(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin
i think ur kitchen bigger than mine. i dun hv much space at all... hmm.. too red for my liking.. if i'm to do my kitchen, will probably choose white/ orange or white/ lime green. dun really like black.. :p

yvonne
wahahahaa! no lah.. my HQ doing upgrading recently. the new ofc cubicles r grey/ lime green, which i thot was quite refreshing.. :p

mist,
u know hor, nick cant get orange paint... he is going to get a orange curtains! fainted... i will let him get this... cos this can be taken down...

pax,
ic... nick hate green... even my clothes or things cannot have greens. and he eats so much vegs everytime, don understand y he hate greens so much.

Mejo,
dun have to wait till Feb. You can call NOW. because today I brought EJ for the jabs anyway, so I asked the nurse to lodge in an appt for me. I am bringing him on 13th March!

pax
oh really! ok my next dish will be steamed eggs heee, when u say strain means scoop away right..or u mean use strainer or hv to use those cloth to strain out

yvonne: my last bedroom at my mum place was orange and beige.. all my frens say so malay! i wanted to faint.

pax: the cling wrap can tahan such high temp? i tot it would melt and not good to cook with food?

autum: wha 1 jab enuff? when did they change this requirement? anyway goo dto be able to pay by medisave cos this jab is very expensive lah.

Pax, Yvonne,
the black floor tiles can be a headache at times. I can't see what (fishy water, soya sauce & etc ...) I drip on the floor, might overlook. haha!!

The red cupbards are ok lah, just need to wipe with cloth once in awhile. Unless you use matt de then won't have reflection.

Yvonne,
ya, my kitchen is quite big compared to my old flat, doubled the size. I like.

pax/yvonne/irin: another optin is grey tiles/.. i have grey homegenous tiles for my kitchen.

pax/irin: i also cannot have a red kitchen, too much red will give me headache.. heheh

my kitchen is small, main colour is white, with black + tinted mirrors to contrast. overall i feel after reno the space seems bigger cos of the mirrors..but after cooking hv to clean la :p
oh another good thing is can put mask straight from the fridge cos kitchen got mirror wahhahaha

star,
pull away the bubble before put to steam la! u also silly like mi... put the wrap den put to steam...

rr,
wahaha!! yaya... i hope i wont drip it on the floor.

Yvonne,
your floor tiles also black? Good luck! How not to drip especially when you are rushing to cook? hahaha!!

RE: Pn Vac
ya, think very pianful this one, K's thigh aft jab very swollen !
but if i din remb wrgly, she got this quite sometime liao

yvonne: oh u mean use cling foil to pull away the bubbles before i put the eggs to steam.. wha.. hahah from what pax wrote, i seems like she steamed with the cling foil lah.. hahah :p misleading!

belle, star,
to add on to what yvonne says, if u dun pull back the cling wrap, u can uncover a small opening, and let the egg liquid flow thru the opening, into your steaming bowl.. so in the process of the liquid flowing, the bubbles will be trapped by the layer of cling wrap sitting on top of the egg liquid.

oh oh... as in the wrap is resting on the egg so after steaming can pull away tog with the bubbles? i tot if put on the eggs it will STICK ? no i will try! tks!! hahah

Yvonne,
oh ya, actually it's like this. Just now that pic didn't have the glass panel behind. So should be redder than that de. haha!!

3481086.jpg

re: steamed egg
i actually remove the bubbles by pouring thru a strainer. the last time i used cling wrap, the bubbles nt totally removed.
then jus nw i posted that i cover w cling wrap n steam. the cling wrap din touch the egg lah.. jus the top of the bowl or cup, leave a gap for steam to escape.
also hor, i think use cling wrap or al foil to cover helps to keep the texture smooth.

belle,
NOT use cling wrap when steaming. remove the wrap, BEFORE steaming.. but then, i think Pax just post that she used that while steaming..

hmmm.... not sure which is best method. u try lor. hahaha.

orrh orrh..

lastly, HOW LONG to steam, hmm eg 2 eggs 10 min enuff? i dun want the eggs to be OLD hehe.

i also like softer smoother eggs so will add abit more liquid

belle
depends on the container u use to steam. if shallow n big, no need to steam vv long. i used 4 teacups for 4 eggs (1 cup 1 egg lah), 15 min high.

Autum,

haha, but I won't know what my schedule is like in March since I'm going to look for full-time job liao. Hopefully by mid feb i can be gainfully employed in some permanent position.

yvonne
ya ya.. bcos 4 kids lah, dun wan them to fight over 1 big bowl of steamed egg, so do individual portion. actually 1 portion is quite a lot..

yvonne: oh u mean use cling foil to pull away the bubbles before i put the eggs to steam.. wha.. hahah from what pax wrote, i seems like she steamed with the cling foil lah.. hahah :p misleading!

orrh orrh..

lastly, HOW LONG to steam, hmm eg 2 eggs 10 min enuff? i dun want the eggs to be OLD hehe.

i also like softer smoother eggs so will add abit more liquid

Pax,
Belle is asking you whether your 15 mins high is over wok or microwave. I didn't comment/ask anything about this steaming egg thing. haha!!