star
you gonna buy jujube for rae for your holiday? if so, there's a bp going on now. you can get a big bag for yourself, and then a similar one for rae to match
Wanna ask u hor, how to tell your maid to "stay clear" of strangers and stay w my MIL and boy, when my boy is playing at playground?
Yesterday, my mil brought X to go playground, then my mil say the maid walked over to chat w her "country man" once she saw a few maids at a distance....
I told her before tt she cannot anyhow talk to strangers before leh.... Hmmm, i dun wanna to sounds like my MIL spy on her and report her activities to me lah, cos i'm not around when she did that... any advice?
SQ: ya. here. was here, will be here.. till dunno when. haiz..
no, not ordering nepia.. just curious.. coz the other thread.. all quite ga-ga oer it.. i went to the site.. english version cannot enter one. only the jap link workable.
they can really spend on their kids man. everything premium kind.. scary..
star,
nv see the price, was rushing for dinner after swimming. If tonight i go again i take photos for u. *secretly* wahahaha! If u like i can help u buy den see which bus is convenient for u. U can receive mms?
Astro,
nepia is good for newborn! I like! The thickness is just nice, cos nb poo too frequently almost to after every feed! So u don have to buy those mamypoko or pampers nb. Not so heartache to throw. Wahahaha!
mist: chat with a man or a fellow maid?
hmm... i had concerns initially coz elie is the extrovert type.. ut i realised.. i cannot stop her one.. she needs her own social life also.. cannot expect her to keep 24/7 silent when outside.. and many times, when i bring her out for outings with u all.. she will initiate talks w the maids who were there.. i am concerned that some of us dun like it.. but still i didn't tell her off. coz i find it difficult to reconcile that i need to tell her 'cannot talk'.. so hence u see. i actually did apologise here before if ellie's extroversion has caused any discomfort lor..
aiyo, got a recommendation for part time cleaner, waited for her since 930am. then just called her and she said she actually came at 9am but no one home. then she claimed that she lost my phone number, so couldn't call me to inform.
i find it such a bad start. am going to look for someone else.
mist
it's lidat de. the natural instinct to look out for their tong2 xiang1. why din your mil tell her on the spot? always easier to correct mistakes there and then
astro
it's comparable. v close by in terms of price. dunno which is cheaper though. for first born sure v gan cheong.
i like to use pureen dry 5 at home. it's the most value for $ i find. then when going out, i use mamy poko. ganna sai (literally) a couple of times from YE after bf her. my pants so dirty. yucks! so i swear by mamy poko
mist: no.. i just asking lah.. coz wondering what's hte hype with it over there...
yvonne: ya.. this time for the day use.. we actually scan for the cheapest.. apart from drypers which i really dun like.. and that wee wee dry thingy.. and all the housebrands.. i am ok with any.. in the end .. we decided try sealer.. one packet.. ha. must say sealer needs to up its marketing and image a bit.. it's newborn packaging.. ha.. the boy is machiam like 2-3 years old!
astro, oh ya, actually u got get lots of samples from ur goodie bag. So first 2 weeks can no need to buy first if u wan to try out various brands. Everyday try different diapers, den finish the hospital provide one den u buy.
yvonne: i dun have so many samples leh.. max i think 2 days.. use up all liao. heh...i bought one pack sealer.. then a promo which has huggies in newborn and small.. and that's about all lah.. plus some samples..
astro, wahaha! I can feel ur excitement. If i happen to meet a diaper promoter, i take those samples for ur yu he to try. I was going round sg's supermarket to get diapers samples last time, i also called companies up to sent mi samples, see how terrible i am? Wahahaha! Anyway if yu he can sleep thru, use better diaper for night.
astro
think every bb is different. dunno their bum pattern or what. cos whatever brand it is, there's no one brand that pleases everybody. hee... got to try till you find the right brand
astro,
fitti, nepia, pampers newborn, mamypoko, are the best diaper i have tried, cos the tapes are silent and can feel cottony , (u know like adult pads? Wahahaha.). Hate those stickers one, always bb will jerk up when i open it. Lol!
yvonne: i will use disposable day and night. i no strength use cloth. heh.. lazy
i actually like stickers type.. kekeke. i thought it is more assuring.. hence teng used pet pet for the longest time.. hahahah
u can feel my excitement? how come? hahah. i got ZERO excitement. just sianness.. and I actually woke up sobbing just now cause i had a touching dream?! what is this man? hormonal imbalance me.. chiam..
SQ: ya.. so thinking of doing some exploration this time round.. ha. yu he will be the guinea pig
i went to france because i had to bring back my little sister who was raised by the lady who i used to stay with for my student exchange. My little sister had to come back because dunno why i offended the daughter of the lady when miser and I met her on the streets of france one particular night in a cafe. i was asking how come a particular church closes so early in french.. but as uaual some vocab mistakes they couldn't understand.. then thry spoke in mandrain.. then we realised they are singaporeans! huh. how did the french lady have a singaproean daughter?.. ok. nvm. move on.. then asked them to show us around. nitialy they dun want.. then they said ok.. so we went to find them the next day.. then dunno why miser disappeared from the picture.. then all of a sudden i had to thank the lady for taking care of my little sister. i took my little sister's things which were actually clothes of teng?!!! then i woke up crying.. :S
then teng was ready to go to school. same thing lah. opening the door and demanding me to wake up to go with him. i had to wipe my tears else ellie think i sot liao! now i wondering.. how come i cried? sot.. really sot..
the whole dream is RIDICULOUS!
yvonne
your sms so hi tech! i got to retrieve it to read it. then i got to press this and that to use it! ok, finally got it! i will call her this afternoon. now waiting for one person to call me back at 12nn. if she can't, then i'll call your contacts! thanks! i love you!
yvonne/pax/mummies who do your own housework,
any good mops to recommend? those stylo ones i see pple using at shopping centres machiam v clean (but i dunno lah, cos i never walk barefooted). those old fashion mops v siong leh. i know the magic clean brand has v good dry mop, and the magic duster pax recommended last time also v good. but their wet mops sucks!
sorry this am my post v auntie. cos doing housework now
SQ: jshopper cheap lah.. thats why i wanna buy from there. zara and those other winter places is expensive. I am looking at gap now, expensive leh. for ON, missed the sale, so not worth to buy now. i think i go ask mejo to order this long sleeve one lah.
astro
i missed your first sentence when i was reading the post. that it was a dream. then the more i read the weirder i feel
yvonne
pple has sent me a number of biz cards but i can't retrieve. i oni diligently tried to retrieve yours cos you told me! haha... shows how old fashioned i am. we are one generation apart and i'm so way back in terms of technology!
sq,
yaya... i m using scot bright(don noe spelling), is a flat mop... use it to sweep and mop the floor, cos both gals have sensitive, and they don have a vaccum, hmm, is good la... machiam using a cloth to wipe a floor lor, but got a stick to do it instead of bending down...
star
then you just bring the essentials. the rest go hongkong and buy. i'm sure they have the sui sui ones
yvonne
i will go buy scotch brite later! got picture?! think i roughly know what you're referring to but they have a few variations right? i so love you today!
hey! are you swimming today? YE hasn't been swimming for such a long time cos of her persistent cough and running nose. but i so wana bring her leh. everyday when she passes by the swimming pool, she'll tell me she wants to go
SQ,
My mop is those green colour cloth with fine holes in it. I like it, find it cleaner than those white colour string mop. My part time clean use cloth to mop even cleaner.
huingee,
i've never seen your mop wor. can't imagine. i know the white color string ones you're talking about. i'm using them now.
i find it a matter of skill leh. the two part timers i have, one uses the mop, one uses the cloth. you would think the cloth would be cleaner right? but it's the one with the mop. hubby also thinks so!
SQ,
Actually do moping must use strength. if the people dun use strength when use cloth to clean the floor will not be clean.
I think cloth cleaner cos if you mop the dust will be sweep here and there. But cloth can pick up better.