(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: never compare with teng.. coz no way to compare. one fm.. the other bf.. first one overfed.. second one.. cautious not to overfeed..
given wind drops already

yvonne: i got two catering for him to choose liao. he never even bother to ask which caters.. how much the cost.. coz.. i paying? .. then invitation.. he dun bother.. eerything also dun bother. i told him. ok fine. dunhave full month lor! he then asked me why so angry? ok lor. invite all my colleagues lor. then continue surf his photography website.. makes me more irritated!

Astro
wo shi guo lai ren. jus be mentally prepared. think how Teng will behave when u change his school. it may bcom a stress pt btw u n miser

last night yh was making a ruckus.. i snapped first at the boy first.. tell him dun scream. i am chaning his diaper so that he feels comfortable. the boy got scared. quietened down momentarily. then continue wailing..

then he poo-ed again.. one hour later.. when still in his ruckus.. miser changed.. then miser snapped too. telling yh dun move.. yh stunned again.. then miser and i snapped at one another!

pax: miser.. when enrolled teng to purple train.. and teng was in his crying acts.. and that period when teng was insecure also crying remember?.. all miser was saying --> maybe shd withdraw teng from school and jsut stay at home

idoit man. i told him.. nonsense lah. he says he didn't go to all these at his era man. so didn't i.. we grow up fine..
i said. that's because our parents didn't know, notin the era.. no income
the era now is DIFFEREnT. so dun comapre so much to the past.. last time cops wear shorts!

pax: i am very frank one. i dun deny got tension.. like now. both in same room. both using comp.. he dozed off.. i irritated cos he can dozed off!

astro,
ic, den u just do wad u wan la. Don care lor, if he ask y nv do this and tt, den u say u cant be bother ma, so i do it my way lor. I sure do this, just like sam's first birthday. At least i feel happier. U don stress la! I can see u veri angry now. Wahahaha! And hor, the poo, little? U wait till yh 1 week nv poo, u get more paranoid. Kekekeke! Den u will be like mi, thinking itzzit my milk not enough? Or milk supply stop suddenly, checking the nipple still got milk come out anot. Wahahahhaa! I m not laughing at u ok, just wan to assure u, as long as bb have enough wet diaper, is ok le.

astro,
i don noe y i keep laughing at ur post lei, is like it happened before. Oh ya, nick even tell mi to give fm, so can guage how much sam drink. Now!, he said, continue as long as u can. This man is mad!

astro, hmm, y u wan to change to lv? Anyway, whether u change or not, u will face the same prob as mi. Teng will wan to stay at home when yh can play with him.

astro, u not going to express anymore? Once u express, u can guage how much he is drinking already right?

astro
maybe can get ellie to do it instead if you find yourself snapping. i find confinement the most trying period of my marriage cos of the bad mood and silly practices

Astro,
Actually, i feel tat dun hv to worry so much abt bb's size.. sun is also so much smaller size than Moon..

If Miser dun wanna hv any full mth, then just hv a simple celebration with immediate family.. For Sun's full mth, we never invite anyone.. Just cook some mee sua, glutinous rice, red egg etc, then only me, my hubby n Moon celebrating for him.. But tat day, got some visitors, so also ask them to eat with us..

YY,

Unless your breastmilk is super fatty like moogen's, I think YH should gain weight more slowly than Teng for sure. Breastfed babies tend to be more lean. Actually is good for them cuz obese babies tend to become obese adults. Anyway, better don't think too much about the weight, as long as there's gain and baby looks hydrated and active then it is good enough. As for full month, to tell the truth, I'm kinda annoyed when SIL want to do a big scale, invite more than 100 people to the house kind... cuz I'm not the party kind of person and definitely don't like to have so many people in the house. I guess it depends on the character bah. Both hb and I not interested in celebrations, so just right. YT din even have a cake on her first birthday cuz I don't think she can appreciate one anyway, nearly din have a cake at two year too and only had one cuz MIL insisted.... hah...

YT can poo in the potty already but when she is wearing pull up pants, she will still poo in them. Haiz. I very scared she go Japan poo in her pull-ups and I'm stuck in the middle of the mountains with no where to clean her up. Then hor, yesterday she pooed in the potty and threw my sister's little plastic fishes into the shit and then ask my mom to wash the fishes!!!

mejo,
omg! 100ppl is no joke! i tell u, sam birthday... more den 50ppl, i already surrender liao.. kekeke

alamak, yt is really adventurous... kekeke...

Mejo,
Actually, i also dun like big party.. But I still got cakes for Moon for her 1st n 2nd birthday.. Actually, not really to celebrate for her, it's cos i am a cake lover...

yo,
i am going back msia tomorrow and be back next week.
i tell u all, i have been too busy to come in, and busy until i have no time to go bang4 sai4. jialat la!!!

now it is time to take a breather, and packing to go back msia tomorrow. finally!

i go bombom now, later go pack.
and if anyone looking for me, pls sms me hor. i wont come in for a while.

pink, i saw message from msn that clothes are here!! can u pass to star??
then i collect from her tomorrow.

i need to go bye.

dreamgal,

Of course throw lar! My mother is so not going to try to pick the fishes out of the sai and wash lor. They are those small plastic fishes with magnets that you fish out of rotating "ponds".

Yvonne,

Haiz, yar lor then somemore it is the day before I'm supposed to fly off to Japan. Then somemore, i very scared people go and anyhow touch my plants. Last time got relatives' children came and threw away two of my plants. Some of those plants are very expensive and rare. I got like nearly $3K hanging out there leh.

Yvonne,

And the thing that pisses me off even more is that the uncle of the boy who threw away my plants commented, "just these grasses ar" and the mother, although she threaten to take money out of the boy's bank to pay me, she NEVER offered to pay me for the lost plants, all empty threats to the boy only. What's the use? Think only angry and last time I din have so many plants also and none of them as expensive as what I have now. I think I'll just go spray pesticide the night before and then warn everyone not to touch, hrmph!

Yvonne,

Er... that is kinda of difficult. They covered whole walls okay. But yar, I think I'll keep the small expensive ones cuz easy to lose those. Big expensive one, nobody dare to take cuz too obvious right? In any case, I'll definitely spray pesticide the night before cuz I'll be away for more than 2 weeks and can't check them for bugs during that period.

hello mummies...wave wave to all!!

Been m.i.a for awhile cos super bz at work..almost drained out everyday!! But one happie thing to cheer me is i'm finally done wif all the handover to my colleagues who are taking over. yes yes i can count down officially to my last day!! Yeah Yeah!!!

astro,
wahaha, don angry la, miser may give u a surprise?

Bbmar,
so long nv see u come in. U going to become sahm?

mejo,
hmm, ya, better keep la, if not veri sad to see them destroy ur things. Will ur mil help to take care? If nv spray water for few days will it be ok? But is outdoor right? Then this few week rainy season will affect anot? I may also get one after i move to my new house, try try, lol! This nick wants to get cactus and the indoor money plant(don noe real name is wad). I have no knowledge for plants at all, next time i consult u.

mist, cross my fingers.

yvonne, yes. I still nurse him to sleep most of the time. I'm the worst example to follow with regards to breastfeeding. =p

AAA, thanks. will keep a lookout.

pink, my roman blinds were done in a shop in IMM. let me know if you need the contact. I'm sure it's somewhere in the pile of stuff.

Astro, can't help with the math part. but if it makes it slightly better, my friend also "forgot" abt his 2nd born's full-month celebration till his wife reminded him a week before that. his reply was "is it? so fast meh?" maybe it's the 2nd born so more relaxed? Don't worry too much about the weight gain at this stage. When they're past their 1st month, you won't be able to catch up with their weight gains. Just use the poo and pee to gauge should be sufficient at this point.

Mejo, my BM fatty? I had to laugh out at YT's shitty fish. that's a good idea. Just tell them poisonous then no one will dare to touch.

Came across this. Is this the same as the one RR posted?
__

ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily:
Avalanche*: 7.30pm - 7.45pm & 8.30pm - 8.45pm
Snow*: 7.45pm - 8.00pm & 8.45pm - 9.00pm
*subject to weather conditions

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20 - 22 Nov (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point, 24 - 29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1 - 6 Dec
Northpoint, 8 - 13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15 - 20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm & 5pm

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov - 25 Dec (Weekends & Public Holidays ONLY)
6pm - 6.30pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet & Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.

Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley & E!hub
21 Nov - 27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8pm - 8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm & 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1 - 6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8 - 13 Dec
IMM, 15 - 20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet OR Tea Party session.

Barney’s World of Imagination
United Square
2 - 14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 2pm, 5pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

Hi-5 Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-13 Dec*, 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No shows on 6 Dec, 1pm & 7 Dec

Mickey & Friends Meet & Greet
Vivo City
4 - 14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm & 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm & 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet session.

Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5 - 13 Dec
Tue–Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12 - 20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm & 5pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet & Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15 - 25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm & 7pm

CHRISTMAS AT CHANGI
Changi Airport
11 Nov - 4 Jan

- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

hi moogen! Can u tell mi more abt ur bad example? Cos i think i also veri bad. I feel, because of the bonding, makes mi goes soft and always nurse her to slp!
hmm, how many times do u nurse him daily ah? I know is silly to ask this qns, but hor, i still worry sam don get enough milk. Lol! And dr ong will assure mi tt my milk is just for her comfort. Wahahaha! Her main food should be solid. *now i should go bang the wall to wake myself up. Lol!

Just finish talking to nick, reno stuff really a headache!

I go slp le, the air con is still not working. Haiz! Lucky weather is cooling.

Hai...., can't sleep so come in this odd hours.

pinkpink,
Roman blind is not difficult to maintain. Just need to be careful, i wash twice a year. I like roman blind cozy feeling.
Colour of curtain is important, it change the whole look or feeling of your house.
Last time curtain is the last thing we did for our reno.
So decide on your furniture colours and wall colours then lastly decide on the curtain colours or types.

Yvonne,
Ya, good not to put curtain because your girls are senitive to dust.
I got curtain cos i feel it makes the house feel more cozy.

Oh no, dr say that YT has ezcema... Sigh. Now her four limbs and tummy all have lumpy spots. Then also, after urinalysis, it turned out she don't have UTI after all although there is blood in the urine cuz no bacteria can be cultured. Oh well, that is good news after all cuz if really got UTI, dr say must do a lot of tests to find out why.

Astro,

I feel that u are very mathematical and guided strictly by guidelines. Probably u are concern w YH's weight bah, i'm pretty sure that YH is gaining weight since he's poo-ing and wetting his diaper. He may be growing slower than expected, but nothing alarming now. btw, u keep weighing YH huh, else how u know his weight gain huh? ;p

Currently, u hv to be aware of your mental stress leh, i can "read" that you are very pek chek w many things liao. If too stress w changing diapers etc, ask ellie to help u lah. Give yourself some space to breathe.

As for YH's full mth celebration, actually it's kind of common to have a small scale celebration lah... Probably 2nd kid liao, miser more relax? I tell you hor, for X's full mth, my hubby also didn participate, he can ask me, "oh, must celebrate huh?. I am the one to look for caterer, guest list, food items everything.... i even settle his guest list and let him go thr, if he's okay... So don't get so uptight abt this lah.

In fact, for #2, most probably i won't hv full mth too... cos too close to CNY and i guess everyone will be busy. Most likely will hv a small scale celebration betw fmy will do. hehehe... I think i am the bochap mummy. hahaha...

Pink,

roman blinds more ex leh, cos more materials use and kind of difficult to maintain also... cos trap dust. I still prefer roller blinds for easy maintenance... hehehe...

Me now more practical, cos no time to keep washing etc and also think of general health for toddlers lah.... I rather spend more time and bond w X now, than worrying on the washing etc. Next time, when they are grown up, then i will be vain again to "beautify" the hse. hahaha

Astro,

As i read your post, i also remind my hubby to be wary of my mental health during my confinement... hahaha... else get post natal blues. ;) Hormones rather hay-wired during confinement mth one......

Astro
wat's the point of being angry?

yvonne
yes, Sam shld be getting most of her nutrition fr food, nt fr milk.

mejo
wah.. YT is funny lah..

Pax,

Yar, that's the thing. She always does notti things that are somehow funny then in the end, here I'm scolding her, there other people laughing, sigh... Hard to discipline like that. Then my parents also like to do funny things. Like my dad ask her go and ask her da bian to come out when she is having difficulty pooing. Then this YT really goes, "Da bian kuai dian chu lai!" when sitting on the potty. Then she even go and tell my dad that da bian notti, don't want to come out... |||-_-

astro mei, after reading wad mist posted let me add on to ur concern abt YH's wgt gain.

Mine is the same case as u. ah bian is same as ur teng both are FM bbs..thus wgt gain v v fast. somemore take similac lagi fattening. Ah bian doubled his birth wgt at 1mth old.(Birth wgt @ 2.96kg and was 4.7kg @ 1mth old). But for darius, it was sooooo slow to see his wgt gain cos BF mah(latch most of the time). His birth wgt was 3.2kg and he was 4.7kg at 1mth old same as ah bian. But i rmbr doris fok told me dat darius was overweigt when i went to see her abt BF issues. I was like huh? 4.7kg still overwgt cos based on statics he shld weighed 4kg only. Then she adjusted the bot feeding amt. I agreed wif her pt...when u bot feed the baby, naturally u feel the bb mgt not have enuff and will keep on increasing the amt...thats why FM bbs tend to put on wgt faster than BF bbs. As long as YH looks active, hydrated, pooed and wet as many diapers per day then u need not to be so gan jiong over his wgt gain. No pt stress over this...Another issue, till today darius's poo still leaks no matter wad brand of diapers i used. So doesnt mean poo poo leaks means eat alot...cannot gauge from this. He now drinking 210ml nia whereas ah bian @ 10mths can drink 270ml or more.

Just for sharing, hb nicknamed darius as 小不点 cos he looks so much smaller in size at 10mths old now compared to ah bian's time. But his gross and fine motor skills are much advanced cos #2 usually try to imitate the elder siblings. This is something we are happy to see....

SQ: back home so fast? rae napped while we were getting hb a new pair of glasses.. wha my arms nearly break and by the time we got home, she woke up from her nap and said she dun want to sleep liao.. *arghhh!!*, now hb and me can't nap too

Astro: haha i think Yu He is very handsome leh.. hahaha.. hb scolded me, say i so insensitive, how come in front of teng tell him didi is more handsome. Sorry..hehehe but hor, i feel didi is really more handsome leh :p

mejo,
hahaha, YT really funny.. regarding e poo thing by yr dad, i think he jus want YT to take this poo poo episode in a lively manner. My hubby also do tt something w X, then he will add on e cause of difficulty of pooing cos X didn take enough vege, so X will say he will take more vege next time! hahaha... sometimes me very amused by their conversation.

Oh, and hor X will say bye bye to his poo after he's done... funny chap also right??? i think my #2 will follow this act next time... ;p