(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, yes.. she is still in "i dun want to go home" mood. sigh!
its late, i need to go orh orh liao.
hope i can wake up early for work.

many things to do arh!!!!

nite everyone. i catch up again in the next few days.

bbmar
i hv brought the kids to TTT show b4. quite worth gg. go for seats further away (they r usually at a higher level), can see beta. if u choose too close to the stage (which r lower than stage level), need to crank neck to watch.

hi mummies..

Is there going to be a gathering going on? i saw chalet etc.. but can't catch up..

RR/pink : in fact i felt so relieved leh! and so happy when i left the office today.. hahaha!

nana
congrats, told u no need to worry liao...

kaexin
how's K today?

re: mid-autum festival
looks like most of the CCC hv celebration on 2 Oct. my kids too. also need to submit 2 laterns for contest. will use the 2 lanterns we made yday at Central. later i take photo n show u gals.. my notti boy stil not zzz.. damn angry w him. nxt time mr pax dun come hm w me, i'll jus leave him at my mom's place. angry

belle : of cos still doing.. if got biz why dun do right?

Pax : yeah.. thanks.. kekekekeekekekeekeekekkee.. Wahahahahahahaahahahaha! finally am happy!! YEAH!! Hope it will stay..

Kaexin : ya.. how is K already? her fever subside?

Aiyo! today early morning tiff sch teacher called.. she was dancing and got knocked into.. so she started crying.. and while crying.. another classmate look at her and bite her.. alamak! wat's wrong with these kids? hahahaa..

pax,
K had diarrhea earlier, so i rushed down to get some med for her. she doesnt want to drink the isomil too. so ended she is drinking apple juice again. then gave her the med, she took a lil bit and said dont want anymore. seem this is the only med she doesnt like at all/

YY,
not all premmies are twins, some are singletons. Those that can't rectify with surgery will have to be affected by the condition forever. Some wear hearing aids at very young age, somehow will affect their development cos they cannot response well.

HJ
hmm...sound like a part time nanny...there're only day time nannies, no few hours nanny i think but u can try calling? do a search on nanny agencies in yahoo?

kaexin : hope K gets better soon.. Yeah! last day.. kekeke.. i get 1 week rest.. hahaha.. but tomolo morning.. i got appt.. and den thurs nite i got a dinner to attend.. :/

belle : ya lor.. sigh.. poor girl..

<font color="0000ff"> Barney workshop mummies.. dont forget our date this sunday, 27 Sept 09 @ 10.30 am. (to reach 10-15 mins before)</font>

kaexin
got fever har? sounds like stomach flu. still vomitting? if no more, give her diluted milk, porridge water, apple juice is fine. yogurt, yakult, vitagen all ok. bread, biscuit also can. banana helps bind the watery stool together. try giving her that. the diarrhea will take a while to clear, up to 5 days. jus be prepared. u n WS take care too. also remind ur in-laws to wash their hands frequently

pax: M notti today? difficult hor? teng also asserting his will these days. i find it incredulous that i was NEGIOTATING with him earlier on to finish his milk FAST!i suggest to him something.. he can 'think about it'.. and then tell me 'no'.. wah liew.. ha.. ok.. PATIENCE!!

astro
i talk till cow come home.. give up.. told him he can stay awake as long as he wan. if tmr morn he dun wan to wake up, he can stay at hm ALONE n not go sch... he heck care me! give up.. i throw the baton to mr pax. he spoiled him, not me

3013916.jpg
3013917.jpg

the one on the left is Jo's lantern. I was quite surprised that she could do quite a lot on her own. there were star, heart punch out pieces. she took them n apply glue n stick on the paper. initially she held the punch out with her finger n apply glue. she realise the glue stick to her finger. then she put the punch out on the table n apply glue to the punch out, w/o getting the glue to her fingers.. then she got me to paste them. so i got glue instead.
as for the stamping, i showed her 2x, she got it n insisted on doing herself!! :p

simple lanterns, no light etc. but it's a parent-child show-piece which is wat CCC wan.

pax" very nice =)

Astro: since u say ur hubby into muslim sounding names then can consider Rudi/ Rudy and Johan/ Johannes :p

halloween party? when? if want i can see if can book function room but u wan everything provided then er, just count me in for the night party! already got V her costume long time ago but provided I can find it now :p

astro: she wanted to jump on my bed last nite then i said no .. she said "yi ma said can lah!" I was like "what! yi ma say u can jump on her bed tomorrow only!" then she went " no lah! can jump lah!"

she is now telling lies to suit her own agenda :p but she does it all innocence... dunno how to tell her cannot tell lies :p becuz she cannot understand the concept ... even i scold her she also just give cheeky grin ...

so far tell tales and complain about mainly about the father ... i am quite happy she hasn't complained about didi yet ... only once when didi's foot brushed against her hand and she was already super cranky that day ...

QQ: Welcome back!
My sis also delivered at week 34 via emerg C-section. Hers was cos her placenta was low-lying and then she got bleeding and was hospitalised. After 2 days, gynae said better take bb out cos she started bleeding again. BB was 2.17kg (thank God!), stayed in incubator overnight and next day back to normal nursery liao.
Hope your SIL and bb are both fine.

SQ, Belle: The decal is fun to play with. Pink will be organising another spree later. You girls can join in too..

Belle: I saw the thomas ones.. Think those will really be suitable when the kids are older. Now all trains to anna are thomas trains, including the mrt! Hahah..

Pax: No need to help me collect frm Kaimom. Cos Annissa passed me some stuff to be passed to her. I'll get hubby to go do the exchange next week. Can collect for you too..

Bunny: Yah, they tell lies in a cheeky manner. I've been thinking how to teach her it's wrong..

Kaexin: Hope K gets well soon.. Poor thing..

Re The Very Hungry Little Caterpillar:
While reading to Anna yesterday, I discovered she knows her Mon - Thurs!
And she knows Mon comes after Sunday. NOt sure if her understanding is an association between the pictures and the days though. Will test out later.

Pax: Nice latterns they've made there.
Can you affix a candle to the lattern? Or is it batt-operated one?

AAA,
how is Ayden ?

K knows there are 7days in the week too and in kidsloft, Teacher L will teach them a song on the 7days. it goes something like this,put your hands up, show me 7, then the song begins with there are 7days in a week (x3). they are sunday, monday, tuesday, wednesday, thursday, friday and saturday. or something like this :p

Kaexin: He's ok liao. The redness subsided after taking the polaramine and he didn't display other allergy symptoms. Phew!
Then I gave the maids a lesson on forbidden foods not to be given to bbs.. :p

I don't think Anna knows there're 7 days in a week though.. Hahah.. She knows that on Mon, she goes to teacher maggie and teacher ailin school, and on sat she goes to her "sayonara" school.. That's abt it.. So was surprised when she answered correctly "which day comes after sun/mon/tues/wed".. When I asked abt thurs, she lost interest and ran away..

Kaexin,
Is K ok today?
Esther went back to cc today.

Hj,
Maybe you can consider send jiejie to half day or full day cc. At least you can do something when only one kid at home.

whenever i ask A which day is his fav day, he will reply "Thursday", n we duno why? he can sing the 7 days song fr shic class

huingee,
yesterday went i went over aft work, i saw her running ard, so i thot, good feelin beta so i told MIL to bring her to school today. but last nite aft i got home, MIL called said K had bad diarrhea. overflow her diaper, pj and onto the floor, all watery. so i went to clinic get med for her n drove over. then discovered she dont fancy the med at all.

this morning, ws told me he vomitted, then when i got into the office at 8. i also had loose stool. and vomitted too.
hope we are not coming down with it too.

Ash: For my birthday..
No kids..
I don't know abt the 7 days song from shic class leh. Think must have been hubby who brought her there that term. And I don't remember hearing her sing it at home either..

Kaexin: I smell a tempted buyer here..
Hahahha..

Ash: It can be. However, the smaller ends are not easy to remove without tearing them. Having said that, even if you tear it, can still stick it back where it belongs. The tear is not really visible.

kaexin: i think its a case of stomach flu leh.. pls wash ur hands adn take care. drink isotonic drink to prevent further fluid lost.

AA: how come ur maid went to feed ayden half boil egg? i agree with pax, i think could be the half boild egg more than the white that caused the rash.

Kaexin: It's really tough cos our todds still put toys into their mouths, or they'll touch something and put their hands into their mouths.. The only way is to boost up their immunity and tolerance levels..