(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ,

Yar, YT likes her "chair" but like I say, that one was never used as a potty for her. She likes to open the cover and store her toys inside the "potty", haha.

I think no need to be too fanciful. The current one I'm using also came from Taka baby fair last time. It's very cheap, think maybe $3 or so? Definitely less than $5.

Wow, while looking for my potty's image, I found "On the go potty"! There's such thing as travel potties! Cool. Maybe I should look into getting one of those.

mejo,
hahaha so YT never used it as potty, how much u bought? Wonder will Elisha do the same thing as YT, she like to keep things in anything that can flip open.

HJ,

My mom bought it. Not me. I think she bought it for $30+? Not very sure. Anyway the music button got spoilt in no time by YT's busy fingers.

mejo:> I got it from the BP here $139 including delivery. next weekend want to try to do airplane... rt now V justg want to stgack on top of each other, but I will ask her to do simple task like put this one here there and help me to get the various combination of blocks ... now she inside her thingy and watch tv .. must block her!

the red potty i also have ... FROM MY WEDDING hahahah ... never let V used though ... i think she might use it as a bucket or a storage bin :p

morning.. suffering from monday blues now.. lots of work waiting for me.

Astro: i rush off after LNT cos we had appt the past few weeks lah.

Mejo, HJ,
I think depends on kids, some don't like to use potty. I used to let Reyes use one of those Combi potty but after awhile she didnt like and I also find it a hassle to pour and wash everytime after she used it. So we got a cute toilet child seat which they like it but now they can sit on the toilet seat without that also le.

Mummies... I'm back. Am so tired.. Our bed is still the best!
Missed both my As.. Have hugged and kissed them late last night while they're asleep last night. Anna's off to school before I was awake so missed her this morning.. Carried and played with Ayden a little now. Hey, this little boy knows how to show the "#1" sign with his finger. A new thing he learnt at my Ils' over the weekend.

Home sweet home..

RR: A is crazy over lion dance too. he will even use a red mandarin orange carton box as the lion head b4 my inlaws bot him this lion head. whenever he hears fr drums & gongs sound, he will say its lion dance

HJ,
For toliet training, start with potty first. Dun like her where diaper at home. Just panty and shorts. Then try to ask her to go to the potty to peepee.
Maybe go buy a potty she like.
After she is ok with potty then use the normal toliet and put on the child cover.
Last time Esther took about one month to be toliet train. It's time to start training her cos next year she might attend school.
Saw your mum yesterday, your mum still helping you now right? Why you need a part time nanny?

Giolyn,
Haha, we many years didn't see each other. You didn't change much.

What's been happening?

Astro: The water too hot episode, I experienced before too. With your case, I think it's just the todds being notti and coming out with excuses for not wanting to cooperate to bathe. This episode aside, I strongly believe that some adult must be around to jagar the maids while they take care of our kids. No exception.

Pink: Shanghai is so crowded and busy. So different from when I was there 4 yrs ago! And prices have risen at an extraordinary rate! For eg, the xiao long bao I was crazy over cost RMB8 for 12 5 yrs back. Now it is RMB25 for 6! That is more than 6 times! Gosh! And the standard has dropped I feel.

Autum: Nice cake. Belated Happy Birthday to EV. Hey, ask you.. Your HK figurines, where did you get them? I want to prepare for Anna's birthday..

Ash: You like hairy crabs? I can pass you the 2 restaurants where we had the crabs. Sooooo delicious! But one of the rest only opens for the hairy crab season (ie only 3mths in a year)! But the hairy brab banquet is to die for. Cannot miss..

AAA, Huingee,
I think she bought the small ones whereas the big one is from Mac. Need to check with her where she got the small ones from though.

AAA,
The small HK figurines i saw shopping centre toy department have.
Macdonald HK figurines no more liao. I saw my house there was a push cart selling that. Didn't ask her how much she selling.
Mmm, you dun bring Anna go macdonald eat happy meal?

star
she has v good energy. just that she's too thin for comfort

QQ/astro
can. swim for a while better. i dun dare let YE soak too long cos scared she falls sick!

AAA
sounds like you had fun! any good shopping buys? (always my favourite topic)

hj
you must intro this amazing mum to us! oni put on so little weight! i also need to control my diet like siao. every time go gynae, he asked if i'm getting resentful of it. cos it's so restrictive

nana
can manage weight gain one. but must have tons of discipline!

mejo
you can see the real travel potty at Motherworks. looks v good leh. and don't bring diapers. just buy from japan. they're not ex.

Nanabear,
You just eat as per normal bah. Try not to eat too sweet stuff too.
Tiffany looks like good girl leh. Dun scold her too much.

CK: Yup. We stayed at the Puli hotel. It was opened for only 1+ month I think. Very new.
You stayed there too?

HN: We mostly drive-thru at Macs. And her order is always the fish burger. She can finish one entire burger on her own!
Thanks.. I'll keep a look out for HK figurines..

SQ: We went to Ke Ji Guan for shopping. I only bought some childrens' clothes. They have fake bags shops everywhere. I didn't have in mind any brand/model to buy so didn't pay much attention. Would have done more shopping if I had more time.

SQ: The highlight of the trip has got to be the hairy crab banquet we had. It consisted of 8 or 9 dishes (I lost count) all prepared with hairy crabs as the main ingredients! Superb! But we're all commenting that with that 1 meal, we've just used up the annual quota a normal person has for crabs.

HN: We haven't started Ayden on outside food yet.. Maybe soon bhah..
Aunties say ayden has a good appetite at Il place. Ate so much everyday he pooed 3 times a day. Don't think that's healthy though..

AAA,
Can start to let Ayden try abit of outside food. Great that he had good appeptite. He's one year old liao, can start try more food.
Normally we like to go mac for bf on sunday.

AAA
how to eat so many crabs? oni two of you right??
wat did ayden eat at IL's?
YE also has better appetite at IL's. so i always ask my mil what she cooks so i can learn from her. your ILs v good leh. they will jagar your kids for you while you have your er ren shi jie

huingee
YE also dun like the hotcakes. neither do i. we oni order hotcakes breakfast when she wants the toys, then her daddy will have to finish the hotcakes. so silly their kids breakfast not much choice.

morning.

Aaa
welcome back!

hg,
hmmm, 1yo can take almost everything liao right? I really feel tt after first kid, everything like not so strict anymore.

SQ: Hubby met some friends in Shanghai. So there were 6 of us. In any case, each dish of the crab banquet is served individually. It's really really yummy, but also too much lah.. The boys had them with the chinese shao xing wine. I only took a sip of that wine..

SQ,
Haha, I also dun like hotcakes. But my kids like, but they small appettite. The happymeal got 2 hotcake, each one take one.
Poor daddy have to help YE finish.
What games you liek YE play the wii. I dun know why games to let them play we also got wii at home. I threw away the wii sport disc by accident. Told hb to get another want.
But Dylan like to play cooking mama why he dun know how to play. then daddy have to play to let them see.

Ash: They have both the gao1, the roe and flesh. Just in smaller size compared with our Sri Lankan crabs. And the gao and roe tastes much softer and juicier than the Srilankan ones.. You got to give it a try, but do go to the reputable restaurants..

SQ: And that banquet lasted more than 3 hrs!!! Took my time away from shopping.. :p

Yah, my ILs are perfect! They're helpful without being intrusive. Very thankful for them.

huingee
over the weekends they (hubby, my brother and YE) were playing tennis, bowling, and dunno what. i'm not interested. my brother kept asking me to join and complained i'm a damn boring person. haha... we're thinking of buying the dancing mat and let her dance also. hee....

AAA
good to meet up with friends

you have the best ILs in town! i'm sure mine would have tons of comments if we ask them to look after the kids while we go and play. but that's their right lah. i also know they're not obliged to help me out

ash
you are like my hubby. will take pics of food and stop us from tucking in. sometimes when it's running late or i'm super hungry, i will dig from a corner, then camo before i let him take pics. haha... i have no patience to wait for food

oh QQ
i deliberately posted here instead of calling you cos i figured out that if you were free, you will come forum and see my invitation
if you din have time to surf forum means you won't have time to come over anyway

SQ,
Haha, sama sama. I also dun play, i very scare if have children come and hb not at home. Cos i dun know what to on it as i dun play. Now hb locked the cupboard keep the wii cos Dylan nearly spoil it put squeezing a bit cd inside the wii console.

SQ: SH is a popular place for weekends getaway. Hubby has 3 friends who flew in same weekend from Taiwan, and 1 from KL. So all met up for lunch.
Good for me cos one of them is quite a big shot. He went about with a bodyguard cum PA and managed to get us into this restaurant for the crab banquet. It's an eye opener.
Dunno when my next holiday will be. Prob after I stop breastfeeding #3 bhah..

Ash: Just go try lah.. For SH, not much sight seeing to do. If you want to sight-see, then get out of SH to Suzhou or Hangzhou. I haven't been to the former. Hang zhou Xi Hu is a very picturesque place, and you can buy good quality Long Jin tea.

starfruit,
Where you going this year end. I get hb to plan for a short trip maybe to Genting or Sunway lagoon. Can't plan to go further cos this year we tight budget.
Maybe next year then we go hk.

AAA, maybe next round when i am feeling rich : ) So expensive the room.

I had hairy crabs last week too. I am a lover of roe.

Star, shopping in dec not so good, cos mostly winter stuff.

SHA is always my favorite city.

CK: ya i know.. even though its winter season, i still manage to find stuff to buy.

Huignee: i am planning HK lah... heheh MIL may tag along this year.

wha SQ cheap.. but this look smore like a polo top than a dress leh. i dun wanna look further in the site cos i wanna control and not shop

Star: The trip is short and sweet.
Wouldn't mind more of such getaways.. Just hubby and I like before the kids come along.. And not too long for us to miss them too much..

CK: I find the income gap between the rich and the common working class is shockingly wide in SH. We went to see a condo apartment there. Don't think the locals can afford at all. I wonder how this great divide can last.

SQ: If I wanna go earlier, unless we stop BF or bring the little one along.. Very mafan lah.. Where are you planning to go. You shd do it soon in this trimester..

AAA, yeah...ultra big gap. The rich are filthy rich here...SHA property prices went rocket high, even more expensive than BJ.

My fren always teased me for not investing in any SHA apt...the apt that i used to stay went up from 500K in 2000 to 2.2m now...me dont have such luck.