(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Really buay tahan YT. Lately she has gotten into the habit of using "excuses". Like just now, I'm feeding her dinner and she's busy playing with an alphabet puzzle, she told me she can't keep eating because she will choke. If we try to tug her away from something, she will complain her arm will fracture, or her head will break, or she will fall down etc. etc. Whatever warning words we have used on her, she give it back to us as excuses now... faintz

mejo
chloe same same la.. she can take forever to finish her food! (except for sweets la) when i wanna shove food into her mouth..she will open her mouth filled with (oredi well chewed food) n point to me, indicating her mouth is still full so i cant hurry her. when i bath her, her fingers got rashes n pain (cos she went to scratch) she will lift her hands n stand like a scarecrow n tells me I CANNOT BATH HER HANDS! *faint*

oh talk abt puzzle when she 'no mood' to play or just plain lazy..she will frown n tell me: mummy i cannot! sounding frustrated :p

mejo post ur holiday pics le

BTW, I wanted to go see Dr Ong tomorrow for YT's skin condition. She is diagnosed with eczema by a GP but the steroid cream don't seem to do anything for her so hb wanted a "specialist". Do I need to make appointment or anything? Cuz by the time I called, the clinic is closed. Actually I don't even know where's her clinic! :p

belle,
i haven't had the need to use puff for long time le. But, i still carry one with me! cos carry so long le. haha. will periodically change the puff.

autum
these puffs got exp date?? i ever used one called ventolin or sthing.. cos i cough for quite long so doc gave me to puff once a day.

kaexin
tks for the mozzie patch links
are they effective?

re: sick kids
YE has been going to school for 9 mths liao and still kept falling sick

AAA
your notebook is so nice!

wa i jus finished reading about the medela saga. so scary. QQ, i worry for you man...

i lost track of the lim kopi date after reading the long posts. is it wed or tues? wed i can't. u gals go ahead. post pictures!

QQ,
i just got home at got K to sleep at 11am.. think you went to bed liao, you can come over n collect tmr, so if u go on sat, you dont get duplicate.

will try to post photos for you tmr fm office.

a few more slots left for the sprays!! u can start transferring the money to me liao. thank you!! details r on GG. =)

In the whole trip, I would say that Miyajima is the most scenic. If we could get there earlier in the day, it would be even better cuz we'll hit high tide and the big torii gate would then look even better and won't have those dark exposed "legs". We forego any shrine visiting and went for the ropeway and climb to the top of the Mt. Misen for fantastic views. Some parts of place looks like heaven on earth which I simply cannot capture with my camera.

3396906.jpg

3396907.jpg

3396908.jpg

3396909.jpg

3396910.jpg

Miyajima has been rated as one of the top 3 scenic spots of Japan. No over-rating here!

Deers ran wild here too. But you are not supposed to feed them though, unlike Nara. Cuz in Miyajima, they are literally wildlife.

3396938.jpg

Having said that, you can or rather, they can get pretty close to you too.

3396939.jpg

Morning,

Mejo,
The pictures are so nice. All of you must have enjoy yourself.
Regarding enezma, maybe you can check with RR as recently RR bought Reyes to see a doc. Reyes enezma like improve after that.
Dr Ong is a pd, good for treating kids illness.

RR: 6 months to a year! Omg! I hate it when ashlyn bring germs back n it attacks kait harder instead.

QQ: i see.. i will tell them tt.. my stingy MIL will say.. in sch bath liao mah.. y still bath.. if nt.. ask them wipe her n change clothes rite?

AAA: very nice

Yvonne: put moisturizer?? I use CB cream for my kids haha.. the aloe vera ones!

Mist: i agree!! It’s tiring to take care of them some more got 2!!!

Mejo: the pictures look so nice!!! U mst hv tons of fun there!

kelley,
cb cream also don really work for bel. I m using physiogel on them.

Mejo,
nice!
Ya, i think u go to the clinic rr went . As for dr ong, u can just call at her opening hrs, if not crowded, she will just ask u to walk in. If quite urgent, she will slot u in the morning slot of afternoon slot. Y yt suddenly like tt? Is it becos of the cold weather in japan tt make it worst? Sometime eczema will worsen when there is sudden change in temp. Take care!

Just woke up. Avatar is nice. Worth watching. But preggie mums beware. I think it's uite violent too. Meimei was kicking me throughout. Then again, she does that all the time so am not sure if it's due to the movie.. :p

QQ: I was very concerned when I started all this with Anna. The PD said the known side-effect of prolonged use of the corticosteriods (different from the ones athletes take to boost performance) MAY result in slower physical growth in the child (ie the child may be shorter than average), but Anna is not short, she's even tall for her age. Hehe.. So I'm more fang xin to use on Ayden cos I can see the effectiveness of the drugs in Anna. Hope Ayden takes it ok too and don't grow up too short. I've not started Ayden on the daily maintenance puffs yet, but looks ike he's quite prone to getting the sensitive airways/wheezing episodes, so PD suggested we do.

Yvonne: Anna has stopped all puffs abt half a year ago? Yah, I hope she has outgrown it too.

Yes, puff and repsules are different cos need to use different machines mah. When I use the neub on anna last time and ayden when he's sick now, I will use 2ml of pulmicort each time. And one day the max dosage is 6ml (ie 3 repsules of pulmicort). I think you're talking abt 1ml per neub? Yes, neub is more effective but we don't need to use it daily. For daily maintenance, puff will work fine.
I shd be starting Ayden on the daily maintenance puffs too (mine is 2 puffs ventolin and 1 puff fixotide nightly). And put him on singulair. Anna took quite a lot of packets of this - from powder to tablets when she's bigger.

Belle: Yah, anna will use all ways to get what she wants. We're teaching her the wrong abt in lying.

Joelle: I lost the url to GG, can email me your acc for the transfer pls? Am so looking forward to ants-free study table!!! Yeah! Can't wait.

Mejo: Could it be too dry a weather? Take care. Nice pics you have there. A friend who went and took tons of nice pics as well.
I was there in autum a few years back. Will never forget how beautiful the hues of yellow and orange and red look together. Plus the cool temp of autumn, it was really therapeutic! *reminiscing*

Huignee: if i say tt.. my MIL will say.. pay liao why don’t bath in sch??

Yvonne: oh yeah.. previously i used tt before..their skin ok liao.. than now i use CB.. cos aloe vera very gd!

aaa,
wah! Singulair+flexotide! Too heavy anot? Lol! This singulair don work on bel, so i don wan to waste time on sam. If really serious, just blast the neub on her. Wahahaha! Hey, all this veri high maintenence! I always see my bag of medication=gold! So ex!

Yvonne: Oh yah.. The schedule for neubing is quite standard. PD wrote it down for me and I've kept that piece of paper together with the machine and mask. We will use 0.4ml of ventolin +0.4ml of adtrovent + either 2ml of pulmicort or 2ml of sodium. We will neub at 6hrly interval (3 times a day), or if very serious then at 4hrly interval (4 times a day). Alternate between using pulmicort and sodium, but always start the day with using pulmicort regardless of what was used the night before. And this will last abt 5 days.
I just follow these guidelines..

Mejo and YT's nice photos brighten up my day.
but then i went to read the medela saga, i am worried. on the other hand, i think the organiser will be more careful also, also good la. hor?

Kaexin, no hurry for the clothes. hee. thanks thanks. yes, i slept at 9 something last night. with tian. cause she wanna stick to me leh. terrible. i cannot go anywhere just because hb wanna do his work a bit, then i have to sacrifice myself, sleep with her. hee. haha!

AAA, i wonder if there is any side effect of those puff , because these are taken as prevention only right? (at least for ayden).
do you see chinese sinseh?
cham, i am like an advocate for chinse sinseh, i think i sot liao.
now i trust sinseh more than angmo dr . dunno why.

aaa,
oh. Abt the same. Lol! 0.5ml ventolin, 10drops adtrovent,2ml pulmicort. Also alternate saline. Oh ya, this saline hor, u use those big bott or the small tube? I feel so wasted everytime onli use 2ml and have to throw the whole tube after 24hrs.

Yvonne: Not too strong lah. It's worked on Anna leh. (touch wood cos don't wanna jinxed myself saying this). I think singulair has a different purpose. It is like bu3 (if I don't remember wrongly). The effect is also like how bu3 is, cannot be seen lor.. Wahahhaha!!!
Yah, the meds are quite ex.. Plus they have to take it for quite long.

mejo,
wow, your phots are so nice, we miss miyajima.
now we gotto go again but not so soon liao. want to go other places first

qq,
depend on individual one. My inlaws also keep asking mi to go see chinses sinseh. Somemore is equally ex . Also depend if the child will recover anot. But den, they always say chinses will heal the root. Ang mo one heal immediately but will come back again.

QQ: Side effect is it may slow down the physical growth of the child. But anna is fine so far. Ayden is a bit shorter to begin with, so I am concerned plus he's a boy. But got to take the chance lah.
His case doesn't seem as bad as anna though, but then it could be cos he hasn't started going to school. :p
Don't know reliable chinese sinseh leh..

Yvonne: I use the 10ml sodium. Each time 2ml, 2times a day, 2 days can finish. It's ok.. We place it inside the fridge.

yvonne,
there is a gd sinseh to treat kids in JE. Thk pax has mentioned before, must go early morning to take Q no. somemore.

QQ; rae's nai nai not coming tomorrow already.. i am so sad. my SIL activated her to look after my nephew.

Bunnie: have a good trip, post pics when u r back.

Wha the carter stuff looks good.. i need PJs too!

Let me cont with the archive

star,
i think the pj i saw is only the frog one in green. more suited for ash :p too big for rae. but its a gd deal, coz its comes with a top, shorts and long bottoms.
i bought the purple giggle alert for$10, its a 2pc set, top & bottom.

kaexin, ya. I know. Actually i got quite a no of chinese sinseh to back up. Lol! Just incase really haven recover.

Aaa,
ok. Shh shh.. We better don jinx ourselve, hehehe

star
the nai nai so hot ah? why your sil need help sudd?

QQ
u already started buying boys' rompers? *wink*
or are those for your sil?

kaexin
the rompers you chose for QQ are nice! good choice

QQ
just to let you know, this sat will be YE's last in kindermusik. cos she finished everything in the syllabus, so we are moving her up to the next level. and they oni start the new semester in feb, so we won't be going for a while. just in case you call for your trial class and sudd wonder what happened to us

SQ,
kekeke... tell u a secret. i ask some1 to get at 11am, where still got nice sizes.... i only went aft 12, not as much sizes liao

but still managed to get some :p

SQ,
called u yest, but u din pick up mah

anyay, i want to spam a photo of K, which i thot quite nice.... paiseh hor...
before gg out for dinner on sunday
3397317.jpg

star
have you recalled where you got your nursing poncho? think i better buy one soon. i saw one in ck tang, the material super thick, but scared v hot. and that's the oni one they carry. was thinking of using my tangs voucher to buy before it expires in jan2010!

the ones i really like at from mothercare. but dun think i wanna spend the $50 there when i've been trying so hard to use the tangs voucher since 2008!!

QQ
lucky the organiser did a turnaround and liase for the pump and battery. so still got hope for yours. you just collect as soon as you can

Yvonne, AAA,

both of u talking abt puffs huh? X also use puffs when his cough is terrible. I agree the med = gold, very ex...

Autum,

okay, thanks for the note. maybe just ensure tt X is clean lah when he's back from CC

Kelley,
Maybe clean hands and face, then change of clothes when back from CC?

kaexin
haha.. i bz fighting war with YE usu in the afternoon, when she's back from school. never mind lah, thanks though

k is looking more and more girly hor? and i like her dress! v nice! think we have almost the same taste in clothes! cos some of the tops you got for K from the carters sale, i bought them for YE last year too. plus i usu like k's clothes

kaexin
i hate polka when i was in sec school
but i must admit this polka is nice.
and my distaste for it is not so strong after i have YE cos i've seen nice polka for gals

yvonne
oh. thanks for letting me know!
i'll ask her when i see her tomr

did you get any with sam?
or did you use the sling?
was wondering if i should use my MIM sling instead, but i really need to spend the voucher! a few days ago already went tangs and anyhow buy things for meimei