(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ : for me.. most of the time i put tiff to zzz.. den hubby will be washing and packing tiff's sch bag and if there is laundry he will do.. tats for weekdays.. weekends.. seems like i do everything.. ok la.. give and take.. hahahaa..

Imaginary/pretend play: I encourage it by playing along.. Will pretend one corner of the playroom is the school, another corner is the market, andother place is the playground or shopping centre/clinic etc etc.. Then take the bus tent to go around these places.. Sometimes we pretend we are the ducks, sometimes the animals in the zoo. It's fun wat.. No meh??

If they still talk to their imaginary friends at 10 yrs old, then something is wrong.

nanabear,
Regardless of weekday or weekend all those you mention above is done by me most of the time.

Mejo,RR,QQ-Yeah lo.. he gets excited when he able to shh shh inside, sometimes he able to poo a bit bit.. but his poo seems to 'retract' once he sat on the potty!~!!

But hor.. if dun wear diapers, wad do they wear?? panties?? briefs already huh???
coz without diapers, just the pants alone, my boy feel awkward ler..

pink
i stil hv to carry chloe to & from sch, out of 10 x she will throw tantrum 7-8 times really stressful cos i hv to carry her , her bag n my bag! arrgh. last wk she kept crying i refuse to budge, a lady came to me n said: xiao jie can i help u carry her bag, u carry her ? i said thank u, she is throwing tantrum dun wanan walk n i dun want to spoil her :p i got stares from strangers cos i m half pulling her along!!!

AAA, it is fun! but maybe not during bedtime la. cause we think too much.

NAna, i used to do everything myself. now i have a helping hand, i can just shake leg and watch tv, fold clothes. hb can accompany her to sleep.
these few days he can even do his work. i am still the one doing the chores.

very funny hor?? our kids.

Belle,
Last time Esther was like this took and we need to pass by cwp to get to the interchange. She will demand to buy cake etc when she saw cake shop at cwp. I dun let her buy she will cry loudly loh.

AA
ya that long

Enne
chloe only knows how to pee dun how to poo in potty yet :p by time she poo, too late. once i told her angrily, next time u poo in ur diapers i make u sleep with ur poo poo inside ur diapers :p i m trying hard to ask her to tell me when she wants to poo..

Enne,
let him wear briefs. We were talking about cartoon briefs the other time.
You can get from stalls or kiddy palace also have.

Huingee,
haha, it must had been very funny and cute then.

enne, wear brief la. otherwise quite airy there leh.

AAA, pat anna to sleep? why?
at least she is not imaginative at night. haha!
otherwise quite scary.. cause they will tell us what they see, play with. etc.

Belle,
sometimes when RR are tired, will demand to be carried when I fetch them from school too. I can't carry both so I'll be half running and walking with them crying and chasing from far behind. Like that can avoid strangers' stares cos we are too far apart but they look real "ke lian" lah. :p

QQ: She used to be able to sleep on her own in her own room when she was way younger. I think she's one of the earliest bbs to be sleeping on her own in her room. You know, with maids around, things get complicated. Some bad habits are cultivated, and this is one of it. If I bring her to her bed to sleep, I won't pat her and she's ok with it. But with the aunties, she knows she can get away with it.

3As-good to let him get used from young hor.. maybe shd try that on little L.

belle-now my HB scold him if he poo inside his diapers, then he will say he will say when he want to poo but everytime forget de ler.. haiz..

RR,QQ-ohh.. yeaa.... kkk.. think go buy some cute ones.. hee..

Huingee
recently chloe knows abt this word SURPRISE
stimes i do reward her if she is well behaved. so i duno if i m doin wrong by saying ok u be good if u walk u get surprise. now she ask for surprise almost every day til i tell her if every day is surprise is no longer a surprise!
the surprise can range from a small sweet or gummy till hubby said better stop this if not no gummy she wont walk. stimes i need to bluff her by saying ok u follow train tracks u walk ok? cos she treats the metal dots for the blind in mrt stations as train tracks haha. or i will tell her ok u show mummy how to go to the lift ok? stimes work stimes dun work n dpds if she is tired or not.. haiz.

gtg meet them at compasspoint liao i oreder a waterproof matt protector n meeting a mummy there talk later tata!!

Enne: Yah, I think so too. Just let them get used to the idea of sitting in the potty to do business. I just asked my maid if she has been letting ayden do that, and she said no. :p

Enne,

Let him wear briefs bah. I've already bought Thomas Train briefs for YT, haha. I told her she will get to wear those briefs if she is able to shh and poo in the toilet. Can't find Thomas Train panties lor. YT quite okay to wear shorts or training pants without diapers but got once she wear shorts at my mom's place, she poo and it drop onto the floor through her roomy shorts!!!

Mejo-haa.. YT likes thomas train?>???
talking abt the poo dropping onto the floor..

sometimes my boy pooed in his diaper.. tink he feel 'uncomfy' so he will take off his diaper and ta-dah.. the poo also dropped onto the floor, sometime its solid and will roll for a while.. haa..

QQ-how come ler?? we always tell him must tell us b4 he poo.. but when he did tell, the feeling gone when he sat on the potty... then sometimes play until he forget dun tell... dun scold how to teach ler???

Mejo,
haha!! You are cute, briefs for YT. She likes Thomas?

AAA,
ya, I think it's almost the same except the colours and cartoons. Of cos some of the girls ones will come with lace.

Enne: When I was training anna, I used the scolding mathod. If she pooed/peed without telling us, I would say "yee" and said it's so dirty leh and I'll ask her why was she being notti for not telling us. When she did tell us beforehand, I would praise her to the skies and made sure everyone at home clapped for her.

3As-Yeah we also did tat lo.. then sometimes when he shh shh inside he will happily bring the potty to us and show us HE DID IT with a proud face.. we even say only didi is baby tats why in diapers.. u big boy dun nid diapers liao.. for his poo seems harder ler.. his butt like no feeling to poo when sat on the potty.

AAA, QQ,

Haha, why everyone so shocked that I bought briefs? Yar, the colours more boyish but I don't think she minds. She really likes Thomas Train. The shape is more or less the same as panties, in fact, tighter while panties roomier. Think because people expect girls to have bigger butts. But YT got super small and flat butt lar, so okay for her. I think lar, cuz haven't let her wear yet.

Oh and I really dislike lace on undies lor. Wouldn't that be scratchy?

Mejo
jiao xuan and mei you li! hahaha this YT is full of excuses..kekee
she bullies ur maid rite?

Blurbelle
so chloe is mummy's girl? :p

Nana
do u always shout at your hubby too :p

Wah this anna is quite creative. She showed me a book where she pasted all her stickers. Then wanted to give me a sticker and asked me to choose. After I've chosen one, she asked me to help her remove it from the book so she can give it to me. When I said cannot remove anymore. She said she'll use a scissors to cut it out for me! Haha.. She forgot that it won't be sticky anymore. But I think she'll say she can use glue to make it sticky again..

Pinkpink,

Hmm, I think she just like "new things". Cause that time the maid just came to work for us, so to YT, she is a novelty. But the maid's main job is to help with housework so I think she hardly interact with the kids bah. I asked her to feed YT before and she feed a few spoonsful said YT is full already...|||-_- Think she much rather do housework, haha. But YT actually willingly eat which is a rare thing cuz most of the time, nobody can feed her but me if I'm around. Then we went to eat outside recently, YT refused to be fed by anybody, even the maid so I guess the novelty has worn off.

AAA,

No lar, of course I'm not saying whether she minds is briefs or panties but rather that she wouldn't mind the colours as long as it is Thomas Train. This girl hor, will want to choose her clothes by colours and also what's on it sometimes, haha.

pink : hahaha.. erm.. we talk loudly.. now for the past 6 months.. i try to tone down.. the both of us try to tone down.. hahaah..

pink : are u trying to ask me is tat why tiff has thunder voice? hahahaha!

Mejo-she likes to watch thomas train cartoon? i feel its kinda slow-moving ler.. looks boring to me though.. but kids seems to like it.

QQ : i saw ur post taht in the morning u ask tian to walk to Mimi house by herself? i assume mimi is her nanny? walk by herself? from the lift level u mean?

actually not cruel la.. u see those jap kids i remember last time got this show.. 2, 3 years old can go and buy groceries for the mum!

Enne,
Like only boys like the thomas train cartoon. Esther dun like to watch.

Mejo,
Mmm, YT taste special, like thomas train.

nanabear,
Tian's nanny stays just few doors away, same level.

Nana,
the teacher just told me your cc branch coming over for rehearsal tomorrow. I'm going to show RR Tiff's photo later so that they can recognise her tomorrow, haha!!!

Aiyoh Clyde is mummy's boy and Gwyen is really daddy's gal. I can be carrying Gwyen but once she see walk out of her sight she will start to cry. *faint* hb very ya ya abt this.

Clyde veri funnie. We were watching Ice Age 3 and was telling HB abt the commotion when Mandy was running with a basin of water to Ellie. Told him that cos Mandy mistaken that Ellie is going to give birth blah blah... Then Clyde praise this mummy very clever, very smart, and give me a thumbs up. Damn funnie.

nana
:p :p our kids follow our behaviour rite?

sometimes i also said things like Chao4 Papa...silly Papa and leia followed...oops!

HN: No ler. I'm referring to the sticker book where the stickers pasted on them can be removed and used again. You know, the glossy pages type. She has lots of stickers cum coloring books. Right now, she sticks them all over the exercise book.

QQ: Tian is ok. she's NOT autistic..
autism is a neurological disorder.. it is not something which will be triggered when tian is left to go to bed herself.. assure jay with this.. likewise.. if a child is diagnoised with autism.. going to bed together with the parents beside him/her wun help the disorder too..

Autism is not the same as make belief play. in fact. autistic children.. displays very clear and obvious signs.. like keep spinning themselves round and round.. either make belief extremely weird things or they cannot go beyond what is establoished..

miser always say teng autistic. i told him.. 'if teng is autistic, he wun flirt with waiter/waitresses liao!'.. autistic kids cannot recognise social cues. and that is the key to distinguish if a kid is autistic..like they cannot match a smiling face to joy.. and neither can they recognise that you are angry. hence these children are often termed as 'notti'.. and has coupled issues like hyperactivity...

by 6 weeks old, most infants should have the 'social' smile and aknowledge parent's presence by looking in the face.. if that is missing or very delayed. then high chance of autism. but having said that. autism is diagonised by a battery of tests.. not easy to diagnose. coz like autum say. there is a wide spectrum.. the apserger (wrong spelling)'s sydrome.. high functioning and low functioning autism.. some pple. autistic. but can function nromally.. as long as special accomodation or maybe like u dun move their things around.. must be there.. must be there kind. others.. really cannot..
autism is very fascinating to me.. :p

actually is tian is not crying or reacting badly.. why not? that's the pt.. if jay wants more bonding time.. then it is strictly bonding time leh. cannot be phrased as u being cruel wor.. neither with tian become zi bi.. hmm. if tian ain't that vocal. then u got to worry liao

AA: teng will say.. 'only popo will pompom (pat me), mama wun pompom rayner right?' then he answered his own question 'right'.. cute leh this boy :p

re letting the child to be independent..

it is the opp with me. miser heartless one. he wants to throw teng out of our room totally! coz.. queen size bb.. miser keeps saying. i occupy .5 of the bed, teng.25, he has only .25 left! :p so he wants his legitamate 0.5 bed :p

i think as with parenting.. to each his own. i still bring teng to my bed.. i stayed in the room with him till he falls asleep.. i think it is nice leh. to have parents being there with me.. telling me stories till i fall asleep :p.. or just having someone around.. ha. maybe i deprived on this childhood phrase :p

and this sounds so funny.. coming from someone who sticks to GF.. like a T! heh... i establish the desired good habits that GF promotes.. then i break them one by one, myself! :p
maybe i just like a structure.. but i dun have to follow th etiming.. but lazy lah. just following timing lor :p

going back now. later rthen read archives. today do training.. stoned liao.. aiyoh. i very little energy these days. .also dunno what i was talking during training.. haiz..

Astro: Me too.. establish the habits, only to have them broken one by one by various pple, myself included. :p But I must say I didn't set out to place Anna on the GF routine. Didn't know abt the routine until quite late.. She's quite a "natural" GF baby.

When we moved over to the new house, anna started sleeping with us. Cos this place is bigger than the last one. Previously, her room is within 5 steps from ours, and we can hear her at night when she cries in her room. Over here, her room and ours are at opposite ends on the second floor. And the "distance" between us is suddenly stretched by more than 4 or 5 times! That's why she slept with us for a while. That was when I started patting her to sleep. Now we have kicked her back to the bb room, but one of the maids sleep with them..