(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mummies... I made these 3D Christmas stars using the new diecut machine.. I'm having so much fun..
Going to hang up the stars when the glitter dries..

3401382.jpg

3401383.jpg

Edde: Yes, Anthea is very pong pong now. I need to get your advice re reflux babies.. My sis bb girl has reflux. Can give me some tips pls?

Also, I love your Christmas tree! So unconventional. Looks like autum tree..

ash, erm.. i am not sure whether its the work of pediasure wor coz anthea has been on pediasure since 1YO! until now! wahhahah! now she has abt 3 feeds of pediasure per day, total abt 500ml bah..

SQ, y'know wat.. until now i still spend 1hr feeding her EVERY meal
sometimes shorter when she is in gd mood and sometimes worse! her appetite is better now, but she nimbles every grain of her rice so she takes ages to swallow every mouthful.. a test to my patience every meal. *sweat*

juni, anthea's mummy also very pui now
wahahaahh!

AA, oh thats not my xmas tree.. that studio loft's :p anyway, how old is yr sis' baby now? does he/she hv projectile vomiting? is he/she gaining wt? coz if he/she is gaining wt despite her reflux then its still ok. just hv to feed her little amt more regularly. however, if her reflux is hindering the wt gain, then better visit a gastro specialist. last time we were refered by our raffles hosp PD to this specialist at NUH, did a scope and realised the gastric fluid actually burnt anthea's throat.

Edde, Anthea looked different. Well done, yeah, she looked "pong pong" now. 500ml not alot. My girl is drinking more.

edde
then you are really doing a good job.
YE doesn't eat for that long cos i have no patience. when she's up to her funny business, i just ask her if she's gonna eat. she will ALWAYS say no, and i will say fine, just go away (and get out of my sight)

edde: A also take an hr or more to feed. I'm glad I hv a maid to feed him. I loose my patience trying to feed him. I'm gonna try Dumex all in one milk cos he doesn't like taste of ped

Edde,
Ya loh Anthea looks so different now, you should go and dig out her photos one year ago.
Great job, you really got patience. I only feed them for 30mins, cannot tahan children take 1 hr to finish food. Hence my kids not pong pong.

AAA,
The stars very nice.

mejo, sigh...

CK, haha.. considering the amt she drank last time, 500ml for 3 feeds is already a bonus to me! my parents very funny.. now they are worried i overfeed her and she become obese in future :p

SQ, my hb also has no patience to feed her.. whenever anthea is not eating, he will ask her if she still wants to eat. and as expected and usual, anthea wld say no, then both daddy and dotter very happy. only mummy not happy. hahaha!

ash u know wat.. my maid has tougher time feeding #2!!!! wahaha! that gal when compared to anthea is 有过之而无不及! i rather feed anthea coz though she is slow, she still opens her mouth. andrea will clamp her mouth or spit out her food and wld only open her mouth when she is in gd mood :p

huingee, dats exactly way i did just now! i was very puzzled why so many of u said anthea looks diff now.. so i went to dig her photos 1 yr ago.. and saw the diff.. ya, she is more bah now.. but she also lost her baby-ish look

wah.. how come sat afternoon and u guys are all at home? my whole family napping now.. later anthea has a xmas carol performance at punggol plaza held by RC. but i doubt she dares to go up the stage later.. sure cling on to us as usual, like wat she did for her min grad concert @ sch.. sigh..

Edde, do u used to teach Chinese in school? Yr hua yu real power! Me dont understand the phrase u wrote there.

SQ, Ash, we can shake hands. I no patience also. If CO takes a longer time to eat (she hates rice and chewed very long), i will say, u want or not. Dont want, i eat myself.

SQ: I tot Dumex only has 1 type of all in one? U can call them for samples, tt's wat I did. But I've yet to rec it n try

edde: u really dash my hope. I was hoping since A already like this, my 2nd one next time will b beta *sigh*

Juni, Ash: Thanks..

ASh: The stars are not very big. abt 5" in size.. As long as you have the dies of certain shapes, the diecut machine will be able to cut it.
I'm really having fun with the machine.. Think I'll go get more dies.. Much cheaper to spree overseas for the dies..
Hehehe...

Edde: My sis baby is 3mths old. Not sure if she has projectile reflux, but she will throw up after each feed, no matter how small. Have told my sis abt Pediasure (from hearing your story), but her baby is still too young for that, the baby is fully BF now. Re her weight, there's an added complication cos she's a premature bb (born at 34weeks), so my sis doesn't know how to accurately compare her weight. Ok, I'll get her to go see a gastro specialist.

Hey, you really like SL leh. Do they give returning customers discount? I want to take my preggie shots with them again.

Edde,
we just came back from a Xmas carol performance by RC at Hougang Point too. RR's CC took part but only the K1, K2 kids are performing. We went down to kpo. :p

oh pink/huingee/QQ
thanks for the flowerworld clothes
now that i've seen the actual size, i know what to get next time. really bad with estimation. always land up different from what i expect

SQ,
the ones you got are too big or too small? If too small can keep for meimei. Too big, can still keep. Or you can lelong to us too, hehe.

RR
the ones i got are just nice! when i wanted to buy big ones. now i dun dare buy things for meimei. cos if it's too small for her, then i die liao. so i kept buying for YE, if too small, i keep for meimei. me v jialat

the tights that star got for rae are really nice!

Belle,
yeah! I forward you the details and you decide and see what you wanna bring.

We are having a gift exchange(budget about $10-$15), games and some activities for the kids.

ash, sorry to hear dat. Take care ok. me chg to IT industry, back end job but its a challenge cos i been in semicon for past 9yrs.

hi ah bian's mummy how are u? u changed line? hope is not as hectic as your last job. are u settling down well with ur new job?

irin
ok tks alot
need to bring food or not?

Belle,
yup, potluck. The food list is in the email, you check and see what we have and what else you wanna bring.

hihi belle, finally 脱离苦海...haha. Tks tks...so far so gd cos its only 2nd week. And the new job scope is v different compared to my last job. Definitely not so hectic but need to work late during mth end.

mummies, i dunno if i shld bring ah bian for an eye check cos he has been blinking his eyes lately...and its quite often. Watched too much tv??

bb march
wat r u doin now? hmm ah bian blink his eye? did he complain itchy? or anything abt vision? my nephew a few mths back also kept blinking so much that my sis is worried, she br. him to doc n doc say infection, went hm with eye drops.. i did not ask my sis more.. but stimes i still catch my nephew blinking le

edde, men are somehow not as anxious as mummies abt kids not eating. My hb always says that the kids will get whatever amt they need so no need to worry. As for me, I'm very worried when she loses weight or not gaining enuf.

joelle: mayb can tumpang anyone who will pass to michelle? thanks

i didn't know there were so many children who eats a meal for abt an hr.. my MIL always complain ashlyn so slow.. now i know she is not very slow after all

edde: my #2 also on pediasure.. but she is not growing sideways.. but only upwards.. i nd ur advice on fattening child!

wha thanks QQ for passing me the loot... i no time to sort out leh.. i think i buy too manay tighs already.. maybe lelong some.

SQ: u keen on my tighs? let me go thru and see which one i wanna lelong. will let u know.

Astro: so how was ur house party and talk today? all goood? heheh tell us?

edde: yeah anthea very pong now, good job. rae also getting a bit pong, i am proud of myself too.. hahaha.
hey tell us more about bellepepper.. aiyo have not seen her in ages..i am surprised u recignised her in person. so she is working in sg now? no more HK?

bellepepper: where r u? come join us.