(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq,
no need to use pail of water la... i just run under the tap... *please remove the thing and wash, don wash together with the stick!* wahahhaa.... oh yes, use a scrubber to scrub away the dust... it can be so irritating tt is stuck there and cannot remove by fingers... also sun dry, if not it will be smelly.

huingee
that's why must vacuum till clean clean first then can mop. else v sticky again

ha, i know the theory, but v lazy to do.
now bo bian got to do since i dun wan a full time maid

yvonne
roger. when YE naps earlier than 4pm, i will sms you! then we go swim! we're at woodlands almost everyday now

SQ, Yvonne,
I got mine at Ntuc at the section they put the traditional white spring mop. Instead of white string, mine is many many thin line pieces of green cloth make up. Think i dun have photo now.
My mum advised me to change to those cloth type material. Cleaner and dry up faster.

yvonne
wa, i go buy later then will have more questions to ask you for sure. ha!

huingee/yvonne
on a related note, you have good window cleaner to recommend? not those water spray. i use kiwi clean and am happy with that. it's those stick that macdonalds uses. you know, i used to use with cloth and then newspaper, but i find it v lei chey leh. so i wanna try those sticks. machiam v fast and ez. but my mum says they don't work. so i'm looking around as well

hg,
oh! i know liao.. wahahha... i almost wanted to buy tt, but nick said it will be the same as normal mops... so i bot this... wiper kind...

huingee
now that you mention, i know which ones liao! saw it at carrefour during the weekends? wanted to buy. at $9 or sth. then my hubby told me a standard mop oni cost $3.50 and i dunno if the $9 was really good. so now i know. hee...

sq,
i got a veri good window cleaner... hard stain also can clean off... but abit ex it u wan to use it ... its actually for car... wait i go take a pic and show u... wahahaha! I GOT SO MANY THINGS!

haha yvonne
nick and my hubby said the same thing!

ok, thanks for the tips yvonne and huingee. i got to go. come back and catch up again. thanks. i love you both! <muack!>

SQ,
I dun care much about my house window. Can't advise.
My mum clean the floor using cloth. She hate those white string mop. Now she old liao also use mop but she will try all kinds of mop.

Me too vacuum then mop floor. That time i only vacuum and hb reached home thot my part time cleaner came to clean. :p, my vacuum cleaner still very powerful.

yvonne
NO! pls dun bother to mms me lah. i will feel v bad for you to do that. i'm not going carrefour. oni going to cold storage. so i'll just buy the mop first. then dabao my lunch

no rush ok, please dun make yourself so bz and gan cheong with the picture, i will feel v bad
you take your time lah, your two gals are more impt than my bo liao window cleaner

huingee
i dun really like plugging in the vacuum cleaner to every room that i go to. v lei chey. find the mop more versatile
but my hubby likes vacuum cleaner (those lao ya ones). he thinks it's cleaner

huingee/yvonne/(astro suddenly disappeared?)
bye

alamak yvonne! this one appar spray? i dun need so hi tech one lah. i'm happy with kiwi clean. cheap and good. i'm looking for the "sticks" leh, not the cleaning detergent

sq,
ai ya! this is easy to clean, jsut spray... it come out like moose... den wipe away with cloth or newspaper... SUPER SHINY AND CLEAR LIKE NO GLASS AT ALL!

AAA
wow pissed off with ON..the items i ordered are mainly clothes!

Thank you for your email regarding your recent oldnavy.com order, #13DY52V. Unfortunately, we’re unable to guarantee your order will be packaged in a specific manner. Orders are packed based on the size, number, and weight of the items contained in your order. Because we wantto ensure the fastest, most efficient delivery possible for our customers, we are unable to accept specific packing requests. We value you as an Old Navy customer and look forward to shopping with you again soon.

im eating Ramly burger now
sauce very nice.

AAA
the one i had in KL comes with half-cooked egg, so when i took a bit, the yolk whoozed out, shiok! in spore, the egg are cooked.

i bought 3 coconut jelly at $5...2 for colleagues :p

Astro
Im a fan of Nepia. it used to be cheaper but prices been increased. still cheaper than mamypoko which is thicker.
Nepia's material is soft, cutting is big, can last thru the nite but mamypoko is thicker so even safer, but i would think Nepia is more comfortable.
I switched leia from Nepia to Sealer after Nepia's price increased. they are pretty similar. Sealer cheap and good.

yvonne: urs is the 3M mop?

I bought one of those microfibre mop (i think they do promo at AMK hub but since i never go there ...) i got it at a sale near my workplace ... and it's really v good ... i use it as a broom :p and cheaper than magic wipes cuz wash and use, not mop/ wipe and throw ...

i can't seem to find it anywhere ele now although the microfibre gloves very popular now. JL have a micro=fibre mop similar to 3M but i want to have hair sticking out like afro ...

jshoppers mummies: u wan please let me have ur orders ... going to order tonite for my other bulk (before I have to stare at some figures again)

Just back from a clinic with Reyes, was charged $230 for her eczema!! $110 for consultation (think more ex than lawyer) and $120 for medication. This had better works else I'll go tear down her signboard.

She said Reyes is allergic to cow's milk, asked me to stop all milk, FM or fresh. She says soy-based also no good for eczema and basically they don't need milk at their age liao. Food is enough ...

pinkpink: no lah ... i bought indiv pieces ...

one prob about the shipping is that if u buy tutus with flowers, they will pack nicely in box so will bulk up volume. I suggest buy no flowers on and ask them to compress :p

Yvonne, Pinkpink,
not KKH, not pte. She's just a normal GP but quite well-known for treating skin conditions. I look at the bill, I want to faint.

Yvonne,
I think she's like a dietician, keep telling me to change her diet other than stopping milk. She told us all milk is useless (except for breastmilk). All the nutrients in it can get from greens so must let her eat more vege. I also "ban xin ban yi" ...

Mops Talk??
We use separate mops for separate floors and flooring.
Scrotch Brite for 1st floor marble
Thick string mop for kitchen
Scrotch Brite for 2nd floor parquet
Thick string mop for 3rd floor laundry

3M cloths are different from Scotch cloths (altho they're all 3M brand). Maid says 3M micro fibre cloths (used on cars) are super good for cleaning glass! Cannot compete with other micro fibre cloths we have, even the scotch ones.

SQ: The mop stick can be used to clean windows too. Just use a different cloth. Erm.. At least for us, we separate the cloths.

Pink: Hey, I went to eat the burgers again. This time I tried a different stall. Think the first stall I went to is the best! Cos they added some cabbage into the burger. Yah, the egg is cooked here in Sing and is used to wrap the cabbage. For the egg to ooze out can be qutie messy leh, definitely can't eat and drive at the same time.

I love your place. Went to buy bbt again, and got bengawan solo too!! Bot the kuey that comes with brown sugar syrup. Super tasty!

RR: Where did you go? Is Reyes' eczema that bad? I never notice.

irin
where is this doctor you talking about? how did you get to know her?

yvonne
so cheap. oni $2? i'm still looking for that stick to clean window. let me know if you found

pink
i was at the ramly stall too! before 12nn. haha... me super tam jiak!

YY,
she's quite extreme leh, I think she "zou huo ru mo le". She herself only eats vege and fish. No sugar, no meat &amp; etc ... She cited so many kind of reports, findings, researches about diet/food. I didn't dare to ask more, don't want to pay more for consultation, haha!! But I think her medication will work lor, so I guess most of her patients won't follow her instructions on diet but only goes to see her for the medications.

RR: There isn't no truth in what she said re milk. There was a recent study on milk and it renders bb (and adults) drinking milk useless. I don't recall the exact findings but very similar to what your GP doc said.

Yvonne: Your window cleaner, how much do you use each time? Need to estimate.. You know the number of window panes I have right? If I clean my house, how many bottles do I have to use?

just saw AAA's post
ok, so i buy the yvonne's 3M scotch brite mop, but another different piece of cloth for cleaning windows right?

AAA
you also went to buy burgers? i just on the aircon in the car and eat first then drive off! haha... that's how greedy i am. drive and eat i can oni manage chocolate bars and potato chips lah. the burger would be messy man. but i've seen pple eating laksa while at traffic light! steady!