Pink,
Leia sleep at 2am?!?!? wow, so early? is it becos she has a long nap? that's quite late right, imagine u can only tuck her in at 2am.... errr, very tiring leh....
wow, got wanton mee there also, i didn know leh... shd go try next time. But i hv to think of what X can eat leh... sometimes he can be really fussy. argh!
AAA,
yeah, i agree this age is the "confusing" age, they seem to understand and yet not displaying the desired actions. Sometimes I also quite pek chek w X. Just like last friday, dun know what gone into X, suddenly wanna change out from his blue PJ pants to purple colour pj pants. I refused to let him open the cabinet (cos he will mess up) and i just sat down next to the cabinet blocking the drawers, so that he cannot open. and told him, will let him wear the next day. He dun listen and he really draw a racket man, my mil was at my place and she also try to add her 2 cents.
anyway, I just bring X to my room, lock the door and he bang the door that he wanna go out. after a while, i go to him and sit beside him to wait for him to cool down. Until he cool down liao, then i told him "mummy never say cannot wear the PJ pants, but wear tomorrow. U hv to listen to what mummy is trying to tell u and not just throw temper" Then X kept quiet and say "mummy wear purple.." then i understood tt he wanna wear the same as me. hahaha... anyway, i still tell him tt he can wear the next day...
Throughout his racket, i was psycho-ing myself to keep cool and calm and dun beat him. I know once i start to beat him huh, all my emotions cannot be controlled liao....