(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink/Ash,

oh, that bt merah coffeeshop sell teochew muay, i know where is it.... opposite is hendersen sec sch or something. didn know got avocado juice there leh..

wow, this location is nearer than alexandra leh... hehehe... i shall go try out...

Bad Behavior:
Anna is also displaying bad and "non-sensical" behavior. Like today she didn't want to go to school, no matter how we coax her to.. I finally threatened with the cane, she still didn't move. So I caned her once, she cried, then I asked myself if I shd be caning her cos I don't think it helps at all. So I changed tactics and ignored her and told everyone else to leave her downstairs. And she could go about occupying herself with this and that - very guai and quiet. And she got bored and lied down on the sofa. After a while, I told myself ignoring her is wrong too. If she were older, she would have simply left the house in defiance and may then end up with bad company! :p So I came downstairs and showed her her baby pictures. Then we laughed and talked a while. Then we went upstairs and did some coloring and writing. I asked her nicely why didn't she want to go to school, she didn't have any answer.

Hubby is the very patient one and I salute him.

You know, I ask myself this question.. If I can't handle her even at this age, then how abt next time?

*sigh! so tough to be a mum these days*

RR: I agree with you. Caning doesn't work on all kids. Actually I think these days the cane doesn't work on kids at all. We just have to be very patient to reason with them. And I try these days to bond more with her so I hope she will want to listen to my reasoning when she's into one of those "unreachable" and "uncontactble" times..

Mist, Ash
i like the satay beehoon there..nice..the wantan mee not bad.

kaexin
feel so handicapped w/o my pc..u ordered disney rite? cant access my folders...wana sort out the stuff also cannot

Yvonne: Although I don't think Dr Ong is the best, I trust that she won't give the wrong dosage to Sam. Ayden has been on the neubeliser too. He's getting better but I'm not going to stop so soon. The reason it affects them more badly is because they are younger and have smaller airways. (think of the age Bel starts wheezing and needs the inhaler and neubeliser, sure it's at an older age right?) Remember the way to "treat" sensitive airways now is to prevent an attack. So make sure you neub her regularly. She will recover, give her time.
And you jia you also.

pink,
u want me to list for you ?

1. My Friends Tigger and Pooh Lunch Tote
2. Personalized 2 Cute Minnie Mouse Backpack
3. Disney Princess Backpack and Lunch Tote

pink,
think she lose some weight this mth. but when comes to carrying her. last sat i brot her to NSRCC chalet and she fell asleep in the car, so ended i had to carry her, my handbag, her bag and food bag then carry her from my carpark at 4A. by the time i reached my front door, i want to drop her liao

AAA,

Actually I read somewhere that it is difficult to ask children why they do what they do and what did they do wrong cuz at this age (in fact up to age 12), they reasoning and problem solving facilities is still not really matured yet. I agreed that bonding definitely helps. YT is "controllable" because she is so close to me. Like last night, she wanted to watch my sis play computer games but I told her that I'm going to sleep and if she is not coming, I'll lock her out of the room. So even though she is torn and crying, she still follows me to the room cuz she doesn't want to have to sleep alone.

Pinkpink,
oh no ... I hope I won't have to worry about Reyden next time.

Huingee,
ya, same here lor. Reyes sees the cane only or we raise our voice abit, she's afraid le. No need to do these, do that for her to listen.

Anyway, I kept Reyden at home with me on Fri and sent Reyes to school. I wanted to monitor his behaviour without Reyes and as expected, he was good. He could reason, talk and listen to me! As I was bathing him, he even sang out "Today's is a happy day".

Then the moment Reyes came home, he changed totally. Threw things around, ignored me, did all the mischevious acts & etc ... Think I'll need to spend more time with this son ...

Mejo: There are times when she'll listen, times when she won't. I think it's also easier on you all cos YT is the only child. At least you only need to gao dim one.

Mist, Pink: The avocado is very nice! It's nice becos of the brown sugar in coconut..
I ate the bak ku mee sua there when preggie too. I ate all the forbidden food this time round, but in moderation lah..

Mejo,
oh, you pointed out a very good point. "YT is "controllable" because she is so close to me"!!
That's the case with Reyes too. So I guessed Reyden isn't close to me enough.

AAA, when i read your post, i was laughing...do this also wrong, do that also wrong...dont know what to do.

This morning, CO also dont want to go to school...i will just ignore her. My mum will "trade" with her..."u go to school, be a good girl, then mummy brings you back to sgp". It will spoil my day if she is "crazy" in the morning.

Pink,

Leia sleep at 2am?!?!? wow, so early? is it becos she has a long nap? that's quite late right, imagine u can only tuck her in at 2am.... errr, very tiring leh....

wow, got wanton mee there also, i didn know leh... shd go try next time. But i hv to think of what X can eat leh... sometimes he can be really fussy. argh!

AAA,
yeah, i agree this age is the "confusing" age, they seem to understand and yet not displaying the desired actions. Sometimes I also quite pek chek w X. Just like last friday, dun know what gone into X, suddenly wanna change out from his blue PJ pants to purple colour pj pants. I refused to let him open the cabinet (cos he will mess up) and i just sat down next to the cabinet blocking the drawers, so that he cannot open. and told him, will let him wear the next day. He dun listen and he really draw a racket man, my mil was at my place and she also try to add her 2 cents.

anyway, I just bring X to my room, lock the door and he bang the door that he wanna go out. after a while, i go to him and sit beside him to wait for him to cool down. Until he cool down liao, then i told him "mummy never say cannot wear the PJ pants, but wear tomorrow. U hv to listen to what mummy is trying to tell u and not just throw temper" Then X kept quiet and say "mummy wear purple.." then i understood tt he wanna wear the same as me. hahaha... anyway, i still tell him tt he can wear the next day...

Throughout his racket, i was psycho-ing myself to keep cool and calm and dun beat him. I know once i start to beat him huh, all my emotions cannot be controlled liao....

RR,
If that's the case, i think wants your attention. You have to try to have more individual time with him and try to show him you love him more or equally more than Reyes.

CK: Yah lor.. Do this cannot, do that also wrong. :p I also told her I'll go pick her up from school very soon and after that, we'll go shopping together. It didn't work on her this morning.. She was just in this "twilight" zone, sitting there and refusing to put on her shoes.

You know.. Now I think I shd have insisted on carrying her into the car and then drive her to school anyway.. Cos by letting her stay at home, I'm afraid she'll do it again. :p See, this is also wrong. *sigh*

CK/AA,
Keira din want me to leave after i brot her to class this morning but i finally get her to seat down n eat some honey stars. her teacher ask her to scope out from the bottle, i slipped away.

she moody this morning too.

Mist: I wasn't angry with her this morning.. Just found it weird that someone so young can be so stubborn. And when we looked at her baby pictures, I wondered where that little girl has gone to. She even told me while we went through her pics that she's no longer a baby. I interpret as ie she can do things her way now. :p

AAA,
Try to ask her why she dun want to go to school. Is it her good fren goes not around as now holiday time many families go overseas.
Sometimes Esther also dun want to go to school, then we have to try to ask her why. Or she only at the gate said she dun want me to go, after i leave she will be ok.

Pinkpink,
I ordered a disney backpack for Esther too. So excited to see it. :p

AAA,
Got your email, will try to tt you tonight if I remember.

AAA
we settle the CP - flowerworld bill after receipt of JE refund oki.

eh, u made me very tempted leh..bua kut mee sua..is it true that brown sugar and coconut is also not good for preggies?

now im beginning to worry once leia starts her full day cc in Jan..

kids nowadays are really different from the old eras. its even worse once they go into their teenage years. if we scold and cane, they probably leave home

RR
i thought boys are usually more bochap, seems like reyden wants your attention more than reyes.

AAA,
i will tell keira if you dont want to go carpe diem, i am going to leave the house to work. you stay at home alone, then she will guai2 follow me out and sit in her carseat quietly. after we drive off, she will ask for lavina's cd.

think morning, ws send us to school and work and he din turn on the cd for her until half way there. maybe tat is why she moody.

pinkpink, RR,
Reyden is senitive new age guy. Not all boys are bochap.
Last time i thot Dylan prefer daddy only. But dun know why nowdays when we go out he only wants me to hold his hand. So now is i hold Dylan's hand and hb holds Esther's hand.

HN: I asked her. No reply. For this I agree with Mejo, she doesn't have any idea why she doesn't want to go either. I believe she just didn't feel like going. :p Got moods wan, like some days we also don't feel like going to work, but no choice have to go mah.. :p

Pink: Eat everything in moderation shd be fine. Not that you take it everyday. Hey, the chicken rice stall there is nice too. Chicken meat is quite tender. Usually I'll order the bak kut mee sua with some chicken to go with.
Hahaha!!

I think in general, Anna is quite well-behaved lah. Can be reasoned with. I think the pregnancy and a new meimei may have cause some adjustment and imbalance in her too. (on top of going through the T3 stage).

I really don't look forward to when she's a teenager... :p

Kaexin: I would have said that to anna too if no one is home. But she knows, didi, me, plus the 2 aunties are at home mah.. And she was very well-behaved at home after that.
I really hope it's just her mood swing..

HN: Last day is Nov 28. Strangely, she started this don't want to go to school when I told them I want to withdraw her. I don't want to read too much into this and maybe I'm being too sensitive..
In any case, she also said she doesn't want to go to the new school.

Pink: Forgot to reply.. Yah, we settle when the JE amount is known..

AAA,
ya, true for ur case. somtimes she doesnt want to go school then she will say she wants to go yo kong2, mama's house but for me i will still bring her, tell her can bring a toy for show n tell

Pinkpink,
actually I think generally he's still the more bochap one. It's mishandling on our part. He had been sleeping with the maid since birth and I always bring Reyes out with me. And the fact that Reyes sticks to me alot worsen the situation. I think he never had the chance to "get close" to me.

AAA,
Keira's last day is Nov 30th and she has been saying she wants to go to star learners herself 3 weeks back. praying she will adapt well in the new school.

huignee
seems like its back to mummy's boy and daddy's girl!
i'll pass your backpack to QQ this sunday oki.

kaexin
if leia wants me to play "twinkle twinkle" or whichever song in the car, she will nag non-stop, she will never let me off! and i always have to give in to her bcos i need to pay attention when im driving!

mist
haha you boy wants to match colour, thats cute.

AAA
u will be surprised. no matter how many times i caned leia's leg, she just refused to say Sorry. and the canning method sort of backfire.
now whenever rina provokes her, she asked rina "give me your hand, i beat you."

AAA, Huingee,
about not wanting to go to school ... I think sometimes it might be they want to stick to us or maybe they find it more fun not to go school? Like Reyden didn't go school last Thurs (went out for my bday) and I kept him with me on Fri then this morning he told me he doesn't want to go school cos he wants to go out with me.

Pinkpink,
it's fine if he isn't a mummy's boy but I just hope that he can be closer to me so that he'll be more "controllable".

RR, AAA,
Yes, same for my kids. They will said dun want to go to school or dun want to go to school. It's not they dun like school or dun like aunty. Just that they prefer to stay at home with me. Sometimes if i take leave and still send them to school they will know and not happy to go. Haha, so even if i on leave i must dress as if i going to work. Lucky my work attire is casual, can wear jeans to work.

RR: That's why today I try to make it boring for her when she was at home in the morning. I told her if she stays at home, then she has to play herself cos the aunties are busy etc etc..

Pink: Do u cane Leia a lot? Can't overdo it either. Hubby and I have caned anna in total I think maybe 5 times or less? When I cane, it'll be 1 or 2 strokes only. Most times I threaten her only.
I think Leia is playing with rina only lah..

Kaexin: Yes, we need lots of prayers..

Huingee,
hahaha!! must still pretend to go work even though on leave. :p

I lied to Reyes that Reyden was going to the doctor on Fri then she willing to go school w/o him. Who knows, Reyden told her we didn't go see doctor when she came home. I had to lie again about the clinic was closed. Aiyoh, so bad ...

RR: Don't feel bad lah.. It's never too late to bond with Reyden.

Anyway, I guo guo the baby finger with anna, and make her promise that she'll guai guai go to school tom.. Hope this works..

AAA
at most 5 times only

RR
huh u have to give so much explanation to your 2 kids :p wahahaa..cant imagine, they'll still so young..
now that leia is going to have her own room, i kinda bu she de to sleep without her..sigh..im contradicting myself.

RR,
keira always tell me she wants to go shopping instead of school. but she still knows in the end, she gotta go! wahahahaha

U notti mummy... from 1 white lie to another! wahahahaha

pink,
our gals can really be stubborn hor. u know on sat i drove all the way to changi walk for the chalet. and somehow she drop her bear stick on the back seat. kept asking me to pass to her. and i am already driving on the SLE liao. luckily within my reach.

RR: wha 13kg for reyes.. thats very good.... she is not small at all lah. i suspect rae may be 12 kg already.. heheh. let me go and weigh her at the airport too. i think reyden sees reyes as competition for your affection leh.

Pink: how tall is Leia? i know for MRT, above 90cm need to pay liao.

AAA,

hahaha... yah, they can be really stubborn. I'm quite surprised how stubborn my X is sometimes. His racket that evening, took abt 30mins leh... I hv to bear w his crying and shouting and stamping of foot. aiyo,i almost lose my patience.

Pink,

lucky i never beat X, else i will be committing a serious mistake, cos he jus wanna match colours w me. Anyway, i told X tt if he wanna match colour w me, he has to tell me first, not insisting on what he wants, cos i dun understand his needs... and he nodded his head quietly but quite sweetly as well. Sometimtes X is quite a sweet boy, kind of scare tt i will miss it next time.

RR,
reyden sleep w the maid huh? hmmm, i've been quite reluctant for maid to sleep w X and w baby when i deliver... hmmm.... the bond just lost, i feel

star
didnt manage to measure her height cos she refused to stand still...shd be abt 94-96cm? rina tried to make her sit in her pram most of the time..wahaha

Pink,

u show rae by weighing yourself first?? i always do tt w X and point to him tt the needle moves, then he will try to "imitate" my act as well.

AAA, RR,

Yes, YT is an only child so that's why it is much easier to deal with her and she can also get alot of my attention (plus everybody's else attention since she is the only grandchild on my family side and the first granddaughter on my hb's side). That's why I'm putting off having a second kid. She is tough enough for me already! :p

mist,

Hmm, yes, it is important for us to find out the reason for some of their insistences as sometimes, they are just being sweet or curious (in the wrong way, haiz). Today YT read a library book with me again and I suddenly realised that maybe she threw the fish in together with her shit because in the book, it talked about the fishes eating the hippo's shit... |||-_-