(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: u wake her up earlier.. she will be tired earlier too and will go to bed earlier.
Leia cute leh.. talk with her doll.

kelley: my SIL scared of dolls, so rae has no dolls. hahah its fine with me cos i also think baby dolls are creepy ..opps :p

Pink,

my gynae asked me to go back after 2 weeks leh, cos she concern of the position, next visit also 2 weeks later. abt 200gm per week bah... Me quite happy w my weight gain, i only put on 200gm, but didi gain 400gm.. hahaha

u mean full recover fr c sec? I took abt 2 weeks to really walk properly. usually take abt at least 1 mth for better recovery loh.

Kelley,

yah, i also salute my colleague's mum. she has the patience to go thr the struggle every morning!! wow.... but i think that's really the extreme lah

Mist
was it very painful after the csection? my threshold very low

Kelley
leia has a doll from toyrus...MIL bought for her birthday..cheap cheap abt $15...there are many in toysrus. looks very ugly with her hair all stand up, but she likes it. i want to buy her a new one bcos my frens laughed when they her ugly doll...wahahhaa i find that having a doll helps to improve her speech a little.

ok.. presenting rae in her new short hair.. heheh
cute hor. i like it a lot.

3363439.jpg

3363440.jpg

She is wearing her new ugg boots which i collected today!

star,

Rae looks like a mini you! I like her short hair too.

Been off the Internet for 3 nights when I'm staying in Swissotel Nankai Osaka. It is strange that I get Internet for free staying in hostels and small business hotels but must pay for it in big hotel! Today hb's doing the laundry and little monster ran about herself in the morning and fell asleep early so I get some time to yak. Din have time to go through the archives in deep details but...

Tay,

Hmm, my brows became quite normal colour within a week. I strongly recommend Bishan Salon 1 for eyebrow embroidery. Cheap and good. First time $150 for embroidery and 1 x touch up. I haven't gone a second time yet. The colour is not too startling and also it doesn't fade to reddish tone. I did at Jean Yip and another salon in Hougang before and both fade to this ugly reddish tone. So far, the Salon 1 is okay.

star: wah. u turning Rae into a slink pink little fairy?! she looks a bit like keira with her short hair leh..

ladies who have indicated interest in particpatin in doris's study.. spoke to her today. she mentioned that she has reached teh sample size for her study. aiya. wasted.. cannot earn gahment's money! :p but she told me that she has noted your interest and would contact me for future similar studies. ididn't pass ur contacts to her. coz privacy
then what was good.. was she lugged an infant weighing machine along.. to have yh meansured! hahahah. so totally naked.. yh is 4.435kg at week 6.. heh. not too bad. given he is quite scrawny to begin with..

mejo!
how's the trip so far? YT likes? how about ur grumpy hb? :p:p:p

i envious! i am still envious! i seriously comtemplating lugging yh and teng with miser to go tawiwan or somewhere slightly cold before i start work again!!! argh..

YY,

Hmm, pace is slowwwwwww... most days we only managed to get out by 12 noon if not later. YT either ran about all over the place or asked to be lugged around. Grumpy hb is definitely irritating to travel with. Honestly, I don't feel like going on a trip with him ever again. Majorly ticked off. And then he have to get sick (probably kenna from me cuz I got sick first), so MAN FLU + NATURAL GRUMPINESS = MAJOR PAIN IN THE ASS.

Anyway, on a brighter note, Kiyomizu dera is beautiful in Autumn. Although I din get any snow (only lots of cold rain), at least I get to enjoy autumn colours. YT is okay so far, there are good and bad days, but I don't think she is really very interested in most of the views though she seemed quite happy at kiyomizu dera today. But the one thing she learnt here very quickly is that everyday after she is dressed in the morning, she is hurrying all of us to quickly go out! So everyday is a trip for her.

We actually saw a family (suspect singaporean) who took the maid with them! 3 generations of them plus 1 maid. Go somewhere before you start work. YH is still young, very luggable. In Japan, we totally gave up on trying to bring our luggage from one place to another. We simply ship them to the next destination.

Nah, a picture for you to drool over...

3363884.jpg

We met Singaporeans everywhere!!! From Tokyo to Takayama to Osaka to Kyoto, we have seen and heard Singaporeans. Hmm... must be due to the Dec hols.

Hmm, and it rained every single day that I've stayed in Takayama and was bright and sunny on the day I took a 5 hour train journey to Osaka from there as I leave. @#@$$%##

star,

This is for you, YT in ice cream top. It is very nice but the green cherry on top of the icecream is already coming off. I need to sew it back soon... before it got lost forever like one of the buttons on my coat.

3363963.jpg

SQ,

They got this very nice service called Takuhaibin. Most accommodations can arrange it for you. Its like courier service. We spent like 3950 yen to deliver our luggage from Shinjuku to Takayama and 3150 from Osaka to Kyoto. Note that weight plays a role and our luggage weight is changing from time to time. So we'll pack and send our luggage out the day before we leave our place of lodging to the next. I'll inform the next place about the arrival of our luggage over email (or phone if urgent). So far, it had been an overnight thing. If the lodgings cannot help to arrange it, just look for the nearest post office or seven eleven, family mart type of stores, they can also arrange it. In fact, from what I understand, you can even send your luggage to a seven eleven if your lodgings cannot hold it for you prior to your arrival! So yar, we've been "backpacking" without our backpacks.. wahahaha.

mejo: ops.. moral of the story.. leave the grumpy hb at home!
heh.. my sil going tokyo.. haiz..
i have had good experience bringing teng to HK the other time..despite of some of his antics.. still ok..
.. that time was akready preggie.. so can't help with the lugging of the stroller with teng inside..now eng very good boy (when i am around..) wun demand carry.. will walk.. n yes yh is luggable.. so sh go now hor?

the onli thing stopping me are actually the puh factors too.. bf-ing n yh being luggable..
direct latch is ideal for travellig if mum is confident.. which obviously i m not yet.. :S maybe if i do go.. i come back.. i will be invincible liao! n yh still young..sick is quite jialat.. must find a jap PD? ops!

Oh, I think for YT, the highlight of the trip so far is Nara where her hands got licked by a deer when she fed it some leaves that a lady passed to her while feeding a deer from out the backdoor of her restaurant and she nearly got kissed by a deer which kept thinking we got food to offer it and thought that the wet tissue we took out to wipe YT's mouth is food. Don't ever buy the deer biscuit to feed them at Nara unless you enjoy getting mobbed by them.

mejo; the shipping is new info! helpful! now i going to curse miser for making me carry my backbag all the time in japan last time! .. n yt is so sweet!

YY,

Yar, I think if YH sick then is really terrible overseas. Bfeeding makes a baby extremely portable especially if you can be like Yvonne, bfeed on the go type with a sling. You can seriously consider. If not the next time you go on a trip will be a long way away.

Star,

Oh, I don't dare to let YT go diaperless outside cuz I don't know when I'll see the next toilet. Then also, it is a horrible hassle trying to hold her over the Japanese style toilets (squat on the floor type) especially there was once I had to do it repeatedly in a Shinkansen cuz we were really low on diaper supply and I told YT she has to go in the toilet and not her pull ups. One of her crocs fell into the toilet... Luckily is the japanese style squat type and not toilet bowl... So I realised that stick on type is better. I don't have to try to take off 3 layers of YT's bottoms plus shoes and socks in dirty toilets and then putting everything back on again.

mejo,
i m envious of your trip too. dun think i can go holiday for another 4yrs?!

Juni,
oh, term break. me too! heh heh

Oh yar, the Japs are quite serious about photography, especially the elderly. Saw quite a number of them lugging around big SLRS at the Shrines. There's this old man with two SLRS! They even took pics of YT when she is throwing a tantrum... wahaha.

mejo,
so nice!

Astro,
just go! The enviroment will force u to bf on the go! Wahaha! The first time i bf on the go was in the zoo. And linda was the one who teach mi. No nursing room in the zoo!*remember my story? The orange utan also bfing her babies!*faint!

Anyway u have ur nursing shawl. No worries at all! At most, ask miser to take care of teng and help u carry things on ur hand. U can still carry ur backpack, use ur free hand to carry yh and hold him inside the shawl! EASY! Ai zai.

Maid,
My mum keep telling me bad things abt maid everyday, I know she want me to be caution but she also make me vex before the maid come I already having nightmare cant imagine if she is a bad maid.

Irin,
Ha really, what you dream abt? Maid abuse your kids?
Luckily you got a good one right.

Star,
I also wanted to take care the kids myself and leave the house chore to the maid, to be honour I will never trust a maid to handle my kids, dun think they can put 100% heart on them, also I wanted to take care and teach them myself, that is the purpose I become SAHM :p
Cross my finger I won’t get a bad maid.

AAA,
Wow your agent good, which one u engage?
That is the question I ask my hb too, I will not leave the kids to her, I will cook for them, dun think I will let her touch my study room. left only those minor house chore. Also I can’t sleep late like now coz need to wake up to jaga Elisha.
I joke with my hb the day we confirm the maid, she seem like going to be more relax then me.
Not to scare you, hear from my mum, some maid are good in front of the bosses, but do bad things behind which the bosses cant see.
When she work as a CL she witness some cases like a maid abuse the 4yo by pinching his tight to stop him from crying, maid throw the infant from the cot to bed, etc etc, but the lady boss still say her maid is good till my mum highlighted to her.

Mejo,
Really very nice, I went Japan in autumn few year back. Kinda miss it.

Star,
Love Rae pic in pink, so envy Rae like to dress up.
Elisha dun like to, she dun want to wear the pettiskirt I bought from BP long ago. Seem like I got two boy instead.

yvonne,
hb want to get one long long time ago, since now my mum need to help my sis after she gave birth, hb scare me cant cope, so he want to get one.

Hmm, we analysed the duties for my maid, actually I find we only need someone to help to carry Cayden while I do the chores or showering/go toilet, he wants to be carry or must someone around him, a part time helper can’t soft our problem.

kaexin,

Autumn colours are nice but that also means that there are tonnes of people there. I think hordes of students descended on the place not to mention innumerous tourists. Really really packed. The place is literally overflowing with people.

hj,

since you are employing a maid, i feel at least you shld have ur load reduce. since u are not comfortable with her handling ur kids, then at least let her do the housework. otherwise, what is th e point of getting a maid , when u are still bz ard the house.

kaexin,

Yar, I think YT is very proportionate so that makes her look tall in photos when in actual fact, she is quite short. She haven't even hit 90 cm yet! Think she is at most 89 cm or slightly lesser? Hopefully she will keep her proportionality to adulthood so that she can "look tall" even though she gonna turn out short. Wahaha. I'm short and look short cuz I have long waist and short legs but I can still look tall by wearing high waist dress, keke.

mejo,
when i went in oct period , the places are all overflowing with ppl too, schools seems to like to organise outings then too. the school children at temples likes to show out hello to us.

last fri and sat when i was at T1, i saw so many sporean back fm japan! :p

mejo,
wahahaha..... tell u hor, with the proper diet, mejo can overcome her short genes
that is at least what i am telling myself.

Hj,

Yar, I think you can let the maid do stuffs like laundry and cleaning the house. Like my maid, she doesn't take care of the kids nor cook but she still take some load off my PIL's by washing the clothes, ironing clothes, cleaning rooms and toilets.

Michelle/mejo,
ya told hb will let her do all the house chore, also will ask her to hand wash both kids clothing + ironing. but I kana from him, said I ill treat her. **faint** I no need her to take care of the kids, no need to cook. Still consider ill treat her.

Now one thing I headache, when I need to latch and put Cayden to sleep time, should I leave Elisha with the maid alone. Also sleeping time, should I leave Elisha with her in the room. Sometime Elisha will out of hand one, I scare the maid impatient and will beat her. I cant accept someone beat my kid.

hj,
think u over worry liao. when she comes, u need to set some ground rules with her. tell her what is expected of her and wat you will not tolerate. this will help you and her too.

hj,

Please tell your hb to keep such comments to himself hor. What does he mean ill treat her??? If he help the maid, soon, you will see the maid watching you all do the chores. Our maid handwash all the clothes. Cuz she can't operate the washing machine on her own. She either jaga the whole washing process by standing there the entire time (therefore wasting the time) or she will just go away for hours without coming back to take out the clothes to dry. End up my PIL have to jaga the machine and hang out the clothes themselves. They became the ones doing the work. So MIL gave up and told her to just keep to handwashing.

Morning,

hj,
Dun worry too much. Arrange your things so that your important doc or items are locked.
Prepare what to tell your maid when she lst come. Your expectation of her etc.
As for jaga Elisha when you bfing Cayden I think it's not so bad since it's only a while. And also you are in the house the maid will not dare to do anything. Also Elisha can speak or shout abit now.
Dun overstress yourself.

Astro: she was wearing her tutu skirt when i asked her to try the boots.. she was dancing.. i think she missed her dancing class.

mejo: wha still in japan?? haha.. hey i tot u mentioned that u will be blogging, share the blog address with us leh. wanna see photos. and YT in her cute winter clothes

Astro: i remember i was still Bfing rae at my last hk trip.. she was so terrible.. kept wanting to latch non stop and cried in the train when i refused to latch. i remember going to changing roo, at esprit to latch her as well as carrying and latching her with my shawl while i walk along the streets of HK!!!
actually easy to travel with YH now, just latch when he needs and he is still so small. no much effort required to carry him at all.

kaexin: her pink boots from a BP.. very cheap $29 only.. hahaha

HJ: i think u need to start giving your maid more task, get them to pack ur house, wash ur curtains, change bedsheet every week, wash the toilet every week, this is a start.. i can't advise much cos no maid lah/. don;t do the chores already, give them to your maid.

Kaexin: proper diet to grow taller? wha, must share with me too.. hahah

Mejo: saw liao, was just asking u about ur blog.. hahah

I wanna ask u something on maid also.

On Wed, my maid went out alone for 1 hr, which she just told my MIL tt she's going out. My MIL also 1 kind, never ask her anything and just let her go out w house keys somemore leh....

we told MIL many times tt anything tt the maid request, ask her to call us. My MIL just everytime agree to my maid leh. Me now angry. Any advice?