid of the bubbles of the steamed egg sounds complicated. i can't comprehend or imagine

bunnie
post pics of your trip! how did it go?

wahaha! Today i cooking the steam egg. My mil impress! She nv know using cling wrap can make the steam egg smooth smooth. Hehe! *imagine my yayapapaya face.

juni, wah u have many things to buy can form your own spree liao. though i dunno how heavy are those items.

blur, RR. haha!! about the 9pm show i oni followed recently. dreamed about it, too stupid liao. i think usually they wont let the main cast die so early one.

yvonne i am lazy to steam egg. anyway, hb prefers the fried one. so he do it himself.

SQ, i dun like green also. i also cannot stand red. i think i can only stand white, off white, and light purple. i also dun like black tiles. my taste is v old compared to young ppl. grey i can accept la.

yvonne,
Ay, my curtains are orangy red! Haha.. Dun let nick know hor.

Sq, pink, aaa,
Yah, mil not ard. I find myself happier w/o her ard.. Ay, sounds mean.. But anyway, tt's hw i feel lah.

Pink,
I dun know e exact reason y my mil buay song. Cos me and my hubby didn bother to ask her! But i think she feels tt we feel tt she's redundant loh.

Yvonne, qq
Wanna ask u all qns on bf.... My boy now drinks every 1.5 or 2 hrs.. I got enough milk ss to meet his demand but no more milk to store leh... Ay, hw huh?

Belle,
Me got no chance to feel rock hard, cos baby kept drinking every 2 hrs..... Me scare no milk to store..

mist,
it's ok for your supply, slowly will built up. As long as enough for baby it's ok. Only a few days, dun worry.
Good to have cl around, your maid can also learn from her.
It's normal for your mil to feel this way cos you have maid, cl.

Astro,
Actually i think it's ok for Teng to join the 06 cohort as he is tall and smart. Should be no problem adjusting to it. Maybe you can check with the teachers?

mist
if i were you, i will continue to let her know she's redundant. until she changes her attitude. why should you make life difficult for yourself and be at her mercy? i mean, not that she's much help anyway, so she better know her place

i know my mum sure say i will ganna strike by lightning by being so mean and no respect for my elders, but i have no patience for your mil's nonsense. or pink's mil for that matter

i rest my case

astro/AAA/bfing mummies
should i order the spare parts for my pump in case i need them? or should i wait till i deliver and actually start pumping before knowing what i need?

my oni concern is if i sudd need spare tubings etc, i got to wait for at least 2 weeks for the new ones to arrive and will it be too last min?

if order extra tubings and shells etc now, then does it mean it's v wasteful if i dun get to use them? not cheap wor

SQ,
me very kiasi one, for me I will get it first to stand by, if dun get to use it lelong it away, I'm sure got ppl want one.

Mist,
wah u wanna fly liao la. start walking first.
this is only the first few days, of course not enough to store. continue to feed. i think storage can be done when u have more established flow. wait few weeks..

AAA
ha. i was just looking at jujube.
so cheap this time round
but i tell u the quality is so good that mine still as good as new! no excuse to buy leh
plus i already got 2 fleurville and 1 kate spade for this pregnancy!

guilty

SQ, mil will reach in few min time. tian is waiting, anxiously.
anyway, i am neutral. just come bah!!!
i think she will ask us to go bil there later. i am lazy and dun feel like going. maybe get sil to accompany her there instead.

SQ: forgot to tell u i bought 2 JJB in HK, a be quick and a bemine, the bequick is so cheap, only about S$20 and the bemine is less than S$30.

HuaJing: u still joining us for dancing class this term?

How QQ: where u go this am. today only 4 students.. rae had so much fun.. hahahaha and today i realised she can follow miss nicole's instruction very well!

We got the doc's letter this morning and YT managed to go to LNT class. This a new term and also because they are three years old now, the format changes. So YT is going to her nursery on tue. I need to work tomorrow so can't bring her there and I don't think MIL want to wait for her there either.

Star,

So are you continuing LNT for Racia?

mist,
wah! Nick saw the orange red curtain from ikea, immediately he say this is nice! Lol.
Hey, don worry la. Now still haven reach 1 week leh. Slowly let ur body produce milk la. 3-4mth should be able to store liao. Lol! Too long anot? My milk come in veri late, so when my supply peak, tts when i can start testing semi solid for sam. I using manual pump, it overflow. Till i call pax and ask y the manual pump jam and the milk don flow down.

I bought YT to have a fringe cut today and she seem to look so different after it! Haha. Or maybe because today both her double eyelids are out.

3483879.jpg

QQ: the 4 students were, vanessa, keira, rae and geraldine.

mejo: no, i stopped LNT this term cos started her on pre-N, so thought take a break during weekend for now till she adjust before i decide if we will cont. How is the new format different?

Yvonne: organge curtain? wha nick also like bright colours? maybe he CNY mood already.

hmm i feel like rebonding my hair after seeing kaexin today. maybe i go do it tomorrow.

yvonne: hahah that was what i was thinking too.. do 1 mth before CNY before price goes up. but my hair is not that pong so i am still hesitating.

Mejo: hehe YT cute leh, where u brought her to cut her fringe?

yvonne,

hahaha.. then better dun let nic see my curtain... hahaha... i think he will fall in love w my curtain.

QQ, huingee,

me too gan cheong abt milk supply huh? i remember i can store milk during X time leh, during my confinement mth leh. That's y i thot why so slow this time round....

cos me going for gynae appt next wed mah... no milk store for CL and maid to fee leh. probably ask them to give formula milk first bah.

and hor, my boy very notti leh, he drinks every hr from 4pm onwards till abt 7pm. Each time only drink 1 side... aiyo... me damn tired.

SQ,

hahaha... i like your guts. I thot i am mean enough liao... but u are more gutsy than me! tell u more, my MIL just called my hubby, to check out how much $$ did CL spend on mkting?!?!?! sigh! she must be jumping on the chance to comment that CL spend more than her.... sigh!

QQ,
your mil coming liao? i may hv miss your post... thot she came long ago, i remember the whole chicken story leh

mist: last time rae also drink from one breast each at each feed, so i have to use a safety pin to remember which side i need to feed next. but seems like he is gaining weight quiet well hor. hey i forgot, what is the name of #2 u posted right?

mist, one week later your supply will be diff. maybe this little X is more tamjiak.! good la. i like tamjiak baby
by the way, i think last time u v eng, nothing to do? then keep pumping milk? this time u need to worry about X also? then less focus bah. *i guess oni*
bring along baby for your appt bah. in case!

mil came here last month then went back. now came again.

Star, i see i see. so today's class must be fun.

star,
i tried getting it done in dec but the price was all too high, soo i finally got it done less than $100 last week

i also like my new hairdo . kekekeke....

QQ,
was wondering whether u missed class today was bcoz ur MIL is coming.

kaexin, no la. we went to a fren's place today. tian had a date with two boys.
mil oni reach in the evening, though we tot she reaching in the afternoon.

your new hair means? the rebonded hair?

mejo,
good to see that yT has cleared her HFMD and can finally join school.

guess wat K is doing with me now ??? she is cutting my hair and she took both side hair to my chin after she cut my hair.
now she wants to start tying my hair.

kaexin: QQ and jay went on a hot date this am.. hahah this miss dancing class for tian.. :p
hey can u help me to pick up my iron on name labels from babyting. When u and huignee picking up har? i just paid her only. she has not sent me the draft to view yet.

QQ: ya today quite fun, just 4 girls, class so small. Keira very happy keep luffing in class.

kaexin: i think maybe my length now may be slightly less than $100? i also not sure.
ur K obsessed about cutting ppl's hair hor.. maybe next time she will become a hair stylist.
so cute.