(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana
good to have comfort food. i've still not found mine. ha. last time with YE, i also can't wait to deliver so i can anyhow eat. but after delivery, i missed the feeling of the bb moving inside me. always in a dilemma

astro
i used the avent manual pump with YE. then i had a borrowed PIS. for the avent, i pump directly into the milk bags and store. then when i need to feed, i put the milk bag into the warmer, then attach it to my disposable nurser, and just fix the teat. so everytime i oni need to wash and sterilise the teat. that's how lazy i am.

this time round, the novelty has worn off. so i will use the "normal" avent bottles. in fact, i'm wondering if i should buy those milk cups or watever you call them from avent. for storage of breast milk. itchy backside

SQ: i tried before. wah liew.. got smell one using the tablets..

no lah. i am not doing anymore ordering now.. orders placed and done with :p.. i am most likely going to start look see look see.. maybe in late nov/dec again.. which is just right for u

boiling is good .. boiling is good. hhaha. the steambags using the boiling concept but in a microwave.. 3 mins.. ha.. not like 'wah! that's is SO smart!' idea.. but really is a good cost alternatie then buying a microwave steriliser
hahaha.. anyway.. at home.. cheapest = boiling :p

hey. dun boil ur PIS tubings hor.. those dun need to be washed nor sterilised! are u SUPRISED?! :p i am.. hahahah

nana: it will be a good investment.. i like the avent steriliser a lot
ehh. it is outside now.. out of the storeroom i mean. but i have yet move my butt to descale it :p

pax: oh! i got the descaler from mothercare liao. thanks!

SQ: wah.. milkbags can go into the warmer direct? ha. ok.. anyway.. hmm.. the 'milk cups' u talking about. i find it more useful during weaning
.. i got this thinking which i cannot get rid off.. i want FLAT, COMPACT storage for EBM.. my freezer is not that small.. so milk bags still the best for me

SQ: on a side note.. avent MANUEL? wah. there was a short period.. my CL spoilt my electric one before i even use it! then it become manual for me.. i pumped till my hands cramp!

astro
i have no recollection about the tubing. ha! but i definitely remember waking up in the middle of the night to pump, check forum, and spilling BM all over the computer and table and sometimes TV remote!

i also rem boiling the medela bottles and funnels too. but the tubing.... how come i dun even recall washing them! oops

SQ/Astro : wat u mean by descaling it? need to do that?? i have been using the pigeon steriliser.. recently .. there's a crack at the water there.. so i pour water cannot above the crack.. if not will leak..

by the way.. where is yvonne???

astro
ya the manual. with YE, i wasn't sure if i would have milk, so hubby say dun buy so ex a pump (stupid man). so i bought the "best" manual pump i knew. it was avent. then when i was done, i sold it off for oni $30! so stupid. i had a lot of buyers queueing. haha..

i also had those medela carrier bags and bottles blah blah blah. everything except the pump. and i sold it for oni a pack of mamy poko diapers. i just wanted to clear space cos i was sure i won't need them ever again! but the mummy who bought from me was nice. she came to my place with TWO big packs of diapers instead cos she said it was so cheap. haha....

nana
i think descaling is to clean the steriliser. i rem a few mummies were shock at the black water that came out after they descale. it sounded gross to me.

Nana,
don't eat too much biscuits, will gain weight too cos they used alot of oil and butter when making the biscuits. Try to eat wholemeal bread or fruits when you are hungry bah.

AAA,
think you should put in the family area outside study room 1st. At least you can watch them while doing your own things. Wait till they don't play with it as much then move into the room, hehe. That's what I did with the previous and current set. :p

You can ask for delivery with purchases above $150.

i think astro u sot liao. read too much le. buey tahan. please stop reading now. and when u need those stuff next time, buy locally.
eh i cannot believe that you using 21mm, smallest size. i omitted this choice for u cause you are taller and bigger size than me. haha!!! maybe i have big nipples? no le, mine is normal size, average la.

SQ, star me better liao. still mc today la and busy watching hk serial. resting at home. i hope i am not having stomach flu, dr told me i might be food poisoning cause since lunch on wed afternoon, my tummy is not very good already. i just feel body aching, and nuah nuah at home.
SQ, dun buy the avent cup, even if u want to buy buy one set can already. can use to store puree next time. but hor, u need more freezer space for these cups. dun buy la. milk bag better.

the watermelon dresses are here? wah so exciting.

oh QQ
i'm surprised your sil don't visit her bb daily. it's personal preference lah, but i rem my life the first two weeks after delivery was being a full time driver fetching/sending hubby to/from work/hospital. we visit b4 he goes to work, during lunch time, then dinner time. after that, it's in the middle of the night around 11+/12midnight. so scary..

astro,
the descaling, i use white vinegar + water to do it. it is CHEAPER la. am I very cheapskate? haha!! i never buy this decaler before, is it CLEANER? or same same?
ok i go sit on my sofa and do some watching nw.

meanwhile, i will sms my fren for the soy milk maker for ash.

SQ: AA's childcare .. i think quite normal rate leh. no? anyway. over at the oct side.. apparently got a mother who has been childcare industry for years liao.. once a principal of a centre.. now dunno what post now.. so i will 'milk her dry' :p when it is yuhe's turn to be put in childcare.. :p

SQ: wah. next time u want to clear storage space, pls let me know FAST! :p hahaha. that mummy is cute.. :p

nana:ya.. descaling is cleaning the steriliser. with ur steriliser.. comes a few pack of descaler. u are advised to descale the steriliser once.. (easy. just follow the given instructions).. then run an empty sterilisation round (meaning dun put anything inside yet).. then ur sterilser is really for use..

SQ: pax taught me a method using lemon water.. water will be black. and what more got burnt smell and black residue during steriliing.. then must wash with bb washing liquid, the entire steriliser.. .. but steriliser will be fresh smelling coz got lemon smell after that and very cheap method.... but i dun dare try.. hahahah :p

haha QQ
i dun have so much confidence in my ss. a/w, i oni need to pump with some spares lah. pump too much never drink also no point.

my watermelon dress no size wor. yours have. haha, then you must let tian wear on sat and let me c

stomach flu no joke man. alot of pple ganna

SQ, if my bb is in icu, iwill do the same like you woh.
cause we think differently?
it is hard to say la, i find that her priority is really diff. that's y i said diff ppl diff pattern, diff kuan4.
i also think i will go until midnight. haha!

Nana,
ya, you check with Kai, she can tell you more.

Yes, I saw them putting on their costumes and getting ready. Reyden was very excited, he thought he's going "gai-gai". hahaha!!

astro
ha. i made a lot of wrong purchases in life (still making them). and i dun like them sitting around haunting me and reminding me of my mistake. so i will just clear.

QQ: hahahah. what to do? so eng at work.. so read lor. i am like that one leh. once i go deep into something ah.. i go VERY VERY deep.. once i lose interest in a subject.. i FORGET ABOUT IT.. hahahah.. so most of the time i prefer to know a variety of things.. coz once i 'specialise'.. it is scary.. coz i can be VERY detailed :p
so ya.. whahahaha

refer to the post that about pax's recommendation to use lemon. think same same as vinegar mah.. but hey.. the descaler for avent is ascorbic acid (wrong spelling i know)..so can use the alternative.. lemon.. or any citrus fruits lah :p. how about.. hmmm.. orange? :pP
vinegar is not ascrobic acid right? . eh. forgot about my chemistry liao.. :p

nana: yvone not feeling well.. so probably not online. or she surf using hp.. but lazy to reply lah..

SQ: same here man.. so i hae learned.. to let miser make the BIG purchases.. and i keep quiet.. coz he always seems very contented and satisfied with what he has bought :p..

then if i need to buy the big ones.. i will CONSULT him.. but now i realise.. he lets me make the decision liao. in the past. he will say. 'cannot buy this coz too blah blah blah.. not wise'.. now he dun.. he just let me buy.. like this medela pump thingy.. haha. either he can't be bothered.. or he feels i have grown.. or he thinks.. lether be lah. she likes to buy things.. to throw! i still got mooncakes sitting around in the fridge and ihave not eaten them.. miser asked me the other day.. 'so u want to throw the mooncakes away again RIGHT?'.. hahahahaha :p:p

astro
the mooncake no need to throw so soon lah. unless you are sure you're not gonna eat. i'm so lazy i'm still thinking of the raffles hotel ones. but din bother to go to buy. i always go to the mooncake fairs cos almost every brand is there. dun have to go to the indv hotels. who knows raffles doesn't participate! humph!

YY,

Vinegar is not ascorbic acid. Dun use vinegar to descale! I tried once and it stank afterwards... took a long time to get rid of the smell and my cover became spotty.

SQ/QQ: i think i am those who will sit around the NICU the entire day also.. not to accompany the bb per se.. but keep myself 'occupied'.. else i sure anyhow think at home.. will feel 'empty'..

then in hospital (ok. granted i dun like hospital).. seeing the nurses gong about doing their stuff. can learn new things also.. so keep my mind occupied..

ha. so u see.. if i stay in the nicu.. it is for a 'different' purpose :p

astro
at least you still bother to consult miser. i'm v chao kuan. i will just buy and not bother anymore. then when hubby ask, i will retort "are you going to pay for it? if not, dun ask!" and give him the black face.

at times like this, i wish i was in the workforce so i have spending power without having to look at his lian3 she4

nana, here.
struggling with 2 gals when i m sick. Just reading thru, nv post.

sq, astro, i still have lots of milk bag sitting in my cabinet, last time buy over from qq. Haven use, i also have the medela milk bag which can pump directly(veri good! Save time and clean) . Let mi know if u wan, i not using. Wanted to store, but i think no need le, no time to pump anyway.

astro
the more you see, the more your heart aches. plus they have a lot of doctors and nurses going about their procedures, they dun like you around. not to mention the fact that everytime you visit or stay there, you bring with you germs which can be bad for the babies with zero/low immunity. so it's not that simple lah

mejo: ya.. i never use vinegar.. stank ah? hahahah..

QQ: ur steriliser got stink? mejo said dun use vinegar to sterilse wor..

try orange next time? whahahah. sot liao lah me.. :p

SQ: ha. i also lazy. i dun think i will be so hung up over mooncakes. to go to ahotel to get it.. :p.. then once i put anything in the fridge.. of course unless i like it so much.. it is normally relegated to the back of my mind.. till iforgot i have bought it :p..

miser asked me.. 'so have u finished ur goodwood durian mooncakes (sis bought for me 2 big ones).. ?' .'nope, i still have 3/4 left'.. he said.. 'wah. finish it lah. i eat 3/4 a day!'

*gulps* so sweet! :S

starfruit: u also bot the watermelon series ah..me too.. ehehe.. the skirt n t shirt.. hehee

pink: ameda pump is gd.. no worries abt breast pumping..

yvonne: me too!
u rest well..

SQ: ya.. think i become a hindrance instead at the nicu!
i will consult him coz i know i will REGRET! see? that's the difference between u and me , maybe? :p
ya. i dun like the feeling of asking for money.. or having to tell him i am buying something.. hence i am back at work.. whahahhaha :p

QQ: i also cannot believe i need a smaller size! bt think MIGHT fit afterall.. hahaha. my size is a facade for many things.. which are smaller.. hahahah. metaphorically.. go figure

nana: u like biscuits? ehh. i dun like. wheneer i say i am hungry.. miser ask me go eat biscuits. i get ANGRY one leh...eat fruits lah.. better. healthier. biscuits will add on to ur weight one.. ehh. not fun if overweight during preg leh..
my weight has hit a new high now.. wahliew!

yvonne : u rest well.. ur 1st appt over liao right?

astro : me eat biskits must see mood one also.. hahaha.. but recently i picking up my fav soda piah again.. esp dip in milo! wah! all time favourite!

astro
miser quite thin rite? he eats so much mooncake? actually i also can. just that i feel so jialat after that. this year, i'm glad i'm delivering before cny. cos i will whack the cny goodies. last time with YE i couldn't eat those sweet stuff.

how heavy are you now? with this preg, i can't eat bread or biscuits or fruits when hungry. super troublesome.

RR: ya. it is DARN irritating! i will stare at miser.. and tell him 'biscuits again?!'.. he said 'what's wrong with biscuits? nice mah?'.. darn.. then i get ANGRY .. ha

nana: eat fruits.. oats.. wholemeal bread.. whatever.. dump that soda piah. seriously
else ah.. weight gain more than 5kg liao wor..

astro
it's a whole new thought process about working and being able to afford your purchases. esp for luxuries. and the security of knowing that one day, if your husband fails you, you are still able to get back on your feet fast if you've always been working, vs SAHM. but then again, the FTWM miss out on a lot of stuff that SAHM have the luxuries of witnessing. so it's being happy with what you choose lah. i've not found the "answer" myself, but i've decided to just take the advice of the SAHMs here and enjoy while i'm still at it, without thinking too much of when it will/should end

astro nana preg moms..
yesterday i was eating pomelo... and i go read up on this fruit... cos i wanted to give bel and sam... anyway, its a citrus fruit... have folic acid,vit c, and the carrot vit(starting with b something, forget to spell) not sure if it is liang anot... but all these vit is good for preg!
and it is veri filling.. wont get fat... lots of water also...

nana
you feel giddy for days liao right?
better ask gynae
and go slow from sitting to standing position

yvonne
my ILs and dad were eating pomelos this week too! think it's the mooncake fest

yvoonne : like that ar.. i going to buy pomelo later liao.. i remember my hubby bought on autum festival... but i ask himm wat happen to it.. he said throw away liao cos spoil

sq,
is nice lei... i like... maybe no appetite to eat rice and other food... i eat the whole big pomelo! lol... and i m full for the whole nite...