(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

seems like keira is getting better
how is mejo and yt?

pink
good that you are ready. ur bb sure put on weight fast! good lah, now you dun have to worry about low birth weight

mist
jiayou!

astro
thks for the link
i go c
but like machiam no tubings?
must order from somewhere else?

star
welcome back! how's your trip and first day at school?

QQ
how is tian?

SQ
i suspect that absorption of fodo and nutrients became better after my placenta after it shifted up, same case as leia, she put on a lot during the last stage, i shall start to eat average from now.

wheres the rest...so quiet.

pink
good lah. that's the best case you can expect

think the rest either bz with work in the new year or putting kids in school?

SQ,pink,
Just dropped Dylan at his playgroup, no children crying in his class. Later go pick him see he got cry or not.
All the parents just drop and go.

Anyway, it's just 2 hours.

Kaexin, Kira likes to dip her spoon in the cup too. I tell her not too but on and off she will still do that. She finds it fun:-(

Pink, SQ: These days I'm super boh chap and tired.. Only want to zzz, and not care about anything else..

Pink: Good that your baby has put on weight and your placenta has moved higher. 400g a week is a lot. Anna's school starts only tom. I wonder how she'll be... Her school hours are really weird.. Starts at 12pm, but the school comes at 11:15am. This means we have to give her lunch at 10:30am! Silly!

pink, Kira cried too when we first sent her to school. 10 mins later she got distracted and then she was fine. The teachers said, it's better to just put her down, and go. I used to talk to her already on the way, asking her not to cry then she will be rewarded later at home. But usually after a week or so, she will just go in and leave you outside:)))

AAA,
It's like this if take school bus. How about sending Anna yourself after meimei one month old?
Dylan also taking lunch at 10.30am cos his class starts at 11am.

HN: There's an added complication. There's no place to park in her school. It's drop and go. And there's no shelter at the drop off area. So if it rains, I think it'll be a nightmare! The school bus is one of the few authorised vehicles that are allowed into the basement carpark, so at least when it rains, the child won't get wet. :p
What school is Dylan attending? Why didn't you opt for the morning session?

AAA,
Dylan is in pcf playgroup, only 2 class, 9am and 11am. Each class only 12 kids by the time we registered for Dylan the 9am class full liao.

Oic, nevermind see how Anna adjust to it bah.

HN: I see.. I've warned hubby to not spend too much time with anna in school. Just drop her and when she's settled, to go into hiding and watch from a distance.. Hubby is always over-protective, and I'm sure he'll go all soft-hearted if anna cries.. :p Unlike me.

Ash: No prob.. Pls check cos I could have missed out your payment. Being preggie has definitely made me more blur.. For the last joann spree, I ordered 2 items 2 times.. Hope I can cancel them..

HN: Not sure what to expect. Cos the environment is new to her. All that she's been accustomed to - teachers, friends, toys, routine etc etc.. has changed. Plus, the teachers will converse in full mandarin, she may find it hard to adjust in the beginning.
I'm just waiting to see what happens.. No expectations.

AAA
Anna cant have lunch in school? how come her lesson starts at 12pm? half day for the later half?

Huignee
my colleague took turn with his wife to stay with his son for the 3hr playgroup for 2 days.
left rina at home to unpack...havent install webcam yet...

Just finished my bath.. Waiting for my cousin to arrive for the photo shoot later..

Pink: She's in the PM session, starts from 12 -3pm. Stupid timing lah. I hope we can transfer to the am session after this year. Only snacks are provided in school, not lunch.

wah so many kids in sch liao. hahah.. I am also a cruel parents. I let Clyde take the sch bus to sch. So even if he cries, I see no evil and hear no evil. So once Clyde sees me going off, he will just stop. Now Clyde is very much getting used to his routine liao. Sometimes we will role play at home where by i will play teacher and we will go room to room pretending we are travelling from home to sch. haha...

AAA
ya the timing is kinda weird.
HK figures, u should ask starfruit!

wat photoshoot? i tot she only does photoshoot for bb?

Huignee
wow parents cant even stay for 1 day?

i am back towork, officially.. din even login in the past few days. how is everyone?

and how is everyone's 1st 2 days of school?

tian's 1st day - nothing, just orientation, 1 hour.
2nd day (today) - she was such a good gal, Q-up and enter classroom. etc etc etc...
we din know what was happening inside cause I was outside the classroom, (locked) and many kids crying inside at one time, while it was peaceful at another hour... *scary*
after 2 hours - all kids came out. some with crying face, most of them are ok.

i asked her, tian said she din cry, it was fun and she wanna go school again tomorrow.

so i am letting nanny to handle everything then. tian said i can go home, or go work, then nanny will pick her up after school.
jay felt so touched, he said our gal has grown up so much.

i wont be surprise that she might be crying in the next few days, when someone bullies her.
there is a boy in the class, who is v rough and a bit violent. today he pushed someone in the class, and that kid's mouth was bleeding, that's why the whole class seems so noisy cause a few of them cried at one time.

AAA,
if u order from PG cakes, they supply the HK figurines. Unless u want to buy your own figurines to add in.

QQ,
Tian is a good gal!

Pink: We're cousins mah.. I asked her as a favour cos I don't think she's into this professionally yet..
I would like to have some pics so I can do up my mini album with my preggie tummy and the 2As... Had she been unable to do it for me, I would have gone to studioloft. The advantage is I get to do it at home. No need to move about. Are you going for a PS also?

Autum: *muacks* Will call PG to ask them.
This Anna has been saying she wants a HK birthday cake. I've said yes to her before. And now she's going around telling people she will have a HK birthday cake for her birthday. Left me with no choice now. :p

QQ: Tian is so independent! Good girl!

pinkpink,
lst day orientation, parents can stay. No teaching, only let the kids play there with the toys and we parents around to see.
2nd day they locked the door.
Seems like no kid crying in his class. His teacher seems quite good.

QQ,
Dylan also didn't cry and very happy.
Teacher said he is a good boy.

Irin,
dun think they supply Mickey figurines, BUT, AAA had some mickey figurines! u can ask her.. if she has extras.. :p

Autum,
oh ya, she just mentioned she has got some for Ayden's birthday last year.

AAA,
you've got extras to sell?

RR, Autum: Come to think of it, I've no idea what happened to the figurines after the party! I think some kids may have just taken them home. Haha..

Should I do a birthday direct spree? I see they have some HK items too..

Irin,
if u want Sesame Street, PG cakes supply them too. I have tons of those because I ordered Sesame street cake twice from PG.

Re: crying kids

My 2 silly kids cried for almost an hr this morning! They saw the new kids cried and they have a new Malay teacher which tried to carry them the moment she saw them so they joined in and cried. Reyes even cried till vomitted.
This teacher also funny lah, thought that my kids are new and kept assuring me that they'll be fine. wahaha!!

Autum,
haiz ... They are "fighting" with each other over Sesame St or Mickey Mouse. I'll see who wins before I finalise and order the stuff. :p

AAA,
I think HJ is doing her own birthday direct spree in the overseas spree thread leh. Thought of ordering from her. You want start a spree too?

Autum: For Ayden's 2nd birthday, I'll most prob do an Elmo theme. He saw elmo while I was flipping the newspaper and shouted out Elmo.. Hahah.. I think he likes him..
But then again, I'll see how it goes, cos I already have Thomas the train balloons.

RR: No lah.. I'm just saying only.. I most prob want to order the cupcake rings, cos thinking of having cupcakes as well. Most likely, anna's birthday and meimei's first month celebration will be done together.

RR: Thanks.. Yah, will just tumpang her if I plan to order..
I'll see how big the PG cake is first.. Cos don't think I want a big party this time round.

AAA,
I've got so much things that I feel like ordering but like use once then quite wasted. hmmm ... will see how too.

Autum,
how to do both? Then I'll have to get 2 different sets for everything? Kent will call off the party. :p

AAA,
not for me to decide. They'll "sort" it out between themselves. Think by next year Sesame St and Mickey Mouse will not be in their consideration liao. 4 yrs old kids maybe will be crazy over Winx club, Ben10? hehe.

RR: Then it becomes more and more tough for you right? Winx is for girls, and Ben 10 is for boys. I think as they grow older, you really need to have 2 cakes.

Germaine: Not really lah. I ordered some balloons from a spree. So just order everything together lor..

AAA,
ya, think by then I won't hold any party for them le. Just get 2 different cakes and celebrate in school. :p

RR: Yah.. Actually this year for Anna, I think I shd prepare something for her school.. Wah! It's getting complicated.. :p She hasn't started school yet last year for her birthday.