(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
actually on sat on top of all the beatings, i showered her with cold water too!

huingee,
wahahaha... at least your hubby's friend noticed you got your kids nice toy :p
my neigbhour's kid likes to come over n play with K's toys but last nite the 2 of them a bit sicky and also she hasnt finish her dinner so i din allow them to play in the room.
in the end, the 2 gals swop with each other the ride-on at 9pm before she went home

keaxin,
Cos their kid younger, then see this toy and that toy interesting.
Also we gave them toys or clothes of my kids outgrow one. Hence i think that's why he try to get a better christmas present for Dylan.
We like to give away cos clear space.

keaxin,
My niece also likes Esther's toy. Cos Esther got barbie bedroom set, Polly pocket house, Polly pocket yacht, etc. All these i got from the mattel sale, or else will be very ex.
Then the nephews like to come cos got wii to play.

wah! Parenting! Nice. I always like this topic. Lol!

I guess mummies join forum, usually have the common style of handling kids, but infront if inlaws, we change becos of them, must be more ganjiong, more gentle, more attention. Without anyone, usually we just let the kids self explore. (this is wad i feel, no offence)

back from dr ong clinic. Sam might have virus tt cause the flu and bronchities. Might be the weather tt worsen it. Cos last week her flu is recovering, the sudden down pour make her start runny nose. Dr ong clinic is booming! Lol! So many patient now! Lucky i call for appt, if not i need to wait till tml den can see her.

Aaa,
so nice lei ur wedding pic.

RR, kaexin,
so sorry that i think tian is not going to the play liao. hb is not free. his business got some problems to solve these few days and i reckon that he wont have time.
and please, i dun want to go without him. i dun want to abuse a kid outside. and i am too lazy to run around with her.
however, if u all fix the date/time, and hb has time, i will drag him with tian there. ok?

ok i go do my assignment now. i hope to finish it by today! then i can start studying tomorrow.

QQ,
no worries. Kaexin is not going mah. Pinkpink also might not be able to make it.

Anyway I'm quite busy these few days too, need to prepare for new staff coming in on Monday and parties over the weekends. Anyway I was thinking kind of bored to go Polliwogs again, thought maybe can go SSC or Jacob Ballas for water play but now raining season. Then I was telling Autum, maybe we postpone this playdate till next year when weather is better.

Belle, Giolyn ok with that?

re: rubbing bruise with ice
tried and tested!! coming fr my EXPERIENCE!! seth's very prone to bruises wan!! haha... right after the knock quickly use a hanky to wrap around ice cube and lightly rub on the wound... the baluku will subside and the blue-black bruise will lighten to yellowish. this method is faster and more effective than the hard boiled egg method. no time to boil eggs!! i used to think warm egg better...but no... ice is much better... like stun the pain like dat!!

pink
MMMM is this marinated meat store at wcp next to the video shop near cold storage... u will pass by when u go to the carpark lift. they sell alot of different meat and even marinates them for free. i love to get my meat fr there. when they have sales, lagi better deals!

oh btw...

<font color="0000ff">mummies! i'm collect $4.20 each from those of us who attended the christmas party for the crafts n gifts. so far only blurbelle paid. :p please take note. thanks!</font>

joelle
so des neh! thanks for the info, shall check it out. will tt to you later!

RR
so Ma hou pao is the chinese idiom for such behaviour..hahaha precisely lor, dun understand y they cannot keep those unnecessay comments to themselves!

hiaz...leia also getting cunning le..when we want to scold her or cane her, she tries to switch topic by giving us the ke lian expression, point at her head where she last had her ba lut ku or her knees where she last fell down..cry tong tong...last evening when i caned her, half way thru she came over and sat on my lap, cried hug me but just refused to say sorry!

yvonne
dr ong so popular, im afraid of queuing for long time. poor sam...hope shes feeling better now.

ash
west coast plaza was formerly ginza

pink!
i saw old issues of some food magazines, selling cheap. got u 2 issues, featuring confinement food. will pass to Teacher nx Mon to pass to u!

pax
oh teacher...i was thinking who's nickname is teacher...whahahaa..yeh. so fast..i hope leia can sleep at the new place on sunday and make it for monday's cc...thank u thank u

huignee
ya very rush but no choice. i scared bb enya cannot wait :p mover shifting our stuff in this sat and monday leia will be schooling! faintz.

ash
u know where's the new condo 100 trees? its near that area. west coast park.

pink
e gd thg is aft al e comments n shouting, things will be back to normal with our mums again. it will never be the case with mil

i told hubby to tell ILs not to come when hubby is not around. else sure v irritating and i cant scold them somemore

joelle
what marinated meat should i buy for a start? teach me

pink
yes, i beat YE the most during preg. cos she's just getting from bad to worse. but this is also the time when i love her the most and shower her with most gifts when she's a good gal. lucky she's fundamentally a good gal, so i ask hubby to remind me not to be so harsh with her

hi mummies, loggin in from sis place now. we went to watch the chipmunks this morning, cute &amp; funny show, nephew &amp; chloe enjoyed them.

irin
ok, in fact i also forgot abt the kids playdate :p we plan again ba.

joelle
wah.. u made glut rice? hee make me hungry liao. recently my skin itch again, think once better i go make cos stimes when eat too much hae bee i will scratch like crazy :p

AAA
nice SB work, i also noticed u finally reveal your lu shan zhen mian mu this time haha. Tks for updating on the stickers, will TT tonite

Pax
i like the 2nd SB, joanne looks as carefree like the butterflies!

Joelle: Wanna tell you.. The ants spray, it'll leave some (oily?) residue on parquet floor after it dries up.. I got my maid to mop the floor after that..
Effective on day 2 still!
No ants on the table, left for 1 miserable lost ant which just scrambled across the screen. Poor thing.. I think it can't find its family anymore..

Pink, Belle: I've shown my face before right? No meh??

RR, Pink: Re the ma3 hou4 pao4 characteristics, I think it's another one of women's not-so-desirable traits. I do find myself commenting to hubby time and again that we shd have done XYZ instead of 123. Erm... Not too sure..

joelle,
forgotten to let you know that i got an exp of $8. dont knwo whetehr u incld that already ? let me know, ya.

AAA,
not gg today

Kaexin: Noted.. You sms me better.. And in case I don't reply, pls call.. Cos I could be taking a nap or didn't hear the sms.. Thanks..

Oh yah, I place the loot in a big box for you. Ran out of bags again. Hope you don't mind. The indiv bags are labelled. Each of you has one bag except for Autum, who has 3 separate pieces.

AAA
wahahaha the way u describe the ant that he cant find his family...so poor thing :p
ma3 hou4 pao4 is 1 of the traits of yellow face auntie :p your kid/partner shd be old enuf to realise that he/she shd have done it another way but u have to let them go thru their method to realise that its not correct. by telling them u shd have done this done that is not going to help, they already know it, no need to say it out...thats how i feel.
well but who knows..i may turn out to be a naggy mum soon

SQ
same..i really sayang leia during pregnancy but pains me more when i have to beat her. i cannot imagine how she's going to hurt me when she becomes a teenager, when she only cares abt her bf..and dun want mummy...whahaha
wow u still have the energy to pull her...i cant...

Pink: That miserable ant, I can tell it's in a hurry. Unike previously when they all crawl about leisurely as if they own the place! :p
I make the ma hou pao comment to criticise myself inclusive. I'm someone who self-evaluate a lot.

Pink, SQ: I'm letting others handle Anna and Ayden as much as I can. Cos I know my patience is wearing thin, and I shd make sure they avoid me lest I get angry and upset with them unneccessarily.
Tell yourself things will go back to normal once we deliver and our hormones settle down.

AAA
oops..kekee..we do that to ourselves too..but we'll learn..some things not meant to be spell out..like my mum..told her nicely i know but its already done, but she just cannot get it. hiaz

i cant let others handle leia. maid wont dare to discipline her, tell her nicely doesnt get into her, my mum will carry her away try to talk to her when i want to cane her..so we can only get mr tan to scold her, off the light and let her cry alone in the room. so cruel but hiaz...cant think of anything esle

yvonne
tdy is MONDAY! Monday is the busiest day of the week for banks, specialists! that's why Dr Ong's clinic is crowded... i try to avoid these places on Mondays...

pink
i have a lot of strength when angry. it's not sth you wanna experience. haha....

kaexin
is the mozzie patch good? wondering if i should buy but i really hate the trouble of transferring $ and emailing my address etc

pink
mothers are lidat
and my mum can tell me 10,000 times although i've oni done one wrong.
we know we are penalised for life
just know that they meant no harm

SQ
re: korean mozzie patch. i jus ordered a dozen. if u wan to try a box, jus get fr me lah.. incl registered post, only $5.27

pax
u r so early tonight!

how come you buy so much?
you mean you bought a dozen boxes?
does it work?
if so i can buy myself lah, just scared buy too much then doesn't work then wasteful

there's the jap version also wor. which is better?

SQ,
wanted to tell u, i did my own hamper on sunday!
simple de la.. cos my budget is quite low. hahaha.. but at least i got to buy the stuff i want and not get cheapo things. :p

SQ
it worked out cheaper to buy a dozen boxes on registered post, compared to 2 boxes for $12. my 12 boxes, sharing w sil and gfs... nt sure abt the jap ver, but this one works for us..