(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax,
wahahhaa... ok ok... pai sei... hey, the lta is working... kekekee i think they nv place the steel plate properly... tts y got vibration at my windows... now got the bom bom, but not so bad...

Yvonne,
hmmm ... I don't understand about fans cutting lights. My place has L-boxes with downlights and ceiling fans but I don't think it has any "cutting lights" problem or maybe I didn't notice. hahaha!!

Kelley, Pax,
yes! I have the same problem - water tickling down my arms. hahaha!! That's why I hate to do the washing too.

pax,
i won't be taking photo le, cos i post the dishrack pic from song-cho le. haha. my kitchen too messy! u will faint if u see.. kekekeke..

pax

L box is a false ceiling protruding out ..can be shaped ard the ceiling in the form of L shape or square shape. 'inside' the L-box u can install down lights.

i see if i can find pic or not

yvonne
3345929.jpg

mist
me at punggol now.. why arr?
yeah agree with u, be firm with your maid come here to earn money not to spend! hope she ustands your ku xin.

irin
i tot taka now is hi-5? we were at taka on sat.. it is hi-5 le..not little miss.

pax,
wah... veri chim... see also don understand.. .wahahaha...

rr,
cos we need to put normal lights also... for the sake of bel eye... cannot always dim dim...

Yvonne,
if enough of downlights won't be dim bah. My place not dim leh, can even play mahjong under the downlights, hahaha!!

Hi mommies, sori to pose some bad news. Lost my bb at 6 wks. Today supposed to b 9 wks liao but started bleeding blood clots y'day. Scheduled d&c for tom afternn but I started soaking pads fr 7 plus pm. So now in hospital monitoring

yvonne,
if u are free, come my house and i show u how is the downlights effects (i use white light). i feel that it is not v good for eyesights cause i have astig bymyself especially after my miscarriage. it turned worse. luckily my room, my study rooms and tians rooms all i use flurescent/energy saving (round tubes) ones. obiang la, but i find the light rays are better for eyes.

carol, be strong and i hope u are alright. *hug*

qq,
hmm, tts wad i thinking also... orbiang nvm, but good for bel eyes also everyone eyes.. direct down ma... actually nick house also have down lights, but seldom on, cos not bright enough...

Yvonne,
now that QQ brought up, I think there's difference between those round tubes ones and downlights. No wonder I always feel that my mum's place is brighter and I thought it's cos she's at higher floor. :p
Maybe I'm too used to the dim lighting liao cos previous place was even dimmer so I find it ok over here, haha!!

Yvonne: guess body purging e fetus out bah. Tink I shld alert nurse soon. Hb went to look for tea. We both went wedding dinner juz now but left b4 it started

QQ: astigmatism will get worse after miscarriage? Oh no!

autum, yes yes. energy saving lights, downlights, also quite chan2 yan3 to me.
to my hb, it is ok. but i find it chan yan la. i dun look at it directly then ok.

i use rectangular downlights at living room. in my room are those BIG ROUND obiang tubes. haha!!

yvonne
downlights come in 3 types
white light, cool white & warm yellow light
so if u choose the 1st 2 should be ok for bel's eyes.. wat i personally feel is dun get too many downlights. i hv seen hses where got one row of 12 lights! each is not cheap $26 up x 12 u go count how much :p

haha u saw chloe's beach fright photos huh? :p yeah man teach me how to ditch the phobia of the sand!

ash,
i lost too much blood mah. i feel a bit affected. it recovered after a while, sometimes it comes back again when hormones is not right (menses la, etc etc etc). so overall affected a bit.
u eat more carrots and other blood building food, dun eat brinjals when u discharge. ok? i think star mentioned brinjal not v good for eyes.

I need to change my orange downlights once Asher starts real school. My hse quite dim. I hv a big round light in studyroom. 1 click is white light 2 clicks is orange light

autum, my yan3 already gone case liao, i find those energy saving bulbs (downlights) v chan2 yan3 for me.
next time when we go out i tell u how i see those lights. how big they are.
it is like street lamps.. too bright for me.

Belle,
I think the 1 row of 12 lights are small ones? The medium sized ones I got are $44 each, only need 4 each row.

belle,
cos existing have the small light bulb(those super old fashion one) can convert to down light... i just need the normal "orbiang" light to brighten ...

autum,
yes... but the fan will cut the light... wahahha

i so many prob hor... haiz... jia lat!