(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
you and your hubby not short, so dun have to worry about ayden being short bah. he will catch up.

i can't comment about teeth since YE is a late teether

SQ: Anna's school starts on Wed. For the first week, it's orientation and for 2 hrs only. Hubby will join in the class with her. She's taking school bus for the first time though, and I'm expecting her to be unwilling/cry going up the school bus. :p

Can't help but be concerned re Ayden's height leh.. Boys just can't be short lah.. *sighz*

AAA
so good your hubby is so involved

ya, more stressed for boys than girls to be short. but then again, it's not sth you can control so no matter how much you worry also lidat

most impt is he's healthy

AAA,
your hubby and yourself are not considered short, so i dont think Ayden wld be, give him some time bah.

SQ,
ws also said so heaty, but i was thinking since she doesnt want to eat, jus let her eat anything she wants. i know a lot of boys mummies are very concerned that thier boys are "short"

mejo,
K told me she has to go downstrs to eat, so there i went with a bottlefilled with ribena and a bowl full of porridge. after we went she still doesnt want to eat, had to walked 3 blocks before i got her to start. in the end, she managed to finished the whole bowl

astro,

Happy belated bday to teng. he is 3!

sigh, tmr is the 1st day of 2010 school term and K is not attending. think by next week shld be back, coz i thk she is recovering well.

AAA,
can't remember when all teeth supposed to come out.. but i think no concern.. some just teethed faster/slower. EV has 16 teeth now, left the 4 big molars. My friend's daughter who is 3 days older than EV, has 8 teeth too. And she just started walking at 14mths.. but her parents are not concerned.. also because she is their #3.. haha.. she was just telling me, by the time it's #3, they are just so relaxed abt everything!

Mich,
Keira better?

Mejo,
YT better? Mejo, last time my colleague got HFMD from her son.. and she told me it was very painful for her too! Hope u don't get it.

Mejo, Kaexin,
good that K and YT can still eat and active. Reyes was not taking anything including water and totally inactive that time.

Kaexin,
think you got to be sure before you send her back to school. That time doctor asked us to stay away from school for 2 weeks.

Why your "a lot of boys mummies are very concerned that their boys are short" seems like talking about me huh? wahaha!!
But what to do? We've got a whole family of short men. :p

kaexin, mejo,
hope yt and keira speedy recovery! Yesterday night was reading ur post. This morning i saw 6big and 2small red dot on bel arms and face. I so scare and bring her to kkh to check. She keep crying and say pain and itchy. Veri veri swollen kind. Who knows, this blur mummie so paranoid. Is just some bites from bug, and she have sensitive skin, it cause inflammation, tts y so big. Now her whole palm is veri swollen. Like pig hand.

yvonne: wah sounds bad bel'shand.. haiz. teng also.. lots of 5 cents and 10 cents on the legs.. then his finger got excema.. he says painful.. :S

just instructed ellie how to take care of yh.. follow the schedule.. she seems confident.. she did it once for half a day.. let's hope it works.. and three days all go smoothly..

AA: no lah. yh onli 9 weeks lah. where got 3 mths?! teng is 3 years though :p
i got photos.. but hardly have time to access forum.. tomorrow. when with teng at childcare.. i try post.. IF teng not cranky or crying big time!

no way Ayden will be short.. even if u average his height out *siams* :p, he will still be above 1.6m one given ur hb's height, i think...

teng late teether.. after 1 years old then has his first front teeth! wah liew.. that time still telling SQ, ye and teng teethed at same time one.. eveyr time teng acts up.. i checked with her. ye also acting up! ha.. now let's see if yh and her yh will be the same :p

SQ: yalor. that 1.5 weeks was tough times.. now i undersand all the feelings of mummies with bbs who needs NICU treatment. i not in nicu. i cannot take it liao.. haiz..
hey.. the spare kit spree
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3385743.html?1260782523
today i went to get the soft fit breast shields from amk hub,, mums and babes store.. seems like onli the mums and babes stores have these spare parts.. wah.. $30 for a pair :S.. def cheaper to spree from little twinkies.. got free local postage somemore.. the soft fit is the pair of flangs which comes with ur free style. u got to measure ur nipples to ensure that it fits.. if average size. then ok. mine is on the smaller side.. but the 21mm personal fit (harder material) not comfy for me.. so still using the soft fit.. the mums and babes lady say 'discontinuing' coz they having shipments problems.. so i think in sg if want to get the soft fit is to spree liao wor..
think good to get another pair of soft fit. coz then dun have to keep replying on the same one pair.. and if u going to get one more pair of spare kit.. might as well make it a 'complete' set.. my tubings gena milk inside liao. coz notti teng.. (one day he notti, acted up), pulled on the tubings while i was pumping! OUCH! then milk dunno how back flow into the tube big time :S
haiz..

no lah. will see one another soon.. coz if i bored. i will go and join u all at tpy hub for lunch after ur sat's lnt.. heh... :p

thanks kaexin. hopes K recovers soon!

SQ, Kaexin, Autum, Yvonne: Thanks for consoling me. Anna is tall mah. So we naturally expect Ayden to be tall too. But who knows.. Sighs..
Actually I'm concerned cos we want to start him on the maintenance dose for his sensitive airways. But remember one of the side effects is the slower physical growth? That's why I'm extra concern lah.

Astro, Autum, Yvonne: Noted re the teeth progress. Thanks.

Autum: Naturally one gets more boh chap with more kids. But I think it's cos we have more knowledge and first-hand experience than becos of being "boh chap". When we were preggie first time round, we hear so many old wives' tales. We'll rather follow most than not; then when it comes to the second time round, we're more relaxed liao cos some are proven to be not true. And the 3rd time round, lagi more relaxed lo.. So in a way, we're just being less gan cheong.

Astro: 9 weeks? I thought he's much older. Dunno why.
Hey, 1.6m for a guy is relatively short to me leh. Shorter than me mah.. I think guys at 1.7 is only teetering on the average side. Hopefully he will grow to be higher than the average of hubby and I (which is slightly above 1.7m). As mentioned above, my concern is if he will become even shorter if we start him on the sensitive airways medication. But health is more impt lah.

My timing has gone haywire. I slept at 7plus and just woke up now. :p

I know I'll go to bed at around 11 plus but will wake up at 3plus, only going back to bed at 5 and wake up at 9am. What's wrong with me? I need to be placed on GF routine.. :p

astro,
yes, normal bites will become not normal bites. Lol!

Sq,
don noe, dr also suspect the food she ate, the day before, we ate mee hun kway, mil cooked, the stock got crab inside. So dr also suspect the food allergy. Cos sam nv get all these bites. Wierd.

This time round is the worst swell she got. So die die must take med for 5days.

aaa, mummies with boys,
actually don have to worry if they are short. Cos during puberty, the will grow veri tall. Nick was a shorty. Now also tall(average height). I also have a classmate in sec sch, 1head shorter den mi, after we graduate, i see him outside, he is 1head taller den mi!

Kaexin,

haha, they are equally manipulative. But I can see that YT's spots got worse from morning till now. She got more spots and the spots seemed more inflamed now then in the morning.

Autum,

Wah, don't scared me. I ate YT's left over food. Hug and kiss her before I realised she is down with HFMD then hor, still have to hug her after she's sick. Need to put med on her spots and everything. I'm super exposed to the virus!

Yvonne,
Last time Esther also got swell on her hand. Dr said insect bite, hand to take antibiotics and cream.

Keaxin, Mejo,
At least your girls are still active and eating. Hope the pain will go off soon.

RR, AAA,
Dylan also short cos both our family guys are short. My hb about 1.7m is the tallest in the family, my bro, bil about 1.65m. The shortest is my dad bah, shorter than me.

Astro,

your YH encounter sounds scary... aiyo, I dun even wanna talk to my MIL, not to mention telling her all these things. I'm just feel tired talking to her lah. Anyway, she still hvn't recover, and her moods start to act up again, blah blah on $$ matters again. Hubby quite angry, think i need all the time during my maternity leave to train my maid liao. Hubby dun wanna rely on MIL liao... sigh!!! while i am quite sceptical whether the maid can manage the baby and X....

Anyway, i hack care first lah..... let X quickly get back to health first.

AAA,

dun worry abt your boy's height. My bro used to be short, always sit/line up in the 1st row... But when he's sec 3, suddenly his height shoot up, and close to 1.8m now.

He used to tease that he can see the top of my head last time, to boast his height. argh!!

Mejo,
5 days to recover but the doctor told us still contagious after 5 days. Ya, will need doctor to certify that she can go back to school. The school will need that.

mist,
Let your maid concentrate on taking care of baby and see how she handle bah.
Dun worry too much, things will slowly fall into place.
So excited, didi coming soon.

Huingee,

yah, i think my MIL really give me headache this time... buay tahan. I told my hubby i feel so stress during this pregnancy. sigh!

hahaha.... me now feel gan cheong liao while u mummies feel excited for me!!

anyway, I hope for the best and train up my maid bah, since my MIL keep on giving us threats!

Mejo,
i think my friend got ulcers in her mouth, and on her feet too.. cos she was telling me, she can't walk! Ouch!

AA: kekeke.. i forgot how tall u are.. and i dun have confidence to make a blod statement that anyone will grow above a certain height.. but i am sure that Ayden wun be too short.. so i just conveniently put 1.6m lor :p but ya. i think 1.7m is considered average. in fact.. i will consider miser SHORT! haiz.. :p
anyway. slower pyhsical growth doesn't mean he becomes shorter per se, right? just.. take a longer time to grow?? if a height is in the genes.. can't be stunt that growth in height right? not like lift weight kind of body builders right?

heh. how come u think he is older? ha.. i am poor with my maths. bt born on 27 oct.. so now is 9th week.. right? eh.. i aga aga :p

mist: was taxing indeed.. cried till no more tears.. and had morbid thoughts.. anyway. past liao. but yh coughing slightly now.. from me.. :S
haiz...
btw, i think ur maid can take good care of X now right? then i think if she has past experience.. look once or twice from how u take care of didi.. shd learn liao bah? that was how i train ellie per se.. but ellie's different coz she is more experienced with 3 kids herself! just need a refresher course.. ( i sent her to the course conducted by TMC parent craft)..

i am saying.. if she still so hopeless.. then u can scare her a bit withmy story lor.. at least ur hb will get angry one.. miser, nothing can make him lose his anger.. except me.. haiz.. so i dun expect help from him when it comes to dealing with his father..

heh. that time the mummies here feel excited for me.. i dun feel gan cheog.. i just felt bored! :p

yvonne: scary.. swollen palms.. omg..

hi mummies, i m still on mc today, whole nite cant zz cos headache n cough is bad, once i cough it will pull some vein in my temple its really pain, i m contemplating to go back to the doc again.. duno will charge me again or not sian. this morng chloe cough before cc n vomitted!! then i hv to get up n clean the mess on my mat lor.

yvonne
chloe also got swollen ankles down to her feet, from a v tiny dot on her leg, dun look like insect bite to us, but think she go scratch n aggravated it hence her leg red n swollen, doc also gave cream n antibiotics n to monitor

mist
at the rate i m goin hor.. think i cant visit u at tmc liao...

Mejo, kaexin
both YT and K down with HFMD or just K?
aiyo...take care okie!

im early at work after bringing leia to cc. when we left home she said she doesnt want to go school, when we reached there she was excited and said she want to go to school. after she step in, she seems a bit afraid and cried a bit when we left, hugging rina like kolar bear. left rina there for today, going to fetch them earlier before my gynae appt today.

mr tan said we should leave her there earlier, otherwise she will cry even more :p

SQ
ya i have to say rina has been a tremendous help! so many things to clear! i kept myself in the study room when mover came (supposed to go out of the house but they came at 730am instead of 8am and leia was still sleeping!) after shifting, we still had to make a few trips to clear the minor stuff...

Mist
tomorrow is your BIG DAY! yohoo!

AAA
im looking forward to offload my "load" tho i hope she will put on a bit more to average weight. i need to do my final handover of my flat this friday, my agent so gancheong, she said she will try to ask if i can sign the docs earlier in case i give birth before that! wahhaa!

RR,
wahahaha.... not referring to you lah, hey... now that you mentioned it hor, u are also incld :p
think i know some apr mummies also commented that their boys are short. ;p

i reported to her school liao. this morning, got 3 new cases inclding K.

autum,
thk she is beta, coz she can ran around and play. just "hong soh" coz cooped up at home. and very manja , kept asking me to carry her.

yvonne,
most likely some insect bites. K also got 2 bites the week before, and she kept scratching until swollen then got pus. she also another one wit sensitive skin. we told her cant scratch. she to relieve her itch, she will request that we "pressed" for her, actually its jabbing the thumb on the bite.

hope the swells have gone down, poor Bel.

Anna's school bus came outside our gate and honk.. Hahahah.. I think they're confused she's in pre-nursery and her school only starts on Wed.. Wahahhaha!!! The "bus" is actually a van. Good that I used the opportunity to introduce Anna to her new school bus and the auntie who comes with the bus.

Astro: Hmm.. Maybe it's cos it seems like a long time since you're online on a more frequent basis. Yah lah, I can only give him more time to grow taller..

Pink: Mr tan can also do the handover mah. You don't worry so much.

Yvonne: The swelling sounds scary leh. What type of insect bit her?

Pinkpink,

YT also got HFMD.

Yvonne,

Did the doc give you Dhacort? YT also got swelling from mosquito bites last time. Super big. But now no more. Dunno why sometimes will swell, sometimes will not be so bad.

Pinkpink,

Nope. She din even have chance to go to school. Her school starts today. Haiz. I suspect she caught it while playing on the bouncy castle at T3. Cuz that's where she comes in the most contact with other kids.

RR,

i checked with my cousin (she is ex nurse, her hb is doc), she said as long as healed already, can get review letter from doc and they can go school liao, no need to wait an extra week wor.

Astro,

I shd tell my hubby abt YH's encounter... then he can go broadcast to his mum... hahaha... Me jus sian abt talking to MIL lah.... No patience for her now.. ;p

Yah, my maid got 2 kids herself, so far she can handle X, except when he throws temper.

Pink,

Yah, my "big" day tomorrow... hahaha... pack and settle most of my things liao. Have to fast fr 8am onwards liao, my maid ask me if i want to eat for breakfast... hahaha... she say she will cook for me.

Mejo,
then ok bah as long as got clearance from the doctor.
I think perhaps the doc. we went to the other time just wanted to play safe, caused me to be stuck at home with them for 2weeks+.

Belle,

it's okay.. u get well and rest, that's more impt for u now.... i dislike being sick during pregnancy, cos cannot eat more medication and takes longer time to get well.

U can still see me and my baby via pix thr this forum.. hahaha... if i still hv the energy lah, else i will forward the pix to one of the mummies here to upload. ;p

Kiddo,

wow, back at work liao... so how you feel for your 1st day at work after 4 mths?

Pink,

i think i will miss pregnancy, cos i like to feel the baby kicking and moving inside.. hahaha.. and when they are inside, they are exclusive to mine!!! ;p

mist - terrible feeling... WORST raining in the morning!!!!

why time flies so fast why can't give me more time to complain more!!!

mist
haha ok, i went to doc again just now .. just wait for med took 40 mins!! i went bishan cos no citibank ard my area didnt know hubby 1st day in class today later i hv to go back bishan to pick chloe again arrgh.

belle,
you went to the GP ?? how come wait for med also take 40mins ? so long.
which CC is Chloe in now ? how come pick up from bishan ? thot she is the one at mei hwan

kiddo,

hahaha.. yah, heavy rain today!!! ;p Me can sleep in cos schedule for delivering tomorrow... ;p

aiyo, what u want to complain leh.... seems like never ending wor... ;p

Belle,

wow, u run ard like that, very tiring leh.... do get some help so tt u can rest. else kind of difficult to recover.