(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
for normal shampoo, i would look at the packaging and brand and smell. but when it's hair loss, i'm desperate. anything that works i will try!

QQ
that's the same comments my parents n hubby make about YE. oni my ILs think she's notti. hee... so i'm the bad guy with the problem

AAA
ha. maybe i should tell YE that also. no choice. just too bad

SQ: The shiseido one smells very good wat. No meh?

Yah, I'll tell her "Too bad. No choice." Realise I seldom use this anymore on her these days. She's better behaved liao. She disturbs didi instead of me.. Wahahah.. But she always complain to me abt didi. And I have to pretend to arbitrate between them.

AAA, yalor.
no choice. i also let her know.
she knows actually.
aiya, anyway, i am the bad guy la. but she still sticks to me de. hee.

SQ, my mil also said.
your gal is so guai leh, so good. so .. this and that.
she can do this.. do that, .......
so my expectation is too high according to her.
but i bochap la. i say i train her so that my life is easier.
last time she said how come tian not drikning milk at night, getting skinnier and skinnier.
but my life is easy la, mama is lazy or something like that. that was more than 1 year ago. she made such a comment to relatives.
but my mum is different, she will say, my dotter is so smart, and she can make her dotter sleep without milk during midnight. like that my dotter dun need to wake up and feed, so sinnang.
see two differnt extreme??
my mama is still the best.

SQ:yeap.. these past few weeks. he goes to purple train.. he will calm and steady on the way. but once nearing purple train entrance he acts up liao.. dun care which teacher handle him. he cries.
yesternight. that kid promised he wun cry .. bluff one lah. he said he loves his teacehrs.. principal and purple train.. today lagi worse.. screaming AT HOME! oh. if what AA said is true ah (i.e. the kid acts up the most when time to delier).. then i am quite confirmed i might deliver today! :S cried till vomit somemore. wah liew..

yalor.. ifnot induced.. like very funny lor.. so i think i can conclude for miser. he willsay.. go home..

QQ: jay is a 'soft' father. bt when he loses his temper. it is quite scary :p.. sat night. can see him fed up with feeding tian liao :p

i agreed wor.. cannot have let the kid have his ways.. all the time.. if can. then can. if cannot. sorry. myway.. teng was screaming on sat for swimming. doesn't want to get into his swimsuit.. wah liew.. i cannot handle him alone. coz he will kick all oer the place.. i came out and told miser to help. he said. just let him go into the pool either naked or in his current attire. i told him. dun be sot.. so as much as teng was screaming. i forced the swim suit on him!

what more this teng.. darn picky.. sun. went vivo city wanted to let him play with water leh. so we stripped him down to his briefs nia.. the moment the brief touched the water.. teng fussed. i think he equated that to a soaked brief with urine! then he kept giving the want to pee signal.. legs closed together. and he indeed pee. i told him nvm. continue playing :p. he didn't want to. and promptly pulled down his briefs.. hahaha. miser saw liao. went aiyoh. then changed him out liao.. i then said 'dunno who on sun said let him go naked in the pool hor?'.. hahahah

QQ
let me check when back in office. i remember u ordereed the orange top, tay as well. autum and ash ordered the blue ones :p

SQ
i dun think mr choo dares to commit the same mistake next round, yuan liang him ba...:p he must be feeling ultra guilty now, lesson learnt :p

hey i read that our hair is supposed to glow or more volumised during pregnancy but after delivery they will slowly drop.

my favourite brand for hair shampoo and conditioner is Nioxin. i will stick to after delivery.

btw do u experience dry itchy eyes and sometimes itchiness on your face? dun know if its due to my sort sort aircon that makes the air dry or hormone changes.

astro
so exciting..
i think im like u, my tummy will suddenly expand a lot in the last trim.

Reth sound like Seth. they can be buddies

Rhys sound like girl's name?
from the above 14th names, i will choose Ryan - sound most macho among all.

QQ: hahah .i read ur comment about ur mother saying u the best for making tian conform.. so cute..

me is the opp.. noone said teng was guai or not. but they acknowledged that teng is easier to take care.. since he very routine.. but hor.. now EVERYONE is agreeing that he is getting nottier! hahahah :p

my only wish for my mum. no help nvm. but dun intervene when i try to establish yu he into the routine. i got my lines ready liao.. to tell her. NICELY.. :p

AAA
you know, with this preg, i've never fully recovered from being sick for a period of more than 7days! so i can't tell if the shiseido shampoo smells good anymore. always having stuffy nose

QQ
cos mummies know best!

astro
wa! swim naked would b quite a sight!

pink: i didn't notice that about Reth! hahah.. good suggestion. later i tell miser about it. but most likely. he dunno how to pronounce again!
i know of two Rhys liao. so next :p
i like ryan lah. but the meaning is little king.. match with miser's surname.. it is hilarious! :p and miser says Ryan is too common liao.. chey

pink!
hi5! i love nioxin too?! you using which one? i like the minty one for scalp problem. aiya, my hair alot of problems

yes, sometimes my eyes and cheeks and chin itch too

SQ: I think mei mei will be very strong next time cos she has all your anti-bodies.
I started using this shampoo when I was preggie with Ayden.. So it's been 1.5 yrs liao. And I still feel the smell is nice each time I smell it.

SQ: Has meimei started hiccupping?

astro
when our kids' routines fit with pple's schedule, they say v good. v ez to take care
when it doesn't, they say we're v troublesome and so are our kids.
so end of the day, i just ask them to shut up

AAA
is it? i tot if we keep falling sick, bb will be weak also
else why bother when we fall sick right? the more often we're sick, the better!

i dunno if it's hiccups or regular movements. but meimei's certainly more active compared to YE. she constantly lets me know she's well. unlike YE's time, i can worry for 1/2 days cos she doesn't move much

QQ, Starfruit, Pinkpink,
checked liao, Tay's top not with me leh.

QQ,
same here, I think they are older now, should let them learn to be more independent, learn to adjust to our schedule instead.
I'll let them make their own "decisions" sometimes but they'll have to bear the "consequences". Like whether they want to nap in the afternoon, they can now choose not to but I tell them cannot make a fuss by evening time else no outing for them. And they can choose to eat alot of sweets or cold drinks but if cough and vomit, cannot cry, it's their own fault. So now Reyes will tell my mum "bu ke yi chi tang, hui ke shou, ke shou hui vomit". Sometimes I feel bad to be so hard on them but think it's for their best interest.

I learn in all our postings that when I become a grandma next time, I will not interfere. Will avail myself when asked for help, or else, will just siam. Best for everyone.
Hubby and I can go travelling ..

RR
at least reyes is mature enuf to bear the consequences leh. YE won't. she will do what she likes, then i still have to clear the mess. so i will control for her first until she can manage

SQ
i also feel tat YE is very guai. i can pass u leia for a few hrs and u will appreciate YE liao :p

QQ
i wont being kids to visit the sick elderly, i kiasu, scared the virus is passed on to the kid/s.

my priority now is kid/s. after delivery for 1st half a year also kid/s. after that will be Mei Mei. after Mei Mei, will try to do something like find some business to do, i need to feel useful :p

Mr Tan is most patient when it comes to leia which really amazes me. last nite he just told her not to do something if not vampire will bite her and her tears start rolling in her eyes, biting her lips...

Astro: Think it's the same if the little prince is the heir? Wahahah... *lame*

SQ: Cos the antibodies will be absorbed by the baby? Dunno, anyhow speculate wan..
Meimei is definitely more gentle with her movements than both Anna and Ayden. But I think she is more responsive. When I place my hand on my tummy, she will kick. And she likes to move at night. I felt some rhythmic movements but they are so short compared with what the bigger 2As had. Ayden's one could go on for more than 200 counts!

SQ
yes im using the minty conditioner treatment for the scalps, i love it. there's volume 2 or 3 rite? maybe we can get the stronger one after delivery?

AA: yalor.. me too. i think. i can buy all the books for my daughter (will i ever have one?!).. for my dils.. they can go and read up.. i think that's the best gift. knowledge is power!. but other than that. their choice. just ensure i have enough money go travelling can liao. whahahahah.. i think i will test this on my sis.. she seems to be on the side of letting the kid decide. but at the same time. when i had post natel anxieties.. she aws the one who told teng.. ' u cry lah. auntie wun give u pacifer one. u cry lor. i fan u cool cool. u can continue crying. once tired liao.. u go sleep hor..no pacifer.. '.and she will tell my mother off if she wants to carry teng to rock him to sleep one.. whahaha..:p

Astro:
Yah.. Your sis is cool.. I will fan too, but I won't say out the reason I'm fanning. And I will give water intermittenly cos I'm scared they'll shout til no voice..

SQ: In that sense, Ayden is 100% boy. He is playing catch now. He will entice people to run after him to catch him. I mean, he can barely run! Wahahah!!!

SQ: at least YE is sincere.. teng makes fake promises! always tell us he 'promise' not to do soemthing. end up still does it.. NEVER trust this teng..

SQ,

Hmmm, my hair so far still intact leh, still thick!!! hahaha... anyway, my hair very thick, can afford to lose abit... hehehe...

I'm not sure if now can use hair loss shampoo leh....

SQ,

ay, u hvn't recover fr flu... me haven't recover from cough yet, now not so bad though... Dr say it could be due to the gastric air in my body....

SQ,

when's your EDD huh? i remember earlier than me, 15 Jan is it?? My EDD supposed to be 18 Jan.

AAA,

My Shifu gave me dates last night for delivery... choose either 4, 5 or 6 jan.... me hv to go check w gynae during next appt

Astro,

hahaha... not keeping this promise thingy, is it a boy thing??? My X also dun keep to promise one. then I will pretend to be angry and say tt he never keep to promise...

mummies, just to share.. I have been bringing EJ and EV for swimming for the past 3 consecutive days.. and I am happy to say that EV can now 'swim' by herself using a ring-float. that is, her arms will hang over the float, and she can kick and move in the water on her own.

and EJ has been 'upgraded' to using arm-bands instead of ring-float.. though he would still prefer the ring-float cos the sense of security is higher.. I must say I am very amazed by the arm-band-floats.. just 2 arm-floats and the whole child can float and move around in the water. So good!

QQ,
actually I saw Tian using the arm-band-floats then I let EJ use. haha. good leh.

Autum,
sounds good. I was thinking of getting the ring float after seeing EJ's. Now that you mentioned then maybe I should let them use the arm bands and try 1st? I got those long ago but that time they refused to put their hands thru so kept them away.

Mist: i dunno. hahahah

Autum: now Tian steady ilao. dun need the arm bands.. give her the rod float.. (ehh. i dunno what u called it).. she can swim liao!

Irin,
if u already have the arm-bands, then can use first. no need to buy float. but float gives more security cos it's at the upper body. When EJ slides down the slide, he prefers the float cos he won't get submerged into the water.. But using the arm-bands and he slide, his whole person will go into the water, but he will be able to quickly surface up la. But because he will go under, so he refused to slide again just using arm-bands.. haha.. he insists on using the float when sliding. Other than that, he is ok to use the arm-bands moving around in the big pool.

EV uses the float to move around in the big pool. She is sooooooo happy! hahaah..

Astro,
that is called Noodle! haha.. so cute hor, the name of that rod-float. hmm, when u say swim, u mean Tian really swims, or just moving around in the water by holding on to the Noodle?

Then how abt Teng? He using arm-floats too?

Autum,
yalor, don't think want waste $$ get the float. Anyway the pools we go to don't have slides de lah so it's ok, wahaha!!

AAA,
but board, the child may let go? with a ring-float, not so easy to slip and let go. :p and arm-band is slipped on tightly so definitely won't let go. hah.

Autum: tian swims around. but head is not submerged. but she is good enough to kick around BY HERself.. 'swimming around in the pool... without needing QQ and Jay around..

teng doesnt have the arm floats.. he has the 'Miser' float! haiz..hahhaa. let him lah. but actually i think teng quite bouyant. coz he so fat :p

Mummies, yesterday Clyde say something which touch me. (ok lah I am a bit emotional)

Me: (went toilet for small natural call)
Clyde: (follow mummy and stand around and start playing with the toilet bowl scrub
Me: Clyde come out else i am going to close the door
Clyde: U cannot close huh else i cannot see my parents

hahaha... the word parents coming from his mouth touches me lor. Like a big boy very sensible.

ladies: true enuogh. hahah. miser just smed me to double check on time for appt. then i told him might admit.. he asked 'admit? what for?'.. whahahha :p

Astro,
erm.. then EJ can also move from one end of the pool to the other without assistance from me, using his arm-bands. is that considered as 'swimming'? haha.. cos he is not doing the real strokes or anything.. he is just kicking in the water to move.

Your 'Miser' float so funny! Aye, u can consider buying the arm-bands for Teng le. then he can move by himself on his own!