(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hey mummies
i used silver fish for the 'ikan bilis' for the fried rice. easy ...just fry till theyre crispy.

the fried onion - choose big onion, fry over small fire, add sugar and salt. sugar caused it to look a bit black.

fried rice recipe-
cooked rice in morning or from nite before.

ingredients:
1.onions, carrot, corn, peas, ham, lang4 cheong2
fry onion first so that it will turn a bit crispy then add in carrot, peas, ham.
2. i fry lang4 cheong2 separately becos it takes longer.
3. scramble egg...just fry till its still soft, not over-cooked. (1), (2) and (3) put 1 side.

4. rice - add light soy sauce, dark soy sauce, little bit of sesame oil, lots of white pepper, bit of hua tiao wine, chicken broth (maggi brand in bottle) mixed with a bit of water as well as oyster sauce..wahhaa a lot of sauces ! put 1 side.

5. throw 1-3 into wok, fry for 1min, after that add rice and mix.

SQ
yes, leia starting school on 4th. rina asked me if she can stay in the school for a day to see wat she does.

kaexin
leia is also getting out of hand. she got beaten by daddy this afternoon and caned by me just now. refused to wear shoes, changed diaper, eat, walk, simply difficult.

Pinkpink, Kaexin,
I think long weekends are always very trying especially so when it had been raining and we couldn't go out.

Reyden pestered me for sweets yesterday, I got fed up, gave him the whole box angrily and told him to eat it all up. He retaliated by throwing the box back at me and stormed off!! I was so pissed till I locked him in the toilet and accidentally "giap" his finger when I closed the door.

rr
dun think its the long weekend, her temperaments are turning bad to worse, since a week ago. previously we can still bluff her and she will bath etc, but its impossible to even bluff her, talk sense into her now.
mr tan whacked her till she wore her shoes herself. i felt like crying but in the end i also cannot tahan her and cane her when she refused to change diaper and clean up.

SQ,
precisely ... I was telling Kent I see people's facebook's messages say "Yeah!! Finally the long weekend is here!" but for us, it's "Yeah!! Finally the long weekend is over!!"

I get very worried for Reyden's safety everytime there's a long weekend. hahaha!!!

Pinkpink,
I understand ... So sad to have someone or yourself cane your own kid.

But why didn't she want to wear shoes or change diaper? She was distracted?

pink, maybe her anxiety coming? cause meimei arriving soon?

RR, so sad leh, but what to do? our weekend is quite tiring too. luckily my cousin is here, she helped entertain tian if she is at home with us.

SQ, cause he everything also say ok? he is an ok man.

SQ, pink
the change in behaviour could be due to the impending arrival of #2...

michelle
as for K, more likely the change in env...

all abv 3 cases, K, YE and Leia all under stress...

can only explain irin's Reyden as T2.. :p

SQ: rae's bottles i bulk buy..hahaha one time buy like 3-4 cos i change every 2 mths or so. good that MIl agrees with me to change regularly. MIL also tell me cannot use for so long even when i say sayang to throw. Cos these bottle uses ver cheap plastic so better dun use so long.

Huignee: its better to let Dylan wear proper shoes to shoes, cos they run around and do a lot of activities.. this better to wear a pair of proper shoes. scared he may fall down easily with crocs.

ok luggage finally done!! we brought so much stuff there is scary!

i am going to bath now, see if i have time to come in later, if not, i will see u all when i am back.

QQ, SQ
u can get the "cleaner" ikan bilis fr the mkt. more exp. the black black insides removed. my kids love me to add the silver fish (vv vv small ikan bilis) into their porridge. full of calcium. can get fr Hock Hua, but must "wash" a few times, to remove the baby shrimps, sotongs n excess salt. my mom ever got the Jap ikan bilis. vv vv clean n nt as saltish.

SQ
i use my pressure cooker to make stock, even last minute. i dun like to use those tetra pak / canned stock.. the pressure cooker is my best cooking friend in the kitchen. also my thermos thermal cookers (i hv 2! 1.8L n 4.5L)

pax: u can also plan another trip there soon..

hahah.. wha luggage is so heavy, hb just weigh it. i think its the milk powder and the packet juices i am brining for rae.. hahah.

Star, enjoy your trip!

pax, sometimes i use fresh silver fish to make porridge or soup. we also like it v much.

RR, dunno about reyden but u can pay more attention if he has some requests but unable to voice out?

tian can be violent too. she pushed bryan away during xmas party cause she wanna have the whole area herself. and just now she told me she goes school to FIGHT. alamak.
i said no but she seems to be ready to fight like that. she asked her papa: wo3 qu4 xue2 xiao4? tian tian hui4 da3 jia4.
jialat.

star
let me guess - 28kg?

QQ
fresh silver fish fr mkt right? those fr supermarts r defrosted ones, cannot keep, cannot re-freeze..

QQ,
wahaha!! Go school to fight, so funny.

I doubt he has any problem in voicing out his requests. On the contrary, he's irritating us with alot of requests. I know I need to have lots of patience with him but sometimes easier said than done. I just hope we'll attain the highest level of tolerance soon. :p

no la. pax. i am trying to read my assignment then see if i can complete it tomorrow or by tuesday.

yes, the fresh silver fish buy from market. we dun freeze our stocks now.

cannot be 28kg bah, it is so heavy.

RR, yalor sometimes tian also drive us crazy. but we play smart now, we just divert her attention to do something else. sometimes can sometimes cannot. cincai la, i already no eye see. nowdays she wants one of us to accompany her to sleep, and she did it successfully. she will sit at sofa and wait for one of us to go bed with her. sigh.
last time i trained her so hard and now it is gone. i am lazy to retrain again cause she is so persistent.

QQ
wah...5th march gals are fierce..

pax
i feel its more T2 behaviour. sometimes i find that she's still a bit blur abt mei mei's arrival.

pink, tian can be fierce too (recently more fierce la). last time she cried so loud and dun let keira get into her space during barney show. she really pushed K away, and screamed. we got a shock. hb din stop tian and i was quite far from her.
hb said, it is ok lar cause tian choped the place and waited for quite a while le.
if only tian can share a bit of her space, then i think she is a wonderful gal.

after that day, we also ask her, she said she wanna see barney ma. she said she dun let ta1 (him/her) to come near and snatch her place later then she cannot see.
poor keira. she was crying also but for a short while.

today is also funny, i think jay created problems for himself. i was ok.

tian was painting and using lots of water. she made the whole table too wet for jay, but i was ok. i just let her be since she was having fun.
jay kept nagging her, use less water, use less water, too wet too wet.

tian said: papa, ni3 bu4 yao4 guan3 wo3. wo3 yao4 paint!! bu4 yao4 guan3 wo3!!!!!
(very loud leh, then ignore jay and continue painting)

mejo
just now my sis maid came, i taught her how to fry bee hoon, she is ex- HK maid, she said to my sis, in sg we do things in detail, step by step, in hk everything just dump in! :p

this maid is quite honest n straight, 2nd day she woke late n told my sis she missed her family the nite before so cant zz, the next day my sis went out she ask the maid wat she was doin, maid replied: i m resting hee..honest good la. haha.

can rest when done with chores, if things not done my sis sure scream

QQ: tian so funny!

SQ: A also starting new sch in Jan. I'll juz b w him on 1st day. E next 2 days ask my mil to accompany. I dun dare to expect him not to cry. Trying not to hope too much

star: hv a gd trip! How many of u this time?

star,
wah you really packed alot, i remb when we went to japan, i only packed milk and diapers, no juices :p

RR/pink/SQ,
today she is much beta :p

just now i also beat Dylan cos he refuse to eat dinner. Hai... This boy very stubborn, refuse to open his mouth to eat. Just because i dun want to feed him eat in the room while he is playing the computer.

irin
hee i was laughing when u comment T1,T2,T3 Etc.
chloe can be bo chup, turn a deaf ear to me when i ask her to do sthing, stimes she is very attentive n would say YES MUMMY? (only 20% chance), tonight nephew came n they were both hysterical during play, my hse is so noisy, till pete also cant stand :p i always feel very 'fan' when my kid play so loudly.. then on that stupid phone mil buy for her with all those ah lian songs , my sis watching andrew bocelli, wah!! complete chaos.

tom chloe is goin to skip sch, she is goin for her 2nd movie haha.. this time its chipmunks.

star
u are bringing milk powder in sachets rite?
28kg? no kidding?

qq
wow tian and leia getting similar. leia also refuses to let pple help her. she said DUN help me and she is very rigid. for instance, if she doesnt want rina to hold her hands while going down the stairs, she will scold rina DUN help me and walk back to the starting point to walk down herself!

kaexin
good that K's behaviour is just temporary.

Ash,
oh, I see ...

Kaexin,
cute??? You take him for a day and you'll know what is cute liao. :p

Belle,
haha, my house is always so noisy till I'm immuned le.

ash
not sure le.. stimes SCV can get free channels for one whole wk, if u switch to channel 1, stimes got preview of a particular channel, eg HBO or stimes its kids channel.

irin
when chloe cries, i cant stand too :p when her papa bathes her n she cries just now, i went to the bathroom n close the dr :p

yum! i cooked blurbelle's glutinous rice today! nice!! :p~~ frens liked it oso!

and seth oso starting playgroup next jan... i gotta prepare myself for crying liao!! =S

sq
u r near west coast plaza ma... can try MMMM... they not only sell nice soft bones good for soup n porridges... they oso have ready made stocks. heh! my fav shop now! :p

QQ, Pinkpink,

YT also want to do some things herself. Like she likes to press the buttons for the elevators. Last time still can cheat, now she wanted to be the one to make it light up. She also got obsessed with the automatic doors in Japan. Purposely wait until the door closes and then dashes towards it when someone is approaching.

morning mommies... watched dark knight (part) and Xmen united last nite! heeee.... nw gg to work.. hv a gd short wk everybody!

joelle/QQ
thanks for the ant spray. hee. now waiting for ants to attack then can test its effectiveness. hee.... came in such big box i got a fright. tot wat is it that QQ pass to me, my house already like warehouse liao

joelle
thks for the tip! you like their ready made stock? ok i shall go try. it's damn convenient for me cos YE's school is just next door!

you so fast hand fast leg cook the glutinous rice liao! aiyo, you should stay near me