(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, maybe it's really like how you said it. school = separation. there was a period i left domie at my parents' place and then after that, he refused to go to their place. whenever he knows we're going there, he'll cling on mad for dear life.

AAA, still the same.
can't be too off i think. oh, and domie is the same too now. on same days, he'll cry when his father goes off to work and will tell us that he wants to follow him.

AAA
your kids are so well fed, including mei mei!

astro
all these kids crying at school really worries me. last week, i dreamt that the principal and teacher at YE's school changed and it really freaks me out cos i'm currently very comfortable with them

re: toilet training
YE seems to be on the way, then when she fell sick 2 weeks ago (and now again it seems), she regressed. so i just let her be and started to buy diapers again. but she definitely would not preempt us for poo poo. and her poo is not those dog kind, one piece one piece. hers is the sticky kind. so she'll be in diapers for a while?!

yvonne
good job for bel!

Ash, yah! sometimes I don't put for him too and then he'll run around. pee on the floor THEN come to me and tell me he peed.

AAA, haha. Boots must look like he has loads of fun.

AAA, CO can shake hands with Anna. Super fan of Dora.

Though my nieces are into princess, she is not influenced by them.

Everyday, there is sure a piece of Dora on her. Me to blame, cos i made her so addicted.

huingee, possible. He has swimming in the morning and then I can pop by my mum's place in Hillview which is nearer. You text or call me to confirm in case I miss your post.

YE's teacher told me yday that she knows every cartoon character and she's v impressed. oh oh, i dunno how she learns them. the teacher tot maybe she watched too much tv
but certainly not with me. oni possibility is at ILs place

i dun think rae knows who is dora leh.. hahah she has not watchany of dora's show.

SQ: what does YE eat, how come her stool so soft? is she lactose intolerant? or sumthing?

star
har? lactose intolerant? oh oh, never occur to me wor. but it's not lao sai lah. just that it's v nua nua one. she eats tons of fruits and vegetables, so i tot that's why. never occured to me otherwise wor. oh oh...

huingee
now you have more incentive to get the car and drive the kids around. no need to wait for hubby

star
oh. and she doesn't eat a lot of rice or carbo or meat. does that explain?

Moogen, CK: I think she must be having random thoughts of Dora and Boots at that moment. She knows the characters but there isn't any indication she particularly prefers them to others. She likes them all.

Star: Anna also doesn't watch any Dora shows. Her dining plates and bowls are of Dora's characters. She has some Dora books. See... it takes very little for them to notice and pay attention to cartoon characters.

SQ,
I cannot take the car leh, hb need the car for work.
My colig said my house car only used by my hb. Whereas her car used by all the familly members. Weekdaya and weekend will use the car to send kids here and there.
Also my house very ulu, must take cab out ok.

SQ, no leh. he's regressing cuz there was a period he was sick and missed a few weeks at a go. now he can jump into water with joy but when he knows he's supp to go underwater, he'll cling on to me literally like a koala bear.

huingee, around HV.

huingee
hubby is in sales? he needs the car to run around singapore? if not, you just take the car and send him to work?

moogen
i just read in babycentre that it's normal for our toddlers to regress in their skills now and then. so dun worry ok
that's how i console myself when it comes to toilet training for YE.

SQ, u r right. Actually, it depends on who is at home. I dont on the TV. My mum and Hb will on the TV whenever they are at home. My hb is a TV addict. I believe both will fight for TV in future. I forbid TV in my bedroom.

CK, SQ: Anna likes to watch tv too. Now Ayden likes it too. He will dance and clap to the music they're playing. Doesn't help that we have 4 tvs in the house, cos Anna will sometimes say she's watched tv downstairs but not in our room, or not in the study room yet. So sometimes I tell her the tv is spoilt, so she can't watch anymore. :p

SQ: Don't have to buy matching sets now. Meimei is too young and will outgrow very soon. Or if you buy, buy in bigger sizes. At our #1's age now, their body size don't grow as fast, we start to get more mileage out of their clothes.

CK
HI5!!!! no TV in my bedroom too! and i'm happy with it. YE never asks me for TV, but she will kill my hubby to force him to turn it on for her. i said he asked for it.

haha AAA
anna is smart

i find it difficult to buy clothes for NB cos really duno how big/small they will be. ya, v good mileage for the clothes now. damn happy

SQ, yup. for toilet training, i keep consoling myself that there's no primary school kid that goes to school in diapers. =p

CK/SQ, my hb also TV addict. must have it as white noise. until when we went pangkor laut, once we step into the room, domie knows 1st thing to do is to switch on the TV. sigh...

SQ: Yah lor.. Let's not make the same mistake we did before with our #1. With NB, don't have to buy too many. Just one or 2 new sets can liao. Wait til they're bigger, then we can shop for matching clothes..

Good thing anna is trained to take turns to watch tv. Sometimes she has to wait til papa and mama finish our programme first before she gets to watch her mickey mouse; sometimes after word world, it's papa and mama's turn to watch tv.. Somehow, she doesn't like adult tv programmes and doesn't consider them "watching tv".

AAA: ya i also find their body size & feet dun grow so fast now. all the 3T tops are too big for A. but if buy 2T, scared will be too small...hmmmm....

AAA, domie likes to watch iron chef on AFC. he'll actually run from whatever he's doing and plonk himself in front of the TV. it's quite funny.

YE is v chao4 kuan4. she will on the tv, then go to the room and play. but the moment we change the channel and she hears it, she will come out and yell and insist tat we change it back
though she's not watching

SQ,
Same Dylan also like this. Like to have the background sound on.
Dylan will also keep this thomas train running in the room while he is playing outside or watching tv outside. If i switch it off he will know and go on it again.

SQ,
shopping agn ? :p

Keira also chao guan, she will monopolise the TV. if TV shows are on, she will insists on her barney and FIL bought somemore, the other day i saw the basket got more than 10 Barney VCDs.

RR
havent decide whether to go polliwogs this thurs...hmm...am i strange? bu she de take leave..hahaha!

HJ
brought cayden to see doc already? wat did doc say?

star,

I'm going from the 29th Nov to the 16th of Dec.

Shannie,

Yar, that's the brand I want but I'm looking for the 2 in 1 plus. That one comes with a convertible seat that can become a adult toilet seat cover for the tod. So not just a potty but a seat cover as well.

SQ,

Hey, I also hate to watch TV. And I have weaned YT from watching TV during mealtimes. A bad habit she acquired during the period where she refused to eat and drink milk. She is also weaned from drinking milk in my embrace, haha. Finally. People 8 mths old can drink milk on their own already, this girl now then can do so.

Pinkpink,

No, I din have any discount codes for gymboree but be warned that gymbucks redemption will start on 1st oct, you have to do your spree before that cuz once gymbucks redemption period starts, things will run out very fast.

SQ,
aiyo, why YE like that? switch on TV then run into the room? i won't allow EJ to get away with that lor. :p kekekek.. dun go whack her after reading my post hor! *siam*

Kaexin,
EJ also has more than 10 barney discs. and we told him, he can only watch Barney on Sat/Sunday.. any other days, it's the adults watching TV! only once in a while i let him watch barney on weekdays. haha.. maybe i am mean!

Mejo,
polliwogs on thurs??

Ladies, I just called up Polliwogs.. haiz..

the person who answered the phone said, the management hasn't decided if that day is a "public holiday" for children's day. If normal weekday, rate is $16, if PH, rate is $18. For below 2yr, same price at $8. Then I asked about bouncy, he said must add $2.

Oh well.. they are really cock up la. cannot decide if it's PH and today is already tuesday??? siao.

RR
u are right :p

Mist
at the singapore art musuem if i didnt remember wrongly..hhaha bride is belinda! same anot? in case we wear the same dresss is it? hahaha

moogen, u keen to go polliwogs?? Then we can share cab cos i ask hb to bring ah bian hm tmr nite.

huingee, same here worry abt the cab fares cos to & fro v ex leh. But if i can share wif moogen then not so bad.

just popped in to say hi.
AAA,
so u're having a meimei..Ayden was born on 20/9/08 right? My ah mei is just 5 days younger..and guess her weight? a miserable 7.5kg...haha
And ayden can call mama liao? ur kids are really very advanced...

I would like to make a trip to polliwogs too..btw my new hse is just opp polliwogs! but will only move in next feb/mar..

AAA, wah ur IL power leh. can i put Gwyen with them. Now Gwyen is only weighing 7.3kg. *Faint*
mummies, Gwyen crawl in a funnie manner leh. MIL say cos she is a gal thats why. I really feel not so leh. she tend to crawl with the leg then the knees. worrying....