(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR
check this out
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3376113.html?1260748506
im confused who leia likes now...first is snow white, then its arielle, now its beauty ...

QQ
i see..u still have urs rite?
mine is ameda, not sure if its still functioning well. will only unpack and organise my stuff after shifting on 2nd Jan, i hope i have enough time, i kept thinking bb shd arrive around edd 24Jan but now a bit scared.

AAA
im starting to feel the countdown bcos of the discomforts...getting a bit impatient.

i wont know whether im going for v-delivery or csection till my next scan or even next next. if csection, i will try to beef up mei mei, easier to take care when born. if going for v-delivery, i wont beef her up so much for easier delivery...hiaz..cant plan ahead.

SQ: Ayden didn't wear the really pink, flowery and girly ones. These are the ones with stains. No lah, I won't let meimei wear them at home either.
Mittens? I don't know where I got them. I buy when I happen to see them. Motherworks shd have?

Oh.. So babies are abt 2kg only at week 34? Then I have to wait 2 more weeks. :p

aaa,
so fast u going to deliver again.
hey, will u go for #4?

Yvonne: Yah lor hor.. It seems like yesterday when you, autum and I were counting down.. Now I'm counting down again..

#4? Don't think so. But I said that wrt #3 too.. hahaha..

sq,
buy from those push carts tt sell babies clothes. They got cute cute mittens/booties.

Aaa, try using vanish. Most of my stains clothes can be wash away. Even poo stains.

Yvonne: Ok, will go buy vanish for the maid to use.. Am starting to wash the old clothes now.. Wah.. Really counting down.. Scary..

Is vanish a bleach? Then after wash, must use baby detergent to wash one more time?

Yvonne: I've observed that if a mummy has 2 girls, relatives (plus some auntie non relatives) will ask if she's trying for a boy. But if a mummy has 2 boys already, only friends (and prob the mummy herself) will think of trying for a girl. In this case, relatives and non-relatives aunties will not ask anymore..

Yvonne: Of course it's nice to have both girls and boys. But ultimately, whether girl or boy, we won't know how they'll be when they're grown up. So don't have to "wish" for either one gender too much also lah..

wah.. the talk abt umbrella and vivo.. i was there too yesterday.. the queue at toysrus is terrible n they lost my members card for some reason.. haiz.. i hate the xmas shopping with kids.. so difficult to handle!!

AAA
your house is big enough for 4!
ya 2kg shd be average weight for bb at 34weeks.

if i want #3, i have to get a place with 4 bedroom...sigh..

Yvonne
i dun dare to try...i have 2 girls, wont need another one..and mr tan will have a hard life handling 5 women under the same roof...whahahaa! and the question is: do i really need a boy? whahaha! even i really try, its more for mr tan's sake. he said girls will be closer to mum as they grow up tho they are daddy's girls at this young age. he can communicate better with this dad.

Pink: It's not really the space. In fact, the smaller the space, the easier to monitor the children at one go. Right now, I can't give my attention to both A&A if one of them is upstairs and one downstairs, and both cry at the same time. :p
I feel the energy, attention, focus, etc etc is very challenging. With more kids, all these (limited) resources will be under stress. Esp when they're young like now.. Very tough to handle many young babies at one go.. I peifu mummies with twins and triplets or even more.. I will faint and surrender!

Told my hubby.. When Anna is abt 5 and Ayden is 4 and Ariel is abt Ayden's age now, that's when our lives will be back to normal.. So abt 1.5 to 2 more years to go..

And.. I want us to be able to look back years down the line at now and enjoy the memories of having them all close by our side.. Am sure we'll have different sets of problems as they grow.. :p

AAA
u are right! i cant wait to plan for a long trip to europe. wonder when will it be.

Yvonne
is peiru your sis or nick's sis?

RR: same as cinema cheese dips? Ok I'm getting! Any other mommies interested in e dips?

Star: we only got 1 umbrella. There's 2 colors rite?

SQ: I'm not sure if need to buy min amt to buy umbrella at $10. Hb's e one who got it this time

kaexin: I tot of getting e sesame st one too :p

star/AAA: I'm enjoying myself resting at home. Last week did feel quite weak. But now is beta. Glad tt in laws bring A out almost alternate days. So I can hv e afternn to myself to rest n watch DVD. I'm watching a Cantonese drama "rosy business" very nice!

Ash
your inlaws are helpful. u took more than a week's leave? when u are feeling better, can bring ash around to watch xmas performances.

Hello mummies, chiong for hi-5 and Barney over the weekend. Clyde is not interested with HI-5 and no patience to finish the Barney show. Sian big half.
spam some pic taken over the weekend
3378912.jpg
3378913.jpg

Brought the kids to botanic garden to see the 150 xmas tress. Quite nice, can bring your kids to see at night.

AAA,
You stay not too far, can bring Anna and Ayden to see.
Esther posed for almost every xmas tree she saw and Dylan busy reading the stand stating which sch or organisation deco the tree.

Ash: yes 2 colours, one green and one red both equally nice but i think i like the green on a little bit more. cos its a picnic scene by the pond and there is a big minnie in it.. hehehe and a coloured mickey on the top side.

What is this sesame street umbrella, from where?

Huignee: which part is the tree located? the 150 xmas trees at botanical garden?

starfruit,
It's near the visitor centre. We parked the car and walk in from the visitor centre, there is a resturant there.
Yes, it's at botanical garden. I think the xmas tree are real xmas tree. Diff organisation or sch deco it, quite nice. Must go at night then it's very nice. The other tall big trees in botanical garden also have lights dangling.
We reached at 8+pm after dinner, Esther was very tired wanted to go home. But when she saw the xmas trees, she not tired at all and dun want to go home.

star,
the sesame umbrella is available at all centrepoint malls. but got min spending with UOB cards ($150) other cards are $180 ?? cant remb in details. mine was given by MIL ;P

SQ,
There is a pushcart at cwp outside Swenson selling baby clothes and stuff. Not sure have the mittens you looking for or not.

kaexin,
cos forum was down just now!

Ash,
i just remembered i didn't answer you about the Popular Book Fest. It's not bad, although a lot of people, but it's not squeezy. cos they took up many halls and it's quite spacious. As for bargains, a bit hard to say. Depends on what you want to buy. I met 2 forum mummies there.. Angel and Audrey. :p

re: Toy Sale at Kallang Way
mummies, there is a toy sale at Kallang Way. this is the distributor for megcorp toys. Their toys are not that branded or what.. but not bad also. Got a few hello kitty, dora, sesame st toys.. then some other toys. if you are nearby can go take a look.

Sale is until 24 dec.

Blk 171 Kallang Way #05-03
Kolam Ayer Industrial

Ash,
no mall-shows le. most of the shows ended last week. today is the last day for Barney (at United Square) and Mickey Mouse at Vivo. You can make it for the 730pm vivo. 3rd level outdoor amphitheatre.

Just wanna update on my maid since last week.

I really buay tahan, went home on friday after my happening dinner... Rushed home be4 10pm, just to talk to maid, else i can't sleep. hahaha..

anyway, my maid clarified tt she went out to buy calling card to remind her mum to bring her daughter for measle and it's overdue already.

Then i ask her, why can't she at hm.. she say she finish her calling card liao, after talkin to her hubby and no more value. That's y she rushed to buy card and call at public phone.

I scolded her for not seeking my permission and plus she brought the keys out, leaving MIL and X at hm. I told the danger of "locking" the pple in the house w/o keys. Anyway, i secretly checked her drawers, no hp, and we also change the locks liao.

I warned my maid to seek my permission next time and not MIL. And told her this is very serious matter and i'm not joking. I very fierce and really rattled non-stop, think she never see me so fierce, she kept apologising.

The next day, she told me herself tt the next time she call will be x'mas liao, cos calling weekend is very ex!!! She say she will call once in a mth next time. I shall see how is she doing from now on.

oh yah, and i told my maid that i am very very angry w what she did!!!

Hv to monitor and see how she's doing now loh. And today my mil just made a comment on the new lock, she say seems more difficult to use. Wah liao, i buay tahan her!!!

Then never mind, later say X's haircut so gong gong... I think i am not over w my MIL, and i just shoot back at her comments, "the haircut is better than what your eldest DIL did to her gal!" argh!!! period!!!

Everything i do, she wants to hv a say.... if it's my SIL, she kept quiet.

Mist,
good that u talked to your maid. actually i think your maid just needs an adjustment period. You mentioned this is her first time working abroad as a maid right? so she needs to adjust.

my maid has worked before in the middle east. so in that sense, it's good for me, because my maid worked before, so she more or less knows what to expect. so every maid is different la.

hope that after this round, your relationship with your maid will be GOOD!

Pink,

so how's your familisation route to your MIL? okay??

so funny leh, install door grilles in yr house.... hmmm.... ask your designer got any alternatives....

autum. ash
there's sesame street show at centrepoint from 15-20dec at 1,4 and 7pm

mist
hmm u really sound fierce...:p good lah then she knows u cannot be taken advantage of.
u see how she perform after a few mths, esp after u gave birth, if she proves to be good, u can give her more benefits.
i can imagine how worried my maid was when her daughter's rashes couldnt come down after seeing 2 doc. her mil informed her abt it so that she can send money back for her daughter to visit the city's doc who is more ex. imagine if we are in her shoes, quite heartpain.

Autum,

yah, i also hope so loh.. i think my maid needs adjustment period. Intially miss hm etc, now she voluntarily say call hm once a mth, i think she realise how expensive it is liao...

I secretly calculated for her.. she probably left only $20 liao, and if she wanna call once a week, her $$ depletes very fast. Usually she makes 2 call leh, 1 to her hubby and 1 to her mum at hometown. both calls already cost her 1 calling card liao, $8.50 gone. If she calls every week hor, she got no $ for the last 2 weeks liao...

I think with me staying at hm during maternity leave, will help her to adjust abit lah. Seriously cannot depend on MIL lah, after the few experience i hv.

mist
im not so free to drive her up and down to find the routes. i went grocery shopping while mr tan did his filial job.
mr tan convinced her not to do anything, he told her its more difficult for us to sell off our place in the next few yrs bcos of the ugly grilles and we must remove them at extra cost! unless the cats are really dying of suffocation lah..after that brought her to coffee make her happy.

come to think of it, good that i didnt follow. he can use whatever tactics he want, maybe in front of me, he cant scold her if not she'll lose face.