(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, i want minnies. tian's theme will be minnies.

Huingee, maybe most kids dun cry that's y they also steady bompipi. Dylan is independent to start with.. good.

so fang4 xin1 la, can go work tomrrow

AAA,
actually I'm doing a big party this year to make up for last year. Cos they were down with HFMD during their 2nd birthday so they didn't have any celebration at all. Next year no more liao. :p

Their birthdays so near to CNY, got to plan and order everything before CNY else cannot make it in time, so rush ...

i want snow white theme!

AAA
maybe i shd arrange for a shoot as well...lets see if i can get someone to do it this weekend :p aiya but now face fatter :p

RR, wah u so ON ah?
i am still thinking if I should celebrate at home, or throw a mini party.
faint.. i dunno what to do, but tian said wants party.
Jay said wanna have a party, but dunno where to have it. if it is at home, must be very small party.

AAA, whole gang? she likes minnies a lot. haha! she is happy to wear the minnies pyjamas to sleep. she is crazy.

AAA,
their birthdays fall within the CNY period.

QQ,
the chalet for their party had to be booked at least 4 mths earlier else the better units all kena taken. That's why I had to decide early lor.

kaexin, how's k?? confirmed hfmd? recovering?
thanks for the link. maybe i should order now??

hm.. haha!! crazy...

by the way, it is janurary liao, i have drugstore dollars to use. but this CB has no sales leh. sian.

hey, talking about drugstore and CB, can anyone let me have the california bug spray? i want the spray, not the cream. the anti-mozzie spray.

QQ,
K is better already, she can eat yesterday liao, so quite fast recovering.

but ws's sms me that his staff's son also down with HFMD. hey, when you drop Tian off, ask the school, how often do they clean as there are a few cases of HFMD going ard spore.

for minnie party, can get these items:
1. banner
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/minnie-mouse-775-ft-plastic-banner-1-p-19184.html

2. temp tattoos
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/mickey-mouse-clubhouse-temporary-tattoos-2-sheets-p-13776.html

3. table cover
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/minnie-mouse-54-in-x-102-in-table-cover-1-p-16665.html

balloons
depends on what types you want to get :p

kaexin, forget about asking the school. cause they school is not organise and everything is in a mess. i asked for authorisation form to authroise nanny to pick up tian, they still haven't give me. then nanny go pick up without problem.
actually it is quite risky de, but then???? they are v luan4 one.

not bad, k recovering liao. the school needs to be sanitised!
i am thinking to get a minnies egg, then maybe the goodie bag is also minnie.
that's all. no need balloons one la. later everyone fights.

QQ,
the school actually was closed on Dec 30 and on Dec 31 too but too late liao,K already caught the bug.

last year, i got stick balloons for her CC, no party bags liao
and the kids juzt love them!

hey, maybe i shld do the same this year too ! kekekeke....

mist,

pink,
so what are the stats ??

swmom
thanks for passing my bags!

oh mummies..long story with a twist abt my mil cum cats!

last week we realised that they were not in the house, asked mil and she said she brought them to a FRIEND's house so that they wont disturb during the shifting. Mr Tan heard his aunt's (MIL's sis) voice in the background.

Mr Tan kept asking if its aunt but she said its a FRIEND. anyway she added that if they adapt well in the new environment, she may consider not bringing them back! ...its "MAY" so there's hope! kekke.

The other day she was still asking me about air purifier or humidifier. i tot she want to get for us, after that realised she wanted to get for her cats. think she has no solution to provide more fresh air for them & after mr tan told her tat she cant open her door all the time, leia cant go into her room...etc and their rship is not as good, maybe she realise she cant have the best of both world and may have to give up on either one.

Pinkpink,
wah!! That's a good news for you.
Shouldn't be any problem since cats are very adaptable de.

ash,
you know those white color stick then with a balloon on top. u can get these from the shops, think you shld have seen them before.

ash,

i got mine all pumped up from my friend, who is the balloon biz. if u want for this year, can chk for you.
coz i find that to give party pack, also need to spend money then u fill the bag up with things that some kids are not going to eat, so balloon was a big Hit with them.

Finally finished the shoot. My goodness.. So tough to handle 2 very uncooperative young ones.. I have to keep bribing anna with candies to get her to cooperate, but for ayden, there's nothing to bribe him with. :p

It's just too tiring.. :p :p I hope some of the shots turn out well..

Ash, Kaexin: For the giveaway balloons in a stick, you can actually blow/pump the balloons yourself right? No need to use helium cos they don't have to float.
My place is too windy to have balloons as decor. The balloonist came to my place and say no hope.

Pink: Your MIL wants to keep her face, taht's why she doesn't want to say they're at the auntie's place. But good lah.. Whatever the outcome, hope for the best. Am sure the cats can adapt as well, if not better, at auntie's house as they can at your new place.

mist
show us didi's pics

pink
no comments about your mil

AAA
anna really got style! she'll look so good in photos cos of her sei3

when are you getting your pictures?
rem to show us when ready!

huingee/QQ
you have such good kids! YE's teachers were telling me that she looked so sad these two days cos her friends moved up to N1, and there's oni one or two familiar faces in her group now. there's about 10 plus or more new kids in her class and they are crying at one point or another. hee...

HELLO!!>.. i am back.. so tired.. was smsing QQ this morning on 1st day of school.. heheh.. how was the 1st day of school for the rest of the kids?

so anyone can give me a summary for the last 8 days?

swmom: i owe u money for the bag.. let me know how much ok.

evelyn: u getting a tutu for kira? get from flowerworld, cheap and good and pong too!

kaexin: ur ballonist fren, got HK balloons ona stick? how much they charge per balloon?i need to do HK theme again this yr.. cos Rae requested for it. i bought back so much HK party ware from HK.. so cheap.. just $2.10 for a HK party table cloth and $1 for the party plates.. heheh. a bit kwa1 zhang1 hor.

AAA; cannot blow ourseleves cos its foil balloon, how to blow by ourseleves?

today was rae's 1st day of school, we missed school yesterday cos still on the way back from HK.. wha.. she big time cry today, she was ok when i sent her in, after 20 mins, cry so badly until teacher asked me in. after that cling on os hard to me and daddy. hb sneaked out after she calm down..and when she realised daddy not around, she banged on the doors and cried so hard, teacher carried her and calmed her down.. at the last hr, she was carrying her backpack and waterbottle, she told the teacher that she is now ready to go home. wha i think i more stress than her. hope she will be ok tomorrow. so many kid crying. the lao shi asked me to dun go to her, let them cry out and adapt.. it will be fine after a week or 2 and that she wants to go back to school. wha this is tiring man. anyway, rae told me and her nai nai that she likes school when she came home. which is good cos this means she is not traumatised!

QQ: tian steady lor.. i am so impressed. hehehe i must go find out the steady girls name.. found out one of them is charlotte!.. hehehe

AAA: what photoshoot is this?

oh ya.. 1 kid in rae;s class cried till she puked! a few kept banging on the door. teacher say its a chain reaction, when 1 cry, the other will cry too.. *sigh*

Yvonne: I randomly picked one pic of Ayden leh. Is he sexy? Kekeke.. He's got a mole on his upp right cheek u know. I think that's a mei3 nan2 mole? Not sure.. As for Anna, I wasn't doing make-up lah. She has an attitude wan. When displeased/crossed/unhappy, she'll show a "face". I don't believe she's already like this at this age. :p

SQ: Yah, as I was writing to Yvonne, Anna has an attitude (problem). It's quite annoying actually, but my getting annoyed with her over it won't make it go away. :p Not sure when the pics will be ready.. Will try to post 1 or 2..

Star: Welcome back! Wah! You've been away so long. Bot a lot of HK stuff!
Doesn't this make Rae have the same theme for 3 yrs in a row then? Re the balloons, I anyhow say wan lah.. Never tried blowing it up myself.. Hehe..

Mist: Congrats! Post didi's pic.

Star: It's supposed to be my preggie shots lah.. I invited my cousin over to snap a few pics for me and she kindly agreed altho she doesn't do it professionally. My hope is to have a few good ones so I can do up a mini album.. Heheh.. Me and my craze over mini albums at the moment.. Hahaha..
She'll be doing meimei's NB pics too.. That's more her forte and interest lah..

sorry if my response seems out of place, i am reading the archives now and responding as i go.. hehe

kaexin: Keira got HFMD? when did it started? she ok now?

AAA: get the HK figurines from Toys R Us, its pack in a toy, u can let anna play with the rest of the toys after u use the figurine. I am doing a Hello Kitty cake fro rae next yr too.. she requested it..hahah

RR: i bought a set of mickey figurines at Disnelyland HK, kept it to use for cakes as well. u should have told u u wanted, can buy 1 more set for u. its fairly inexpensive about HKD70 plus for the set of 6 mickey disney characters. i used the Mickey mega block set for the mickey figurine for rae's cake last yr.. u can try too and they can play with the mega blocks after that.

wha AAA, pls post ur shots or put it somewhere and send us the link, i wanna xin1 shang3 the photos.. heheh
no lah, she did not have HK theme 3 yr ina row, last yr was mickey theme for her. next yr, she told me she wants HK.. i was like a mad woman, grab so much party ware when i was in HK.. but really cheap lah and their party wares are nice.
Did u call PG, i didn;t realised they provide HK figurines. let me find a pic of my HK figurines and i show u.

Pink: when i was in HK, rae told me she is a princess..heheh i think she starting the princess phase liao. she told me she is the sleeping beauty princess.. the one in pink.. what is her name har?

mejo: YT also HFMD? i was not given anything for throat ulcers the last time.. just try and give her plenty of fluid. give chilled fluid or even ice cream.. it will sooth the throat. when we were in hospital, rae got a small cup of ice cream for every meal to encourage her to eat and the cold ice cream will sooth the pain as well.

Mist,

Tay,

Yar, it is HFMD. I think quite confirmed. Even her tongue got an ulcer at the tip!

SQ,

Hmm, she's quite okay today but feeding her is a torture but that's not new lar.

Wah, I wonder what will happen to YT when she goes to school cuz she is going to go so late. Hopefully all her classmates would have adapted so that there's no more crying.