(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: hmm. i think tian is more of swimming.. coz it is not easy to move around just using the Noodle.. u got to maintain the equilirium. and it is not gauranteed that u wun lose ur balance and gena 'drown'/sink in the water.. the arms bands.. for sure u wun sink..no hurry..

aye. i dun want lah. i want him to be able to swim.. eventually.. without relying on those floats at all.. .. so in the mean time.. he can rely on miser float.

astro,
i see.. ok, then i will think about buying a Noodle then! heehee.. this is so fun. i sound like i want to torture EJ like that. hahaah..

autum
i regret not letting leia "swim" earlier, too lazy to drive her to nearby pool. will train Enya earlier this time.

SQ
oh great! if u can find cheaper source, let me know ya!
the nioxin shampoo im using is to minimise hair fall, there're different volumes. as for the scalp treatment, cant remember if its 1 standard volume only.

JE551 items are here!

AAA
u can collect today, tomorrow or thursday...im leaving on friday..not sure if pasar malam is still around next week.
oh the stall i mentioned is located right outside the turning in of the multi storey carpark.

The missing orange top
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=6168
3131019.jpg

kekek i still have veryberry's stock at home and audrey's stock behind my car boot, lemme double check first.
if anybody come across extra pc for the above, lemme know okie !

Autum, Astro: The noodle works like a board, only it's more flexible.

Are arm bands for smaller kids? I thought they progress from arm bands to ring floats to board/noodle to nothing..

germaine: i think u melt-ed on hearing clyde said that

let me spam ah pui's photos a bit..
wanted to do that last night.. to compare and contrast with ash's photos.. hahahah..

Before this.. Miser was chasing him around, snapping at him. he got angry and told his papa.. ' i angry with u ah, i dun want ot take photographs'..

after that he got a shower.. and felt pretty decent. so he went and told miser he wanted to take photographs.. so he posed for the following photos.. hahaha. this teng is super lame :p

3131028.jpg
3131029.jpg

Pink: Maybe I go this evening.. Let you know via sms.. How much to pay this time? Is the shipping at $3.5/pc quite standard?
Haha! I think I got ESP.. Even without knowing, I was thinking this must be the orange top you girls are talking abt!

AA: i feel the noodle is harder to control lah.. the board (teng has one).. is easier. if the child learns that he must grip tightly on that..

Autum: hahahah..

AAA,
hmm, i would think ring float comes before arm-bands. because ring float is under the arm pits.. so the child's head and upper body is above water (thus feels safer). with arm-bands, EJ is in the water up to chin/mouth level. So initially he didn't want the arm-bands cos i suppose he can feel the 'sinking' sensation. Then i had to persuade him that he won't drown, that he is a big boy etc.. then he agreed to use the arm-bands.. haha..

Astro: That's what I mean. The noodle is more flexible. Anything which is more flexible needs more control.. That's how they progress.. From not having to exercise control to more control.. And then finally, to total control. *bingo*

starfruit
i managed to contact the Yarnling's Taiwan supplier! hahhaa

u gals wana try ordering direct? first time order must be min. 20pcs. payment via paypal - buyer pay 2% extra for paypal. they will let us know the shipping fee after submission of order.

might be slightly cheaper ah. if go thru BP, there's handling fee + postage fee :p:p:p

checkout the quality of the pongpong dresses first, if u are satisfied, we can try to order once?

AAA
i have to calculate. for JE551, they will only inform me that there's OOS items upon arrival, after I've paid for all. Then they'll let me know how much refund inclusive of shipping fee etc etc, so have to re-calculate after shipment arrive, a bit ley chey.

hahhaa
Yvonne
i also say! Teng's hairstyle reminds me of Shang Hai Tang!

Giolyn
parents? wow Clyde knows how to use this word, smart!

AA: nah! u think he can do that?! hahah. just the darker blue one. he did. the lighter one. done by ellie lah. hahahhaah..

Yvonne/pink: nice right?! whahah. yesterday i was staring at miser and then at this picture.. i told him... 'i feel so happy that ur son looks like u so much.. hair also 100%'.. whahahhahaha :p

AAA,
dunno le. haha. maybe arm-bands have different age-appropriateness type? those i have are meant for tods. not sure if there are baby ones?

oh well.. at the end of the day, what matters is they can move around with confidence. i think to eventually proceed to not using aids, that would be the biggest leap. not sure how to do that leh! guess must go for proper swimming lessons eventually.

AA: teng took a long time to colour that.. coz he is always getting distracted.. a long long time.. a long long time.. teng doesn't like colouring. i realise..

Autum: Got baby ones lah. Those that anna was and now ayden is using.. They can't be using the same size as EJ is now.. :p
Erm.. My niece picks up swimming from my BIL. No proper swimming lessons. It's possible. But I feel unless the person is trained, the techniques and styles may not be correct/accurate. So I will still go for proper swimming lessons.

Astro: Needless to say..

Autum: And I'll add that the most crucial (and perhaps the most difficult to teach) thing is not the kicking about, but the holding of one's breath under water. And surfacing to breathe.

ya astro
teng's hair very black and thick, can go for kid shampoo commercial :p

AAA
its by weight not by pc. after ordering, they will inform weight + shipping fee. if there's OOS item, have to wait for refund amount of those pcs + shipping fee, and its in HKD, must wait for them to refund via paypal then i will know exact amount in SGD, otherwise, i will just let them refund in my next order.

Astro
its in the genes lah. i never shave leia's hair as well.

Bunnie
oh ya hor, we need an entertainer..wahaha who shall it be? QQ? :p:p:p

AAA
this ON is ahhhh! why did they have to split my small order into 2 parts! so troublesome? they are shipping 1 small portion followed by the balance.. wouldnt this incur more cost since there will be 2 packages?

Just finished lunch.. Yummy.. My maid can cook.. I'm happy..
Very thankful for these 2 maids now..
One is better than the other, but at least not both are bad. :p

Pink: Ok, in this case, you don't mind if I collect first hor? Will check with hubby the timing, then sms you re collection.

pink, so the one piece that i was wearing is mine la.
then i din see tay's top. or.. is it in my car boot??? must really check liao. sekali it is with me. i revert again.

tay, can you check your diaper bag? but i cannot remember that i throw anything into your diaper bag.

Pink: Yah, will incur more cost if there are 2 packages.. Has the packages been shipped out? If not, u can send ON an email to ask them to pack both parcels together. I remember last time I also kenna the same thing. There was one piece which wasn't packed together, and I emailed them to ask that they pack everything together. In the end, it was done.

AA: i just put the shouting toddler to bed.. he said '我说不要睡就是不要睡!mama 讲故事!我要'沙沙妹妹'!'..i cld only reply 'teng. that's a chinese story book.. can i read u an english one instead? :S

and he has been shouting and screaming for the sake of shouting and screaming.. has he gone amok? if induction can return me my son's 'sanity'.. i tink it is a good idea! :S *headache*

pink: ya. thick and bushy his hair. not the bb soft kind one leh. haiz..

Just found out from a friend on Sunday, that his wife miscarraiged (in 1st tri) last year. They were hoping for a child and my friend's wife is quite old (i think almost 40yr this yr).

my friend said his wife was devastated because she is a very devout Christian and she can't believe/understand why God will allow this to happen to her. oh well... sad huh. haiz..

Pink, yah first time hear clyde use this word, credit goes to hb who keep telling him this word.

Mummies, are u all going to dress the kids to the theme this sunday? where did u all get the costeum huh?

Giolyn
leia will be pumpkin girl...i got hers from toysrus :p

autum
i also asked the same question before. it could be a test of patience...

Autum/Astro - My tear is streamin down over the BC...place where child is born! *Still laughing*

Astro - Like I going to labour...so kan cheong for you!

QQ - Nvm lah...wear already, can still return me!

Star - Wow...u remember very well over my top.

Astro, Pink,
i think my friend's wife is more upset/anxious because of her age as well. she is 4yrs older than my friend.. so i guess, from a woman's perspective, there is not a lot of time left for her..

Astro: You can't say there's no advantage in your mum watching taiwanese series.. In the very least, Teng is speaking in Mandarin.
Your #2 is coming very soon.. All signs points to his arrival..

Autum: I've got a church friend, they planned for #3 and got preggie at abt the same time as me. They announced their pregnancy news happily to the church. Then in the 4th mth or so, she miscarriaged. Not sure what happened. And she was devastated too.. I felt so bad.. Last Sunday, we sat at a pew in front of her.. And I could tell she's still upset and mourning. After the worship before the sermon, I left the santuary to go downstairs.. I think my presence reminds her of the miscarriage.

tay,
i also bought the orange top woh. haha!
i double confirm with u again. i still have a feeling that it is not with me.

everyone, go search your lootss...

autum, i din see your posts earlier.
tian now??? not 100% can swim la. she needs to have her noodle with her.
kay4 one.
she cannot swim.

we very bad one, when we use the arm float, we purposely make it more lao hong, so that tian can float better with her own skills. we want her to kick the water in order not to sink.
she prefers her noodle.

QQ,
but with the noodle she can 'swim' which is very good already. Hmm, i think i should go make the arm float more lao-hong for EJ too.. but i scared he use too much energy. hahah.. cos he very thin liao.. then still move non-stop, will burn alot of calories! :p