(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Min,
my kids had gotten stomach flu before.
The GP told you it's stomach flu? Usually it'll take 3 days to a week to recover and it's easily passed to the others, think better keep him away from school for another 2 days to monitor?

The GP told me wait till no more watery stool then consider safe.

pink: heh. i am just whining.. coz others all popping before me! :p.. hahahah.. i prefer to keep the bb inside as long as it wants to

morning mommies.. i'm still bz bz bz. hv been working late, cant believe it. last Fri n yday. lucky my parents could pick the kids up. now at least 2 big "ECA" completed. sigh and i kena bcos collig on leave.. more ECA ahead. AIYO!

how's everybody? Astro, nana, take care. i fell both preg during 3rd tri, heavily preg. make sure u wear proper shoes. i prefer my birkies to crocs now..

kaexin
u back fr KL? did u go w K? how's the weather? hazy?

Autum
ur shadowbox nice!!

AAA
i like ur LO. not ez to work w green!

gtg.. take care everybody, hv a good day!

Astro: u scared of rae.. hahah so funny.. one thing good is that she dun talk to stranger.. hahahah actually, u r not stranger lah.. u are rayner's mummy.

Pink: do you think Leia will listen if someone else tells her not to push? maybe when we see her pushing, we step in instead of u or rina, do u think it will help?
Anyway, where does she learn ths pushing? in playgroup? is there a group of kids there that pushes a lot?

bunnie: she is cute leh.. most of the time, she does follow, i can tell she is having fun too.

QQ: yes!! racia can be quite loud now esp when she says "I don;t want!" and "I don;t know!" and also when she screams.. hahaha. think she cannot construct her sentence when we stress her so she scream lor.. esp when we take sumthing away from her suddenly.

Bunnie and QQ: we warm up with the girls lah.. then when they do any hopping or jumping, we can sit back chit chat and relax liao.. hahah but i tot we were suppose to exercise with them.
actually kelley the most calm one.. she will just sit behind and let ashlyn go on her own.. but ashlyn loves climbing and jumping too much.. haha cos easily distracted by the pile of mat behind.

SQ: i think YE hust like to lie down and relax lah.. haha maybe her zzz means lie down and chill?

SQ: there should be LNT this week, if not, school will inform and sms on friday.. which i like cos i tend to forget too. i like this extra sms service lah.

SQ/Astro: we noted liao, next time when we are in class with miser and mr choo, we will remind them..hehe

wha autum: EV is such a big girl liao.. and she is standing up.. wow!

actual SQ< pls tell me this sun how to refer to Mr Choo. i agree with QQ, time to teach our kids to refer the proper way.

QQ: can u be auntie QQ?, and SQ, u can be auntie SQ?

Astro: if u bf, dun eat so much herbs leh.. cos will go to bb one. i only stuck to ginger (not a lot cos bb will be jaundice), seasame oil, a little bit of wine thats it. but i drank lots of red date water and plain water too cos i was so thirsty all the time due to Bfing

Pink: I did not get ur email on the disney order, can put here so i can pay u.

HuaJing: u too, i did not receive your email on the ON order? or u give me the amount, i pass u cash on sunday??

Mejo: u wanna perm ur hair for jp trip? must perm at least 2 weeks before ur trip.. so have enuff ti8me for ur to settle down just nice for ur trip.
i also wanna cut rae's hair, but i think i will cut in end oct of early nov, so it will be jus nice when we go on our trip.

oh yes autum: ur shadow box is very nice.. it will make a very nice ROM gift as well. u shoudl start selling leh. at the singapore brides tread

RR: If the reply was "I don't know, but I'll check for you, or you can ask this other person etc" it would have been very pleasant. I find it annoying when people provide half-past 6 replies when they don't know the answer. :p

Pink: The title is 4 da tian wang. I still remember cos it's showing on tv now. Haha..

QQ: That was the first time my 5-cents were rejected.

Pax: Thanks.
I love green. Actually didn't plan to work with green, it just happened. I don't have many "me" LOs at all. I think this is the only one, and I've added on more embellies to it. It is quite full now. Anna calls this the "pretty pretty blue one" one. I want to have it framed up.

star
my mum oni saw rae for a few mins two suns ago, and she already remarked that unlike YE, rae is v focused and down-to-earth. not the kpo type like YE

YE zzz till 7+ am, and when she woke up, she saw her papa. the first thing she ordered him to do is "SLEEP!". other than that, she seems ok

min
snuffles more la4?
i find it quite ok, so confirmed bb vicks is more gentle in terms of smell

thanks for letting me know

stomach flu usu will LS as well? your boy LS?

min: i feel snuffles no smell leh nor la4.. haha maybe cos too use to the regular adult vicks.

SQ: ur mum saw rae on one of her good days.. hahaha.. cos for the last 2 weeks prior to that sunday, she was screaming away at the foodcourt..which qq and jay witnessed.. hahah

Mejo,

Yap, now am giving X colostrum everyday.... hope it will help him

Astro,

When X is sick, he will stay home.... go back to CC when he's okay. Recently he's at home, cos his group got kids kena HFMD... I keep at home first, cos dun want him to kena that... Then I cannot jaga him now leh....

hahaha... try other confinement food loh, my neighbour say she eat Natal essential until very very sian....

Star, QQ, SQ: I've observed our tots have moods. Some days they can be angels, some days they're just cranky and demanding.. And I feel girls are more volatile than boys. They're just like us. Haha..

SQ: Think YE was really tired! She's slept so much.

AAA: hahah volatile.. i like this word.. like some time bomb like this.. so unpredictable.. hahaha

SQ: was she sleeping very little the past few days??

star/AAA
maybe hor. she zzz less than usual over the weekends. cos too distracted with play! maybe that's why.

she has this persistent cough at night that bothers me. v scared she vomit. but it oni comes at night and i dunno what to do...

SQ,
EJ also had this persistent cough/phelgm for the longest time (couple of months back).. think it went on for weeks! i brewed a lot of nan-xing-bei-xing with the dried orange.. brew many times.. well, i am not sure if that drink helped or not.. and i think maybe not.. eventually the cough/phelgm just stopped.. but after long time.

Today is so slow.. so i spam a pic.. QQ u have to look at this picture..

3100748.jpg

its so funny. tian was posing for me.. but dunno why her head dip lower and lower to one side, rae taught tian wanted to see her pom pom and lifted it up for her and u can see tian's eyes trying to see what rae is holding up for her.

Star,
the size is 9inch x 9inch. hmm, the box is from Ikea and the box alone costs $12+ i think. $35 is just an arbitrary number i come out with la. :p but i think $25 is definitely too low. anyway.. i won't be selling la. just musing. :p

star
rae looks pang pang in her attire on sunday
v well fed

autum
tat's wat my hubby says lah. that it will eventually go away. after a while. and it may be a longer while than i can tahan
he doesn't believe in all these brewing soups etc

SQ: i am happy when ppl say she pang pang.. hahaha but i think its just an illusion. think she just past 11kg now. and i think the top makes her look fat.. i like.. hahah so sad now no more classes at Usq and i cannot shop at cotton on anymore.

haha star
my impression of the dance school is v bad based on what i've read here. unlikely to join unless she sudd develops an interest. she prefers singing more than dancing now. will sing nonstop. but usu stand still on the spot like singing the national anthemn. that's what happened during the hi5 show we went. the kids in front of us were dancing away but she just stood there to enjoy the music. i'm like that too

Autum: opps.. hahah u cannot ask me lah.. must ask the other mummies, i very cheapskate one.. hahaha

Ok i spam another pics.. here is she with her pom pom looking like a cheerleader
3100889.jpg

Star/huingee,
yup, no class on sunday now, plus i told him the class only 45mins.
i want to put Keira on fullday CC when she start the new one but ws and his parents are against it.

kaexin
why are they against it?
at least your ILs against it they are willing to take care of k for half day right?
my mil kept asking me to switch YE to full day cc

kaexin,
Slowly bah, you might stop your kidsloft right?
For her new cc maybe start half day lst then see how bah since they against it.

star,

Yar, I want to be "mei mei" for the trip. I also want to cut YT's hair mei mei for the trip. Maybe we can go together for the tod's haircut, haha.

Autum,

ay, selling the shadown box at $35? abit ex leh... but hor, the brides will not mind...hahaha.. ;p cos once in lifetime mah.. ;p

ash
they like to play oni. can be quite a handful taking care of her cos she bullies them and twirl them around her little finger.

star
the black tutu looks better on rae than on display. rae should be their spokeswoman

Star,

Haha, but I also have no more classes at United Square. Where do you intend to bring Rae for her haircut? You got a good place in mind?

mist,
aiya, i say say only la. won't be selling. maybe someday if i really stop work! haha.. then got a lot of time :p

carol,
err, don't really understand your question. change the LO means? i suppose u can always do new LO of that size to fit in the frame?

SQ/huingee,
coz they feel still too young a age to put full day plus they worried she doesnt get enuf naptime in CC. also they enjoyed taking care of her.
i actually suggested that we enrol her for full day then, they are flexible to bring her back anytime.
plus, if they have errands to ran, its easier no need for us to take leave.
i told ws , keira is at the age where she can adapt easily. and this new place their program seems as good as CD's curriculum.

mejo
now that you reminded me, after being in United Square for two years, we are sure gonna miss the routine of going there man. not that we particularly like the place, but we're such creatures of habit

autum
think carol means rearrange the flowers or sth to that effect? *kpo*

kaexin
tat's my mum's worry too. that YE doesn't get enuf nap/food. plus she has less freedom to do what she likes

but i agree kids are v adaptable. though i dun have the heart to put her in full day too. as long as i can cope. else, it's a different story of cos