(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
hubby can lie there n sleep all day till i hv to wake him n beg him to sit up n watch at least one program? hey when are u due? Bao di must be excited..is he displaying jealousy syndrome yet?

belle,
no hurry to teach chloe about wai-po (unless u want to la). cos i think to kids, if they don't see, they won't know and won't think or ask who is wai-po etc..

Belle,
oh, so I might be talking to you some of these days. hehe.
Ya, back to work, doing recruitment biz now. You must have deal with alot of these agencies before, right?

belle: edd is oct 26.. hmm. i dun think he is jealous. but he is a bit sticky to me these days.. then ellie is saying he is starting to cry on his way to school again. but once he steps into the classroom and see his frens and teachers.. he will stop immediately leh. i also dunno what he is up to..
these days he super happy mood.. always laughing very haipply..

autum
maybe i will tell her when she is abt 4-5...

RR
u goin thru agy or calling the hotline? I handle both my contract regulars as well as call ins.. so mixture, i def prefer to call my regulars they are def more 'zi dong' , n i know their style. u can email me too

Astro
is it true that once u P ur little one will be more sticky to u? do u feel it?

Belle,
what agy are you referring to? I'm running an recruitment agency, I call the hotline to place adverts. Oh, can email you ah? Then easier cos sometimes the line no one answers de.
What's your email address?

pink: i think it will be interesting.. if the whole length of the wall is filled with that decal.. but i think it is going to be so steep :p

RR
i m referring to ad agy, eg some co places their ads thru these ad agy, that is handled by another dept. i pm u my office email.

how come i cant see any icons.. wanna see pinks decal

RR
i called blurbelle to put up recruitment ad for me too.

mummies with maid,

1. can u recall how much u paid for the maid's insurance? can it be 1 yr instead of 2 yr?

2. rina came to my place on 11th may 2008, but her work permit expires a mth earlier. so when does her contract with me expire?

she said she can help me till end dec, but has not decide whether to extend after that. if the insurance is not expensive, i dun mind having her till end dec then decide what to do next.

can see liao.. pink is that ur office or home?
are the decals peel n stick type ? i think some hv to peel off backing then do extra step one.

RR
pm u liao.. yeah pink & autum's hubby email me too, hee not that no one answers, its calls on queue :p esp on thur & fri after lunch.

tell u sthing funny, recently my co. recruited a GUY..a guy ok hee its a RARE SIGHT in my dept. he is filipino, once a caller called in to complain that her ad is wrong. OXLEY rd became AUXILLARY RD :p she said: AIYA THAT FIxxno lor.. they duno local rd name ask ma.. keke.. then some regulars call in kenna a man suddenly they tot they call the wrong no. haha

seem like the maids' permits always expire before their contract hor? why ah? coz they need work permits to come over or what? so werid one.. dun end together.. leiceh leh..

Belle,
haha!! Ya, alot of phils everywhere now.
Ok, I'll email you when I need to place adverts. Tks.

Pinkpink,
maid insurance has to be 2 yrs. At least for AIA de lah. I did a few last time. It's about $160 for 26mths coverage.

rr
an idea whether i shd go back to agency to renew rina's contract for another 1/2 yr? or i can just go mom to extend her permit and purchase another 2yr insurance?

Pinkpink,
I'm not sure if MOM will just extend her permit for a few months cos the few that I did, they extend for 2 years de.

I helped them get the insurance done 1st and they renewed the work permit online, don't have to go back agency.

morning mummies ...

just wu liao question today ...

what was one of the most romantic gestures/ gift any of your courters (zui ni de ren) gave/ did for you?

You know what? Yesterday was my actual birthday! Didn't realise til Anna came home and wish me "Happy Birthday Mummy".. Hahahaha..
Hubby must have told her in the morning when dropping her off in school, am surprised she could remember!

When we brought them down to sing me the happy birthday song, anna asked "mummy, where are your friends?" Haha.. She must think that every birthday will have a party and there'll be many friends invited.. Hahaha...

Good morning mummies.

RR, do u know where i can quotes for international medical policy...Is this available in sgp?

Children sticky to maids:

Mummies, don't worry. They get over very very fast. Like some of you, I was so so worried when Anna's first maid left, thought she'll miss her terribly. But when she left and the new maid arrived, Anna allowed the new maid to carry her immediately. Haha! And when that old maid came back after 5mths, Anna could remember her auntie but actually prefered our other maid to her!
And since then, she has no problem getting used to new maids. She may have preference of one over another, but by and large, she's ok with them.

gd morning!

AAA: will anyone be home this weekend for me to come by to collect joann stuffs? or r u going down orchard/suntec today?

Automatic maids:

My first maid was very automatic. I didn't have to teach her much.. When she first came, she asked me for a schedule, when I said I didn't have any, she could do the housework with standard without being told. And she expressed an eagerness to take on more tasks. But I've not come across another maid who's as "automatic" as her.

CK, RR: Thanks..

Bunny: Re your question..
The most unforgetable memory was when my hubby proposed to me 4 yrs ago on my birthday when we're holidaying at the Maldives. That morning, I was lazing around on the hammock outside our villa reading a book, and he came by to greet me happy birthday and on bended knee, gave me a bunch of wild flowers he'd picked on the island and asked if I'll marry him.
Then that night while we're out celebrating, he asked the bellboy to arrange flowers in the shape of a heart on our bed. I was really pleasantly surprised! That was one unforgetable day.

ha AAA
you got me confused. thot your bday this sat?
*blur*

your first maid is which one? why did she leave?

huajing
i've sent you my ON orders. thanks!
let me know when to pay

SQ: I'm super blur. There's a birthday party we had to attend this sat, so I kept thinking my birthday was sat. Haha.. Speaking of which, I better go tell my friend we won't be attending anymore.
Both times she left for personal reasons. According to her (cos there's no way for us to verify), her kid was sick, her husband cheated on her etc..
Yes.. Never judge a book by its cover..

Ash: PMed you.. You can tell the courier the items can fit into a paper bag. Think cheaper this way.

Ayden is not aware he's growing taller.. He used to be able to stand straight under my desk without knocking his head. But these days, he can't anymore.. And he kept knocking himself when trying to walk under the desk.. Hahah..

AAA: rec'd ur pm. need to trouble u to help me pack compactly & seal it so that nothing will drop out. hv arrange for sing post courier svs today. hv given them ur name to contact. tks! they shld come b4 1pm i think

Kaexin: I got married 3 yrs ago. We got married the following June..

HN: Definitely true. Plus I really gor mixed up with the party we're invited to attend.