(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: You have polaramine (for flu and runny nose) right? It is ike Chloramine (the one pointed out by Audrey) and can be used for sudden outbursts of sensitivity too.

Re toys: How to separate them into the indiv sets? In the beginning, I'm able to keep track of the no of parts of each toy and instruct the maid to separate them properly. But as the number of toys increases and the maids change, I cant keep up anymore. So they all end up being thrown into the same basket. :p

AAA,
I used to keep their toys very nicely in each small toyogo boxes, Ikea containers or etc ... As time goes by, I get lazier and lazier. The smaller toys or parts goes into 1 big container, sometimes in their kitchen set cabinets, sometimes all dumped in their playhouse and sometimes worse, I get so fed up that I'll just throw into the dustbin.

I think really hard to separate nicely unless you want to pass a small sticker on the parts and name them? Then your maids can keep them according to the numbered parts? Wah ... this is going to be hard work. :p

aaa, ok.

hmm, i think u have to tell them to sort the toys? Or the prob is they don know which toy belong to which? Lol! I belive they sure mixed up. Cos they simply don noe. Especially legos and blocks. Sure think all belong to the same.

Maid schedule in the pm:
After preparing for lunch, washing herself up at abt 12:30pm, the 1st floor maid goes to fetch anna home frm school (abt 10mins walk away).
When Anna comes home, the 2 of them mostly take care of the children. Bathe, change and give ayden lunch + vit C. Anna takes lunch in school, so she gets her vit C and cod liver oil. Play and color/draw/tell stories/paint etc until they go to nap, (sometimes at the same time, sometimes separately), then the maids have some time to rest or do their chores.

After giving them dinner, bathe and change them into PJs. Hubby and I take dinner, we take over the children and they go have dinner. At abt 8pm, one comes to take ayden to his bedtime. At abt 9pm, she comes and takes anna for her bedtime. All this while, the other maid stays downstairs to clear up the kitchen, mop the kitchen etc. After the children sleeps, they can continue their unfinished tasks for the day (if any).

Phew! End of one day.

RR, Yvonne: Yup. Major prob is the maids don't know. And I can't possibly go through eveything each time I change a maid. So I just leave them as they are too. :p And because they want to keep the place neat, the maids tend not to play the smaller toys.. :p

AAA,
yes, that's also the case now. All those with small parts de, I'll try not to bring out unless they really ask for it.

Yvonne,
ya, those 1 turn toys, Mac/KFC toys, those don't-know-come-from-where toys, all in the dustbin. :p

AAA,
I think the toughest work in your household is the housework and cleaning up. haha!! Other than that, the rest of the maids' work schedules look pretty alright. But then again, housework is the worst thing to do. :p

AAA,
ya, ours are out-of-sight too but sometimes when I open the cupboards/storeroom, they'll see and ask for it.

finally done.. phew!

HJ: Payment for the yss. And I've made payment for the wall decal which you've confirmed previously. Pls check.

To Account
POSB Savings
207-03943-8 HJ
Amount S$6.51
Transaction Reference 2463382861

AAA: looks like a daunting task to even distribute work to both maids!

RR/yvonne: i shld go throw some of the 1 turn toys too. or use them to show A tt i really throw when he doesnt keep after playing. gd idea hor! :p

ash,
i think should throw, cos they always sick of playing it after sometime(sometime reach home, can throw liao...) , they know we will still turn for them if they ask when we pass by...(the kids are veri fortunate and clever now! keke)

nana,
wad is the good news?

aaa,
i think hor, bo bian, just let the maid do wad they feel is easier for them lor...ur house is NOT easy to clean lei... kekeke... if mi, i think after 1st level, i need to bandage my arms and leg, after going up to 2nd level, i think i can straight away go to the room and slp liao... the kids, no time to handle... wahahha! lucky u got 2 maid.. i think not enough, 3 should be better...

morning mummies!!
wah... long weekend passed so fast!!! so sleepy today! =p

nana
agree w ash..u always like to say things halfway...then keep us in suspense!! we dowan to know abt ur good news liao!! =p

AAA
will it help if u keep the toys in seperate boxes.. then insist on keeping 1 set b4 taking out the other? i keep seth's toys according to types. ie cars, trains, blocks, musical toys etc. then each time tke out 1 type oni... easier to sort out this way.

astro
thot i oso said remus is nice? heh.... there r bound to be ppl who can't pronounce la.... dun think so much... reymas looks weird leh. somehow reminds me of pajamas. =S reuben la! :p

Ash, Yvonne,
ya, I'll usually use those cheap toys to teach them to keep else I'll just dump into the dustbins. :p

Nana,
you found a new job?

Kekekee..

dun like that mah.. becos the thread not moving.. hahahaha..

ok ok..

joelle : hahaha.. u fed up liaoz.. hahaha...

good news is .. i am happy.. I got job offer early this morning! hahaha!

Ash,
, Another good new not so soon that is gender of baby. Heehee last week Nanabear mention waiting for her new boss to come back singapore to confirm.

RR: Actually it's the same housework (just on a larger scale) in any other household mah.

Ash: Yup. This schedule has been modified many times over. And to be fair to both, the roles of maid A and Maid B will be rotated after 3mths (hopefully both maids can cook by then). This is also that they can appreciate what the other is doing and can't complain or feel they're doing more work than the other.
What I'm concerned with is when #3 comes along. I def need to modify the schedule again.

Yvonne: No, with maids, you cannot leave them to do things as they want. Either nothing gets done, or things get done wrongly.
And I can just abt tahan the chatter between them; if there are 3, then I think the amount of chatter will increase even more..

Joelle: Ideally yes. What boxes are you using? Right now, the toys are displayed about with the smaller parts all in the baskets. Therefore, most toys are "incomplete". As in, the big parts are in view, while the smaller parts are missing somewhere in the baskets.. Hahah..

AAA,
large scale housework is bad enough lo. I'll prefer to look after many many kids than do housework. :p

Aiyooh.. Anna has to pay full price business class tic if we bring her along on trips? *eyes wide open*

RR: Really? Kids can be really tiring leh. I think I'll prefer to do housework...

had a good rest over the long weekend... hope u all hv too.... hehehe

AAA,
wow, your maid schedule... didn know hv to go thr such process... time for me to prepare one 1st liao..

Nana
congrats...so fast you've got job offer! double happiness!

Ash, Star,QQ
1 of your red tuplip decal drop off from the rest of the decals. Im not sure whose drop off. Its with Michelle. Kindly get it from her if u realise that your red tulip decal is missing upon collection.

decal mummies
if your decals end up a bit 'folded' at the ends, sorry about it. must be some of the loots fall on them

SQ
u are not big size ok. its just that your tummy is bigger. for mine, its genetic. My mum told me that pple only started to ask if she is pregnant at 7th mth when she had my bro. for me, at 6th month. I balloon up during the last 3 mths, so keeping my fingers crossed!

no lor i will stop at 2, weight is not the only issue. think im happy with 2. will focus and give my best to 2, doubt i can cope if i have more.

aaa
i've got those toy bins that comes with a shelf similar to the ikea ones... so i sort them out accordingly. the extra big items go into the toy bin we got fr angel last time. toys like lego have their own boxes and his train set goes into a pushcart that he can push to wherever he wanna set up station. :p in ur case since u have a huge playroom...maybe can keep in different corners different genres of toys... like dat break down the types easier to manage bah.

Ash: i found it.. it should be the correct amount unless i calculated wrongly. I traced back tp pink's bill of this tshirt. here u go. paisya again for the delay.

To Account POSB Savings
125-14737-2 Carol_Ash
Amount S$11.20
Amount S$0.40
Transaction Reference 2463210310

Mejo: Thanks for the alert on the socks.. i just bought socks from her from Zara, quite cheap.. 2 or 3 for $9 only. i saw YT in her winter wear, so kawaii.. hahah.. all she need is argyle socks and brown boots and a hat to complete her outfit!!. U should also consider getting a waterproof padded jacket for her..better if its fleece lined.
I dun like to buy long johns for kids.. cos chak chak one.. so i will layer instead. fleece is good cos can really keep them warm.

Astro: i think Yacob very malay too leh.. hahaha

ok lunch time, i come back and cont archive later.

Nana,

wow, good news leh.... got job offer and baby!!!

Pink,

me same same, 2 kids is enough for me liao... i also cannot handle if more than 2.

star,

Er, I don't intend to buy more jackets for her cuz she will probably only get to wear it in Japan that one and only one time. Anyway, in Japan, winter is a dry time so unless it snow, no problem with rain. I doubt I'll stay outside in the snow for long if she's with me too. She don't have argyle socks but she has argyle leg warmers. Yesterday we bought her a very warm, fluffy and cute hat!

Oh, and there is a sale of Disney long Johns at Jurong point's Winter Time. It is $21.90 for two pairs! Entire sets. I like long Johns cuz you can really wear that and just a sweater and another Tee and go out without a jacket in the cities. They trap heat much better than the normal tees. Besides, I just read that we shouldn't dress until too thick because our body will end up having to generate heat to heat up the entire bulk of clothing. Maybe that's why the last time I went to Japan in winter, I actually felt colder than my thinly clad friend in my 4 layers of clothings under a down jacket.

Anybody knows where to get toddler's lengths of scarf?

Nanabear, congratz

BB_March, Wah Ah Bian really very sensible.

Nowadays Gwyen is very cute. She leaned on my chest when i tell her to sleep while carrying her. When i tell her to give me her pacifer and she did. Hahah... very funnie.

Hi Ash,

Thanks for the offer but I think its okay lar. I also don't want to bring too many jackets to Japan, haha. Worse come to worse, I'll buy there!

Joelle: Yah, think I'll start to look around for stackable boxes.

Pink: Am trying to fix up the decal soon.. Am thinking which wall I shd use as the main one.. But since got to climb, am thinking if I shd ask one of the maids to help me.. But then I lose out on some fun.. Hey, I'll most prob have to add on more trains decal to make it not look too bare..

RR: I can understand. That's why initially I asked my maids which they prefer more - looking after kids or doing housework. But they refused to tell me lah, saying both are the same to them.

Mist: Although I didn't consciously plan for one, the schedule actually works well for me and them. What I wanted to do was to split the tasks fairly to the 2 maids. I consulted them and modified along the way.

mejo: got excuse to buy in jap then!

mist: r u v stress w this maid thingie? dun be la. juz modify along the way lor. i've nvr had maid last time too. then we all learn along our way

AAA/SQ/Kaexin: THanks for asking, yes she is much better already. Dunno why she suddenly developed this really bad cough, threw up a few times as well.. mostly phlegm, i am not sure if its diet or her FM causing it. she is much better today already.

mejo: do i pronouce Raigan as in rai-gan or Ry-gan? alamak. here i go again. cannot get english names right!

Pax: yeap..ray kong is simple enough.. but i htink with kong, a two syllabi name sounds better.. i think with the rate i am going.. bb delivered liao. i stil staring at him.. asking him what he wants for english names!

pax: the latern activity seemed interesting! let's see if i have time to catch that this weekend :p.. teng dun have patience to sit down and properly colour one leh. i dunno why. just now brought him to little gym class and went over a resturant.. that resturant got crayons for kids to colour.. hejust took the crayons and keep drawing circles.. and repeat 'big big circles.. mama.. u see? big big circles?'.. wah liew..

titu: heh.. pyjamas :p.. reuben has become ribbon for me liao!

star: heh.. at least it is better than what miser suggest.. yusof?! that one. i cannot figure out why!