(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
viewing for what? Bel's school also closed? RR's school not closed but I'll pick up early and go.
Come, come!!

Yvonne,
oh ... don't do it on Thurs lah. Tell Nic it's Children's Day, must celebrate for them, hahaha!!

rr,
oh ya, bel's sch is closed on thur...

i don noe y, i sudden have the urge to pull bel out from the sch and take care of her at home... wierd... i m getting lazy and lazy to bring her to sch... she can play with sam veri well... thou sometime will fight and bite each other... but i m quite relax with both of them now...i can do my own things, watch tv....

wanna ask u all a question.
do u know if there is this character called something like SUPERLATTICE?? or latece? or etc? i want to know the real name so that i can pronouce properly to tian. she kept telling me super latece.
according to nanny, it is a boy holding a magical wand? teaching ppl to read or? i am not sure.

rr,
ya lor.. now she picking up in speaking liao... ai ya... just let it be la... maybe i just think too much.. kekeke...

i wait later my agent call mi, see when she can arrange, if tml can, den thur i can go..

Hg,
Maybe, she love my kids, esp Elisha, she have been taking care of her since she born, Cayden know how to win her heart, he smile with her when she call him.
but then she got 3 grandson before mine already, another one coming next year, so no diff for her.  If she not doing full time, she can go and be CL or travel, still can come and play with them. It more relax for her.

Irin,
What time your going?

QQ,
Is it from ‘super why’? the cartoon teaching kids to read and spell.

Woke up from my nap. *yawn* Now 2As are napping. Singapore is so hot and sweaty! :p

Pink, Yes, recommended by RR. I'm recommending it to you now.

RR: Good leh. You have your mum to alter it for you. I really like this top. Thanks much for your recommendation.

Ash: Yah, the material is like waterproof. Very nice to the touch.

Autum: Thanks for the enlargement on the cake. Is that a "1" on the cake? How big is your cake?

AAA,
yep, it's a "1". this one a bit blocked by the balloons. EJ's 1yr cake was exactly the same shape, double tier. but in different color/decor. My cake is 3kg. I like double tier so that i could order 2 flavors. My top tier is lychee martini, bottom one is soft choc.

HJ,
should be going at 3pm like the other time.

Pinkpink,
you celebrate with the kids in the afternoon then your ah lao in the evening, romantic night. :p

AAA: must be min 3 kg for 2 tier esp with 1 so that they have excess to trim into the 1. did u not flip through their catalogue when u were there? this is another hot cake design leh. i also ordered this for rae's 1st birthday but my HK figurines supplied by me lah. i try and dig out for u to see if i can find my photo

AAA,
u didn't go personally to order the PG cake? if u did, u would have seen the sample photos? I ordered the same for EJ 2yrs back le..and Starfruit also ordered this for Rae last time! haha.. so all along they have this. I guess when u told them u want a "1", u didn't mention 2-tier. For digits cake, the usual requirement is 3kg (many bakery shops will tell u that too).

Star: I didn't go down to the store at all. I ordered online and discussed the design over the phone. I didn't specify that the cake must be 2 tier. Was initially planning for a small "1" with cupcakes surrounding it. But cos they said 3kg is the min for a "1", I forego the cupcakes. Never mind.. I like how Ayden's cake turned out.

AAA
due to my fickled minded personality, i still cannot decide where to go...:p

all your cakes so nice. so far i have not bought leia a grand looking cake yet

AAA
pix of the puli's room look very executive.
was thinking bayan tree, quick trip and wont miss my gal but hubby said more for honeymooners :p

huingee, nanny said 3.30pm, but i dunno what or which channel. nanny dun have the subscfriptions bah.. i am not sure. nevermind i slowly ask her more questions.

RR, Starfruit, Pink, Ash

agree that it's a nice dress.. hehehe

Ash,
u quite tall leh, the dress not short mah???

Autum,
Nice cake!!! for EV huh?? so fast, she's 1 yr old liao??

star,
i want to extend my lao1 sao1 a bit .. mild one.
mil asked me to give tian's toys to my bil. cause she forsee that sil will not buy toys for the baby.
i bought two new toys for him, and now waiting for him to be discharged from hospital, then mil said better pack other toys also.
she said tian has many toys liao.
but i know that sil will not be happie if i send too many toys over. sigh!

huingee, i see. this tian everyday also super latice. pengsan!

QQ,
Tell your mil the baby stil dun know about playing. Wait till know how to play then see how.
Aiyo, if it's me I tell her need keep the toys for number 2 loh.
How come your mil like to ask you to bring things over?

Mist: I wear it as a top. Will go with 3/4 pants underneath..

QQ: Whatever your MIL wants you to do, you ask your SIL in front of her. So if your SIL agrees, then you pack. Else, just treat what your MIL says as KIV.

Mist,
ya so fast EV is 1yr liao. hey, this thursday u take leave and go polliwogs with us la. take half day. If not polliwogs, then maybe gogobambini. i haven't seen u and X for so long!

QQ,
u know how i will answer your MIL? something like Tian's toys are old liao.. then..maybe they will receive a lot of new toys as gifts from friends and relatives le. something like that. hey, thursday u want to join.

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin ?
2. Autum

QQ
who is she to tell u to pass the toys to your SIL?
why she forsee sil will not buy toys for the baby?

did u tell mil upfront that sil will not be happy if you send too many over?

my mil also suggested that i dun buy bed for my gal. bed may become too small once they grow taller. everytime ask me to save save save, save her head lah, i dun need so much money to go into my grave, my dear leia's full month she also say save $. i never seen such a niao grandmother.

AAA
was thinking puket or..maybe china?
i saw this banyan tree at lijiang..looks very grand rite? but not sure if we will be bored..
with the price i can go goldcoast too :p but then again i cant take rides with mr tan :p

http://www.airfares.com.sg/resorts/banyantree/FE_MI_LJG_Banyan_Tree_Ultimate_Promo_3D_HA2.htm

Mist
have u try the tube dress? shannie said nice, just a little long for her, she may shorten it.

oh i tried Bunnie's massage lady. not bad, her pressure strength just nice. she said i wont need massage often yet, maybe 3 weeks once. can feel that my feet has a littlee ..bit of water retention.

QQ,

if it's my mil, i will tell her, is this e SIL's opinion, if yes, then better ask the SIL to talk to u, so that u know what kind of toys she wants the baby to play. if no, better not anyhow give, cos tian plays w the toys and may need many cleaning before giving to the baby?? SIL may not like leh....

Autum,

Can't leh, me already on half these few days, cos X's childcare got hfmd, and i'm keeping him at home for precaution reason. actually if my dear MIL is around, i dun need to take leave. But hor, she suddenly say wanna go KL on friday and return on Monday, then later extend to tuesday again!!! wah liao, no need to inform us in advance one, me and my hubby frantically apply for half days to take care of X....

AAA, yes i intend to do so cause i want sil to confirm that she wants.
i am happy to pass her my toys cause i need space too. then i can also tell her that i she pass me back those toys when i have # 2. ok de. i am happie to do that.

pink, aiya, cause my sil told mil that she wont buy toys for bb cause it will make her house messy. mil scare that bb is deprived of toys so a bit worried. she feels that tian has many toys, so it is ok to spin over some.
i dun mind the baby come to my house to play too. more fun la!

yes yes, i told mil, i wont send over, i will ask her to come COLLEct instead. so i smart hor? can also tidy up my place

Pink: Cannot compare the prices like that. You're going for a different experience. Something slow and easy is suitable for you now too. Will second the Banyan Tree at LiJiang.

QQ: i will give MIl blackface if she insist i give rae's toys away.. and my face will be more black if she say rae has a lot of toys, so must give some away. anyway, now i dun make the decision. i let rae make the decision. maybe u should ask tian if she is ok to give away her toys.
Do u want to tell MIL outright that SIL do not like preloved stuff! think better to clear her of her illusion.. easier for u lah.

autum, thursday i cannot. i am busy at work recently. got tonnes of things to clear. and thursday i have a long day in lab. almost full day.
mist is right, i think sil might think that my stuff are dirty la. i am not a tidy and clean person to start with. i am so... ($%$#%.. not everyone will appreciate de.

Pink,

The length is jus nice for me, no need to alter... me hvn't go find a matching necklace.. got any good ones at JE huh?? Me now prefer online shopping liao.. hahaha

Autum,

oh, it's my gynae appt on 1 oct also!!! hehehe