(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: it is the same logic as how much rice/noodle/egg teng can eat lor :S teng wanted to eat tian's chawanmushi at dinner just now! today. at delifrance buffet. he kept running to get the scrambled egg liao.. horrble.

star: once they get fixated on a food (i told Mr Choo tomatoes is YE's comfort food).. they keep wanting to eat that.. and in great quantities lor.. rice/noodle/egg/bread.. are teng's comfort food.. as long as have one of them. teng will guai guai eat and eat a lot.. if too fanciful.. then maybe he wun eat too much ..

astro: then u know what us rae's comfort food?? rice and meat.. hahaha

my MIL calls her a rou4 dan4.. hahaha.. cos everyday and every meal she just ask for meat.

i very vain leh.. i am buying this vest cos i want rae to match me cos i have a hooded fur trimmed vest too.. hahah

today, Mr Lai teased me, ask me if rae has a lot of clothes.. hahaha but hor, i think she has as much clothes as the rest of the tods here/.. cos we alwasy buy the same clothes from ON, CP, GAP< jshopper etc lah.

star: eat meat is good. protein. protein.. :p
the 'GROW' food!

eh. i know teng dun hae that many clothes as Racia! heh.. :p

satro: one thing good is that her clothes.. have a lot of mileage one.. cos she dun grow that fast. but hor i also think rae put on weight leh, she so heavy when i carry her at hougang mall today!

Star, i did not buy a cake, i bought many many pieces. hee. to try out the taste. for my sils, mil and sil's bf to try.
also bought some for my fren (my sil's sis). complex hor? anyway, i just feel like she is my friend and now visiting singapore, i should invite her out for tea or a meal, but she has no time woh.

i agree rae is more pong now.

tian sot liao today. she din eat well cause she wanna poo. she slept in the car and tahan until we reach home, she cried. she was in pain and trying to push out her stools. then half way kept crying. i asked her what she wanted, she said: i want teng teng !! in mandarin. she said she wanna call him but i told her that teng already sleeping then. aiyo. by shouting for teng teng can give her power is it??? after that i have to turn on barney to make her stop crying. she loves barney now.. and everything also sot sot. see barney in tv she will scream.

i think her tummy is not feeling well today.
this morning also sot liao, kept bullying YE but i think its ok la. cause tian is like that de. long time ago even worst, anything also cannot touch. now improved a bit nia, some things can touch, some things still cannot touch.
i have no choice.

and because of her poo today, i suspect that the smell that we got this morning is from her. so... haha!!! i think she already wanted to poo poo that time, but she ren3. stupid la.

Star,
EJ is a 'vegetarian'.. he hates to eat meat... every time tells me "don't want meat"... the only way i can get him to eat meat is Satay.. or some sausage/ham.

QQ: no wonder her appetite is not good today.. cos she wants to poo. rae also dun poo during the weekend one.. very funny.. think too bz playing liao and dun want to poo.
Rae looks pong pong only.,. her arms and legs still very skinny leh. this am when we woke up, her whole tummy was flat leh.. i was so worried.. but after dinner, her round tummy came out liao.

Autum: thats good lah.. rae is tota;l opp.. she is a carnivore.. can survive with only meat and rice. there is no veggie in her rice one, but lately she started eating toufu. the only way for me to make her eat veggie is giving her mash veggie.

QQ!
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

i asked her what she wanted, she said: i want teng teng !! in mandarin. she said she wanna call him but i told her that teng already sleeping then. aiyo. by shouting for teng teng can give her power is it??? <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
wah liew.. how come this one sounds like tian is in labour.. and teng is the father of her child like that?! :p:p

oh. tummy not well.. hence little appetite.. i see.. i see..

star: the next time u see Mr Choo.. ask him how his arms feel.. :p . he tried carrying teng today.. coz he was playing with tian and YE.. so i upped his challenge. told him.. swing teng..

then SQ remarked 'the pace of going up is slower liao'.. hahaha :p

QQ: we went to ya kun for tea and coffee after NTUC, wanted to jio u but u were at PG liao.. hahah so did she manage to poo in the end?

hahaha.. astro, mr choo is strong.. hahah.. maybe next time i get HB to carry teng too/.. hahaha.

rae woke up just now.. sat on the bed.,,. told me she is cold want blanket.. but i touch her forehead, sweating lah/. think she dreaming ah.

Star,

My jshopper still open! Still have another 3000 more yen to go for free ship.

YT also vegetarian. She will always refuse the meat but more accepting of veg and fruits. Cuz she late teether so couldn't chew on meat very well till very late.

Jshopper, Anybody?!?!

Bunnie,

If tag with you, I also dunno who can be my bus wor.

Star,
but meat got protein mah.. meat protein that can't be found in veg.. oh well, just hope he will eat meat next time. i think will bah.

Mejo: u can pick up from me.. cos i see bunnie every sunday now. if not, she can pass to QQ > astro (swimming) and pass to you at RP?? can work too lah.. out network is very big now.

star,

My own winter jacket? Yar, got from OG at $99. I'm getting socks and the fleece lined denim shorts as above.

star: eh.. i am on ML liao. so wun be going back to RP for the tmie being :p

autum: does EJ take well to beans? beans also high in protein..

can our kids eat bake beans now? cos considered can food lah.. isit ok?

mejo: rae dun like eggs leh.
hey the fleece lined pants.. very sayang leh cos sg will be too hot to wear. but its cute lah.
what is the total amt for free shipping?

YY,

Amino acids are the building blocks of proteins. There are 22 amino acids and out of these, 8 are known as essential amino acids because the body cannot synthesise them from other compounds. Basically the body is able to make amino acids even if you are pure vegetarian because vegs also contain amino acids (all enzymes are proteins) but not all the essential ones.

You look at the milk formula, they contain taurine right? That's an amino acid or AA for short. It is important for brain and muscles tissues.

You know, Chinese or on to something when they try to Yi xing bu xing.

BTW, for eggs, must eat the yolk to get the full nutrition from it.

star,

Only ned 8000 yen. But it is shorts wor so I think still okay. Can wear to class or air conditioned places like shopping centres. She won't be dressed up at home anyway, so nevermind. Most of the time I frequent air-conditioned places more than the great outdoors, keke. Cuz Sg is simply too HOT. But just now we went East Coast to fly kite in the evening though. Can't get the kite up.

starfruit.. can give baked beans but in moderations.
few weeks back, my hubby and my boy shared a can of Heinz baked beans. i think my boy practically ate 50% of it as he keep screaming for more and stealing his Daddy's beans on the plate.

shortly, he complain of tummy ache. So PD advised not to give too much baked beans at one sitting

star: yes. baked beans. ha. today all three kids happily eating baked beans :p

mejo: ah. ok. ehh. eggs.. yi xing bu xing? bu where?
hmmm like that. teng must be feeling quite dumb to want to eat so many eggs.. hahahahah :p ops..

star,

YT loves baked beans! i think they can eat everything now lar. Except, cut down on preserved food such as sausage, ham etc. cuz they can increase a child's risk of getting cancer.

talking abt fussy eaters.

my cousin's daughter is one. she hates veg and fruits and i think she also don't fancy meat

she only loves sunny side up!! and for every lunch and dinner must hv one egg.
so she is contended with only fried egg with rice.
and when her mum feed her with every scoop of rice.. she will say 'i must see the egg cover the rice on the spoon' to her mummy!

min: beans cause gas, cannot feed too much.

mejo: lelong here lah.. i like the fur trim vest, i wanna get

<font color="ff0000">lelong lelong, jshopper anyone keen? SQ,QQ, HJ, Bunnie, Pink, Autum??</font>

min: ya. beans.. bloating.
if he likes bean stuff so much. red lentils is a good choice. coz it contains the least wind about the bean family..

starfruit
yah.. at point of eating .. nvr think that much coz he keep asking for more more beans

And also cannot eat too much perserved sour plum!
my boy kena diarrhea after eating 5 of them (fed by his great grand ma)

YY,

No lar, of course I'm not talking about eggs for yi xing bu xing. But that Chinese knows thousand of years ago that eating meat is good for building "meat" etc. lar. But eggs, hmm, yi xing bu xing means bu fertility lor. Keke.

astro, haha!!!
i also find it so funny. i kept teliing jay tat the dotter sot liao.
very funny la.

yes, and she pooed liao. after screaming for teng. haha!
not in labour la, this one is similar type of GEK.. but its GEK sai, not gek for bb.

Star, i saw the pants, i dun feel like buying though tian will like. i will just let her wear some leggins (short one) and try.
it will tumpang our shoes and reach us end next week earliest.

i let tian eat bake beans la, outside. at home we dun cook that. so its ok de.

tian's diet, sometimes likes carbo more, sometimes more veege, sometimes meat. so she cannot have similar menu for a few days. must have changing menu.

mejo: ya, i dun give much preserved food to rae cos she dun want.. she takes the occasional sausage only. as for ham, most of the time, she don't want it.

Min,

Wah, eat perserved sour plums? Eh, I think that one even adults should not eat too much. I would never think of feeding a toddler that...

QQ
look out if there is blood if she is constipated. may cause a tear in her anus
my boy kena a few times oredi. scared the wits out of me when saw a few drips of blood for the first time