(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
I'm also keen in your tights leh. :p

Edde, Juni,
the man in my house not only not anxious about kids' eating, he'll "fight" with them over food. Everytime I ask him to feed them, I'll hear them shout "Mama! Papa吃我们的饭leh"!!

star: altho I can't b buying girl stuffs now, but I'm so curios to see e tights n clothes u bot. Hehe kpo

curious to see SQ's loot too since u bit so much

bbmarch: I shld also change job but my butt is lazy

mummies, wonder if any of u wish to bring the kids to snow city, pls think twice. Super duper cold, plus wearing those thick clothing and bulky shoes, climbing to take the slides is no joke! Wait till they are pri sch den go, it will be more fun. Lol! I went today. Total chaos! Sam trembling like not wearing any clothes(i layer her with 4clothes plus the thick jacket supply by them total wearing 5 clothes! She look no difference like the snowman! So fat). Bel: keep crying to go home, cos se saw mi fall down and scream so loud(it is damn slippery! Pls laugh out really loud, cos my pose is damn funny). den i force both of them to sit the slide down the slope, don wish to waste the trip. Wah! Fun! But it will be the first and last trip there, cos going up the slope in such cold air is like running 1km away! I was catching my breath up there. Lol!

Ash,
oh, there's snow show at Jewel box? Nice?

Yvonne,
I also think they are too young for Snow City lah, too cold for them le.

mummies, i went for scrap class yesterday! very happy with the LOs learnt there.. let me spam! :p

1st Birthday
3403242.jpg

Yeah!
3403243.jpg

ash, it wasnt a easy decision to leave as i been wif my previous boss for 9yrs...they had a hard time to brainwash me when i tender. phew...

Is there a BIG & TALL X'mas tree at jewel box? i saw something blinking fr my plc...dunno if it comes fr vivo or mt faber.

BBmar,
the blinking one you see should be the one at Mt Faber. Vivo has a big tree too but think not blinking de.

so fast...my little darius is turning 1 next mth. cracking my head to think of a pl to celebrate cos i dun wanna held it at hm.

Any gd suggestions?? fidgets / GGB is out cos out of my budget...

RR: if u drink or dine, can enter for free. If not is $3 per adult, kids free. Cos A didn't like it so we didn't stay long in e snow. Anyway, it's like foam do I think it mite b similar to tanglin mall n yet free? And it last for 15 mins

bbmarch: there is a tall tree at mt faber. Will light up at 8pm

BB_mar,
wah, next month abit rushing to find place now. Did you check out Polliwogs? You want those play places ah?

RR, really huh..ok tks tks. By the way, u brought both RR to marina barrage right? Wads there for the kids to play huh??

Ash,
hmm ... if it's foam then I think maybe not le. I remember someone posted about the foam not so good for the kids' airways. Anyway I think RR might be afraid of it too, hehe.

RR, really huh..ok tks tks. By the way, u brought both RR to marina barrage right? Wads there for the kids to play huh??

BB_mar,
there's waterplay, 6 galleries sharing a unique aspect of Singapore’s sustainable story, can have picnic/kite flying at the green rooftop too.

Oh ya, for Darius' party, you can check out SOL too.

RR: tink in our climate, can only use foam. If real snow, the moment shoot out, will melt liao
oh ya, I went to e sesame st show, it was gd
1st time i bring A for such shows. I think I'll try to b more on next yr. Mayb can plan to go together then not so bored while waiting

Ash,
oh yalor, the Sesame St one is good. Think not much left le. Tomorrow last day for Tom and Jerry at West Mall. And there's also the bubble artist, Deni Yang at Lot 1.

CK, bingo! i really used to teach chinese in sch! :p the phrase means andrea's poor feeding is comparative to anthea's, if not worse!

huingee, i certainly hope so!

ash, like u, i used to tell myself i wont be "suay" to hv another poor feeding kid.. but..
anthea rejected milk when she was 3 wks old, andrea rejected milk when she was 2mths old... oh well.. i pray that u will be luckier!

SQ, dats y we hv #2 to lust after the baby-ish in our kids! :p

AAA, hm.. yr sil's baby's case really sounds tricky. i am sure her PD wld be able to advise better. ya.. i waited until neck long long before i cld start andrea on Pediasure! pediasure is my saviour! whether or not its really that effective, at least it gives me some assurance and hope
ya, SL gives 20% discount to all returning customers.

RR, sigh.. as usual anthea refused to go up on stage even with her teachers.. so we stood on the stage stairs while she clinged on to me. but at least she did sing lah.. i saw traz too! i think her boys performed too

juni, well.. maybe man has better things to worry abt.. for eg. earning more $ to buy more fattening fd for our kids :p

kelley, upwards is also growing mah! its yr genes lah.. u r slim and yr hb is tall :p dats why pple always look at me and hb in disbelief and ask "why u and hb so fat but yr kids so thin".. many pple asked me that, not only 1

star, gd job too! oh.. bellepepper.. i din recognise her, but she recognises anthea so she asked me if i remember her.. :p ya she is working in spore now.. dats why she said she has no time to join in ur chat! wahahhahah! i told her abt the xmas party but until now i think she is still too busy to "xian4 shen1" :p

autum, at last i see some bright colours in yr LO! nice!

ok gtg sleep liao.. just ended mahjong session with my parents and brothers :p

edde
good life! mahjong

star
ok. lelong to me

RR
ur cooking so nice even the daddy wil fight 4 it!

autum
papa looks s happy s EV in the bday shot!
u n AAA v goot lat. she oso jus attended a class i tk

oh AAA
tks for crayola!

joelle
u r v resourceful. u got lobang for tos comfortable nursing ponchos with nice prints?

i like the material u got for astro, but i'm vain. looking for those with prints

irin
got your email tks! chum now i m thinking hard wat food to contribute le. so far i've thought of your otah sugg or swedish meatballs. if otah i hv to buy some spicy & some non spicy.

haha i m laffing when i read kent fights for food with the kids :p

ash
yes if i dun recall wrongly, the snow show at mt faber is foam, ok only la.. not that 'wow' i went last yr. its abt 10 min only.

autum
no prob i so paiseh cos just finish cooking & dinner not long so hse messy.

pink

To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-xxx171 pinkpink
Amount S$39.72
Transaction Reference 2610282057

flowerworld 33.27 + 6.45 yarnling
Pls check tks!

RR/Autum, sorrie i din reply ur post cos my internet kept d/c last nite till i fedup n log out.

RR, so its a muz to bring extra clothes for adults and the kids if gg there for water play. where's SOL??

Autum, haha ya lor mia for sometimes cos last mth bz handover then these 2wks bz settling down in my new job. Finally i hv time to log in and yak wif u gals!! Here's the update of my little darius.

3404003.jpg

SQ, u dun need to sleep??? that was 4am?

star, can also lelong to me. i tot u wanna bring those tights to hk. those size is good for tian. i wan only 1 piece. dun want to get too many la.

BB, little darius is so cute.
eh my hb said one day wanna meet u for a meal leh, cause in the same line. haha!! so funny.
but we dun have time woh.

joelle, oops. i not yet transfer $$ to u.
my house is in a mess cause many ppl walking in and out. i will transfer when i found my IB. ok? no worry, i wont run away......
thanks..

QQ
just saw a missed call from you
we just came back from sembawang park
usu i wil wake up in the night
then login before i fall zzz again

bbmar
darius is so grown up now! won't be able to recognise him on the streets

Mummies..
Hubby is taking anna on an adventure! They're going on a bus ride. All started becos Anna told me one day she cried in school. When I asked her why, she said it's becos she didn't want to go up the school bus. I thought she was fighting over a bus toy and asked the teacher. Turned out the teacher brought the children on a short trip to the venue to rehearse for their year end concert! *faintz*
So we think we shd bring her on a bus ride and make it fun for her.

Edde: Thanks for advice.. Am just helping my sis to get as much info as possible.
And, with 20% discount, looks like I'll go back to them for my preggie shots again.. Heheh.. Better go book the date soon.

bbmarch,

I got an idea for you. My cousin's first month party is held at a chalet at sentosa and they get catering. So won't mess up home, have plenty of space and also get to stay a day or 2 at a chalet. How about that?

AAA, can have more bus rides for Anna next time. i think your hb took some photos le.

a bit sian, i am somehow involved in that spree incident cause my pump is not yet collected. i hope things can be cleared v soon.

Mejo, QQ: My hubby is not interested in either taking photos of himself or others. :p I told him to bring a camera along and was turned down. :p ***grrr***

I asked Anna how her adventure went and she said there was no adventure. (She didn't understand what an adventure was). Then I explained to her the bus ride was the adventure. Wahahhaa!!! Hubby said she was happy on the bus. (I wonder if he paid for her in the end cos we were asking each other if she has to pay when I drove them to the bus stop.)

Will bring her to take the MRT next.

QQ: Does it affect your pump too? I think the organiser will be more careful nmow that someone has voiced out. Don't worry.
Hey, vpost delivered 2 parcels to me today (ie Sunday!). First time they deliver on Sun. I asked the postman is it becos of the peak season and he said yes.

Show you all some funny pics.. Some bubble wrap came together with the parcels today. Anna loves to burst the bubbles. She wrapped the wrap around herself and asked me to scotchtape her up. So I did.. And I wrapped some around ayden as well..

*sot sot mummy*

3405261.jpg
3405262.jpg

AAA,

Ayden is a brave boy. YT is super scared of the big bubbles cuz the sound they make is loud. Last time we used to keep a piece of bubble wrap around on hand to threaten YT when she don't want to finish her food etc. Haha. Dunno whether she is still frightened of them though.

Mejo: Yah yah.. Last time anna was very afraid of the bursting sound too. I was surprised she wasn't anymore when recently she helped herself to the wraps that come with the parcels and started bursting them for fun. Ayden is not afraid becos of jiejie I think. He's too little to squeeze the bubbles with his fingers, but he enjoys walking on the wrap with anna and making a din together. It really sounded like fire crackers.

AA having fun.

AAA, i also tot after this incident then can b easier. however, it doesn't seem that way.
nevermindla, i have told my sis for wait for few more days. see how.
it was told that can refund, i think that is better also. but then, the money is not in my hand now, refund? dunno how long it will take.

your hb is like my hb la, my hb never download photos or upload photos. he is just bochap. but sometimes he will snap photos also la, but most of the time i assk him to do so. must kick a bit then move.

finally tian is orh orh now. she din nap for two days cause everyone was here and playing with her. so now, she has a bit of running nose, sigh. never rest well. so do I.
i must go rest early today.

nite nite!