(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: ha.. but u forgot that u once mentioned leia likes to just stare at teng.. and have this 'wah . he is macho' look ? :p
hahahaha..

then. u can be assured that leia will be nice to mei mei!

update from miser: teng walked happily all the way home by himself.. this boy is sot.. right? i give up!

Pinkpink,
yes!! And Autum says we should all dressed up for it too, not only the kids.

Mist,
I added you in FB liao.

Anybody interested in this product? My school using now and it seemed quite cool. Can stick on walls and most other surfaces (except metal, fabric, uneven) without having to use anything to attach it. Then can write on it with markers and erase just like white board. I thought of putting up at home to let YT draw wor. But I think they are sold in quite big packs at Evergreen. Not sure of the price cuz this pic is taken from their July-Sept 09 promotional flyer. Each piece is about half majong paper size but wider.

3154278.jpg

Ash,
someone took videos but I think not able to catch the whole thing.

The game is quite simple with someone at each station. Each station represents an animal and we were supposed to bring our kids around and they had to do something when they go to each individual station. Eg. scream when they see the alligator, oink when they see the pig & etc ... Then the person at the station will give them a sticker to stick on the game paper and a pack of goodies.

The parents and kids all had fun lah.

3154336.jpg

Today the forum is so busy.. No chance to read through everything..

QQ: Tian looks really lovely in the witch costume in the first pic.

And I can't remember who else I want to reply! 3 times pregnant and regressing.. :p

Oh yes, I remember..

Pink: You mean Rina and Leia are of the same size? Can wear the same clothes?

Astro: Hey, easier to change yourself than change others. You won't be able to change your mum and/or Ellie (er,.. unless you change a maid), so learn to accept the world wars as part of having them in your house. Vent all you want here, and know in the end nothing will change.
Learn from Pink. ;)
Jia you for today!

Discipline:
Agree with Pax. The role of the disciplinarian does not lie with the grandparents. As long as the grandparents don't interfere at the point when parents are disciplining the child, good enough liao.
Disciplinarians are deemed fierce and unfriendly. Which grandparents want to leave this impression with their grandchildren?

Mejo
cool! i dun mind getting 1 for my office to try out!
hey if i paste it on the wall, and the child accidentally drawn on the wall, can the ink be removed?

Astro
kekee, ok lets try to put them side by side again.
leia doesnt like boys...i dun know why..last nite she kept asking EJ to go inside, dun disturb her and anthea..whahaha

Ash
parents must guide the child if not can be a bit messy. each gets a list of animals to 'visit'. e.g. Monkey, so we search for monkey's pix pasted somewhere..once we found it, we encourage kid to imitate monkey's action and in return, he/she gets a reward - sweets or watever, so this goes on till the list is completed!

AAA,

But YT is left in the care of the grandparents the majority of the time so cannot always let the grandparents say, "wait till your mother come back to punish you!" Right? E.g. She doesn't want to wash her butt and get changed out of her pyjamas, then how? Wait till I come home? Cannot wat. So things have to be "solved" there and then. Of course, if the grandparents don't live with the grandkids, that's another matter all together.

Pinkpink,

If you used water based non-permanent marker, then can be removed. I dun think should use permanent markers anyway. Should use those markers that we bus on white boards. I think those washable markers from crayola should also be useable on it. You interested in 1 piece? I think I need to source a place to buy and get the actual market price first. I think at most I want only 4 pieces. So there is still another 19 pieces waiting for people to be interested in.

AAA,

Having said that, YT's cousins did express that they will be happier if they don't live with my PILs cuz they very fierce. Ha... But of course, they grew up living away from them, and then now 'forced' to live with them and further more, there is some language barriers so cannot blame either side for being uncomfortable.

wha bunnie.. u should wear the pink tutu to dance class.. really cute.
kelley: i saw ur devil horn and tail.. nice too.

SQ/QQ: rae has 2 sailormoon outfit, 1 from jshopper the same colour as the one tian has and one not from jshopper and navy blue too. yeah we get them to wear together.. hahaha then ye can be the fair one in pink.

CK: CO is so cute.. hhahah rae also getting more vain too.. girls trait lah.. hahah and she has the same dress.. i got her a black with white trim one.. i take a pic and show u next time.

in course now.. i come back later.

Went to pick anna from school..

Mejo: I can understand. If your parents/ILs are ok with taking up this role, then ok. But grandparents can't be "told" into to taking up this role lah. Not "fair" to them.

RR,

I called up the Evergreen headquarters and they say now no promotion, is $55 per pack of 24. Hmm, I wonder if xerox will sell direct at cheaper price.

AAA,

Of course. I gave my PILs and parents permission to cane YT but they can do it at their own discretion. Besides, my mom is very irritating, haha. Last time she hit us like mad but refused to discipline YT and kept saving her from me then tell me kids nowsadays cannot whack one, !?!?!?!!! What the... Last time she can slap my thigh till got five fingered swelling mark lor.

AAA, plus her new hair style.. she looks nice and cute.

SQ, star, oh yes. can let them wear on the same day next time.

RR, i can still remember how reyden screamed leh. very sharp, his voice. like a little gal. wah! that impressed me. i think mr wong got a shock? and reyden was his first customer.
Jay was saying that most kids are very sporting, all can jump like a kangaroo..
except clyde la. cause my hb was so fierce and asked him to hop. he din give him face at all. haha!
gwyen is so cute leh. so fair. and guai guai eat porridge.

star, haha! if bunnie wears that to dance class, teacher might think that she has an over-age student la.
"what is your name?"
haha!!

Mejo: Wah! Your mum shd really stay away.. This, you got to tell her, is the least she can do.
Hmm.. for me, I try not to discipline them (the serious kind ie cane) at my ILs. Cos I know for sure my MIL will shield them from the cane. This will certainly render the whole discipline episode really hilarious, and needless to say, a waste of effort.

oh yes. AAA.
she is having "xiao3 wan2 zi"'s hairstyle. FLAT fringe. hahaha!!!!
i post photos tonight. very cute la.
then her face looks rounder. good la. camo a bit of her skinny body.
i go lab first.
and i really enjoy myself last night.

hey, we were comparing our heights ok???
haha!!
*siam*

and jay had fun too. he said, wah this kind of party must join next time. very fun.
and he commented that the food is quite good, as compare to most of the catering companies.

QQ,
ya, not only the kids got compared, our heights got compared too!! sad lah ... :p

Oh ya, Reyden's scream. He scare me too, didn't expect him to scream so loudly. haha!! But Reyes didn't want to do alot of things, she only wanted to follow the bro and do those things he did.

CK: Yup.. On Anna. And on Ayden I think once already.. I don't have the proper cane. I use the balloon stick which I think, is not painful.. Hahah..

QQ: Yes, post post..

QQ
i like Tian's hairstyle too, hmm but cant bear to cut leia's hair.

AAA, Mejo
i feel that i cant expect too much from our parents or PIL on how to discipline our kids, and the other way round as well. its hard to change them and afterall its our kids.

if i really dun like the way they handle my kid/s, then im the one who have to find a way out e.g. find another caretaker? cc?

Wa, so fun at the party.
Me down with stomach flu too. Since yesterday feeling so bad.
hb very busy, have to take care of me and Dylan. Last time he even when to dispose mine and Dylan's vomit.
Today he took leave to take care of me too and complaint when he sick i didn't take leave to take care of him.

Pink: Yah lor.. I won't allow nor expect anyone else to discipline my children. I feel it's the duty and privilege of being a parent to discipline the child.

On discipline, i cant stand the little empress or emperor here...so pampered and rude.

They are very outspoken...but damned rude. Buey tahan.

Huignee
take care

autum
yeh, sometimes i ask myself wat i would have done and i shouldnt have done if im back to 18 :p

Mejo
okie 1 pc for me!

Halloween mummies, i had fun yesterday... i jst realise always group pic.. ashlyn not around!!! haiz

HJ: sure no prob.. no hurry la.. got many weeks to see me.. hhahaa

Pink; didn’t eat the coconut at all.. sob sob.. didn’t know it existed!

Starfruit: Hhaha.. thanks.. may bi will reali wear during halloweennn...

huingee,
aiyoh, passed to you too ??
take care.

QQ/RR,
think overall most of the adults enjoyed the party last night.

RR/pink,
we can start our xmas project liao. :p

pink: aiyo don't 1 la.. don't 1 2 trouble u preggy mummy! u shld relax on leia.. she is jst more active than other gals.. hehe..

kaexin,

sorry huh, i seldom join in gatherings, which one is u huh?? i abit confused liao... ;p

no lah, i didn give Xavier eat any biscuits, i kept them secretly.. hahaha...

Pink,

hahaha... okay, next time if the timing is good, i will join in...

i ask my maid, what did they chat abt... she say they talk us!! the employers... hahaha

I ask my maid to pack the food lah, since she say it's nice, i think the food meets her taste! and she miss her food!!! hahaha....

RR,
thot i hv u in my FB liao leh... anyway, i just saw the photos... they are cute!!!

Wah, really got x'mas party coming up?? hmmm, think that will be the "last" party before i go deliver bah... ;p

astro,

i think your mum and ellie's problem abt the same as my mil and my maid leh...

I know it's a very fun matter loh, sometimes very stress. I'm trying to "kan kai" and take the "complaints" w pinch of salt lah. Matters tt i can dun care, i will just ignore....

U going to deliver soon liao, dun let all these matter stress u lah... i'm sure when u deliver, everything will be in control, cos they scare u hv post natal blues mah.... can use this as a "strategy" leh... my sil always likes to use this tactic one... ;p

Pink,

forgot to tell u.. the coconut jelly is nice!!! i shall go buy when i go to tiong bahru mkt next time... yesterday X also eyeing at my coconut jelly.. hahaha.. but i managed to distract his attention.. ;p

Kaexin,

btw, let me know how much i need to pay u hor.... ;)

Autum/Pink,

18 yrs old?!?!?! wah liao, born in yr 92??? we were so young before.... hehehe... I hv yet to look back my younger days though, think i hv been happy bumping around...

Probably the only think i regretted was I'm too guai and not been more rebellious?!?!?! hahaha

Mist,
yalor, I thought I have you in my FB too but couldn't find so had to add you again.

X'mas party is definitely on!