(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mist: ya.. teng wears only briefs at home.. with his trademark holey singlet lor.. cute? whahahah.. it is not miser who wears that.. so it is ok! whahahhaha .. sot liao.. so disgusting.. whahahhaha.. i long time no see ur X liao :p.. were u there during sam's first year party?

RR: then we all must be more zi-dong lah. must do our part to clean up at least what we created before we leave.. so that it is not so messy for our hosts when we leave

YY,
hmmm ... not only the cleaning part bah. I think it's not easy to host a gathering with so many adults and kids leh. You can try. :p

Mist,
haha!! I was in KKH. 1st night there were 3 of us and 2 of them were discharged on the 2nd day so I was all alone by the 3rd night. The nurses and gynae were telling me "wah, good leh. You pay for 4 bedder but you are in a 1 bedder room. No, even bigger than 1 bedder!"

Autum,
aircon de?

Mist,
yalah, it was so scary plus RR weren't by my side. So depressing. That's why I asked to be discharged on the 3rd day even though I went thru C-section. :p

RR: if i want to give miser a cardiac arrest any of these days.. i will volunteer my place..:p
i shown miser the 'guest list' for yu he's first mth. his first reaction.. 'trim that down'.. hahaha...

YY,
yalah, hubbys are aslo a concern what!! Must entertain the guests and on top of that, make sure the hb's still "surviving". Not easy to host big gatherings. :p

Wah, you are fast in coming up with the list!

irin,
should be aircon. i know Braddell heights has one. near my place. hahaha.. but not convenient la. if really want to rent place, then i guess should look for near mrt?

Mist
i dun like milk since young. even when it comes to bubble tea, i choose the non-milk version most of the time.

i was thinking mr tan can do his work in the single bed ward since there's wireless connection :p

Astro
i also like leia to wear panty at home, am i weird too? cute wat, once they grow up, they cant do this anymore.

so carpricon or aquarius better?
my edd ranges from 23-25Jan....so can be either.

RR
can we book a private party? let say at kids explorer?

astro,

Nope, we were not there.. X nap time leh, he very cranky w/o his nap. me also long time never u liao...

Autum,

can i ask what are the others included in your estimate for your maid? Me also need to roughly budget liao. I thought more or less eat the same food as us, won't spend $400 per mth leh...

RR: hahaha. i like the way u say 'must ensure hb is surviving'.. hence u see. i dun stop miser from purchasing his exp lens to sustain his exp hobby. .. coz that is his lifeline during big gatherings.. whahahahahah..

that day.. on sun. miser bought another len..1K !!!!!.. he smiled slightly as he told me the price.. then he observed my reaction.. i was like *blink blink my eye.. went outside to get teng.. told teng 'can u copy what mama's do?'..* then i went 'wah 1 k?!'.. teng also copied.. 'wah 1k?!'.. hahahahaa..

Mist,
the maid does eat the same thing as us la. but my estimate is rough. I based it on, if I don't cook, I will need to buy packet food for her right. So let's say budget is $3 per meal. then x2 (lunch and dinner) is $6, then say $1 for breakfast is $7 for food. so one month is $210 for food.

Then others leh.. cos once the maid comes, everything will go up. Water and electricity. Cos she will wash and clean more (than before you have a maid).. so everything will go up. Then you buy a bit of stuff like sanitary pads, toiletries, etc.. so may not need $400 la. But if she falls sick, u pay for medical to GP now is about $25 to $30. So some months maybe $300, some months $400 bah.

leia: capricon and aquarisu all have their own strengths and their own quirks..
.. so difficult to say which is better.. for stablity.. both will have.. capricon is more predictable and success oriented.. might be reserved and scared of failure.. aquarius is more principled.. engaged intellectually.. and detached.. can be frenly also.. so.. take ur pick? :p

ur girl unless comes out earlier.. going from edd is likely to be aquarius..

mist: i see.. these days.. i let teng get cranky missing his nap times... at most he laugh non-stop nia .. hahahah

Pinkpink,
then we book SAFRA Mt Faber? :D

The thing about those play areas is the timing. I think they closed at 7pm. Unless the party starts early? (But I won't be able to make it early)

RR,

Huh?? KKH so popular, u actually still alone when in 4 bedder??? so unbelievable... When i visit my fren at KKH, always crowded one.

Astro,
Capricorn, so?? Teng smart leh... hehehe.... which aspect of Capricorn that u dun like?

Pink,
i don't think $700 is enough. I think minimum is $800 leh. You have other hidden costs here n there which you didn't consider. it's not just the food. also usage etc. Expenses sure will go up la.

Mist,
and I also pay for my maid to call home. i will buy $10 phone card to call for 2 months. but sometimes I will let her call more.. like say her birthday.. or christmas etc.. it's all the little costs here and there..

Pink, Autum,

Thanks for the estimation... okay.... then i roughly budget abt $800 per mth bah... see how it goes.

Astro,
then my #2 will be capricorn loh, my edd is 17 Jan... but i will deliver before 10th jan lah.... cos my confinement lady hv to back to her hometown by 10 feb for cny.... anyway, my gynae say likely i will deliver around tt time, cos X also mah.... Me haven't go ask shi fu on the dates yet....

pink: haha u r not weird. i also let rae wear panty at home.. cos i dun want to wash another pair of pants incase she pee.. hahah.. my toilet training not very successful leh. she will hold her urine and not pee leh. i am so worried.

Pinkpink,
I found this at Toa Payoh Safra. But it's quite ex also.

PIRATES OF THE HALLOWEEN @ KIDZ AMAZE
It's another ball of a fun time at Kidz Amaze! Dress your child to the theme and embark a journey with the captain this Halloween !

enue: SAFRA Toa Payoh, Kidz Amaze
Date: Sat, 31 Oct
Time: 6pm - 9pm
Fees: $40.65 (SAFRA Member), $48.15 (Guest)

autum, mist
for my case, on top of $520, i pay $150 to mr tan's granny for watching over them...plus food utility...shd be more than $800...but its worth it esp when u have 2 kids to spread the cost :p

AAA
the decal looks NICE! cute!!! show us more!

mist: i am ok with capricon.. just that i like teng to be more gung-ho..i ks lah. think son will lose out. if he always 'observe' before he acts.. like his father.. wah liew.. but it seems like teng's mother who acts without too much thinking.. is theone getting herself into trouble all the time! hahahhaha...

AA: hmm. do u have a piece of wall which is freed up? that's a nice way u placed the long wall decal. but i am wondering if u leave it on a free wall. and straightened.. will the impact be bigger?

AAA,
thot u went to nap from ur headache:p
looks nice the decal, if u dont like, can always take out n replace, though for train, highly will not. nwhat is the othe 2 that u got ? the other side wall more space right ?

Astro
capricon sounds more tame...hmm...so it may be better for me.

RR
seems like its $40+ in most playarea!
if we book chalet, we need to order food? create our own entertainment, plus plus plus it may end up the same? wat do u think?

pink/star,
if K wears a dress at home, then she will be wearing a panty too over her pullups.
otherwise, she is usually in her T and shorts

Pink: Dunno where to fix the other decals now so that they don't clash with each other.

Kaexin, Astro: The other 2 I have are S2-014 and S3-018. Yup, both with a monkey hanging on tree.. I din't expect this train decal to be so big for this wall. Had wanted to put all 3 on this wall! *come to think of it, what a weird idea! p*
It can stick on windows, but I don't think it looks good on a transparent background.

Hmm... If I place it on the other side of the wall, yes, the wall's bigger and I can straighten it.
Haha.. But I never thought to use that side of the wall, cos it can't be seen until the person turns around in the room.

Kaexin: I had this headache last night too. Popped 2 panadols and slept like a baby. Didn't wake up at my usual odd hours..

Irin,
the room is quite small i think. and i dunno feasible or not. cos there are no toys or playthings there.. oh well. i try to see if i can find pictures online later of that room.

autum,
wow 1k that alot, it exclude the food for her when you eat at rest right.

btw if she sick need to visit doc or visit specialist at who's cost?

pink,
you top $150 include food for her?

Mist,
yes, international calling card. I always buy the M1 1818 card. There is a provision shop near my place selling it cheaply. I pay $8.30 for $10 worth. Another shop sells at $8.50. If u buy from 7-11, i think they will charge the full price of $10.

Huajing,
err, i never really count until restaurant food costs le. Just rough estimate la. May not be $1k. I think it's between $800 to $1k.

All medical fees has to be borne by the employer (you). That's why they made us buy insurance plans for hospitalisation. For outpatient to GP/Specialist, you have to pay cash yourself.