(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
Dun think SAHM days are very free wo..haha..
Big plans..hmm..slowly bah.

Joelle
Thks I also missed you all!
Saw the gathering pics in FB, envious!

Pi Pa Gao: I gave it to anna long ago before. She didn't like the taste.. And it took a long time to rid her milk bottle of the smell.. :p

My old maid loves pi pa gao. She can wallop up the whole bottle herself.. I think she took it like a dessert. :p

SQ: Next house not so soon lah.. We just finished all the hassle of looking for a place, finding a architect, settling on the design, modifying it, getting approvals, building it, picking and selecting the materials, the furniture.. etc etc etc etc (and i can go on and on and on with all the tiniest details we have to put in).... No, am not looking forward to having another house so soon..

P/S: If you think the maid schedule is scary, the schedule for building a house is 100 times longer and worse. PP/S: No exaggeration here.

Star
i bought this zara top for leia at less than $20! 1 of my favourite!
3012338.jpg

sq
but bags r so hard to manage n stack. cannot! tell ur hb..if buy bags then u gotta spend another sum of money to buy cute cute hello kitty storage boxes to store them!! =X

astro
heh..then u got excuse to eat more strawberries!! to finish up ur honey!! i go help u finish oso can!! n yes! seth is a garang guni man!! everything wanna 'bring home' those used coupons in the car i let him play to occupy his time he tell me wanna bring home after that. :S

AAA
woahaha.... now then invite me to ur place!? it's seriously fun to do the sorting... u pour everything out in front of u..then have many boxes all ard..then just dump them accordingly... haa.

Kai,
you are finally back here.
Your white bag went around the whole of SG and came to me. hehe. :p

Re: honey
Someone selling honey told me before cannot use metal spoons to stir the honey. I forgot what was the reason, the best is use wooden spoon.

re: pipagao
ya! i think it is a very extreme case of different taste leh. some ppl love it... like me! some ppl just cannot stand it... which i oso cannot understand. haaa...

astro
how to pronounce jmerz? jer-merz or jay-merz.... in the correct english pornunciation shd be the formal right? but the latter sounds better leh. reminds me of mercedes... can call royce? or lexus? =X

Joelle: Hee.. Better late than never right? I go find and get ready some boxes first.. How many do you need?

SQ: The purpose is for them to soak inthe water lah. Not for serious swimming lah. Will go to Hwa Chong pool for that or to the condo pool nearby or to my SIL's condo nearby too. It's really funny how many friends I have staying at that condo. At least 4 families, incl my best friend..

RR
yah...i think pax mention b4 oso...cos the metal sppon dunno oxidises the honey or something.... use plastic or wooden ones bah....

hee hee joelle
how you know i'm trying to convince him to let me buy the elmo toy storage?

AAA
i know. my hubby did all the work for our house cos i couldn't stand it. and lucky we escape the building part!

RR: The way you describe Kai's white bag travelling round S'pore is so funny.. Wahahahahah!!! Good thing it didn't make its way to JB or Batam.. lol....

Yah, I've heard abt using wooden spoon for honey too.. I have a bottle in the fridge. Think I can't take when preggie isit?

Astro: Not my house so soon lah.. The maids will die of exhaustion..

SQ: Yah, hubby did all the work for the house and I only stepped in at the last part - picking the furniture.
So paiseh cos there were lots of questions asking abt this and that and I have absolutely no clue.

Oh yah..

QQ: I just found out my aircon system is the VRV system. Suppose to be very energy-saving wor. Don't ask me what it stands for cos I asked hubby and he doesn't know either.
When are you coming back? Missed you leh..

ya.. cannot use metal spoon. that taiwanese lady nagged at me to ask me to remember. she said metal spoonreacts with the live component in honey.. will spoon it.. plastic spoon..

sq
haha... great minds think alike ah! ;) heh..i already convinced my ah fook to get me the storage liao long ago!!

AAA
the boxes depend on the different range of toys u have. heh. with 2 kids i think u need ALOT!! the ikea ones with lids will serve u well i think.

pink: nah. i will attend! hahahaha. crazy liao. but hey. teng will be seriously cute in the pumpkin costume leh.. wahl iew.. cannot make it.. i can't stop laughing at that! :p

Astro: But the cleaning happens only after the guests leave mah..

Joelle: I was thinking of those ikea boxes too..
I go take a look next time we're at ikea.. Am thinking to get the ikea malmut table to serve as the kids' dining table. Was OOS 2 weeks ago or so.

SQ: i was reading ur lao niang reply to AA and i was very tickled.. coz teng was a rascal over the weekend.. and a oct thread mtb bumped into me and saw teng wailing behind me.. she asked me how i can tahan it.. this is my reply to her.. :p
-----------------------------
Mie: hey.. the notti boy wants his father to bao bao him.. once u give in nia.. he demands to be carried all the time! his father always get trapped coz sometimes he not feeling well/tired.. so will carry.. then he will form this habit and demand to be carried when he's bright and alert also! Miser cannot understand how come he gets manipulated by the boy unknowingly all the time.. hahaha. so he decided to stand firm.. and let him cry!

shortly after u walked away. Teng resigned to his fate.. and realised today papa not in the mood to carry him.. and then come over to me (he knows i wun carry him one.. coz too heavy. andnot in this state!) ..'mama, hold hands'.. and quietly sob.. Whahahahahahah! :p i vry mean hor? :p

i concur with u.. i find his whining/crying expression very cute also. that downturned frown!.. so i just let him cry. my skin very thick one.. pple can stare at me.. i will just smile at them.. :p:p
-----------------------
kekeke... miser is quite amazed how. i can just say 'teng.. stop crying.. hold my hands'.. and teng will just keep quiet and stop demanding to be baobaoed.. i also dunno why. but i know i must capitalise on it liao! :p

AAA, Ash,

regarding the maid thingy, yah, i'm kind of feeling abit stress. Probably becos my mil will be around at my place. Sometimes when i can anticipate some "things" happening, i will try my best to plan, so that can avoid it lah.

My 1st time having maid, i'm quite skeptical of many things, maybe hear too many stories.... hmmmm... anyway, kind of uncertain and stress loh.

SQ: So u think our FM causes our kids to cough too??

astro: if u want a girl, pls get miser to change his diet, u need to change ur diet too, if not, chance of getting boy again, very high

Kai: welcome back..we missed u here.

Anna's school has organised a lattern party on 2 Oct. It's in the evening.. Part of the programme is to show how a lattern is made. I got to get ready a lattern for her liao.. So fun hor the school.. I find her school takes lots of effort to organise lots of activities..

AAA,
RR's school also has an evening event on the 2nd Oct and we are supposed to make lanterns for a contest. It's giving me a headache.

Oops.. It's moon cake making, instead of lattern..

Mist: Don't be lah. As Ash pointed out, we all learn and modify along the way.

Astro: Anna also knows she can't get away with me. That I mean business. I will let her cry. When it's truly noisy, I will tell her to hush. If she doesn't, I will threaten with bringing out the cane. And will not hesitate to use it after several unheeded warnings.

I don't have a cane. So my cane is the balloon stick - the kind used to hold and tie a balloon onto.

AAA,
now that i am searching for another school to transfer K to, i am really LOST. schools that i like costs so much, while school that is affordable, i wish they offer beta program of sorts.

good to see that Anna enjoys school.

Ash,
that was the 1st idea that came to my mind when I saw Pax's post last night! hahaha!! That's why I asked Pax to show me pics of the lanterns. :p

AAA,
ya, our side's programme also includes moon-cake making, parents and children bonding games, riddles & potluck dinner. Think should be fun for the kids.

astro
hahah...ur taiwanese lady so firm to ask u to use plastic sppon but forgot to tell u cannot put in fridge?!!! go complain her la!!!

titu/pink: i dunno how to pronouce jmerz.. bbmarch was the one who floated that name..

AA: aiyoh. if we request the maids to help.. of course we will stay to ensure the cleaning is done before we leave lah.. heh...

kekkeee.. teng finished his warm honey with lemon..

yvonne: nice mah..i tasted a bit of the diluted honey water...nice leh... got the fragance of lemon in the warm honey.. u dun like ah?

heh. i didn't know. i thought all things opened should be stored in fridge! heh..

pink: alamak. night party? then teng cannot attend liao! :S dun like that lah.. in the day time pls....please!!!

AAA
u can consider the trofast series for ur toy storage. can fit in different sizes of storage boxes.u can get a series of open n covered ones. they r good cos can be easily rearranged to suit the needs of the growing child. n not permanent..so can throw when they outgrow.

Kaexin: For drawing and coloring, I let them use the Little Tikes. Need one for downstairs.. And yah, Ayden likes to crawl under tables and sit there.. I don't know why.

RR: There's a lattern voting. I'm just going to buy her a paper one. Cos I think those are the most fun. Not sure she'll concur with me on this though.. Hahahah..
Got scared when you mention pot luck. Thot I got to prepare something. Over here, it's buffet dinner.
Kekek.. I'm very bad.. Cos her school really has lots of activities.. And sometimes they request parents to bring along. I always never appear for those cos paiseh if I don't bring anything.

Mist: Can take manuka honey har? Ok, will go finish up the bottle.. I find it lehchey actually..