(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Ayden hasn't slept on his own though. Never since he was born.. Guess that's the "disadvantage" or "benefit" (depending on how one sees it) of subsequent children. :p

Enne, Huignee,

YT got an obsession with transport vehicles lar. She loves trains, cars, motorbikes, airplanes etc. I wonder if mummies can still remember the kindermusik sessions where they bought out cars and YT held on to them for dear life and absolutely refused to return them (or was that GUG?). You know hor, she can entertain herself for very long by looking at her father's cars catalogue... Haha.

I also find Thomas Train boring. Hmm, YT prefers more animated cartoons now. Don't think she enjoy Thomas Train as much as in the past but she still likes the characters.

ya man.. when i left office.. i was like 'omg, the haze!!!',, the burning smell is so strong. and it seemed like teng has a fever in the afternoon.. they gave him a dose of panadol.. now running around amok.. chiam.. dun want to keep visit dr ong leh. dr ong says she will be doing very lucrative business coz no bad haze.. haiz..

pink: how miser came up wit the character 'teng'.. hmm no special rationale.. but put together.. yi teng means flying high with bountiful energy.. hmm. dun want yi fei.. there must be other words for me to consider right? :p
hah...

QQ: roger on the swimming plan this sat.. tian will miss teng.. teng will miss tian again! :p
this sat is miser's bday also. he was asking. 'i bday on sat.. no off ah? still must bring teng go swimming?'.. heh. now he got his wish :p

Astro
how about Rui Heng?
since Yi Heng sound like 1 line. Rui Teng sound nice but you may want to do without Teng this time?

for my case, leia takes 1/2 the bed, since shes always flipping around. daddy and I take turn to take the other 1/2 of the bed, while 1 of us has to take over Leia's tiny mattress beside the bed! funny rite!

pink: Rui Heng sounds nice! and it still sounds very simiilar to yi teng!!! then can call as 'heng heng'.. heh..
english name to match Rui Heng? hmm Rayan? :p

Rayan Kong (ehh. i dunno how it sounds in hakka dialect).. this one got to ask miser tonight :p
but i think rui heng sounds cool!

yalor.. so there u go.. miser dun like teng on the bed.. coz he claims.. he only has .25 of the bed.. like so pathetic like that. come on lor.. like i really take .5 of the bed likes that.. then jolly well buy a bigger bed! heh....

so can be mi3 rui4 , that rui.. then heng. hmmm.. alert and.. erm.. ok. my cheena bad.. let miser go and come up with a heng.. so that put togehter got meaning one.

pink: any idea which heng?. put togher should have meaning :p

jus a quik post. hvn't finished reading..

pink
i saw the disney bill. the bags vv worth it leh.. incl shipping, def cheaper than buying fr disneyland!! :p

go bom bom 1st..

enne
same la when i talk to chloe i told her everytime poo poo hv to tell mummy most times she poo then say aiyo

rr
i once did the same as u, i continue to walk very fast n she chase behind me i feel is equally chum but i hv to lun n dun give in if not she will never learn to walk. i know i m very hen xin to her but i guess i hv no choice. i oredi exp shoulder n neck pain liao.

AA
i also praise chloe when she succ pee in her potty then she will let out a grin as if she is so proud of herself haah

I got a shock!! The vol weight for the disney package is 24kg!!! And as a result, we will surely hit gst cos shipping alone is already USD119! Never have my shipping cost been this high for all the sprees I've organised! Feel so bad for the mums who joined my spree now..

There is repacking service at cwg. But the weight that we'll save is 3kg (ie usd13.5). But for repacking, the service charge is USD10, so saving is only 3.5 usd nett.. And repacking doesn't solve the gst problem..
Oh no...

Pax: How much is one backpack from Disneyland? $50?? I hope this spree still makes sense for us man..

Pink: Looks like my packing is worse than yours..
How come so bad?

astro
sorry. can't help w the bfg book. didn't get one. i find that it's mostly hands on. try kino or borders. they hv a bigger range of parenting books.

re: sleeping alone
i think Anna n Jo were the 1st babies to be left to sleep alone on their own. actually M at vv young age also slept on his own. like AAA said, all these good habits were broken one by one. like Jo, i slept w her once when she was sick, worried that she'll vomit. after that, she refused to sleep alone liao... M made an improvement, he told mr pax - i sleep one mattress, papa sleep the other mattress, like that i'm sleeping alone.. to some extent, it was a big step bcos he dun need mr pax's closeness to sleep now. Jo still needs me at bedtime.

AAA
fr Pink's spree, i hv one lunch bag, 2 backpacks = SGD52. after proportion, lunch bag = sgd13.46, backpack = sgd19.27. i think backpack at disneyland was def much more exp

Pax: This is incl of shipping? Then agree with you.. Very worth leh.. I'm quite worried/stressed/concerned with my parcel now. Not sure what to do. Not sure how much can be done..

pax: ya. was wndering if there should be a particular owner i should look out for.. like u konw. for strict routine.. it is almost GF that kind of stuff?

AA: such things like that can happen...

AAA, u got many backpacks in your spree.
or these pyjamas come with boxes or wat? maybe that's why.
nevermindla, lets see how is the package first. 24kg is a lot.. pink's is 12kg like that right?
she has morebackpacks than your order bah

AAA
yes, incl shipping. if u ask me, nvr mind lah.. pay GST lor.. not ur fault mah.. u dunno how they will pack. do u hv lots of bags? i think the bags will take up quite some space liao... i jus chk, i ordered 2 backpacks plus 3 tees

Astro
hvn't come across... will keep a lookout for u.. go bookshops n take a look. the book must be advocating smthg u r comfy with. even if there's a vv prominent author on bfg n u r not comfy w the methods, no pt lor..

QQ: Yah 24kg is a lot! That's like 2x our todds weight leh.

I'm now wondering how big the box is for it to have a vol weight of 24kg. Will def take a pic of it and post here when it arrives man..

Pax, QQ, Astro: Thanks for talking here.. Makes me feel better already..

Astro: For bf, I think there's quite a famous site. Kellymom or something. Ask Star. She's the expert here. Or Yvonne.

pax: thanks

yep. must be comfy.. but at least there is a direction to look towards..

AA: hmm maybe as compared to backpack (which contains mostly air?) pjs are denser? hence accounting for weight? eh.. i dunno. i am speculating..

AAA
24kg is vol wt right? maybe pink can throw some light on the packing. she dun hv a lot of items lah.

pink
how's the packing? i find the vpost charges quite ok leh..

Astro: No leh. Actually air constitutes to vol weight, so unless the PJs are packed in indiv boxes like what QQ says, I don't understand how they can weighed so much volumetically.

Belle,
ya lor, no choice, cham also must let them cry and chase after us. For my case, not a matter of them learning to walk, it's they must know I've got no hands to carry 2.

no no. can try de.
AAA if its repack, vol weight will be differnt cause they will pack it nicely. wwait for pink to reply. normally they dun indicate repack weight de. where do u see the repac weight?
their repacking is very good so far.

astro, [email protected] (or can use the email from my msn). my pc died on me, i am usng jay's lappy, no msn one la.
dun really type myname le, ok??? haha!!

AAA, good luck to all of us. the vol weight that is reflected in cwg is be fore unpacking. but i am not sure if they have this new system that can reflect the estimated repacked weight. 21kg is also heavy. if eventually no choice, also bobian one la. but sounds like quite dua1 zhong1 this time. haha!
so, i cannot comment much now.
pink, is using vpost i think.

nite!

QQ: has emailed to ur yahoo account. pls take the email in ur yahoo account as my final orders. pls ignore the order in ur hotmail account....

astro, after reading so many site. Www.breastfeedingbasics.com is the best website and breastfeeding article i have come across. Easy to understand. Hmm. Actually u don have to buy books la. Y waste the money when u can google? U like to google right? While pumping, u think of any qns, just google, instant answer.
this is wad i feel la. Cos i nv buy any books. Like u, i also wanted to buy, but don forget many mommies is here, we can help you too! And if we don know how, u can always call lactation consultation. Star have a recommended lc. U can ask for her contacts first? Wong boi boi also ok, but she is always busy.
*sry, veri long, hope i nv talk too much. Keke!

Miser is saying.. we shuold consider changing teng's name to Rui Teng!!! so that it matches rayner more.. and rui teng and rui heng..more matching... he doesn't like rui neng.

yvonne:i dun like that wong LC :p.. i engaged her services before..
i prefer to read books.. coz google takes a while.. at least for me.
and yes. def. the mummies would be a great help here.. i have Star's recommended LC contact in my hp .. i am a bookworm :p reading from the websites.. strains my eyes :p