(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne
though paying the same price, but i'm sure u r getting better quality and workmanship lo. compared to having sub cons n all.

re: hot pants
the thing is, i neva alter the length!! imagine the pants came with such a short length. from crotch to bottom of shorts is only 3cm or less. but fr crotch to waistband is more than 25 cm!!meaning, if he were to pull the pants up, the waistband will reach his armpits! i dunno why they design pants like dat! he was so uncomfortable in them. if i wear the pants at his waist, the crotch area will be by his knees. he couldn't even kick his legs up and when he bent down, all the cloth scrunches up the front. all i did was tighten the sides and shorten the distance between waistband and crotch. dat's y made it look like hot pants. cos so short! weird tailoring la. :p

QQ

I want to have
Bug repellent spray $21
cold and flu Aromatherapy bath $24
calendula Aroma Bubble bath $24
overtired & cranky aroma spritzer $20.50
cold & flu aromatherapy spritzer $20.50

Don't you think it's a lot for your friend to carry?

pink
i saw ur earlier post to me. i think leia is jus feeling insecure. jus give her lots of kisses n hugs, k? is she still complaining abt stomachache? kids vv adaptable, gd tt she sleeps earlier, beta for u too..

mist
good your ss is good, i rem last time with chloe i sudd woke up at nite on the 5th day with rock hard breasts.

AAA/ mummies who bf with boy & girl
do u feel any diff in the sucking POWER of your kids? i heard stimes boys can really suck u hard causing u pain. Last time chloe is ok, only thing is me, i get blocked ducts often.

i hvnt get any pump le..last time used my sis's ameda..now dun hv liao. buy new one quite ex still thinking to get a 2nd hand one or not.

sian today oredi the 9th, i still hvnt gain back my voice, i sound like rod stewart hahahaha

pink
good to hear leia sleeps earlier now.. in CC they will get regular fixed timing zzz , i also leave it to sch liao. wkend chloe dun sleep fixed hrs i also bochup cos she sleeps quite reg hrs on wkdays.

wah tonite got starwars le.. chloe was humming the theme song.. so funni cos she never hear b4.. i told pete leia got her name from mr tan's fav toys/ show

belle
no diff for me.. Jo also chomped on my nipples.. :p but M was a more focus feeder compared to Jo. my girl easily distracted by sounds ard her, so feeding time had to be quiet!! for M, anywhere also can.

belle
ya ya.. now watching star wars too. also jus told mr pax that Leia got her name bcos it's mr tan's fav show! wahahaha!!

QQ

did u see the trailers for the channel 8 show.. i also think he never die cos no body mah..
then the trailers show he appeared (i think) 10 yrs later le. duno wat happen in betw.. next few epi will be quite chum, chloe is a fan of this show esp she wont want to miss the theme song!

pax
haha so qiao.. i m not a fan of star wars..only on cos pete is semi watching. chloe is still up.

i zz alot today, cooked dinner n cleaned toilets n all..now only sit down to surf abit.

i ate a lot for dinner jus nw. i had friends over n cooked too much..

today I brought both EJ and EV for vaccinations, and at the same time, did Pneumococcal jab for them. MOH has made the recommendation that for children above 1yr old, only need to take one jab.

So because the nurse told us that, we let EV take it today as well. She is 15mths now. EJ also just had his dose of Pn. Polyclinic is charging $160. can use medisave or baby bonus account to pay.

pax
wah...wat did u cook?

i cooked corn soup with carrots for both lunch n dinner. then dinner had mushroom & chicken noodles.

Belle,
ya, he didn't die. He was forced to smuggle drugs, met Jianhong's cousin, killed him accidentally and jailed overseas.

Re: Bf for gal/boy
I can't tell the sucking power for my kids. Reyes couldn't even latch on properly so she drank ebm most of the time. She just don't seem interested in my breasts, haha!! Reyden was better in latching on. Maybe cos he came home 1st so I had more patience with him.

QQ,
wah! Your dream's so close to the show's story. You kept thinking about the show ah? ri you shuo si, ye you shuo meng. hehe.

autum
i think poly or pte GP also charge abt the same price, the last round chloe had it we paid in cash, i didnt know can pay using medisave etc.

yvonne
it's like that one lah.. mr pax n i also quarrelled over minor minor things doing reno.. :p

belle
i cooked apple chicken herbal soup, steamed 金鲳(golden promfret), steamed eggs for 4 kids.. then mr pax still went to buy grilled chicken n zi char for 4 adults!!! i dun like to waste food, ended up eating a lot. gave some soup to my neighbours..

Belle,
I think only recently just started allowing people to use medisave for Pn jabs. Previously only CDA acct or cash.

Speaking of vaccinations, we are supposed to take the kids back for checkup or something at 3 years old right? Aiyah, I forgot already and health booklet is not with me. What's the vaccination schedule now?

irin
according to my PD, Pn jab is vv vv vv painful.. but my PD applied local anaesthetic cream to numb the area before the jab, so it wasn't so bad for the kids.. i dun rmbr my kids big cry..

RR
wah! really? that policeman cousin?
his life reallly ups n downs.. seems like no yuan feng with his wife.

n that mooncake princesss (forgot her name haha) seemed to kenna aids or some disease hor..she die in the end ?

SQ
u saw my post to belle? :p
tdy my steamed egg is the best so far. 15 min on high. 2.5 parts stock to 1 part egg. pour thru the strainer to remv the bubbles. cover w cling wrap n steam.

belle,
this rule to allow using medisave is new. Just started in November 2009.

What i am surprised is the recommendation that need only 1 jab above 1yr. cos all along it's 2 jabs.. but since MOH says 1 jab, then 1 jab lor.

Irin,
I think quite painful. Because I originally brought EJ for chicken pox jab.. and they say can take both chicken pox and Pn at the same time.. so Chicken pox jab arm, and Pn jab thigh. When jab the arm, EJ didn't cry at all... but when jab thigh... he cried!! then kept saying "pain pain". But thank goodness.. this will be the last time he needs any more jabs.. so best is do it earlier.. i think less trauma cos they can't remember so well..

Belle,
ya, the policeman-turned-baddie cousin. He ran away to other country.

That Elyn Kwok ah? She kena VD, quite bad condition but eventually got treated.

i tot no more jabs till our kids go p1? no? :p
dun recall chloe cry big time too for pn, her cries avg n short lived :p

pax
sounds yummy!

for lunch, i cooked carrot potato chicken soup with enoki mushroom n fishball, tofu to go w udon. saved some soup for the steamed egg. yummy.

i used to cook steam egg with my mum, i forgot the proportion of egg to water, also steam egg cannot put too high heat if not the eggs will get 'pimples' heheh..

RR
wah ni de xiao xi so ling tong.. u bot mag or wat isit? how come u know the ending :p

autum
ya i also rem min 2 jabs wor..

RR,

Haha, tell me about it. I'm deadly afraid of jabs. I'm so bad about it that I'll chose labour pains over epidural. And of course, since kenna c-sect, when dr ask me epi or general, my answer is clear and without any hesitation!

mejo,
general? wahahah! i guess before tt u already knock out... lol! nick also afraid of jabs!

15jan will be our 6yr anni... till now i don noe wad to get for him.

Yvonne,
want to tell you, your toilet tiles are exactly the same as mine! Black with white tiles. haha!!

SQ
it also d/o which friends we hv over. i always go to this Feb05 mommy place for dinner. this morn, bought a golden promfret, vv fresh, so decided to invite them over. smtimes we also buy zi char for the kids!!! :p
another grp of friends even easier. if they come, my kids will say - mommy order pizza, no need to cook!!!

rr,
is it? i nv realise... cos i see the tiles sample do it this way. so i also copy lor... wanted all black... but worry too dark... now still veri bright.

belle
i steamed over high heat leh.. i used to hv pimples on my steamed egg. then irin n edde say must strain away the bubbles.. after i did that, my steamed egg so smooth!! usually it's 2 parts stock / water to 1 part egg. i added 0.5 part more to make it softer n smoother..

belle,
cos our MOH, only recommends 3 jabs, from birth. While the drug mfg, Wyeth, recommends 4 jabs, from birth. So according to MOH, after 1yr, need only 1 jab.

SQ, Irin, Pax,
hmm, but EJ cried a short while only. cos i brought M&M chocolates along! hahaha.. i know it will be painful, so need to have something to coax him.

Mejo,
no more jabs le. 3yrs old is just an assessment. You can just call to make appt when YT is nearing 3yr.

Yvonne,
ya, ya, I wanted all black too but my ID said all black will be very dark.

Mejo,
I used to cry everytime when I need to draw blood for checkups and jabs too. :p Then kena conned into taking epi cos I thought will deliver naturally. If I knew have to go thru c-section, I'll probably opt for general too le. haha!!

Belle,
yup, i-weekly. hehe.

Yvonne,

I still remember vaguely that before I "go under", they are inserting the drip. I think in my mind I'm going like "can't they wait!" but of course, I became unconsious quite fast. I was of course willing myself to go to sleep asap.

aye, but then again, EV didn't really cry that much from the Pn jab and she wasn't given M&M chocolates to be coaxed leh.. hahahah.. so maybe Pn jab not that bad. :p

Autum,

Okay, that means sometime in Feb. All of us have to make the calls then. Let's remind each other again then!

Yvonne,
hahaha!! Here it is ... But I think my red not as bright as yours. I like chilli red but afraid that it'll be too red. :p

3481006.jpg