(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle,
noted on the two parcels case.
wah i tot vpost also do consolidation of the
i used cwg cause my fren sent everything to my cwg la.
i remembered last time vpost used SGD 400 as a cap (to avoid GST7%) even if we order from different merchants.?? so i blur blur for so many years liao?
if like that good le, can use vpost to ship say, 10 packages from different merchants? it works this way?? huh?

star: guess what.. i went to google and found an outlet at paragon.. i called and their smallest size starts at 26!! yipeee!!

Found it!!!
Ok, going to order from this website instead. Desitin and Orajel toothpaste.
P/S: Orajel toothpaste contains no flouride and is safe to swallow..

Here are the links..
Desitin
http://www.harmondiscount.com/searchresult.html?catalog=yhst-29523360387793&query=desitin&x=40&y=5

Orajel
http://www.harmondiscount.com/searchresult.html?catalog=yhst-29523360387793&query=orajel

Astro, the difference is not a lot la. no worry. cause u not free liao very soon mah. u must get everything prepared.

AAA, wah the desitin from your link is so much cheaper woh.

ORajel - i first tried that coz my sis bought that instead if First Teeth, up to date, i yet to use 1st Teeth.

kelley,
how much they charging.

Joelle: Wah! I didn't know vpost allows consolidation this way leh. I also thot the cap is $400 combined. Thanks.

Astro: I heard that of Desitin too. And I switched to Dropelene out of sheer convenience cos it's available at NTUC. I don't feel any difference in the effectiveness, but you know what? they run out super fast! I think cos it doesn't feel thick enough and the maids just heap it on! :p So maybe desitin is better afterall comparing the smaller amount being used each time... Haha.. Me and my funny theory..

astro,

Ws dont like to use desitin as well, coz he went to read up on the ingredients and he found that 1 of the ingredient actually numb the skin. having said that dont apply excessively and when u do use, spread a thin layer across shld suffice.

QQ: You have desitin orders? I searched the overseas BP threads to find this site. You can always trust the spree mums to find such sites..

Kaexin: Anna is using oral B toothpaste we get from local pharmacy. That toothpaste contains flouride and so must spit out. We tried on her and she's able to spit. If I place order this time round, then can stock up for all to use.. I have 3 leh.. Sure will be using lots and lots of toothpaste... Hahah..

AAA,
I have been using orajel for quite a while already. last time joelle recommended (i think).. not bad la. but taste very sweet. EJ happily eating his toothpaste everynight. haha.

QQ,
the vpost thing, they just change policy early this year i think.. last time is S$400 but now they allow multiple merchants and each is up to S$400 to avoid GST.. (pls wait for joelle to confirm). :p

kaexin: u mean the geox ah.. that i don't know.. sorry to inform u.. until now i don't know hw mch to pay lavina.. n i thnk she out of town.. hp ring tone different..

SQ: Of course I will run out..
As the kids grow up, I'm trying to rely less on buying overseas and more on products found locally. Cos it's more convenient lah.. Like for bathing, I'm using Cetaphil for ayden, and J&J for anna now.

Speaking of which, besides desitin, toothpaste, baby wipes, what else is there to stock up?
Diapers I will get Nepia NB later..

kaexin: ya.. hence cannot apply gao gao. haha. we all last time apply super gao!
think teng can stop desitin liao lah..just ensure butt dry after showering.. and apply calendula to moisturise? wah. this boy got exp butt.. tonight i go and tell ellie.. hahahah

the split out toothpaste. is it very hot ah? coz now also difficult to get teng to brush his teeth. wah liew. this boy..

AA: i dun use drapolene coz i tried last time.. and the cap must manipulate with two hands. verus one hand mechanism of desitin. heh.. there u go. reason for my choice.. :p

teng hates the orajel ah! i dunno why :S

AA: ya.. i been using cetaphil for teng all along. coz recommended by skin centre for esp sensitive pple or those udnering skin treatment also.. AND. if u read the instructions.. if u use a little.. and diulte with lots of water kind.. it doesn't have to be rinsed away.. kekeke. save effort.. will use that for yu he also..

AAA
makes sense. i should adopt your strategy to buy locally too.
i also dunno what to stock up. till now still waiting for NB clothes to drop from the sky after giving away YE's 2 years ago. hope i dun ganna scolded by CL for being so ill prepared. ha!

SQ, i also receive sms fromthem. so this week we free and easy la.
mil also coming, and it wont be too rush for us liao.

autum, they just changed the rules ah?? joelle already told us. so maybe need to confirm? anyway will then use vpost in future then.

AAA, got la. i included two tubes desitin for astro's fren. and previous order got desitin (dunno from who, kelley or pink).

i lazy to brush tian's teeth at night now. seldom do it. must buck up a abit le.

astro: no harm telling ellie how to boil the red dates tea. it s recipe repeated day in day out :p

u still going to see QQ? i can pass u 1 tube of CB diaper cream. my boy dun need liao so i have 1 new spare tube.

as for the bottles, I will do it this fri - u confirm want 2 bottles hor? then after tt i pass to QQ?

MicK: eh wat about me now? i v gong cuz flu is almost full blown and i got full day training plus pple asking me about $$$$ so i have to work on the budget later. now pumping so got excuse to come in ...

diapers : I may have goon to laylong - my boy can only wear PAMPERS and only ACTIVE (made in japan). the rest gives him rashes. who wants (if still have?)

joelle: ah i see! I have been wondering about salon since so near my place ... i'll go and try it out ... need a GOOD haircut for me (now confirm look like domestic foreign worker - only QQ/ SF/ K/ HJ dun dare to say only).

bunnie: oh. forgot to reply u on the red dates.. ya.. teaching ellie that though..
ha.. free ah? can. i dun mind free stuff! :p

ya.. can u pass it to QQ the bottles? thanks..

Astro: I switched anna to J&J a few months back. Reason is cos I figure she can't be using Cetaphil to bathe her entire life, so I tell myself that at some point, she needs to be more "exposed" too. Much as we want to protect and shelter them from harm, there is no way we can do it all their life. Got to let go at some point. Preparing them for independence is the next best alternative. I watched out for rashes/itch in the beginning, and when I'm assured there is no adverse reaction, I proceed with the transition..

I will follow this process with ayden and meimei too..

Well.. This is how I want to bring up my kids lah.. Don't want them to grow up having too sheltered a life and getting everything they want. I want them to learn from young that they have to earn their own living. That nothing comes free..

AAA,
i was also planning to switch to non-mustela for K. but recently her hands mainly at her wrist, she got little spots. i checked with Dr Ong and it seems that its some allergies. Dr ong said as long as its not itcy and disturbing her its fine, just need to apply moisturiser for her.

joelle
i still haven't visited your granduncle yet! now that you reminded me about railmall

astro
good idea hor? if weather good, i'll bring YE swimming. not sure if QQ wants to since she has bday party. QQ? whatever it is, i will HAVE to bring YE out so she doesn't ki2 siao4 at home since we have no classes this weekend. haha...

AAA
good strategy. my hubby always "complains" i'm too protective. i must learn to let go

Kaexin: Yah.. The bb eistein is the cheapest.. Posted that to SQ. I'll be stocking up on that!
Hahah..

SQ: You only want 2??

QQ: Nevermind.. Next time we order from this cheaper site..
I also never brush anna's teeth.. The maids do lah.. It's her day and nite routine.. Must say Anna is quite easy in terms of transition.. We switched her to drinking milk from cups and there were no hiccups.. Happy..

SQ, come my house. i set up play area for them. but my house will be full of ppl. haha!!!!
eh, i join u for breakfast?? huh?
shall we have a woodlands breakfast gang this saturday then.

AAA, u very lucky u know?? tian gives me problems on and off. she eat also got problem, bang sai also got problem. as long as its realted to food, then got problem. quite funny leh.

SQ: KFC breakfast? hmm .does YE like pastry and stuff? the delifrance bakery buffet breakfast is good!
eh. not sure if i can do the swimming inthe morning.. think most likely not.. coz like that teng has two swimming session in one day :p

AA: hmmm. ur pt taken.. mine is slightly though. i dun see it as exposing or protecting issue here.. more of if his skin needs taking care of.. then it needs taking care of..
it is almost like.. if anna shdn't be taking cold stuff or orange for her sensitive airways. then it is wise to stay clear. till she outgrows it.. i get ur pt of ascertaining 'when' to introduce the possible irritant though to ascertain if they have outgrow..
but for me.. think it iwill be cetaphil for the meantime..lah.. easier for both boys..

QQ
can! we meet at kfc then

then go your house and play? confirmed?

astro
she doesn't eat one lah. just that she's been seeing the ad on tv. kept asking for it nia.

SQ, can. saturday is ON.
my house will be in a mess but i dun mind de. just let them run.
by the way, anyone want diaper liner?? i have opened boxes, passed back from my friend when she returned me some bb stuff. cause din finish using.
astro?? SQ?? pink? ..
FREE la, of course.

SQ, QQ: Yah I think she is.. Hopefully ayden and meimei will follow after her..

Astro: Yah, if the bb has skin problems, then definitely need to continue with cetaphil for a while more.

SQ: I'm getting 6. But I'll have 3 and you'll have 2, so I must buy more to stock up of course..

QQ/SQ: delifrance bakery buffet is nicer.. TRUST me :p the KFC one. aiyoh. either giam giam porridge.. or some cannot make it muffin? ops :p
the kids eat for free at delifrance! only one paying adult needed.. worth it wor :p

QQ: am i/star invited to ur playdate this sat morning? :p

SQ: ha. just a lot of pastry! hahahah.. :p
ok lah. for kids.. scrambled eggs.. baked beans.. ham/sausages.. baked tomoatoes with cheese.. orange juice.. not bad lah..and a variety of muffins/scones/croissant/danishs :p hahha...

Astro, come la. anyone.... no problem de.
yvonne?? kaexin?? whoever who is at woodlands will be convenient.
but hor, i dun think star wanna come cause its a bit far for her.

so we meet bf at kfc or delifrance??? say 8.30am?? or anytime u prefer?

Astro: Speaking of regression.. Anna wants to have a bath tub to bathe in! And she's specified she wants a Dora one. I got to go back to the clementi stall to see if they sell such bath tubs..

Kaexin: Before I anyhow order, do u know how much the toothpaste cost in sing?