(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I can pick up what teng is babbling.speaking.. but miser clearly cannot.. so i always take the chance to tell him 'see lah? always not around with ur son. see lah? see lah?'.. miser will ignore me :p

teng uses 'tomorrow'! future tense! 'tommorow we going to school? tomorrow we do this.. do that?'..

and also 'now!'

ha.. i was telling miser..shd encourage him continue with 'tomorrow'.. then we have time to react! dun remind him on 'now'..

actually i realise. we always talk to him using in this way.... like 'u will bathe now and then later u can play with ur toys ..'etc..

Kaexin, CO, RR: I seem to be the one who can understand her best. But when she's cranky or crying, I will pretend I don't understand what she wants. Want to tune into her that she has to ask properly before she can get what she wants.

Astro: One lesson is too short to make any assessment. Ayden got all the answers correct for the first lesson. Even though I can't help but be surprised, I reminded myself that Anna in her first shichida lesson also got the answers correct too.
Ayden was the youngest in class, the others being 18mths and older, and he's the newest comer to the class. I think the teacher was quite impressed with how he could participate in the songs and activities and could sit still most of the time.

There was this irritating grandma in class. She was interpreting and speaking to her grand-dotter so loudly that she drowned what the teacher was saying. At one point, she was even trying to talk to Ayden, and I had to turn to her and said "shh.."

CK: then take the chance to tell him! 'quick ah.. else ur girl speaking french. u only know chinese and ang mo nia!' :p

Kaexin: heh.. sometimes i also like that..and look at ellie but if i do that.. chances are ellie also blur.. everyone is also blurred.. unno what teng is saying.. :p

Astro: Haha!! Now then I understand what you mean.. Paiseh.. I haven't opened it up for them yet. I haven't opened up most toys. But yes, I was thinking of that too..

Same here.. Anna uses tomorrow correctly. On sun, she'll say, "tomorrow I'm going to teacher maggie school u know?" Hahah..

For the last 9 days, i was taking care of CO myself, and cleaning up the house (cos part-time maid went back to village). I enjoyed it.

Just looking for the day when i can do it full-time.

I do have to admit my house was super dirty that week, that i dare not invite anyone over : ))

These 2 fellows are driving me nuts at times but sometimes I get so amused by them. They were fighting just now so I sent them off to the room for their naps. Then now I hear their silly conversations.

Reyes: 你学我放blanket ah?
Reyden: 我不会放leh,你看我的脚跑出来了.
Reyes: 来来,我教你
Reyden: Ok, ok.

wahahaa!!!

RR...so funny. i liked child's talk too...so innocent.

AAA, do u know any american kid's program that speak very good english called "Os Was"?

YY, Kaexin, CK,
oh, we very bad de. Everytime we don't understand Reyden, we'll ask him "you learn Malay or Tamil in school today ah?" He'll look at us with a blur face instead. :p

AAA,
Keira impressed my SIL on sat morning when she told her, today is sat w/o prompting! but then they havent seen her since CNY. wahahaha...
and she entertained the Ah Ku, Ah Kim and Ee thru the wkend with her songs, conversations with them.
she can even recognise the road whenever we go home and on the way out. and this was like only for sat n saunday.

AAA,
why huh? My LF discs can only be played with 1 of the player and not the other one. I don't understand why.

RR: It's the region restriction. :p I heard from someone before cheapo chinese-brands players can play all regions, but the "branded" ones can only play certain regions. :p

moogen,

i also dun know how to define the Okay-ness of my MIL... got a short period of time, she complain abt no help and compare herself w my neighbour's mum who has maid to help etc... so is this consider ok???

AAA,

I suspect now hor, y my mil so funny liao... she trying to differentiate her status and the maid... she hv to be superior and hence cannot work for maid... It shd be maid working for master and not the other way round!!!

wow liao, i'm going to faint liao, if i analyse this further...

AAA,
huh? But the one at my place that has got region restriction is LG, not any branded what. And the one that can play my LF discs is Philips, not any Chinese brand also. haiz ... so mafan.

AAA,

hahaha... yah, ignore all those that makes me unhappy... I must keep myself happy, else baby will frown at me next time.

Actually hor, i dun quite like to complain to my hubby regarding his mum, cos that makes me very petty and xiao ren.... and i feel lah, on long term, not very good lah, to complain abt his mum... SHe's still his mum right??

pink:ya. that's what i got hearing from the ladies who are using her svs now.. her disciples are good enough. but for engorgement issues.. she will be the one coming.. steady.. got disciples liao :p

mist: dun have to analyse.. ur mil making things difficult.. very obvious.. either u ignore.. or u fight it out with her. ur call

AA: Miser has all along being impressed with tian tian.. this LNT incident just serves to reinforces his beliefs more! ha..

QQ: u here? miser wants to acknolwedge ah tian liao.. hahahah..

RR: i will tell teng. to go slower and repeat what he wants to say. normally 2nd time round. we catch what he is saying..

RR: The player I sent back for repair is a also a philips. It used to be able to play the LF dvds, but after repair, it can't anymore.. The error message is "Region restriction".. Since it's the same player, I conclude it must be the settings. But I don't know how to set it. I believe if we buy a cheapo brand dvd, then won't have such a problem lah.

Mist: It's not that you're telling untrue stories abt her. Just share with him what she says/does and let him draw his own conclusions.

Astro
i actually called Rokiah up, she sound like a nice lady over the phone. her package is like $80+ per session.

Im trying out Bunnie's massage lady's prenatal service. not bad. its just that leia didnt want to get out of the room, so half the time shes sitting beside us, watching us and trying to put 'help out'. a bit disruptive.

her postnatal package is about $60+ - $70 per session if i remember correctly

Mist
maybe Lao Ren jia are all like that? i wont know till i grow old :p
btw who does your MIL stay with when she doesnt stay at your place? she has her own house?

nana, becareful.

aaa,
no more important jab, but this pheumococol(don noe spelling) is consider important, gov is going to set it to compulsory jab soon. I going to bring sam for this jab, u can check ur health booklet? i realise got second child, i tend to missed out these jabs. Always late. Coming 18mth is mmr, u can start giving eggs to ayden.

hello mummies, Irin RR conversation never fail me to have a good laugh. hahaha...

The weekend is great but tiring. Saturday brought the kids to swim and Gwyen really love it. She is really very diff from Clyde who from young do not like to swim until bigger. Yah bump into HG after that at JP.

Went Polliwog yesterday. The kids love it. Gwyen loves to slide hahah... but very crowded. But worth it. *thumbs up* But now i am aching all over. 老了

Anymore place for the halloween party?

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Autum
9. Edde
10. nanabear (pls keep me updated via msn or sms ok?) thanks!
11. Giolyn

astro, i am busy mah.
frankly speaking, i think i am not a good mum. i din try to expand tian's learning. she got everything right in 1st lnt lesson, prob new and excited. happie.
then now not all memory games she get correct de. she is easily distracted. actually, she is not very good in memory game now, i think.
however, i am quite sure that she likes to SING, and of course she likes stories.
so she has good memory on stories, songs. she can sing many many many chinese songs, which i cannot sing at all. i oni la la la and kena STOPPED from her all the time.
sing a bit wrong then kena liao.
she is very bad in her maths and i should say anything related to math she will turn off.

RR, decode your player?
remember our google page? go in and got a page teaching us how to decode de. try!! and it worked for me. or u invite me to your house one day, i decode for u. ok???

QQ: ahhh. then i think in a way. i am like tian..:p anything maths.. turns me off. i can remember songs/stories quite well. but i dun sing well.. haha. tian like a minuature me.. more than teng.. :p
teng is just good with his memory.. but everything else.. like what miser is good in.. teng is not good.. hahahah. hence miser a bit 'worried'.. :p

i think i will adopt a 'let teng be' attitude.. and let him be his own person

yesterday miser spent sometime to play with teng.. more physical play. teng lol-ed/giggled till so hard. he enjoyed it so much!.. i told miser 'u must spend more time with ur boy lah. he likes u to play with him this way'.. miser like never 'listen in' like that :S

then i told miser. good that it was racia who was seated next to teng.. coz racia v focused one. and she doesn't hiew teng :p
if tian and teng sit together.. think they will play liao! hahahah. :p

then hor. this miser. i keep reminding him. LNT. must take down the homework one.. showed him which page and where the homework will be located in the classroom.. even asked ihm to bring a pen there himself!

end up.. i asked about homework. he gave an ops expression and said. he forgot to take down! arghh.. then he said 'no wonder star and QQ copying somehting in class'.. argh!

SQ: ur hb got note down? :p
men! arghh..

astro,
yesterday i did not copy things, cause the piece of paper on the wall dropped. so no worry.
i think i copied the sentence in Jap oni.
i told YE's papa to copy down but then i told him the paper is not there, so dun need to copy la.

tian is really differnt to me and jay. both of us are good in sci and math, but tian is not good in it at all. she is more artistic and more language based.
her language (chinese i mean) is really fantastic and better than her dad, i must say.

astro,
tian refused to set up the camp fire in class yesterday, and we used YE's fire to grill her sausage. tian likes to play it this way. she likes to play with ppl, talk to ppl, and check out ppl's reactions.
then she kept telling me that she used YE's fire to bbq.
racia is very focus de, u should see how she dance in class. she really focused and very cute.

let me talk about yesterday dance class later.

QQ: tian is like me lor :p.. whahahaha.. ya. i impressed with tian's chinese.. think miser also.. teng's english ok. chinese cannot make it.. i told miser. better brush up on teng's vocab ah. his english good enough liao (my job's done).. now left him to brush up on teng's chinese vocab. i think teng now process his thoughts in english liao. kekekeke :p

QQ: kekeke .. sounds like me again. hahaha. 'chekc out pple's reactions' :p.. wah. got camp fire? :p hahah. mock camp fire ah? i asked miser leh. he never said much. he just keep saying 'like that lor, like that lor.. ' wah liew.. then said shd teach teng more basic survial skills. jap is of no use to him now. waste of time.. wahliew.. always like that one leh him! haiz.. i wonder when can i find something that can 'pass' miser's evaulation.. i think for him. best = NO class..

RR: Yah, carrefour definitely has.

Yvonne: Thanks.. I just went to check his booklet. We have to go back to take his 4th prevenar jab soon.. Will be his last one. Yup, the govt is making it compulsory going forward. I thot the MMR is taken at 1yr leh, hence the rush to let him try eggs. Haha.. I think he's allergic to egg white.. I tried again abt 2 weeks back (this time I made sure fully cooked), he got slight diarrhoea after that. Not sure if it's coincidence or not, but will try again in another few weeks or so.

Astro, QQ: It's true.. One lesson is not enough to gauge performance. In fact, one term is not enough also. Anna has been on shichida for more than 2 yrs now.. We see ups and downs in her performance throughout. Now, she has quite a good grip on ESP and her linking memory has improved too.

Speaking of which, I just realise LNT has no ESP-related activities.

i am not complaining, or comparing our kids during dance class, but i notice some of their behaviours. very funny la!

Van, she is generally taking the instructions quite well, and she is one beat slower than the teacher. haha!
if teacher say, FAST, she is practically doing it slightly faster, but it looks slow to us.
if teacher say SLOW... she also do it slowly.
slow and steady.
and she likes to sweep the floor with her ribbons and pom pom??? haha!!

ashlyn, very active leh, and she can HOP so well. from one mat to another mat, without touching the floor. she is like a Rabbit.
and she can climb very fast too.
but when it is her turn to get things from teacher, her feet are rooted on the floor until her turn.

tian, she can dance by herself, no need to have teacher inside the class she also feel happie. she likes to stand besides teacher, be no. 1 in the queue, and she cuts queue on and off, silently. not adventurous cause she has to wait for ppl to clear the Q then continue hopping, jumping.

racia, very focus and following the instructions. she got distracted once in a while, but still focusing in her dance steps. she dun go kacau ppl, and she dun cut queue, etc etc. she let ppl cut her queue, no complaints from her so far.

leia, garang girl in general but very cute also. i think she enjoyed the lesson. she cut queue, push ppl because she was impatient to wait for her turn. all other kids are just moving too slow for her. however, when teacher say dun push, she looked at teacher and siam (smart gal). nobody confronted her in the class so far. she is good in physical and she hops, jumps very fast in general, that's why she has to push ppl to clear way for her.

Elisha, easily excited and very happie. she screams whenever there is a little excitement. haha!! she likes to make friends and kept jio-ing ppl to play with her, or do the same thing as her. she is good at leading play with other kids. I think she has a friend inside the group liao.

Pink,

i asked my colleague who stays w her mum and her siblings had maids.... she says her mum had same mentality as my mil. Her rationale, where got master cook for the servant one??? so i gathered that's what my mil is thinking too loh.

My MIL stays w my bro-inlaw (eldest son) and wife. at that house hor, my sil is the domineering one and has the "biggest" say, cos she has history of depression and ever commit suicide before... hahaha... At that house, it's my SIL who always complain abt my MIL, and she complains loudly to her husband, even in front of my MIL.... that's y i told my hubby, i kena bullied by his mum liao...

Astro,

yeah, if not pregnant, i can still find energy... For now, i wanna relax the last trimester and dun wanna affect my mood so much. I remembered when i had xaiver, i was in happy mood most of the time. I would say Xavier is generally a happy baby, he smiles to strangers!!! my colleagues all say he's a happy baby. I hope #2 will be a happy baby also...

AAA,

Yah, it's true tt my complains are true, i just find very "fun" to always pour complaints... anyway, i dun like to do this on long term. Already my MIL is a perpetual complain queen, hmmm, me certainly dun wanna add to the complains.

QQ: ha.. ur summary of the behaviours in dance class so cute.. but pretty consistent with the general impression of the kids so far.. :p
but the way u protrayed in.. like all jumping? hahahah

AA: ha.. yeap. anyway i explained to miser how come LNT as that jap element. so i thought him it branched from shichida etc.. then he went.. 'see? this is branding and designing based on the needs of the parents. not the child'.. aiyoh. this man so critical!.. now that u reminded me.. LNT dun have the ESP part.. i shd go and tease miser a bit.. 'but LNT not complete, dun have ESP'.. shd see how miser reacts.. hahahaha..

mist: oh . which reminds me. how is X handling pending arrival on didi?
teng is regressing in terms of confidence.. well. just have to be more patient with him ..

QQ,

I see the similarities betw Tian and Leia... both impatient and want to be no.1. Both of them likes attention... ;)