(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol
sorry to hear. u take care of ur health now can still make it for tiger's tail. just gotta bu3 ur health back first ok?!

pink
heh... time to get a rainbow! :p

AAA,
oh ... I think you are referring to downlights at false ceiling? Mine are in the L-box so if the area is not big, the L-box cannot be too wide therefore cannot use the biggest size downlights. I'm using the medium size ones now.
For my masterbedroom, it's false ceiling so I'm only using 2 big ones.

joelle
im still calculating if i have budget for rainbow
not sure if mr tan will approve anot..hiaz

AAA
not branded, mil chose for us years back, im not particular abt mattress, its still in good condition just feel a bit wasted if i change but on the other hand, if i want to change to a more comfy one, may as well do it now.

autum, mist
i dun think we ever vacuum the mattress! faintz!

pink
i think it'll be very effective on cat's hair. why dun u get the lady to do a demo on ur current house with all the cat hairs? if effective then more reasons to get it ma.... test on new house not as shiok. heh.

autum,
good matress no need to flip.
it is damn heavy to flip a mattress. There was one time i geh kiang and flip mine, end up i being squash under. Scream for nick to come help mi. Lol!

Aaa,
pls take care of ayden. Sam have fever after 48hrs.

huingee
that's the idea ma... heh. ;p actually i was just wondering if the air cleaning mode can suck in some airborne cat's hair or not. cos if it can suck dust... maybe can work on hair..then that will definitely be good right?

pink,
if u wan to buy new matt, go buy those non need to flip ones. Price abit steep. But veri shiok la! :p *i still pestering nick to get new bed.

bunnie, he where got time go door to door sales. And this product cost so high, commission veri little. He wont do it. He is a clever(=lazy) sales man. He wants less energy and time use to earn more money.

Joelle,
i need to study how ur heater work! Ur house don tell mi onli got lights leh. Kekekeke *ah bish. U don welcome mi ah. I go kneel at ur door. Hehehehe

yvonne: eh i read they say comm v high one leh *hmmm* anyway he no need door to door - referral from mummies here enuff liao kekeke

u kneel at joelle house? wahhhhh

yvonne
wahaha...no need to kneel la...can come in drink coffee oso. ;p heater very straightforward fr citygas...okok u come i show u. heh.

Bunnie,
you got the wrong person lah. You should ask Joelle to go sell. She's doing a good job persuading pink here leh. hahaha!!

speaking of heater! Is the individual heater lasting? Cos of our house windows, we cant install heater tank.
i have seen astro one. I feel veri good. Veri fast will heat up. I ask those shop ppl, they onli know how to say: all veri good. Alamak! And my mom house one is this kind, i hate it! Spoil easily and not hot enough. Anyone can change my thinking? Haiz. No prove tt this can work leh. Even fil said tank is better.

RR, huingee. thanks. i saved the info and see where we wanna bring tian.
obviously, i did not bring tian to any show so far. pure lazy and ... maybe i got some other plans liao mah.

yvonne, heater. for $$$ saving, then get instant heaters but the water power is slightly smaller unless u install a booster (nowadays i think instant heaters all come with boosters?).
if u want hot hot water, super power kind of flow, then get tank type. i am using tank type cause me at level 7, not sure if the water power was enough or not. but the electricity bill is high, cause my house ppl bath for hours. but u need to turn on 10-15 before u go bath.

if your house, everyone also bath like 5-10 min. get instant one and u can save $$$.
actually me and hb bath like 5-10 min then come out. oni sil and tenant shower for longer hours.

pink, tilam.
i will keep lor so that if i am not the one using it i will put in the guest room.
and hor, mr tan cannot say NO to rainbow now. cause u can say u use it to suck cat fur and hairs .

joelle *blink*! *getting commission after sale*haha!

astro, so many HFMD cases? wah sounds scary.
so how is teng teng? still refuse to see tian?

joelle, get yoru boy to wear skirt liao. this teng prefers to look for seth, but not tian tian. terrible.

Pink: Yes, if you want to change, now is a good time. Else, you have to get people to remove the mattress from your place when you want to replace it at your new place.

Yvonne: Yah, already told my maid to give him more water these 2 days.
My heater is centralised, using solar power. So I can't comment much..

RR: I see.. Then it's for design and asthetics lor.. That's why have so many.. Else, like your bedroom, no need so many..

Anna's new school is very jialat. The pick up.drop off area ia pathetically small, literally no space to park to bring the child down the car at all! :p Plus, there's no shelter. It's gonna be a nightmare when it rains.

yes by the way, SQ, my tenant moving out this weekend.

that's y i wanna go somewhere, so that tian wont get to inhale those dust.... wont see ppl moving things etc etc etc.

i have a lossy feeling, though wanted her to move out end this year. she stayed with me for so long liao, more than 3 years. though not much contribution to the house, but still hm... a bit of the feeling of departing with a fren like that.

yvonne
wat u mean by no need to flip? *scratch head*

huignee, joelle
i'd seen the demo before..yes water indeed very dirty..but couldnt make up my mind then! and mr tan didnt get to see the demo :p

yvonne
orrhhh...

QQ
ok..let me complete my wish list and see if there's budget for rainbow.
honeywell air purifier vs rainbow vacuum cleaner, if you need to make a choice, which one? the rainbow vacuum cleaner a bit big leh. storage will be a problem. now my new place is going for minimalist theme, less things = more space.

Huingee,

no leh, from my hse, can see the 1/4 tip of the tree... am thinking whether to go X there, dun know crowded anot...

Pink,

ay, u wanna try to delpina huh??? can pay by installment, int free. We pay for UOB credit card.

flip the bed front and back for long lasting loh....else the spring will sink in.

Oh yah, i forgot to check the air filtering machine for u... hv to remind myself.

Yvonne,

regarding heater huh, we use the single heater. still serve the purpose and water get hot quite instant too. My hubby say hv to buy the copper tank one. what else u wanna ask? i can go ask him regarding the heater.

Yvonne,
Queen size mattress so heavy. You went to flip it, no wonder you got trap.

Pinkpink,
It's good to invest in a good mattress. Also your back not so good, better to get a good support one. Some have therpatic effect, think my spelling wrong.

QQ,
Oh, your fren moving out liao. Now you got one more room. Jay can move his office in?

Yvonne
My il house use those direct single heater. The water that comes out is very very small cos incoming small liao. Then come from those single heater every smaller.

qq, mist. Ok den i will get instant one. Cos existing one still veri new. We can still use it.

Mist,
copper? Erm, got new technology, forget wad is it, i must go back imm to ask the lady.

Hg
hahaha.

Huignee
im thinking of investing in a good one too.

wat do u gals think of products? there's this water filter thats supposed to filter bad stuff from water rite...

mist
wats the diff betw delphine and rainbow?

switch topic -

swimming mummies
are u gals still having swimming lessons? i thinking of the flowerworld cum YL distribution...when they arrive..havent arrive ok? dun gan cheong...:p

who're in the LNT gang?

Yvonne,
My il house one supper small flow. Maybe you can check with the salesman for the water heater.

Pinkpink,
there are lots of filter in the market. Diamond, hyflux etc.
I'm using a simple OSIM one.

When getting the mattress, it's good if you or Mr tan can lie down on the mattress to try on.

pink
i think for ur case, a rainbow is better than a purifier. cos rainbow can clean air too... but only thing is, it does not have the negative ion thingy... but then again... those r good for weighing dust down not cat hair ma. for ur case, i think cat's hair is more a problem than just dust. and oh..i oso got lobang for water filter... oem of diamond at less than half the price. the filtered water contains negative ions too! has a sweet taste..and best part no need to boil..can drink from the tap!

yvonne
u can use city gas heater and dryer..package ma. like that cooking gas no need to change tanks... water heater heats up immediately... even hand basin can get hot water from the taps. very useful leh. this is the best part of moving to a hdb i feel. at least now i don't have to wait 15 min for water to heat up b4 shower... makes impromptu showers very fuss free! heh.

Pink: If you have to choose one, then a rainbow is more suitable for you. You can use it to sanitise the air, so must use, else the machine is under-utilised.
Rainbow is more silent than delphine - impt if you're using it to clean the air cos the normal vaccumm noise will be a nuisance.

Yvonne: No need to turn mattress meh? My Simmons still need to turn once every 6mths or so. Altho we're not so good lat lah.. Simmons mattress comes with 10yrs guarantee that the mattress won't change "shape". I like it cos when hubby turns about, I can continue to sleep without feeling the movements.

huingee, yes. jay can have his office but provided his sister moves to that room first. so got lead time bah.
then hor, i have a feeling that another sil, + mil are coming. so how? scary!
or maybe i should say i wait till i have another baby then use that as baby room + confinement lady, then change tat to study room after that? it will take about 1 year woh. sigh!

pink, no need to ask. rainbow vacuum cleaner more useful.
somemore, condo usually quite good in terms of air quality. no issue la, u dun need to get a air filter.

yvonne, joelle,
my sil complains about the gas heater. it is noisy according to them. so if you bedroom is near to the piping/heater, then try to avoid. if very far, ok la! save energy! save money also.

yvonne
wat is dangerous?

qq
oh..my heater is in the laundry area behind the kitchen..so noise wise not a prob. i believe yvonne's should be ok too since her rooms r not directly facing the kitchen either. the moise is actually the lighting up of the fire ma... not permanently there. heh... i kinda like it cos if i m cooking n seth goes n play with water in the bathroom, i will know!! hahaha!!

Joelle,
Yvone scare gas leak then explosion.

QQ,
Just move the big study table in can liao. Faster chop the room for use as studyroom.

alamak... gas tank oso can leak wan leh. my fren's new place jus had a minor fire mishap cos the gas tank leaked! her built in cabinets were burnt and had to be replaced days b4 her wedding day! aiyo... best dun use gas dun cook?! induction stove safest? but no cha cha sound how?!