(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: i almost forgot .. my colleague still haven't gimme order yet, so i am still waiting for her. maybe ask HJ can tumpang her shipping then cheaper?

bunnie
if HJ gg by CGW, then maybe not worth leh. chk w her?

AAA
rmbr to chk ur vpost delivery address. not sure when was the last time u used vpost. u changed house address 3x over the past 3yrs?

pax
hee. i like tuppers

which is the one which you use to pour hot water to sterilise your breast pumps?

good morning!!

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 1:35 pm:

Nana,
you here? I saw Tiffany this morning. She could recognise me and RR also cos she kept pointing at us. Then the teachers asked her "you know them?" She answered them "my friend". Her teachers even asked me if I know her. Maybe they thought how come Tiff kept pointing at a stranger, haha!! <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Yeah RR.. the director asked me last nite.. she was soooooooooo curious.. i remember that nite when i shower for her.. i was asking her.." did u see reyes and reyden?? " she said "yes" den i did the same thing.. i asked wat colour they wearing .. hahahaha she said "blue"

bunnie
wa, you no need to work/zzz? bake so late into the night? the best part about baking/cooking is to see pple enjoy your food! else i scared put on weight, dun really dare to eat

where can i buy dried wu2 hua1 guo3 for boiling soup? is it those medical halls or is it at carrefour kind?

Nana,
they weren't wearing blue lah, they were in home clothes cos I brought them there for the rehearsal only then went home le. But I know she recognised us cos she kept staring and pointing at us, so funny. The teachers must have thought I did something nasty to her. :p

They went for full dress rehearsal yesterday, right? And Reyden came back with patches of eyeshadows, blusher on his face and his hair gel up but messed up, so funny.

RR : hahahahahaa.. i tot of u asking them wat colour.. so i just tot i use the same method.. hahaha.. ok i know.. am lame.. hahahaha!

but tiffany was saying "my friend, my friend" hahahahaha!

Nana,
ya, ya, I heard her telling her teacher when she walked past us "my friend, my friend". Then her teacher asked me lor, "you know her ah?" haha!!!

Then RR's teacher also asked me who is it and she looked puzzled when I told her "their friend". She must be thinking "huh? so young, they have friends." haha.

pax,
ur method work! I bring bel to playground before going to sch, she nv cry. But den, she really because of sam, she don wan to go sch, she wan to play at home with her. This morning before reaching the playground, in the car she said: i wan mei mei go sch also. But i told her, mei mei haven learn to walk, cannot go sch. Must wait till mei mei can walk like u den can go sch together. So sad hor. she always so sad saying bye bye to sam.

yvonne : my ger wont drum my tummy.. she will be the alarm clock.. which wont go "ringgg" but will go "milk milk milk milk milk" wahahahahaha!

irin : so funny! hahahahahahah! ok.. at least now i know tiffany can recongise.. hahahah!

Pax, Bunny: How does it work huh? If share vpost, will the parcel be sent to different local addresses in Sing? Or you don't mind the parcel being delivered to me?

Pax: Yes, I'll double check the address.
Thanks for reminding.

HJ: Good. You always get discount from friend.. You do the Gymboree spree then, I actually can't find anything much..

Pax: I want to have the tuppers catalogue too if possible. Hey, if there's a good promo on a certain month, I'm going to sign up as member liao. Do members get discount on top of promo or just regular prices?

Astro: Got it!

Bunny: You want desitin or oral B toothpaste?

Oral B Toothpaste: Anymore orders? Have abt $30 to go or so before closing..
<table border=1><tr><td>Item</TD><TD>Price (USD)</TD><TD>URL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oral B Toothpaste</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>http://www.harmondiscount.com/300416648729.html </TD></TR><TR><TD>Desitin Creamy Jar</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>http://www.facevaluesonline.com/074300495163.html </TD></TR><TR><TD>Desitin Creamy Tube</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>http://www.facevaluesonline.com/074300003016.html </TD></TR><TR><TD>Desitin Original Jar</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>http://www.facevaluesonline.com/074300000657.html </TD></TR><TR><TD>Desitin Original Tube</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>http://www.facevaluesonline.com/074300000718.html </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicks Baby Rub</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>http://www.facevaluesonline.com/323900006171.html </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies w maid,

wanna ask something,
1) what time your maid wakes up and sleep?
2) How much do they eat/drink??

Mine sleep at 10pm or earlier and wakes up at 5am!!! i told her can wake up at 6.30am... she still wakes up at 5am... errr... will they get overtired anot?

or is it she still new? then later lax liao...;p

sq, ya, don noe y they are so close now, go toilet also must all 3 of us go together! See , this is trouble part. so troublesome to lug 1 already. Now the 2 of them. I wan to do big business also veri difficult. I wonder, if one day i m preg, will the 2 be more possessive!

Nana,
you under-estimated your gal lah. hahaha!!

Yvonne,
so sad hor .. like these few days cos either one is sick then I'll only send the other one to school. They will keep asking "why meimei or gorgor not going to school", "later meimei/gorgor come?" &amp; etc ... like so yi yi bu she like that, hehe.

Mist: I feel you don't have to over-worry that she'll get too tired. Since you've already given the green light that she can wake up late, it's up to her. Maybe it's cos she's new to the job and therefore thinks she needs more time to get used to the routines first. Once she gets the hang of it, she will then be able to wake up later..

I din specify what time they have to wake up or go to bed, but I said don't have to wake up too early, just make sure the chores get done, can liao. I tell my maid B (the one who sleeps with the kids at night) that she can take a nap when the kids nap in the afternoon. Sometimes she does, sometimes she doesn't. It's up to her.

Yvonne,

wah, your 2 gals very close leh... good leh.... it's better for them to be close. More headache if they fight!! hahaha

rr,
Ya lor!

Mist, they still fight. The most funny thing is, bel veri gan yuan let sam bite! I wan to laugh, she know if she pusposely get near sam and snatch her thing, sam sure bite, den after tt she really got bite from sam. Bel got teeth marks plus blueblack on her breast and arms! Wahahaha!

Yvonne: I also notice the 2 As are getting along better these days. Except ayden doesn't know his strength, will always make anna cry when he wants to sayang her. Of course, Anna is making use of such opportunities to be sai-nai and cry for our attention. Ayden will look puzzled when anna cries when he sayangs her. Wahahah!!

came in n saw my name

AA/SQ: yep, i hv the member card. juz got it few mths back. sometimes they hv very gd deals for members only. like the thermal pot tt AAA posted.

Anyone wants to buy over my Thermos thermal pot so that I can buy this smaller one? Cos i find my thermos thermal pot too big for my family of 3+1

mist: i think my maid wakes up abt 6am. she sleeps ard 10 or when A goes to sleep. I've told her b4 no need to wake up so early, but she says she's used to it. she will start the day by wiping the floor and wipe this &amp; that

Ash: So it's a good promo hor? Hehe.. Will get my SIL to buy for us. The current one you have. What's the capacity? I have no clue if the one on promo is big, small or just nice for me. Haha..

Mist: As for eating, they have huge appetite! Maybe cos they do the hardwork. When we cook lunch, I eat less than 1/4, and 2 of them finish up more than 3/4. And for dinner, I think hubby and I combined to finish 1/3, they finish the other 2/3.

yvonne,

hahaha... Bel very funny leh... purposely get near Sam to let her bite.. Maybe she feels the "biting her is love her"?? hehehe

Ash/AAA

okay, so same same lah, they wake up early... then i let her be loh.

I also expect that maids eat alot, but mine eat like a mouse!!! she eats lesser rice than me, compare when i'm not pregnant. She always say she's full.

And hor, she dun drinks very little water. Me not want to meow abt all this, but i scare she fall sick lah....

Mist,
buy Vit C for your maid to eat. I buy for mine. and keep stressing to her to drink water and eat well. Maybe she just come to your house, also a bit paiseh. As time goes by, everyone will feel more comfortable with each other.

mist: found it. its 5L i think
the feature i like is that it has a temp indicator on the cover. so i know what temp it is and if need to heat up after many hrs.

3116676.jpg

Ash,
your pot is used before right... u want to sell ah? why not keep first.. then when your family expands (with #2, #3 :p), you can cook big pot of soup for your family! heh heh..

AAA: after comparing, the one on promo like not much diff liao. cos promo one has 2 cntrs -5L &amp; 2L. so i assume can interchange when need to cook more of less.
so if 5L, then same as my current. and if i use 2L, also same as my smaller current one at 1.8L.
LPPL!

AAA,
the 2 pots are meant to stack on top of another inside the thermal casing. So the thermal casing is actually 7l. Two pots is good if u want to cook 2 different dishes at the same time, using one pot.

Then, if say u only need to use one pot (the 5l), u still need to put the empty 2l pot inside.. so that the whole thing can retain heat. The recommended way is to fill the empty 2l pot with some hot water. if u dun put inside together with the other pot, there will be this void inside, then the heat won't cook the 5l pot food nicely. Still can cook, but not so even i suppose, or not so efficient.

Hey, I have an idea.. Can this be used to keep red date tea warm? If so, then the 5L inner pot will come in handy during confinement..

Ash: Can you tell what's the brand? Or does the brand matter?