(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, me still xin hong hong sometimes, but i still want ME time. Actually, i am quite fortunate, cos my mum is her main care taker. CO is closer to my mum than me.

I am not worry about corporate ladder. But i will try to maintain my social circle and life.

CK
hope CO recover soon.
if she flies back to u, she will be taking flight alone???

blurbelle, swmom
i will pass to irin if she collects direct from me.

star
huignee bro may collect from me. maybe i can pass your gang's loot to him so tat QQ can collect from huignee. i want to offload if not there're 3-4 huge bags...

Belle,

i understand what u mean on maid.... initially my hubby also like tt, then when my MIL start playin punk, he got angry and jus agree w me tt we shd bring in maid. So I didn hv to do much convincing.

Btw, fyi, starting fr 1 Jan 2010, security bond will not be forfeited if maid runs away or get pregnant. Jus hv to report to the authorities. They hv revised the regulations. But the insurance premium increase for better coverage for hospital.

At least a good news to u loh. the burden is lower....

Girls vs Boys: Was at my gynae's clinic and there was this older lady who made this comment.. "With boys, you have them until they get married. With girls, they are yours forever."

And she further added, "got to por2 the DILs and get into their good books."

I thought this was really profound!

SQ: I get breathless and tired easily.. I'm really rationing myself when going up and down my stairways. :p I find I'm particularly forgetful this time round. Maybe cos I'm not working cos there's no "need" to discipline myself to make a point to remember things, but there're many times when I was about to open my mouth to say something, and I forgot what I wanna say at that instance!

Pink, no lah, CO will fly with my mum. Iread about your MIL & door grille. I can only say your 忍功 very good.

Kaexin, CO will travel here and there. I will let her stay through after CNY then she flies back. Dont think we will go back soon, another 2 years or maybe long term : )

SQ,

U shd see Pink, she is a chic mummy, petite and sweet. I hope i can lose all the weight gain, i still hv co's D&D in Feb/Mar 2010. Hope dun look auntie.

Pink,

Did i order yarnling? for myself? i rem i placed order to buy a top for breastfeeding.... but dun know who i place order w!!! hahaha....

pink: i try to collect from you tonite after work - i SMS you first? my IB token at home so I need to ib later. also hor, my eye sight not v good ... the amt is $28 something is it??? i enlarged but v blur ...

if i can't make it i will need micK to collect for me liao ....

waiting for my boss to come out of meeting to sign the documents ... otherwise this one won't move means stuck for v long time ...

mummies.. hi!

sorry to keep coming in and out..

i got a question to ask..

recently when i bathe for and with tiffany.. when she sees me.. she will do make the mouth like wanna latch on and drink.... how ar? i told her cannot.. baby drink only..

anyone face the same problem?

CK
oh kkeee, good to let her rest in spore since she just recovered.
ya my ren gong very good, she can make those requests in front of me as if that's her house. i told mr tan if she wants this and that for her cats, she jolly well return to her own house to do watever she wants.

AAA
yes i agree. i dun think i can manage DIL if i have one.

phew AAA
thanks for making me feel happy. i think times are slowly changing. some old folks like the auntie you heard realise that, some still dun! my mum and mil obviously dun cos they still prefer boys! haha...

mist
you also v small size. so no worries. how bad can you get? i have a part time cleaner who has been here for a few months. can you believe EVERYweek she comes she makes a remark about my size and weight? i find it hilarious. thank god i'm not offended else i sure jump down from my window liao. she's those old fashioned aunties, dun bother mincing her words. and i must say she's ingenious in how she can always say different things and yet point to the fact that i'm fat! it's hilarious

CK
either you are doing v well in china or you love the place so much. i can't imagine stepping foot there. i refuse to travel there and always tell my parents not to even suggest. they can jolly well go themselves if they want. if my ILs wanna go, i will ask them go ahead too. sorry for the bluntness, but i hate that place and the people. yucks

Bunnie, Kaexin
i pack kaexin, bunnie and april mummies' loot in 1 bag.

i sms u later if im going office later...resting at home today. if not will pass to kaexin if she collects tomorrow ok?

Mist
no leh,i feel kinda backward compared to my frens, they are doing yoga, jogging, play tennis, toning up but i cant do those activities, wear corporate, fashion clothes etc...but advance in the sense that im going to have 2 kids to complete my family.

SQ
hahhaha u are funny. i hate the 'people' too. but they are 'coming' up very fast, in the next generation, those in spore will be very sporean-like and u will be surprised tat sporean gals may fall for them, plus the fact tat there are shortage of sporean men. my frens commented that their men are more gentlemen than sporean.

how come u can tolerate your part time auntie?

pink
my part time auntie is a good soul at heart. she doesn't bother me :
this is nothing compared to your mil man. so i should ask you the qn: how come you can tolerate your mil?!
my hubby always laughs at my "cat stories" cos i always complain about your mil to him and how i feel like whacking her

you scare me. i dunno what i will do if YE or meimei marries off to that place man

Pink, ha ha, maybe the younger generations, who studied oversea. I have yet to meet any gentleman.

in all, due to the social environment, i think these "people" are very complicated in their thinkings, as compared to us. We are so "simple minded" in the nice way.

Pink: When is Huignee's bro coming to collect from u? i am seeing QQ this sat. so if QQ manages to pick up by this sat, then it would be good. if not, i am still trying to see if i can collect from u cos i am on leave tomorrow, so tot if i have time i can pop over. what time do u go to your office?
I want one of the sweater to bring on the trip as well as the tighs which is why i am in a hurry.

Pink, paid too.. pls check. wanted to faint, didn;t realised i have so many pieces.. ok may lelong off some here. hahah i still have 2 pieces from YL.. haha tot the $91 plus is inclusive of YL. spend too much this dec already.. must control.

Pink, FW trf done!
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-X-00XXXX PinkPink
Amount S$91.45
Transaction Reference 2603316708

Kaexin: let me know if u r collecting from pink. then i arrange to collect from u.

CK
they have to be that way
else how they differentiate themselves and survive?
i also think we pale in comparison when it comes to zhuan2 nao3 jing1.
i must admit i have met some really nice pple from there though. not all of them are bad of course. just that the bad ones leave such a bad aftertaste long after they're gone, that's why the bad impression of them still stays

we have friends who are working there and they are really happy. they've uprooted their famililes and settled down and are doing so well

Let me show u my limkopi dates ok???
21-23 Dec (i cannot wait till year end liao la).
another alternative is 28-30 Dec but need to wait too long.

how?? on???
Lim kopi (i prefer breakfast or brunch, cause pm i want to zzzz if possible. haha!!! dun laugh)

1. QQ (21-23, ok)
2. blur?
3. Autum?
4. Irin (ok with 22nd or 23rd)
5. SQ?
6. AAA?
7. Astro (no excuse, can bring yhe)
8. kaexin (22 or 23rd is ok but i applied on 23rd liao)
9. Giolyn (22 or 23rd)
who else? my memory failing me again.

venue: we confirm when we finalise the list, ok?

starfruit,
My bro might collect today or tomorrow. He haven't confirm with me cos he's very tired now as just came back from Perth this morning.

Huignee: if ur bro collect today or tomorrow, any idea when would u be passing it to QQ? i am trying to get it by this week if i can.

Star
huignee confirms tat her bro is collecting the LNT loot today/tomorrow. If QQ can collect from her by friday, u shd be able to see your stuff at LNT this sat? you are not sure if u will collect tomorrow during your leave rite? so we go with the confirmed bus ba....

SQ
the gals are cunning...
my galfren hates it when her bf has to meet his client over there to talk abt 'business'.
FS really good? make me feel a bit itchy...i bought my under-utilised ameda for abt $400...never compare with other brand.

sq,
wah! Den i jia lat, don even know how is the outside world. Sometime i really disgrace myself! Like 'dua suaku' ! Really machiam da lu mei. Lol! Nick always almost want to bang the wall when i do or say something silly.

Nana, nv have such prob before. I onli know bel always like to piak my big tummy. Lol!

Qq,
wahaha, i always lol whenever u say round and round the cbd area and tik the erp! Just today i tok so many time also! *roar hate the erp la!

huignee
ok..will pass LNT loot to you...

anyway got to go back office now, stupid client, 1 day on MC also cannot have peace

Nana: Ayden will stare at my breasts when he sees me naked. It's a boys thing and they start very young. And if he's near enough, he will squeeze the nipples too. LOL..

SQ, Pink, Yvonne: To make you feel even better.. She has one girl and one boy now.. She says she had hoped for another one, and she wants another girl, that her hubby agrees with her too (that dotters are forever). This auntie dresses very elegantly, speaks in crisp english and has a face that screams of plastic surgery.

Hubby and I were very amused with her cos she was snapping pics of the baby photos displayed at the gynae's clinic, just so she can go lure her dotter into having a baby.. Wahahaha!!!

Yvonne: I think most likely Sam could have infected lungs and a mild case of bronchitis. Which, to me, is like the same as sensitive airways, only slightly more serious. Let me know what the doc says..

SQ,

hahaha... i dun dare to think how bad i will be after delivery. your PT maid very straight forward leh... old folks all talk like tt hor?

AAA,

wow, that auntie very profound leh, so that means i hv to por2 DIL next time loh... hahaha... aiyah, i always tell my hubby tt we have to save for ourselves! hahaha... i think i will be the MIL who dun mind sons move out to stay after married one. Oh, i already prepare myself tt my children will be with me for 10 yrs... after that they hv their own life.

Pink,

me same as SQ, also share your MIL's cat story w my hubby. He always finds it so amazing tt we ladies can talk so much in the forum.

hi mummies, come in here during lunch ..

pink/ irin
tks v much, will arrange with irin on the collection.

QQ
i dun mind your idea but my leave is 26 dec onwards.. can we go out one day ourselves n one day bring our kids? long time chloe didnt mingle with march friends liao.

Let me show u my limkopi dates ok???
21-23 Dec (i cannot wait till year end liao la).
another alternative is 28-30 Dec but need to wait too long.

how?? on???
Lim kopi (i prefer breakfast or brunch, cause pm i want to zzzz if possible. haha!!! dun laugh)

1. QQ (21-23, ok)
2. blur? (27-30 ok, for 23/12 i need to check with co. if i can change)
3. Autum?
4. Irin (ok with 22nd or 23rd)
5. SQ?
6. AAA?
7. Astro (no excuse, can bring yhe)
8. kaexin (22 or 23rd is ok but i applied on 23rd liao)
9. Giolyn (22 or 23rd)
who else? my memory failing me again.

venue: we confirm when we finalise the list, ok?

yvonne/ SQ
yep i need to pay for the maid..not his fault just that i earn more than him. we talk abit yday cos i cant zz n cried. he claims he is thinking oredi just that never discuss with me. wat i m unhappy is he always keeps quiet, never help me share the burden.

Mist/ irin
really..ok i m more relaxed now.. colleague recommended me an agy.. guess i will need to plan again n maybe visit a few agy to compare.

Belle,

talking about mingling, you want to join us for the Xmas party?

Kaexin,

you are on half day tomorrow? For Gimmil sale? hahaha!! :p

Starfruit,

you wanna lelong your FW or YL? Show us leh ... I'm so sad that most of those that I ordered are OOS.

Mist: Her main point is she would like to have more children. Cos she said, at her age, nothing makes her happier than having her children back to visit her. She had tears in her eyes as she spoke. Her boy is in Sydney (with ang mo wife) and dotter is dunno where also, and will both be back for Christmas..

And there I was, wondering how I can cope when #3 arrives.. Am thankful this is a girl and hopefully less active and an easier baby to care for.

And oh yah.. Forgot to reply you.. Ariel is big even for american standards (not asian). She's at the 96%tile of the american scale. Gynae's machine is imported from the USA, so it uses the american scale as comparison.. If I carry her to week 38, I think she'll be a 8 pounder?

Belle: You'll be more emotional at this time cos of the hormones.. Try to be easy on yourself.

AAA,
I think nowadays newborns are real big. I attended a full month party last mth, the bb gal came out at 4.2kg! And my sister's colleague's just gave birth to a bb more than 4kg too. Wow ...

Belle,

Yap.. that's the new regulation wef 1 Jan 2010. But no info on how high the insurance premium, now the coverage is ony $5k, wef 1 Jan the authorities states that coverage shd be at least $15k, so definitely will impact the insurance premium loh.

Yah, maid sourcing takes time, start early is better. At least the maid can come in 1 mth be4 u deliver to familiar and train her. Then if u are not satisfied w her, cos time for replacement... hahaha.

I start sourcing in Jul/Aug, and got my maid in mid oct....

AAA,

hahaha... think when we hv age and kids are all grown up, will hv thots of having more children bah. Cos suddenly very free liao!! hahaha..

Probably that's the reason y some pple want more kids. For me, 2 is enough liao, i feel very xiong. hahaha.. when they go to school, i think i'll get more stress...

I think #2 is active baby, he moves and kicks ard in my tummy last night until i can't sleep... aiyo! I dun think i hv the energy to go thr another pregnancy plus c sec operation.

yo, i din come in for a while, then this loot thing already near me.
haha!!
so today before we go home we will route to huingee there to collect. unless it rains then we will chiong back home instead then collect tomorrow.

blur, no problem. i also said wanna bring tian out for play one day. so can we also set

28-30
kids play date.

cause i need hb to help me with tian. i dun want to run with her. i will sit there and yak! haha!
so polliwog? or where?
i think we decide this after our limkopi.a bit messy la. i cannot multitask now

by the way, about maid.. not too worry la. u too emotional now.
actually for a man hor, if they earn less than their wives, maybe they keep quiet sometimes because they do not know how to help? now when i tell hb things, he will say he has no money and i can make my own decision. so sian for me also.
his business just started not long ago, i dun expect him to give me money though.

mist
i wanted 4!!
but now, i think 2 is enough. i hate to go through this cycle too many times.
i lost 1, which i feel quite sayang sometimes. otherwise i already have 2. can close shop or have #3 for fun.
i am a bit wu liao.