(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hello! haha.. today whole day breakfast and lunch is maggie..hahaha..

tiff fever .. sigh

pink : so funny leh leia.. tiff also leh.. 1 sunday morning... we watching the brace lee.. in the evening we went to courts walk walk.. she went "hey, hey, hey, hey" omg! its the bruce lee training the students.. alamak! hahaha

alamak! i haven catch up on archieves.. wat is going on?? party?

kaexin, no problem la. cause your bro came to pick up, we din send over.
we arranged in such a way that we are on the way to my mum's place that day. so after that, we just chiong to highway and all the way to my kampung.
got a surprise cause saw your mum. :p

SQ, this sinseh is good in making his patients dun eat the forbidden food. cause he is sarcastic and sharp.
its ok la, i just hear here, then out there. no problem. i dun face him everyday.

RR, i see. wah u all so IN and so happening. halloween party. not sure if our kids will get scared by costumes or not. haha!

pink: no worries thanks for ur help.. ya RR quite far away from me..i am closer to Autum side.. but hor.. best is swimming mummies or GUG mummies (SQ/QQ) lah.. SQ and QQ are now my permanent bus.. hahaha at least till the end of this year.

SQ: pls order ON from HJ, cos i remembered elisha will be starting dancing class with rae... so she can pass me me.. wha.. nice!

QQ,
the sinseh sounds very sarcastic le. But i think, must see if got yuan fen or not. Sometimes see doctor also needs yuan fen. Like my gynae, i think not many people will like cos people think he laid back but i find him ok. so your sinseh, if u believe in his ability, then u won't mind his kuan4.

re: maid
mummies, just now I asked my maid Hazel if she still wants to work for me after contract up. She said yes, she needs the money. I am relieved in a sense.. then no need to look for new maid. but then I dunno am I allowing myself to become dependent on her.. haha.. especially since EV so sticky to her. :p

Then I told her I will give her $300 as bonus for having worked one year, she so happy. Haiz.. then I told her, I am happy with her for everything, except that she is forgetful. She said yes, she knows.. and I told her, whenever people asked me if my maid is good, i always tell them my maid is very good. She said ya, when other maids asked her whether her Mam is good, she also told them I am good. haha.. then she said she told Edde's maid that.. cos Edde's maid saw before that i am very fierce, so she asked her if i am good to her.. and Hazel said, yes I am fierce, but I am good to her.. oh well. I feel glad that we have no xin1 bing4. Cos Hazel also understands me.. I scold scold scold when angry.. then after that, over liao. She also don't hold it in her heart..

So ladies, you all think I should continue to have her? Not about her character or what.. but the dependence issue I am worried about.. haiz.. later my children can't do without her! :p

Autum,
Since EV still so young, I think it's ok to renew her contract. Mmm, kids adapt to changes very fast. No need to wonder if the kids can't do without her as you will always be the lst choice. I find her quite nice.
That day at the party i saw one maid with a baby girl, the baby girl about 6mths old cannot sit very stable. So the baby fell backwards hit her head. Cried, the maid very calm and slowly go cry and sayang the baby girl. I find the maid like not heart pain or scare which is not so good.

star, now talking about the dancing class, i feel so excited.

yes yes. elisha joining us for dancing.

Autum, u are right. its called yuan2 fen4. my mil and fil hate this sinseh till dunno like what and they swear that they wont go back to him anymore. no yuan2 fen4.

eh your maid's contract is only one year meh? now then i realise. i thot two years? then next year i can take over mah.
haha!!
keep la, its difficult to get a good maid, u know? somemore, u dun need to do all the feeding and such, which is good.

autum: i felt tt u shld continue too since no major probs with this maid.

huingee: the mattress protector not too ex hor. i shld buy to standby

Huingee,
haiz, u should see the way EV cries for her every night. there was a period when EV teething, she totally reject all of us.. me, her papa, my mum.. she only wants Hazel. I go near to EV only, she cry liao. Now she is better.. day time will come and look for us to play. but night time, will still stick to Hazel.

Wah.. the maid u saw at the party sounds scary to me. If my maid is like that, I think I will change liao.

QQ,
my contract with her is very special.. it's for 1yr 7mths. hahaa.. actually it's because her passport will expire by then.. so MOM only give the work permit for up to 1yr 7mths. so now 1yr has passed. I started the conversation with her, because I need to renew her passport (year end).. and then I told her I will try to extend her work permit for 5mths, to the full 2yrs. If for some reason MOM don't allow.. then we will need to think about having a new 2yr contract..

I know now is still early.. but must start planning because of her passport renewal issue. So that's why the conversation starts so soon. haha.

Autum,
Mmm, dun know she is calm or what. Me and Rina saw liao like heartpain but the maid no expression.
Kids adapt very fast, if no Hazel EV will want you or your hb.
Like Reyden, he very close to the maid last time. Irin also worry but very fast he is ok.
So no worries, if you still need someone to take care of EV then can consider to continue till EV can go cc.

Ash,
hmm, i realised that you didn't bring your maid along that day.. u normally don't bring her along on outings hor? is that on purpose? as in, u don't want her to be involved with your family time?

Autumn, dont worry about EV. Kid will adapt fast. I witnessed this with my nieces.

Anyway, good to find a reliable maid. I had problems looking for ayi here, that i totally gave up.

Autum,
keep Hazel lah, she's good. Not easy to get a good maid. Can tell she likes kids alot, even Reyden likes her alot too. hahaha!!!
Seriously don't have to worry about EV sticking to her. After she goes back in 2 yrs' time, EV will come back to you le.

Like now I show Reyden's my ex-maid's pic, he still can remember her but when I ask him you want "Aunty or Mummy", he'll say "Mummy, don't want aunty. I know it's a silly question but I feel good hearing his answer, hahaha!! :p

autum : lucky u.. got good maid.. true la.. the only worry is kids very sticky to the maid.. but seriously.. i dun believe in the kid cannot do w/o the maid.. we are the mum or parents.. i think they cannot do w/o us.. not the maid.. when i was a kid.. i am also those kind that when maid go home.. i cry like hell.. but after a while.. ok liaoz.. no worries one.. but good maid hard to come by.. really..

talking abt maids :

Pink : sorry ar.. but.. my feeling is .. u need to becare of rina.. dun let her climb on ur head
just a gentle reminder ..kekeke

CK,
how old were your nieces when their maid left? how many years were the maid with them?

Irin,
haha.. i think boys in general likes Phil-aunties. haha. my nephew also likes maids le. :p

Autum,
not only maids, it's all phils. :p Reyden loves his Phil teacher in the CC too. I think he probably will marry a phil gal next time. wahaha!!!

Autumn, the helper took care of her since she was new born for 3 years. My niece still remembered her. But she was ok ... and did not look for her when she left. My sister was worried. THere are times when she was around, the nieces will say things like "i dont want mummy, i want aunty". But they are okay when she left. When we met the helper in HK, my niece still asked her to carry her. The helper still call them on and off.

nana,
oh, so u were brought up by maids :p hey, u not getting a maid anymore? or u will wait until later when u are more pregnant? like 7-8mths preg?

CK,
i see.. I guess if once we decide to hire maids/helpers.. we must let go.

Ash,
hmm, i dunno when will the day come I can don't bring maid along for outings! haha. Now i dun bring her and EV, I just bring EJ, if say I go supermarkets or sometimes shopping. But if it's for outings with kids, I will have to bring Hazel if i want to bring EV. haha..

autum: i u/s. u need her to help out w 1 of the kids. if not, both u & hb will be really bz liao. but beta than me la, at least EJ can play on his own. mine need me by his side! so if i wan to totally relax & chit chat w u mommies, i will need to bring maid

autum,
i also like hazel, i believed she also genuinely like children and she is good with them too. i thk keira also like her. :p

autum : not me.. my sis.. only when my sis was born den got maid.. erm.. me abt 5-6 yrs old..

autum : yeah.. more preg den hire.. infact.. shopping for maids now.. see how lor..

hey.. i know maid ins go up right.. how much are u all paying for maid ins now ar ?

autum:it's funny how this issue is back into discussion.. :p coz i just completed that 'assessment process' to keep ellie.
teng is super sticky to ellie.. super sticky.. everything also ellie.. well. that was a the pt i asked myself if i shd 'risk' having my son 'taken away' if i renew her....
Miser said.. 'maids are temporal.. they come and go.. how do you replace your mother/parents?'.. and for the amount of $$ he is willing pay for the service so as to have time to himself and rest.. it didn't sink in.. then now it does. .. i do need a maid.. then seeing ellie quite automatic.. so renewed her..

i guess i am emulating what Ash is doing.. spend family time with teng more.. now on weekends.. unless it is swimming (coz too much barang barang).. we leave ellie at home and go out with teng.. teng initially cannot get used to it , he will cry big time when we are about to leave when he realised his fav auntie ellie is not going with him.. now he is slightly better.. he will say 'see u later auntie ellie...' but outside when he remembers.. he will still say .. ' where is auntie ellie?'.. i will say 'she's at home/she has gone to church (on her off day'.. then teng, depending on his mood, will either say 'oh, auntie ellie has gone to church...' or 'i want auntie ellie'.. these days it has changed to 'i want to go home to play with auntie ellie... '.. haiz.. well.. at least now i realised something. the boy will ask for anyone who he didn't see at that moment in time.. like what i mentioned that time.. it is quite suprisingly to hear ellie tell me that he will be asking where i am at home.. and in the morning when he goes to playgroup.. ellie will bring him.. he will come to me and tell me 'mama pls go with rayner to school...' hmmm he is getting sticky..maybe coz yu he is going to arrive soon? i also dunno..

there was a period of time.. teng was sleeping in my room.. then he wasn't feeling well. so will wake up and unable to go back to sleep. then he will scream the whole house down . crying for ellie.. but i told him 'aunty ellie's sleeping next door, u have to sleep now'.. and i just let him cry. after 5 or 10 minutes of persistent crying for ellie.. he sobbed.. 'i want mama...' then he proceeded to lie down on our bed and sleep.. so there u go.. kids....haiz..

think inevitable the kids will stick to the main care giver.. but when the maid leaves.. the relationship will also fade.. kinda of sad, if i am the maid leh..

Ash: think the kids all sot sot liao.. maybe it is the haze making them cranky!

u know one reason why teng takes so well to his toddler bed.. is because.. it is with ellie.. i think.. but rather than mope abt that.. i shd use that to my advantage.. else really ah.. no end to worries man if i insist having everything the way i want.. :p

yvonne/QQ/AA: i was the one who was worried about the lack of warranty for the free style.. miser said it doesn't matter leh that warranty.. it will still be cheaper.. so let him lor. anyway. he will be the one sourcing for the 2 pins plug or something like that.. was told by the spreeist.. power is the same. no need converter.. maybe just international pin or something like that.. miser will settle that..

pink; ah.. seth ah? kekekeke.. *spies for presence of titu.. no have.. so can comment.. kekekee*.. seth these days uses another technique ---act shy and coy... :p.. he will not take the inititaive to go after the girls anymore.. instead he retreats and let pple appraoach him. then he will hug titu in a shy and endearing manner and coyly smile.... kekeke.. next time during outings. u observe ok? :p *siams titu*...

ya.. teng wun fight with girls one.. he relies on his charm.. whahahahha.. this boy 'dun provoke'. he sayangs.. go and ask tian.. and u will know :p:p

astro: wat toddler bed did u buy? we still duno how to do the room tt A & maid will be sharing (i think they will be sharing eventually la). will wait till hb finish his exams then think abt this

Nana,
i dunno abt maid insurance.. cos haven't renew yet.

Astro, Ash,
For my case, it's EV who is sticky.. not EJ. Cos EJ has always been taken care of by me and hb.. and it was only when he 18mths, then Hazel came.. so I won't "lose" EJ.. but I may "lose" EV in that sense. :p Ok la, I know that ultimately, the maid will go home.. and yes, it is a bit sad for her the maid.. cos for Hazel, I know she has genuinely loved.. so naturally she will be sad when she has to go home for good.. oh well.. such is the nature of the relationship between maid/kids/employer.

Astro,
Hazel is not married but she has a 9yr old daughter. She is a single mom. Her daughter is taken care of by her aunt who is her de-factor mother because her own mom passed away when she was young.

astro,
oh i have those intl pin you referring to. its for my notebook for work coz its those flat 2 pin type since my notebook is inherited fm my collg in the US. easy to find too. and best is u have massive savings :p

autum, i see i see. i think u will want to renew hazel.

huingee, getting a maid is also hengsuay la. the maid that u saw, it is not uncommon.

astro, no worry about the waranty at all. given a chance, i will also buy from BP.
ya now i remember, i bought from local, but then it is a US version. i bought from 1st few steps, but then they oni give discounted price of parts for purchased made with moms in mind, something like that.

autum
how old is hazel? she seems like a nice gal.

nana
why u said that about rina? i know rina is a smart gal, compared to many maids out there. but so far im comfortable wif her, and can tell she cares for my gal. her strongest point is that she teaches leia a lot, kept practising flashcards, read story books, go thru the logico set, fun thinker etc...

Astro,
should I get a pump for my sis then? cause i think it is quite leceh to transport my pump both ways. but i am not sure if she will use it fully. hm....
its lighter right? smaller also right? hm.. can consider.

Ash: i bought from Ikea.. the viska series (i forgot how to spell their names lah.. the products names are all swedish!).. .. teng at ikea refused to sleep on the demo bed when we cajoled him to.. asked him if he like that bed.. he said 'no!'.. wah. got us worried.. :p then still went ahead and buy that :p we bo hiew teng :p then now come back.. ncely set up. he looked at it.. and went 'wow!'.. then has been happily sleeping on it then. maybe at ikea.. he finds the demo bed dirty so wun lie down on it.. :p

autum:u know something? miser tells me. 'dun expect ellie to love teng the way she will love her children.. as long as she is able to react to teng's needs sufficiently.. it is enough..'.. ha. men.. rational hor? :p..
in a way.. ellie needs the money as much as hazel.. but ellie being older, and ellie is very street smart.. u have seen her.. and i think u can tell :p, wun be so endearing as ur maid to outrightly says she needs the money..and u also very generous.. still offering the bonus for hazel. i dun plan to let ellie konw lest she 'expects'.. if she is good, she will be good till end of her new contract for me to give the bonus :p..

pretty much like hazel.. ellie has 3 children to take care.. a widow.. so she needs the job as well..

and maybe it is my persona with her.. our relationship is what u have described.. employer/employee relationship..i dun scold her.. i just flatly tell her i wun want it done this way and wants it done this particular way instead..very detached tone. no anger kind..ha.. i find it hard to scold a person older than me! maybe only acception is my mother?! eh. i dun scold my mother as well. i blackface her! hahahah...

and ellie konws.. she has a good catch in us.. but we have a choice to let her go.. as dismissive as this might sound.. but i think that's the situation she has learned to accept and recognise..

kaexin: ya.. miser said.. dun worry about the pins. he has it apparently wor..

QQ: ya.. the freestyle is lighter and smaller. more portable.. u miht want to ask ur sister. or wait till her supply is more established?

pink: for me.. i think..after observing rina..i find her a good match to u & leia.. .. rina , at least to me.. is 'just like that' lor.. her character is just like that.. frank and to the pt..a bit of sa da jie kind.. ellie by contrast is more scheming :p:p

re:maid
Yah Autumn renew Hazel if she is good. If you afraid of losing EV, do some major 1-to-1 activities with her eg sleep, bathe, feed. Leave the rest of the activity for Hazel. With these it should be quite safe that u will not be losing EV.

Mummies, not sure did i mentioned that my maid will be working with me till she finish her loan, which is Dec? Yah my maid, May requested to work till then and wants to leave for Christmas. I am fine with that since i will be on 2weeks forced leave during that period.

Pink,
Hazel is 29yrs but she looks younger than that. I find Rina ok la. Ya, a bit street smart but as long as she doesn't do anything to betray you or steal etc.. there is nothing wrong with being smart.. we cannot fault a person for being smart mah. haha.. and I do find that she cares a lot for Leia too.. I think we are alike in that sense.. cos to us, that is the most important.. that our maids love/care for our kids.

Astro,
Miser is being practical and rational.. which is normal la. I also never expect Hazel to love my kids as much as her daughter, but the thing is, i believe she does! Don't ask me how or why i know.. it's just the feeling and sense.. As a mother, I can see that the care/love she displays is equivalent to that of a mother.. you know what I mean.

Well, my relationship with her is also quite the employer/employee. I don't treat her like my friend. I am just fair to her. If she does wrong, I scold, but not unreasonably. I offer her bonus is to show my appreciation as an employer. And ya, she is quite straight that type. She not street smart.. but at the same time, she also know her rights. So i am very comfortable with her too.

Germaine,
this maid is the new maid? ie, she just worked few months for u only? then after she leaves in dec, u will source for another one?

Autum,

Well, with all the horror maids' stories floating about, it is good to hang on to someone you can trust. As for dependence issue, oh well, children just have to learn that people in their lives can go different ways one day. Nobody can be with them forever. Just the same way that they will have to learn that not everyone will willingly share their toys with them, not every time they can get what they want and so on.

autum: heh.. ellie is very patient with teng.. very very patient.. but i do expect her to do more.. as a result i always get 'chided' by miser for unrealistic expectations.. well.. but ha.. when teng gets on my nerves.. i dun think i can be as patient as ellie .. teng loves her.. that is good enough.. else i have a bigger problem!

ellie konws her rights VERY well.. hahahaha. but she also konws.. we knows her rights and our rights even better.. and ya. how to fault someone because she is smart?.. i rather have a smart helper. then to have one who consistently bundled.. i think the latter, i will vomit blood..

i think it is me lah. i insecure.. hahahha.. anyway..

ha.. maid's talk today..
i told miser.. yu he will sleep with us.. and i will take care of him etc... he must also spend more time with teng.. and yu he.. else both kids so sticky to ellie then die liao.. blah blah blah.. then miser just sighed and replied 'ha.. u insecure liao right? u guilty for being a lazy mother liao right? i am fine leh. the boys can be sticky to ellie.. i am ok wor.. then i can take photos..' wah liew.. this man.. argh.. :p

Astro, Autum, Pinkpink and Edde,
I find your maid genuine care for your kids. Great to have good helper around.

AAA,
Your maid also quite good, stick to Anna and Adyen.

Mejo,
that's a very broad and long-term view of thinking.. that children must learn not everyone will be with them forever.. sounds a bit morbid to me too. ha!

Astro,
hahahaha.. i am laughing at Miser's reply to u :p He knows u so well! kekeke..

astro, ellie is ok la. i like to have a smart helper rather than a vomit blood one.

hazel also good, rina also ok to me. edde's maid, forgot her name liao.
as long as they dun ill treat our little ones or cheat us, then ok.

i find my CL is good, ok. but then mil dun think so. she is still talking bad about her until today, now started to talk again. lots of reasons, but i dun agree with her at all.
i pity my CL might have itchy ears these few days. intensive talking bad about her. haha!!