(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, den u print out lor, read from paper.
hee i know i lame la. But maybe u can find the author from the website i gave u? She also got books.

aiyoh. miser's reading QQ's chinese names tian shu now.. in the lunar year of cow.. rui heng is confirmed out! .. coz got the wang and xin sides..wah liew! NEXT?! argh..

Miser just suggested a name.. yu he.. 宇和..
江宇和 .. looks simple and pleasing to the eye. not like teng's name.. so many strokes.. then that yu .. the 'house'side is favourable for bb ox wor.. and the he. as in 'balanced'.. sounds nice .. so put together. the name signals.. 'at ease/equilibrium'? haha.. actually got some meaning! :p

so now.. move on to the more advanced stage of strokes!. heh. so yu he.. what english names neh?

i m watching this show on channel 8 about the fake Obama (look-alike). so cute. hahah.. he really does looks like him! :p

Astro,
yukon?

Astro
Rui Heng - Heng (Yong Heng de Heng) sorry no chinese software at home.
Rui ( u can use Min3 Rui4 de Rui4) which means very sharp...with heng it means forever sharp :p

if u use Reyden's Rui, i think it means healthy...or good luck.

RR
pls verify

alamak. i think i am spamming. bt i thin the chinese name is settled :p

hmm.. miser said. the name is ok. passed all the critical tests. not those overtly disastrous nor like very very good kind.. but all seemed to point to the fact that the boy might have a sharp tongue and slightly argumentative.. ops :p well.. can't have the pie and eat it.. and it is so funny. one of the strokes say. the boy cannot be too thin!!! (which i hope is not a cause of cocern. given his bro before him! hahahahah)

a oct mtb commented he (on its own without the kou) is also good for cows. cos he means crop = got food to eat! hahaha...

then then i dunno about the yu.. though the 'house' also good for cow.. eh. means give the cow a place to rest and eat?! no wonder. the name strokes.. cannot be too thin?!! whaaaa.. this is amusing :p

so ladies, presenting .. 江宇和!!.. ok. now on to english names.. *scratch head*

pink: cannot use the character rui liao.. coz bb ox.. the wang side in rui.. is nto good.. then heng also. that xin side.. now become double whammy.. very very de not good for a bb ox.. according to QQ's tian shu..

i thought about that rui too.. but forever sharp.. sounds.. OUCH. kekekeke :p

AAA
i used vpost. 12 bags + totes and 8 pj + top. they packed all in a longish box, split into half...means half with 6 bags, the other half another 6...not packed compactly.

without personalisation, quite worth it,..shipping is like $7+ per bag, which is quite reasonable bcos its like more than 3times the weight of a top or PJ which usually cost $2+ for shipping?

pink: ha.. he sounds friendly? :p ok. that's good!
but i think english name is going to be a problem now. coz yu he.. difficult to match..
autum disappeared. i want to ask if yukon is the jap radish leh :p:p
any inspirations for english names..?

Miser likes the he a lot. he says it is a very nice character.. --> balanced... at ease.. at equilibrium...

QQ: Repacking is new to me too. I dunno how cgw knows abt the repacked vol weight, but they indicated the repacked vol weight under the repack column. Could it be that cgw has got ready another box for repacking the items? Only then will they know the measurements for calculating the vol weight.

Pink: I don't like long, narrow boxes. Each time there's a long box, the shipping is higher.. *sigh* :p

YY,

Yu He is a a nice name. I also like the "Yu" word in boy's name. Yu He is universal peace.

Oh, I don't have bf book to recommend but I like to use Tracy Hogg's "The baby whisperer" as some sort of counterpoint point to GF. It is not exactly "against" routine but it teaches your to be a bit more flexible and to implement it more gently according to the character of the child.

YY,

The full name of the book is "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer: How To Calm, Connect, and Communicate With Your Baby"

Hmm, just saw on her website that she has a book on toddlers as well. Maybe I should go and look for that. YT currently has horrendous eating and sleeping habits.

morn mummies!!

craving mooncakes now...hb loyal type cos he will still go Q up for 大中国 at chinatown. Not adventure to try new flavors...

QQ, i gg for preview talk then decided. Prefer TPY cos everysat i will need to go bk Yishun so its on the way. But u gals alrdy started the class rite?? dun think ah bian go join tian leh.

Astro, i think yuhe sounds better as compared to yuneng. But gorgor is ruiteng then maybe can hv "ruihe" or "yuteng"?? For mine, we use back the middle word - 渊 so gorgor is 渊哲 and didi is 渊腾. Pple say i torture didi cos his names got many many bi hua. haha...

AAA,
I know what kind of sticker book you refering to. Esther got a few. I got from OTC and local bookstore. Some are quite good quality.

bbjie: eh.. no. teng's name is 奕腾.. miser was just comtemplating changing it to rui teng to complement didi teng's rui heng/rui neng.. heh.. that man a bit sot sot at times.. but eventually.. both rui and heng cannot be used for bb ox.. so.. all cannot liao.. :p.. didi teng will be named as Yu He..

mejo: i have that book too :p in fact i was recommending it to the forum for those who are actually keen on some kind of structure but dun take too well to GF's preciseness..

for a while, before i laid my hands on the contented bb guide where there are precise timings, i was combining what i read from the whisperer book and GF's sleep guide to come up with a structre for teng.. and my own timings was pretty near to the precise timings of GF's bb book :p

I feel that the E.A.S.Y structure does not counter GF.. essentially they are the same structure. just that with GF. they tagged it to a 7 - 7 pm routine with precise timings.. EASY has the same order of thigns to be done throughout the day to facilitate good habits for the bb.. just that it is not tagged to a specific time. so bb can be on 10 - 10pm and yet still be on a routine.. GF might define being on a routine as 7 - 7pm/8 - 8pm though..

hmmm. I dun really find the routine matched to the types of bbs.. as in i dun see the routine being tweaked just because the BB is a Grumpy or a Touchy bb.. rather that segment just adds another twist of chracter which explains how come some bbs are more 'difficult'/easy than others.. i actually bought that book because of this segment.. but later on i realised.. that this segment can be misleading.. as in .. i used to think teng was a Touchy/Grumpy bb.. coz he was so difficult to settle and wld cry all day.. but later on.. having implemented and getting his feeds and naps right.. his temperment came thru and he was actually a Textbook/Angel bb! so u see.. i do suspect.. what we interpret as Touchy/Grumpy can actually be bbs who aren't settled well :p

ok. got toddler book? would be interesting to go and take a look at it

out of curiousity. what caused YT to go off the GF routine?u said u established her on a GF routine before right? but you still find her feeding/naps horrendous?

bunnie: that is with accordance to that tian shu.. but hor..all these are just soem mere suggestions.. so if u like Ian's chinese characters.. then keep it

what is Ian's chinese name?

Pax: thanks for the links..

AAA, if u want to try, can try live chat with them. confirmed if that is the repacking weight. maybe they can pack it nicer? Just give it the last shot. if cannot then nevermind de. maybe they anyhow agak agak.
u can try asking them to repack, the $10 is not counted in the GST calculation. its another payment.
then the worst thing is it will be the same? or could be better. it cannot be worst.

Astro, noted on your drugstore item. i check my yahoo account oni. ignore hotmail.

BBN, i think our class also full liao. TPY is good also many things to see and buy there.
haha!

AStro, the name is nice leh! yu3 is nice. he2 is also nice.
now u know why we use tian for my gal? cause the piggy will have rice field and and someone to jaga her!! haha!!!!

QQ: kekeke. ya. now i know.. in fact when miser read that book. he only read the year one., the other counting strokes part he referred to the book we bought last time.. , and immediately he said rui heng is out!.. then he said must have food and house etc.. then i was like.. 'are u sure u are not reading the wrong thing? that sounds like tian tian!!'.. heh..
for the cow.. it is food to eat and a house/shed (??:p hahahha) to rest after a day of labour.. heh..

hmmm i wonder what is not recommended for the dog.. (teng).. but heh.. maybe it is better not to read that for teng? skali another 'cannot' combi for teng! heh.. :p

Astro: u looking for Bfing book? i think all the books sort of give the same information. i was using the that book, the one that all ppl recommend.. aiya for a moment i forgot the title. It has a part on BFing, it was good enuff for me. ya kellymom is a good site. i managed to find a good site that talks aboutletdown pain as well.. to explain why its excruciating pain for that few seconds every time bb first latch on.

Starfruit,
Same, my family also supports 大中国. Every year my mum will go to their bakery at Alexandra to buy. I like 猪仔 best.

star/huingee/bbmarch: but i heard da zhong guo mooncakes very sweet cos traditional ma.
i'm ordering raffles hotel's. they hv a snow skin w champaigne truffle. yummy!

nana: just tell us why tiff dun want to go to school.. lame ah u :p:p:p

star: ya. i was experiencing let down pain with teng. and i keep thinking i latched on wrongly :S.. what is that website?

Nana,
cos you are preggie?!!

Did you read my post yesterday? Tiff came over for rehearsal today? I didn't see her though.

ok.. on monday, i went home late mah.. so i put her to sleep.. and den i din wanna give her milk cos wan her to sleep right away.. cos she already sleeping when hubby pick me.. den she put her toe in her mouth~!

last nite.. i ask her wan didi or meimei.. she said "baby" and den i ask her again.. didi or meimei never mind as long as baby huh? she nod her head.. after that she said "didi, meimei, didi, meimei"

ok .. end of story.. hahahaha..

RR : sorry i missed ur post yesterday..
yes.. she went over today.. i still tell her.. today u see reyes and reyden u say HI ok? she nodded her head!