(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash,
oh ... I see, maybe.

RR: I'm very surprise to see reyden cry. Seldom see ur RR cry. But I did see him playing w balloons hapily after tt

A refused to sleep till 11pm then finally tell him must close his eyes n sleep liao. He said he had fun too!

Astro: now I know why some mommies said it's a joy n "motivation" to see teng eat. He is realy gd w self feeding n can eat so much. No prob for u to travel to any countries w his diet

juni,
if u were at the party, u would have fainted at the limbo rock.. because basically, all we managed to do, is to line up all the kids, to walk thru under a string.. wahhahahaha.. no resemblance to limbo rock at all, other than the rock and roll music.. and the going under string. :p

belle,
last time, i think reyes also confused EJ with BJ.. and even EJ himself will say he is BJ.. ahahha.. our kids are so cute hor! :p

Ash,
yalor, he was kind of moody for the 1st half. But after the games, he was ok le. Got play can liao. hehe.

I think most of the kids enjoyed, good lah.

wah.. got pictures liao.. *gulps*.. from the pictures.. teng is indeed tall.. heh.

autum: yalor.. heng joelle 'forced' me to go :p

re marconi salad
I find it a bit too sweet..:p.. got add condensed milk huh? :p. LOADS of condensed milk ? :p

i can't believe i onli managed to get teng ot bed at 10pm plus! he was runnign amok ! gosh. too hyped liao. maybe he drowned a whole bottle of green tea?! :S didn't nap the whole day. onli dozed off for 10 minutes in the morning, then 10 minutes in the cab.. then like a dragon, jumping, singing, shouting, giggling, chuckling in the room!!! then i was like tire dliao.. i let slip 'suck ur thumb and go to sleep!'.. he stopped IMMEDIATELY.. looked at me.. and said 'suck thumb???'.. with big big eyes.. then he said 'ok. i suck thumb go sleep'.. then he promptly lied down and went ot bed! arghhh.. :S

Juni, Yvonne,

Speaking of dettol, every single doc I've visited about YT's skin condition asked if I'm using dettol. One GP is even kinda "violently" against using dettol. He even said it should be banned! =_=

5 mins to boxing day..
going to watch avatar now.
tomorrow partial items shifting...am getting excited

good nite..im going to stuff myself with popcorns and a small cup of ben & jerry.

Mejo,
oh yes! The doctor we brought Reyes to also told me the same thing about Dettol. Now that you mentioned then I remember.

ash: ha.. most of my frens.. when they see teng. they comment teng very good boy , can guai guai sit there. never run around.. my standard reply is 'becoz there's food'.. :p ha.. i think he eats about everything.. but he doesnt like kiwi.. strange :p
recently he doesn't quite finished up his portions.. good lah. i am happy. time for him to slim down a little..

re:limbo rock
I think it is more of choo-choo train going under the london bridge! ha. my stupid idea of getting the kids to lie up in a straight line and be a choo choo train.. intitally teng was supposed to be the train head.. then EJ came and decided to be the train captain.. hahah :p
ladies orgasing the party. thanks so much.. bravo for the effort!

mejo: he did..:s sucked thumb and fell asleep within FIVE minutes.. haiz.. *give up*

that chap WAITING for me to let him suck thumb! argh..

Pink: wah u so on! Not tired ah? I can nvr watch midnite, always fall asleep. I rember I watch Jurassic park 2 n fell asleep altho e movie quite loud n I was sitting in 2nd row!

RR, Mejo, I'm against Dettol too and other cleaning agent. I use only a drop of detergent in a pail of water for the floor and the rest I try to use natural stuff like vinegar cleaner or organic stuff. Pure inhaling of strong detergent and dettol can be harmful to our health not mentioning the little ones. Well, you don have to agree with me, that's my view:)

Autum, I wouldn't have thought of limbo rock for toddlers party...anyway I'm lousy at games:-( Next time I know who to ask.

RR: no prob.. my voice result of years of training.. hahaha.. today i have a slight cough. else lagi powerful.. whahahah..

Autum: hahaha.. ya. EJ wants to become train captain. but he no patience to wait for the 'cabins' to line up..so waited for asst capatain (teng) to line up the cabins then he took over... whahaha..

YY,

Haha. Well, at least he waited for "permission" even though it is accidentally given. This YT will suck her thumb without permission, lol.

mejo: he does that onli with me. other pple. he bo hiew one. coz they condone his thumb sucking mah..he clever.. he knows that auntie ellie has kept his 'pretty thumb' (anti nail bite) away and i dunno where it is!! so he taking all the chances with miser, my mum (Especially).. to suck all he wants!

Juni,

Hmm, I never thought about using dettol although there was one free bottle that came together with something and I ever used that on my own undies. But that's about it. My room is parquet (wrong spelling...) floor so never even use detergent. Just use water and super mop.

pink, I knew a preggie lady in Germany who actually got up in the night to bake cheese cake to eat...so funny! Enjoy your ben and jerry!

YY,

I managed to stop YT from sucking a while cuz of her skin conditions. The ointment we put on her hands and wrists is poisonous and I told her so. But recently she also bochup liao lar. In any case, now that her fingers have healed, I only put on the wrists so still not so bad. She don't really suck to sleep anymore but if she get disturbed in her sleep, she will suck her thumb in the middle of the night.

Juni,

Actually we never even use detergent on the marble floors in the living room (except when the kids puke)! And used the soapy water after washing clothes to wash the floors outdoors. But it is okay leh, I don't feel that the floor is dirty or sticky even though we use only water. If talk about environment, my mom even better, she bought soapnuts to wash the clothes and make her own "enzymes" concoction to clean dishes and fertilise the plants! Nowsadays the aunties are all more environmentally consious than the youngsters! Haha.

Mejo, Juni,
oh, anyway, I just asked Kent, he said he hasnt been using Dettol for some time le. Maybe that's also why Reyes' condition got better.

okay answer this first then, brush my teeth! Mejo, you're really rare, singaporeans are mostly quite afraid of dirt so end up being too sterilise and clean. Hats off to your mum:))) keep up the good work! I use Kira bath water to flush the toilet. Left over water from her bottle to water the plants. Use leftover packing paper for kira to paint...okay enuf...now really have to go. Good night

RR,

Hmm, I think, no need to use dettol lar. Normal detergent should be fine. And hor, one GP said shouldn't soak clothes cuz will result in fungus. I agree, cuz fungal spores are very resistant to chemicals one. Normal detergent cannot kill them de, if soak, they will sprout and get hyphae will get entangled in the clothes fibers. So unless you are intending to bleach the clothes, don't soak. Bleach will kill 99% microorganisms at only 15% concentration within half an hour.

Mejo,
ok, good. I'm too lazy to soak clothes, will just dump into washing machine like that. :p

Kent says the reason why he stopped using Dettol is cos he feels the floor's sticky with that. Anyway, good for Reyes too.

Anymore party pics?

Clyde enjoyed himself very much esp when he was outside blowing bubble for RR. He even told me to blow bubble for his frens. ahahah..

Irin/Autum
Tks for the effort with the games.

Mist,
Tks for booking the place for us too. Paiseh I don't know who is the one who booked the space cos quite long din follow this thread

hi mummies, we are going to science centre this morning, anyone interested to join and meet us there? Just call me okay.

Bye!

Nice weather today! I'm thinking of going Hay diaries and Farmart. Hey, can just go Hay diaries without a group?

Think I'll just go farmart then and if we ran out of things to do there, can also go to the nurseries around and also sungei buloh. Maybe can see the crocs at sungei buloh, haha.

chloe so good gal, can follow daddy to his office.

hubby's office doesnt allow visitors, else i can bring YE there too

wa the xmas party last night sounds fun leh. hee...

i'm wondering where to bring YE tonight, IF we are going out. and it's a big IF. cos scared hot. and crowded. wonder if there's any good sales going on...

yo,
xmas party, though it was so chaotic, and messy.. not under controlled, but the kids had lots of fun.
tian said she wanna go party again, no more teacher sabrina, no more mimi house, no more. only go party!
alamak.
that's what she said on the way home:
- my pink balloons, etc etc
- i want to fren fren with E-jeh. (now i confirm she knows who is E-jeh)
- blow bubble
- DUN WAN TO GO HOME.
she was fascinated by the m&M chocolate stuck at the pressie. i know it is from seth. haha!

and RR, reyden likes the elephant mask game set? he was not v happie last night, my hb said so. he said seldom see him cry so much.

hb said teng is even more poor thing.
he threw his balloon, and lost it. EV caught it and just played with it. Leia happened to have the same colour balloon as teng, then teng went to grab the balloon. but leia managed to take the balloon back, but teng tot that was his balloon. haha!!
but teng had fun.

mist, thanks for the venue though it was v hot. better than the next door because they dun even have lights woh. hee.

and your xavier was dancing away in the function room.
my hb was not really sporty last night cause he sweat a lot.
i din even take a single picture. but i think our pictures are all with mr kong.

wow, so many photos!!! I can see the kids all enjoyed themselves... X was quiet during the journey back home.. hahaha.. i think he's really tired.

re: macaroni salad

1 pkt of marcaroni
1 can of fruit cocktail
i can nestle cream
Pkt of rasins

Method
1. Boil and cook marcaroni
2. let the marcaroni cool down
3. mixed well nestle cream and fruit cocktail, + sytrup (depends on your taste for sweetness)
4. add the above mixture in the cooled marcaroni and mix well
5. Put in fridge to chill....
6. Serve w rasins.

Astro,
no condensed milk added leh... maybe the fruit cocktail syrup too sweet for u... U jus adjust the amt of syrup to add in the marcaroni loh.

thanks RR, autum, michelle for the preparation too. games.... crafts.. so much works involved but i was the one kept eating oni. next time we need to prepare garbage bags, cause it was a bit luan4 at the garbage area. i tried to use some small bags to packs but still not enough.

it was so funny sometimes, cause they were all distracted by bubbles while doing crafts... most of the xmas trees and socks are not completed.

mist
your cocktail is the sweet one?
is it supposed to be like for dessert?
wow, i would not dare to try to make it man, scared the whole pack of macaroni no one eats. but it sure sounds special!!!