(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ
not sure if shes still in spore, didnt keep in contact since she didnt come to forum.

btw how u want to collect ur items..after JE arrives?

i'm here, so funny reading abt the BPs

HJ: where u stay ah?

pink: i've not been to the indoor playgrd at delta b4. i took a look fr outside n tot it looks small. i think nana's been there b4.

QQ
2 weeks for HJ to wait for her loot :p

HJ
if u dun mind waiting, 4th oct i bring over.
otherwise my office at River Valley Road, home next to Tiong Bahru plaza..u choose?

ash,
I stay Punggol.

pink,
hmmm think wait for JE then decide. I will ask hb drive me to your home for collection since got his precious cloth too :p
but dun know my hb got time to drive me there , he quite busy lately.

Yesterday we went explorerkids, a bit disappointed, few place need to pay extra. Luckily it only $4.00 + $8.50 to join member, also Elisha enjoy playing with the slide and ball pool. Should ask hb bring us to polliwogs next week.

ash,
ok, doing the sorting now, you let me know when you want to collect. I might be going dhoby ghaut and orchard on Thur if hb working

RR
package of 6 x 1 hr play? sound not bad!
wow looks like u'd explored the whole spore!

HJ
u let me know lor. alternatively i can pass to the swimming mummies at hougang, nearer for u to collect rite?...u can pass AAA & my decal to Ash.
let me know then.

HJ,
thought it's $5.50 to join member? Those that need to pay de still not suitable for our kids.

Pinkpink,
it's near my mil's place and my car servicing workshop so sometimes we go before going to mil's place or when we send car for servicing.

irin,
$5.50 for NTUC member, non-member is $8.50. Cant use other ppl NTUC membership to join also must be parent.
The is a ball area like the shooting area at polliwog need to pay $5.50 for 1/2 hr. so ex

HJ,
oh, NTUC member. But that time I used my mum's member card to join, they were ok. Think they didn't look carefully also. hehe.

opps huajing!!! haha.. coz u mentioned elisha starting dance on yr BD, so i tot its this coming wkend hahaha!

pink, the pretty mummy's nick is bellepepper rite?? she also left me a very deep impression.. too stunned by her beauty :p

Mummies... Anna's school is bringing her on the duck tour tom. I wonder if I shd join in. Not sure if it'll be too tiring for me..

Belle: Are you on medication for your thyroid?

Pink, Edde: I remember pepper.. She's the one who brought her bb to HK using a cradle, like a pelican. Her boy's name is same as mine.. Haha.. Thought I had a very unique spelling..

Autum, RR, Yvonne: Come to think of it, they may feel we've invaded their privacy when they grow bigger. But then again, these days everyone is blogging abt thier lives and putting on the web, so maybe not..

You know what I'm thinking? We're complaining abt our MILs right? Next time I hope we don't become the MILs that our DILs complain abt! :p

Aiyooh.. And maybe some of our children will be married to one another!

AA
urm i hv been diag with hyper initially tat was more than 10 yrs back. then 1 yr after this my condition changed to hypo, meaning i hv to depd on hormone med daily.
I kinda experience heart palpitations in office just now..so i guess maybe its my thyroid cos if dosage not enuff or too much , will affect. dats why i went for bloodtest just now

pink
yes

belle: Which specialist are you seeing for this condition? How long have you been on medication? What medication are you on? I thot if your condition swings from hyper to hypo, it actually means your thyroid glands are reacting well to the medication and self-adjusting. But it also means you need to adjust your dosage at this point, cos the original dosage is "too much" now.

Aiyooh so many questions hor.. Paiseh.. I had a very good friend who had this condition in the uni. She struggled with the medication cos it made her put on weight. She really ballooned. Good thing her boyfriend encouraged her along and she persevered and was well after 2 yrs or so of medication.

Pink, saw ur emo message. yah saw that in FB but was wondering who is pepperbelle. Trying to recall who is the mummy whose baby has very brownish hair colour huh?

Yah Kai with her macho hb. QQ kept drooling abt him from then on. hahah...

edde, yes. i must say your memory is good!! bellepepper.. yes..

AAA< shall we ask the forum admin to delete our post after 1 year, or 5years? cause i scare got future problems.. haha!!!

blur, yes!! can jio u also. since chloe is another dancer.
now i can disclose the info liao.
jitterbug dancing babes class. can sign up ...

who's in Oz? pepper? she reminded me of a HK actress.. i rmbr she see the same gynae as pink? or veryberry? i know a few of u went to ACJ last time.

my hb is going to ruin my plan but i am in dilemma.

he said i am too harsh on tian. she is just 2.5 yo. asking her to sleep by herself. when she requested me to go into her bedroom, i said you are a big gal, you can sleep by yourself. then i went out again.
then? we repeated this for a few times, before she went to sleep. her last trip was came out of her room to pass me her water bottle, and she ran in again. cause i praised her.

am I that cruel?
sigh!
hb said so cruel, early inthe am ask her to walk to mimi's house by herself, at night she sleeps by herself. will she feel that she is lacking of our lovessss?
he said tian will become zi4 bi4 next time.

QQ: I don't think we have the right to ask the forum to delete/archive our posts. We may have siged away that "right" when we signed up as members. But I have the same reservation as you. :p

QQ: There is no "right" age to train a child to sleep by herself. Seems like Tian is taking it well. She's not crying or kicking up a fuss. Therefore I don't think you're being cruel. Jayis just protective over his dotter lah. My hubby is liddat too.. But after ayden and now meimei comes along, he's more relaxed liao...

germaine: I think you're right. Pepper's hubby used to work in HK.. Think that's the reason she brought the very young bb to HK.

pink
some of us met at Park Mall rmbr? i think at Olio. that time we were like 8 mths preg? i also cannot rmbr. TCC Great World was the 1st outing. it was United Square! i think also TCC? we even took a group photo? our babies only 2 mths old that time, if i'm not wrong...
so long liao. our babies all toddlers. some of u expecting 2nds...

Edde: Yes, the big blocks is a good buy.
We don't change the design often though. It is standing as a nursery now I think. Something with door + openings is fun for them to go in and out.

QQ
u r not harsh. it's good for kids to be independent, even at a young age. M still cry big time if we leave him to sleep on his own at nite. mimi is only next door, jus a walk over. there's ntg wrong..
on the other hand, i think Jay feels that she's still young, too young to be independent away fr him so soon. i find husbands these days "refuse" to let their children becom independent too fast.

gtg. will share more tonite..

actually QQ< i think our babies still very young leh.. no need to be independent now.. they are only 2.5. like quite ke lian lor.. hahaha.. maybe i am stickly to rae.. so i am ok if she is not independent yet. BUt every kids is diff.. maybe tian is more mature.. so good to train her early too. its not as if she is crying everytime. if she is, then can stop. just my thoughts.

so dancing class confirmed liao.. got tutu a not? rae wants tutu, maybe i bring her tutu and let her wear and dance there herself.

i remember bellepepper, very pretty mummy who works in HK.. ya and her daughter.. hahah wha she so fast #2 liao. she in singapore now?

AA
i struggled with wgt gain in the beginning was hell for me, i couldnt wear my usual clothes, i hv to hide under baggy tees my hands look bloated n doc even told me i cant gain anymore weight, i rem i scolded the doc le cos i m only eating one meal again..i was that miserable then :p I am seeing a GP for my condition, never went to a specialist before since its quite controlled compared to some i know needs op or drink some iodine water...at the very most if my test results are out, i might need to get doc advise if need to adjust dosage, most likely i will hv to be on med for life.. sian

QQ
wat jitterbug? wat kind of dance? hip hop? ballet? traditional dance? hee urr think chloe is too chor lor for ballet :p

i dun think u are cruel, i use the same method too, told chloe she is big girl liao, need to zz w/o mummy . stimes i succeed once awhile i dun she will want me to lie down with her. Recently quite good, i hug n kiss her good nite n she zz on her own only that she still sleeps with us in same room le. slowly i will kick her to her own room liao when the bed is up keke.

Belle: You don't have to be on med for life. It can be cured! You just need to be diligent on medication. Can I ask what medication are you on? Cos the med may be available from the specialist only, GP may not have.