(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: that is a not bad suggestion. then i can have free water birth? ha.. *lame la me*

CK: the first and thrid out for me. coz i lazy.. and waddling like a duck .. think i will surf around lah..

AA: wah. 2 rambly burgers! bbt and THREE cococnut jellies.. u going to finishall that by urself?! wah..

misr wants me to take the ML as an opp to go learn driving.. i said.. can.. then i told him what i wld do if i know how to drive.. i wld give free rides.. i wld drive round the island for food.. i wld drive go eat wind if i am bored.. he shook his head and replied. ' u think fuel very cheap ah?'.. i told him.. 'which is why till now i haen't learn mah.. dumb'.. ha..

Star: lol!!! IS there a pasar malam near your place? Then you can go buy.

Astro: Not going to finish all 3 jellys. Will share with the maids. I got to hide while eating cos I don't wanna let anna take it cos too liang for her sensitive airways.. But then the weather is so hot I think a bit is ok..

And here she is, saying "Can I try a little bit?" And she must add "Didi cannot eat." :p

astro
i was also feeling sian then, was expecting leia to be out a week earlier, just couldnt wait, and she was very heavy, pressing on my lower abdomen till i cant walk.
eh, 3.4+kg is not light...if u are delivering in another few days time, u never know....4kg?
do some exercise ba, maybe tonight?

wow AAA
u must thank me for your satisfying meals :p
did you check out the stall that sells women clothes? found any pants?
i bought a pair of white knee-length pants and a black colour floral top...maybe i post tonight if u are keen to view :p

CK
this time i think i will spend more time with leia, probably 1 week before edd. bring her around. nowdays she's been asking me not to go to work
play with leia..

Astro: Petrol cost will be the least of your concerns when you have a car lah.. There is road tax and car insurance, and not to mention the car depreciation cost... So all in all, taking cabs is definitely cheaper than having a car.

Pink: Yah boy. Must thank you!
Heheh.. I hope I won't pester hubby to drive me there tonight to buy the burgers again.. Will the pasar malam be there tom?
I passed by the shop that women clothes but I dare not go in leh. Dunno why. You post and show me..

AA: ya man. i was like how to finish 3 jellies?!
teng has just received a list of 'forbidden' food list from Dr Ong.. sigh.. i am going to delay the introduction of seafruits and citrus plus peanut and stuff.. someof the more common fruits were also advised to reduce.. so it seemed like the melon family (with the acception of watermelon).. plus the usual apples and pears are good for him.. haiz.. wah liew. just to prevent phlegm and excema triggering lor.. haiz..
today he was coughing.. i asked him 'teng u coughing? ' he said 'yes i'm coughing.. i cannot eat ice cream'.. :S

pink:cannot be lah. in another few days gain 600g?! can't be.. can't be *in denial*..
ya. need to spend some time with leia leh.. i PLANNED to do so with teng. this week and last week.. but i realised. i am SO tired that i kept sleeping all the time :S

yvonne: been in the plans to buy a car.. long long before.. then teng arrived.. and it got shelved.. miser and i viewed a car the same way.. a liabiilty.. if can dun buy. then dun buy first.. then he said the way i like to send teng to classes so far away. a car seemed inevitable liao.. :S

AA: miser did a calculation for ur family.. our cab expenses and such.. the case now on borderline.. with yu he arrival.. it might be more liao. tipping the scale towards buying a car.. but buying the normal car seemed a bit funny.. how to seat a thrid person in the squeezed up area behind with two car seats? so there u go another factor in the consideration..
to miser it is ok.. the third person can squeeze inbetween the two car seats.. i am like.. 'dun want lah.. so crampy! and pple cannot take out car for lifts anymore.. dun want lah'.. miser just keep rolling his eyes lor.. he said i can consider being a part time taxi driver..since i like giving lifts? :S

AAA
the stalls should be there till this weekend at least..been there for the past 2 weekends.

Astro
im not scaring u....if zhun zhun on edd on after, maybe..:p:p

ya im a bit worried with this leia, she keeps saying i dun want mei mei enya...
i dun want to share share with mei mei

Pink: Yah, the maroon top, I think it's a bit too skimpy too. Got to wear with a cardingan over. And the shiny black dress, it's too flair and baggy, will get maid to pull together the gathers behind and sew them together temporarily to reduce the bagginess. Then as my tummy grows, will slowly increase the bagginess..

Last night when I was trying the clothes on, hubby asked me how come I'm wearing such short dresses now that I'm pregnant.. So funny.. Lol!!! Then I told him I'm wearing them as tops lah.. Wahahah!!!

Called up artbootcamp, they USED to have classes for under 3 but now no more and their classes are drop off classes instead of parent accompanied. Oh well. Let me check out the others.

pink: hahaha. yesterday.. miser was asking next appt must do what.. reminded him needs to do CTG monitoring etc.. then he said. must induce? i said why? coz i dunno which style my gynae is yet mah with regards to over due bb -induce or wait it out.. he said 'shd induce.. 3.4 is a bit big liao.. '.. then i was eating biscuits.. he looked at me, smiling.. i said.. 'cannot eat ah?!'.. he continued smiling. stupid man.

now i feel still too early to determine leia's reaction to enya leh. i meant all along teng has been quite good.. now u see him acting up.. so there u go lor :S i just see what's the max limit he can go up.. i think his brain experiencing hormones changes wor.. machiam like a bandished angel.. haiz...

Pink: Ok.. Thanks..

Astro: Yes, it's very very nice!
If you haven't had it yet, you got to try it.. GOT TO TRY...
Yeah, she's very patient.
Strange you bring this up cos I was abt to ask you when do u plan to have your session with her.
Your miser is super funny.. Ask you go become cab driver.. Wahahah!!

Mejo: But they are indeed very short as dresses lah. They may be ok without the bulk at the tummy, then acceptable..

astro
im sure teng will be a doting gor gor. he's a nice chap u know

AAA
i'll probably wear the maroon dress with cardigan for the time being...till my tummy expands further, it'll be converted into a top

AAA: no pasar malam

Pink: u should bring leia out in ur 2nd or 3rd trimester, if u wait till last week before edd, u will be too big and heavy, will not enjoy going with her lah.

astro: u do not need 2 car seats lah.. teng is heavy enuff to go w/o the car seat. just a booster will do but with his height, i think may not even need a booster :p, just require a car seat for didi. so there u go, ta regular sedan car can fit liao. unless u r eyeing Joelle's freed, that one can sit 7 pax?
and YES coconut jelly is very nice, i think i can wallop 3 too!!

Pink: Anna has been saying she doesn't want meimei too! Got to give them time to slowly accept this. Now I have to tell her I have 3 baobeis. She is the big baobei, didi is the small baobei, and meimei is the baby baobei. They're at the age where they get jealous easily + they're super sensitive now, we got to be careful. You need to go your way out to shower her lots of attention after enya's arrival. Can't let her feel meimei is a "threat" to her.

Astro: I think boys are better? For one, I think they're less sensitive, in the good sense..

Star: Oh oh..
Or you got things to collect from Pink? Then can shun bian go and grab the burger..
Hehe..

Pink: I think my tummy is bigger than yours now.. The maroon top is halfway above my knees. I look like 7 or 8mths preggie now..

Star
ya u are right..sometimes i feel a bit sad that i wont be able to spend lots of time with her after mei mei arrives

ask u, if i dun let leia sit on booster seat, is this a traffic offence?
my car is 2yrs plus..next yr can consider changing too.

AAA
oh so Anna has also been saying this!

pink: i think booster seat regulation goes by weight right? if child is Xkg can sit on booster? or does it go by age. anyone knows.

AAAA: nothing to pick up from pink ..nv, i see if there is a pasar malam near my place. So in ur opinion, which is better? chicken or the beef burger?

Pink: Yah, she's been saying this.. Less so recently cos she's too busy complaining to me abt Ayden.. The feeling that you'll be spending less time with Leia is what all 2nd time mums go through. It's natural and pls don't feel guilty.. As mothers, we all set out to be fair to all our children.

AAA
maybe after your advertisement, everyone wants to collect direct from my home! wahahaha!
but those who want coconut jelly, its mostly available in the fruit shop in the morning :p

Star
i always feel beef is nicer.
im looking forward to penang laksa.

Star: Hmm... I never ask myself if I love one more than the other. They're all my treasures ..
I Just love them all as they are.
There is a difference between girls and boys. Girls are, by nature, more sensitive (ie more cry-baby). Boys are, by nature, more active (ie more dao3 dan4).
There is another thing that goes by nature hor.. Girls tend to stick to daddys more, and boys to mummys more. At least at this age lah, but I think when they grow up, this role will switch sides.
I just pray that as they grow, we will always be in a loving relationship.

Star: I just ordered beef/chicken burger and they come with egg wrapped with some vege (cabbage right?). Didn't know there're other versions..

Pink: Wahahha!! Yah man. Think they'll go collect from you direct..

I think the penang laksa in penang is not the same as the one we commonly have in singapore.

Ash: And you stay so close to the fruits stall!! It's actually agar agar jelly but they use the coconut juice to make the jelly. And the jelly is served in the coconut shell..

pink: i like the noodle they use for penang laksa in penang. i'm not a fan & i dun eat it in sg. so when i tried in penang, i tot e noodle is diff & yummy

mejo,
the training pants are actually not for keira :p
its for my friend and her dotter pretty small build. u can go ahead and order size 90. thanks!

Star: Actually hor.. To me, the most impt/precious person in my life is my hubby.. Sure it's the same with my hubby. And our children are our treasures together.. In this way, there is no one child who is more "in favour" than the other..
Since I'm staying at home and have more contact time with the children, I'll share with him my observations about thier progress and behavior - both good and bad, and we jointly decide how we can balance them out.

Hope this can still be the case when #3 arrives.

Ash
aiyo...blurbelle and i were talking about the coconut jelly years back (hahhaa..we've been in this forum for years liao)...i even brought her one and passed to her in TMC for appts..wahahaha!

yeh shall look out for the penang laksa...must eat.

oh yes, i suddenly rem'ber. how many swimming lessons do we hv left?

any mommies care to take over this sat n next few lessons? cos hb preparing for exams these 2 weeks, so cant send us for swimming.

crazy, i also want to eat coconut jelly.
i am having my lunch now.

SQ was the one who brought me to buy coconut jelly at woodlands pasar malam. haha!! that time tian was already move than 1 yo liao.
since then, my sil also buy once in a while cause she also likes it.
ash?? pink and you nearby mah, u can buy tonight liao. but i cannot woh.

astro, u still here? alamak. haha!! haha!
i feel that your family taking cab is very wu hua cause 4 person mah. actually i also like to give ppl lift, but i refuse to buy big cars cause i dare not drive 7 seater or wat la. so big.
miser has driving license?? good la. u can consider.
it is a matter of differnt lifestyle that we want to adopt. we can fly here fly there, last min change plan or wat. but then, it is a matter of choice. say if u wan to take cab all the way, also similar cost, or CHEAPER.
insurnace etc etc everything also need to consider. not cheap afterall.

ash: gosh how can u not know about coconut jelly.. i think u prob were not on this thread when we started talking about it. ask the fruit stall for coconut jelly. its packed in teh coconut shell, so from the outside, it looks like a whole coocnut. its yummy!!

AAA: i think rae more precious to me than hb now leh.. hahah opps. must give HB more TLC if not hb feels unbalanced.

Ash/pink: i dun like penang laksa leh.. sour sour one.

ok, here's my plan to brush off a potentially boring afternoon.. when teng wakes..i am going to bring him to TPY centre for a leisurely stroll. in the process, I will get the following:

- 2/3 auntie cartoon nightgowns for myself (since all torn)
- 2/3 more holey singlets for teng, ditto for yu he.. (no joke this weather.. cannot over bundle else sure heat rash.. the oct mothers finnaly believe me liao. kekekeke)
-maybe some nice cuties holey mittens and booties for yu he. i see whati can buy lah
-some rock sugar for the red dates drink

then i will proceed to buy Koi BBT! kekeke.

ok then come back home.. sounds easy enough. hahahah

now in air-con, drinking chilled orange huice, just had shower. i love my short hair. it is almost dry now! hahha.
ok. going to draw lines to do up my bf-ing schedule (3 hourly ) in to my plain excercise book now.. hahah.. look at hte things i am doing to occupy time? :S

Pink: nice chap? have u seen teng fuss? :p but ya, his character is quite mild.. hence i am suprised how he is acting up these days lah..:S

AA: ya. maybe boys are not as easily offended? ha.. will have the session with kelley 2 weeks after yu he is due..

wah liew. u all paint the coconut jelly like some divine dessert like that. ok lor. see if later TPY have any.. hahahah

Star: hmm.. ya.. correct hor.. he doesn't need a car seat anymore :p. yalor.. that Freed is so nice. i keep telling miser. miser just keep saying 'out of budget!'.. stupid man..

star, i am sot sot liao.
i dun seem to be crazy about tian and she is not my priority?? worst still, hb is also not my priority. so how??? am i in a crisis?
maybe i should reflect and change a bit. i am lost.

ash, garfield will probably want to take over your swim slot. u have her no?? or i get her to contact u?
but hor, u can come de, and where is your driving license? more than 1 year liao since we discussed about it. ??

astro: the freed is one of the more affordable 7 seater leh. u can go and take a look at kah motors, they brought in too but made in thailand i think. PI brings in the japan made ones. HB and me also went to look when this car was first launched. ..hehe

star: hahah.. hb feels imbalanced? :p miser will be very happy if i leave him alone and take care of teng all by myself!
ya. which is my priority now? i aslo dunno.. hahaha...

QQ: i was just thinking of u.. hahaha. ya. STILL here.. wah liew..
ya. miser feels like getting a car..but i keep asking him 'are u sure?'.. coz with his character ah. he sure plan the route (where to park, where to go.. this route shortest or most logical) till DEAD DEAD kind leh.. aiyoh. hae some flexibiilty lah. maybe i can get a liscence. but we dun get a car?! then can go holiday. and drive ourselves.. hahahah..

then miser says he will get a second hand car. so that he will not be so heartache if i scratch or bang his car .. (what the...) i got to keep reminding him. my motor coordination is better than him (although i am not as flexible).. my reaction also faster than him.. well spatial ability. i dun count that.. hahahah so in a nutshell. i am better than him! heh..

Astro
I've been thinking about KOI for days!!!

i think i will drive down to people park's just to try it..maybe shui bian change money...

i'd never seen Teng fuss. maybe too mild for me to notice...wahaha

hahahha. QQ & me.. same state 'lost'.. haha priority neither hb nor the kids.. ourselves? maybe for my case.. but also not true.. chiam. QQ, i think we mid life crisis leh..

astro,
i see. i feel that getting a 2nd hand car is fine. but hor, u know what? i have a fren telling me that new car is better, cheaper, blah blah blah, which i dun agree. until today i still do not understand why! i guess after 3 years, the car is a bit old and many parts will go haywire? thus repairing cost go up?
but ther eis no definite answer de.
i still think 2nd hand car is ok.

but hor, u are so condfident about car driving le. good. go get a license, there is nothing to rugi having one.

yes, i mid life crisis. cham. hb said i dont care for him.
but he cares for me so much, until i buey tahan.

hello mummies, disappeared again cos was bz nanny-ing my kids as my MIL was away.. anything interesting??

yvonne: i saw ur photos for swimming.. look so fun!