(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: The paddle kind? Don't see them around much leh. The more common ones are the flintstones type.. Hehehe..
I think we shd just let them learn how to cycle soon. Then they'll lose interest in these "kiddy" cars.

RR: the bike is cheap leh. wat color do they hv? at my in law's neighbourhood, there's a ger w a black motorbike. very nice! also saw another ger in the yellow car.

AAA
i can't help worrying about the bruised knees and arms when they start cycling.

hey, what did you have for breakfast and what are you gonna have for lunch?

SQ: Oh yah.. My gynae didn't say anything abt my weight. He never did for my last 2 pregnancies either. My BP has alwasy been good, maybe that's why? Am doing a blood test at the next visit.

SQ: Had 2 pieces of kaya toast, 2 half-boiled eggs, half a packet of 3-in-1 coffee, and am finishing up a mooncake now. Oh mine! No wonder I put on weight!
Lunch is fried rice, soup and vege.. Given how full I am, I may take a late lunch.

AAA
you have a lot of allowances when it comes to weight. so i guess he's not overly concerned

huingee
so exp!

Huingee,
I've been very tempted to get this swing car for them but thinking and thinking ... :p Fun ah? Then maybe I should get that instead of the motorised car.

AAA,
Keira wanted to sit on the cars when we were over at yr place. when we arrive, she saw and she actually walked out herself and i was like searching for her.

Talking about fighting, RR ultimate liao ... They woke up and fought in the middle of the night! Think both happened to ham-bin at the same time. Woke up, fought & shouted with their eyes closed! Pulled them apart then they immediately went back to zzz. So funny, haha!!!

AAA,
The swing car is for kids. In fact the model i show u is for kids, mine is slightly bigger adult can ride too.
I let them play the swing car inside my house. :p
My floor is homogeneous tiles, not scare of scratches. I dun take care also, my parquet floor very jialet too.
My living room is quite empty and spacious cos we dun have alot of furniture. Haha, still can hear echo sound inside the phone.

RR,
you know my house highchair, after weeks f not sitting on it, last nite, Keira decided she wants to sit on it. ask ws to push fm living room into the bedroom and played toycars on the top and listen to the songs and doing the actions there. ended she also drank milk there. after that she got tired and she wanted to sleep there too.

SQ,
i am thinking of getting a bicycle for her soon, she has been aiming at it for the longest time now. let's BP Helmut and knee pad!

RR,
The swing car is quite fun. Some many kids playing at downstairs playground.
Initially i dun think it's fun but i fren who got 2 boys told me it's fun quite a good buy. So i told hb and we got it. We got it at $49 i think. Another model selling at $39.
I got 3 kids at home, they will ride and chase each other. Haha, Esther -tricyle, Dylan- coupe and hb-swing car.

huingee,
the swing car, keira went to play on it last week when we were at metro, i am surprised that she actually went n sit on it herself bought her legs too short !

Huingee,
I saw cheaper versions at my Fairprice Extra here. Any idea what's the difference between the ex and cheaper ones?

Kaexin,
and you let her sleep inside? haha!!

RR,
I not sure, mine is the bigger version. Even got horn on it. So far so good. See I got time i take pic tonight.

Kaexin,
Dylan's leg also short, he placed his foot behind on the wheel cover inside of in front. Now he can swing the car quite fast.

Pax: wah.. take care leh.. u are the only one not down in the family liao!

QQ: how's tian and Jay?

HJ: cayden?

today morning .. we all on 'split' shift.. meant to be children's day celebration for teng at purple train.. seemed going to be lots of fun! BUT unfortunately i cannot shift my gynae appt to the afternoon (and neither can i take the afternoon off because i am needed to be an 'impt' Ca-la-fare.. haiz.. i really hate such meetings.. i am 'there because someone else cannot be there.. wah liew..).. and then have signed up ellie for an infant care course at TMC.. from 9am - 1230.. parent craft is just beside my clinic so actually all just planned sui sui. so miser has taken .5 day off.. he didn't want to wait for ellie asked ellie to go back herself when class ends at 1230 for her.. and we all went woodlands polyclinic because miser hvaing a review on his cholestorol.. so many sick pple there! on hind sight.. maybe we shdn't have gone.. lest teng/me/miser down with any funny funnny strains of flu!!! .. IF my meeting is not at 12.. i woul have brought teng to purple train at 11 to have fun! arghhh.. so now miser left there handling sot sot teng (Who woke up at 6am today for no rhyme and reason!) at polyclinic.. god bless him..

then morning.. wah liew.. teng refused to let go of ellie at parent craft.. then this ellie keeps 'answering to his fuss'.. then i needed to go to my gynae next door.. so there u go, imagine two sets of door open.. one toddler in the middle of the two doors.. one adult each at the doors.. i got so pissed off.. gave a face and told ellie to just go inside her parentcraft!!! argh. then notti teng followed me into the gynae. keeps telling me he wants to go find auntie ellie.. miser also not automatic wants to go sit near the doors.. then teng can see parent craft.. so keep whining and wants to see his auntie ellie.. wah.. i deep breaths.. else wld have shouted at him liao!
haiz..

and stupid weather.. so hot..

ok. i shd go meeting room to enjoy aircon to cool down..

oh ya.. my gynae.. when i asked her when i shd be going on leave.. she said.. good if i can keep woring to week 38 so that i uwun have to waste the leave.. haiz. i thuoght she wld give me mc or soemthing to rest at home.. haiz. now iser wld say.. 'see enuice chua also ask u dun waste ur leave.. just sit there and rot lor..'

how to sit in office and rot for TWO WEEKS?!!!

Astro: Surf the web.

HN: Swing cars look very fun to play..

I think when ayden is 3yrs old, the 2 bigger As will have lots of fun.

Kaexin: Haha.. K is so cute. I let the 2As play the cars in the evening when it's not so hot. I keep the gates closed though.

AAA
how much did you put on for both pregnancies?
if i want to keep within 10kg weight gain, can only put on max 2 kg every mth for the next 4 mths :p

pink, i only put on 10kg for the 2nd pregnancy..lost wgt during 1st 4mths.

Dun take too much rice & bread cos high carbo.

Pink: You know... I never take note of how much weight I put on! Hahah.. I only know I put on more for 1st pregnancy compared with the second. Let me call the clinic to ask..

QQ just came to my place.. Let me ask her..

Pink, BBMar: But these 2 weeks, I feel my tummy has expanded a lot. Though I still get MS on and off, have been eating more junk food too. And been bugging hubby to buy me snacks for supper too. :p Am not as concerned abt the absolute weight gain as the rate I'm gaining them. 3kg in 5 weeks is too much.

QQ: How much weight do u think I have put on since we last met?

AAA
my hubby also commented that my tummy expanded more these few weeks. perhaps the growth rate is fast at this stage? with the 1 kg loss in my first trim, i also put on 3 kg in the past 1-2mths.

bbmar
i still eat half a bowl of rice or noodle esp during dinner, not deliberate but feel uncomfortable if im too full, stomach very tight.
i eat subway salad + beef pcs + sweet onion sauce once every week to detoxify. haha. love the sweet onion sauce.
on the other hand, i have 2 tubs of ben and jerry in my fridge, finished 1 tub liao. its still my comfort food this round.

AAA, maybe oni 3kg.
u dun put on much la. should eat more!

AStro,
Jay is recovering. he is ok liao, but looks tired and sian sian. always say very tired.

tian vomitted twice last night. she was quite cooled for her 2nd vomit cause i was sleeping liao. then she made some noise, i tot she wanna shh shh (which is also true). then i smelled something,. and indeed got a tidy and nice vomit besides her pillow.
she said, she ate too much, she feels very bao3. haha! i think her tummy very bloated.
she REFUSED to eat the medicine given by Dr siao. i managed to make her eat some, but still most of them kena spitted out.
this am she is very ok woh. jump here jump there, dun eat things also can one. jialat.
we said if not ok then must bring to dr ong, but?? so far nanny no complain. see how she is tonight la.

AA:haiz. i dun like sitting around. doing nothing. i know i am weird.. i know..

QQ: ya.. Jay's body is recovering.. hence last night we said to be back to former form.. takes abt 2 weeks.. this one last time pax told me one when teng got his FIRST stomach flu attack..

small but frequent meals for tian hor.. dun eat too much. else will induce vomitting again..

i got the medicine names prescribed by dr ong .. dimente syrup for anti vomit. then collix. to rid of wind.. that's all that he has to treat his stomach flu.. of course.. still got this whole feeding/drinking schedule to follow.. so that he dun vomit.. they can actually recover with no medication.. coz essentially stomach flu must fight ownself.. coz virus.. so depend on u want to bring tian to dr ong or not. if want.. must double check dates first.. coz dr ong away for some dates in oct..

autum: i see. so teng was correct!!! i keep thinking the yellow one is bb bop leh. eeks.. the green one dun look like a bb to me.. yucks..

i think it is th ekind of exposure we give to kids lah. teng seldom watch cartoons.. but we read him story books.. so for him.. it is 'father bear, mother bear, bb bear' .. ha..

astro, pax say will give me names of med to me.
eh u have the medicine given by Dr ong?
1. Dimente syrup, (what brand? how much to give? frequency?)
2. collix ((what brand? how much to give? frequency?)
we dun have much food schedule to follow. milk also cannot give right?? anyway she dun like to drink.

or shall I go to her clinic to collect medicine instead?

QQ,
Esther also took collix when she got stomach flu, it's for the stomach pain and wind.
See how is it and see whether need to see dr ong or not. If Esther dun want to eat med i will tell her then her stomach will be painful and vomit. Or tell her if dun take med not well cannot go sch. Then she will listen and take med.

AAA, SQ,
why cannot put on 3kg in 5weeks? that is a lot ah? I also can't remember. But i think it also depends on the original size of the mother.. cos AAA quite slim to begin with.. so even if put on more, i guess it's ok bah.

kx,
thinking of popping by compasspoint tonight to buy the HF durian mooncakes...heard tons of compliments abt them leh..

mattel sales

BOON LAY!!! at first i tot loyang...very near, then i realised its lok yang..boon lay..
very very the far lah!