(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
till now (half a year le) I still need to on and off 4-5 switches just to switch on/off 1 row of lights.
My old place was worse, even till the day I moved out, I still couldn't remember which is for what. haha!!

yvonne
no need special as long as ur reno serves its function n its to yours n nick's liking. stimes trad or simple is good too, too much or overwhelming stuff makes living too 'complicated'

ash, don't stress yourself out.
baby which year come out also good. come look at my light pictures and destress. =p

if i switch on all my lights, my place is super bright even though i don't have any normal lights. =p

belle,
ok... really complicated to reno... lol!

rr,
even don have so many switches, i also still on the wrong one... nick house, i must on all, slowly close one by one to get the correct light to light up.

irin
hee ya can u imagine hearing the 'tat tat' sound whenever we click the wrong light n when the light flickers wrongly at the wrong light we immed try another one n 'tat' 'tat' back hehe.

Yvonne, Belle,
ya, ya!! I'll tik tik tiak tiak at the switches there till Kent comes out and ask me what I'm doing! haha!!

Then the other funny thing is cos we have the 2 way switches for the fans and Kent and I always no mo qi when we come home. He'll on at one side then I off them at the other side. Then when we found out what each other had done, we try to switch on and the same thing happens again. hahaha!!

moogen: haha i wld love to see ur actual lights after seeing ur switches

my living room got like 21 downlights, 1 hanging light for dining n 3 spotlights to shine at shoe cabinet n not forgetting 2 flourescent tubes below shoe cabinet. I also still cannot rember all e switches

yvonne, different taps cannot ah? this controls the dining area and kitchen only.

RR, haha. i find the 2 way switches really confusing. dunno up or down to switch on the lights.

ash,
u can show us ur switches... :p

rr,
wahaha...

i getting tired... i go slp... *auntie visit is no joke... this sam always wants to latch non stop when ever i have mense! wierd... wan to continue saying, but i better don jinx myself... kekekeek

oh ya. talking abt feng shui, fil said cannot do L kitchen cabinet... cos sink faces the door... not good... so, our kitchen will be the normal long one sided kitchen... hope it turns out nice...

my brightly lit kitchen.

3346854.jpg

notice hor. below cabinet also have light. absolutely not a good idea because it only shows the amount of dust CLEARLY.

Belle,
hahaha!! It takes a blur person to understand a blur person! :p

Moogen,
yes, confusing but cos we couldn't decide on the fixed place to put the switches so put at both sides!! haha!!

moogen,
will look wierd right? kitchen sink one type, each toilet 1 type = 2 type, each shower 1 type = 2 types... den my toilet look more like displaying different taps! kekeke... nick will say i mad...

yvonne, haha. no wonder. mine smaller place so no need to think of so many taps. just all similar shape can already.

RR, hahaha. yah hor. pple might think that. that's why i say don't listen to ID so much. not practical one. at least we learnt from this. heh.

Yvonne,
you are afraid of dark? Then we'll expect to see your switches and lightings similar (or maybe even more than) to what Moogen has now! hahaha!!

Yvonne,
you are not mad. As long as you are happy, it's your house mah.

The other thing bad about black is dirty also cannot see. If I drip some sauce on the floor, I must wipe the whole floor cos I can't see where I drip! :p

RR/yvonne, haha. no need. just one central one solves all the problem. it's worse having my switches. imagine standing there in the dark trying to figure out which is the correct light?!

rr,
yes i need.. but becos of bel and sam, i cannot on lights...
so my laptop is on 24hrs... at least still got lights... *cannot continue liao.. worry i jinx myself again...

Moogen,
if I'm you in the dark, I'll just switch on everything lah. haha ...

Yvonne,
Moogen is right, not many people will notice. In fact I also couldn't remember what I choosen at the showroom. So even if they sent me the wrong ones, I wouldn't know too. :p

3347005.jpg

is this L-box?

ash
must show us your 21 switches when u are feeling ok. ya good to know the 'answer' earlier. u r still in time for little tigress :p

Ash,
Sorry to hear about your mc. Dun think too much, maybe at the time being dun drink cold water. Drink red date drink for one week. The others i dun know much.

Yvonne,
My house got many down lights, warm and daylight. I also have ceiling fan with L-box. The fan dun cut the lights as long as no lights above the fan.
You can come to my house at night to see then u know. Get Nick to come see then can have a clearer pic.

this reno talk sounds fun. too bad i am not free to talk more la. haha!!

autum, i am not diabetic. i checked!! 2-3 times at least in the past 6 months. i also scare sia. then i think the doctor must be thinking i am mad. haha! thanks!

yes, pink. your that photo is L-box.
eh, my living room + the corridor to rooms also got 21 downlights?? or 20? i forgot. haha!!
cause these lights are small, need more to make the house brighter.

moogen, i wanna go see your house. wah. more swtiches than my office woh. haha!! haha!