(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: i think i have a pirate costume somewhere ... let me go and dig it out and see the size ... comes with a fake chest haha

Star/ MicK: wah I no need to answer the question anymore? HAHAHAH ... actually I've been looking out for music/ dance/ art class for V. Tot should let her explore now then can "streamline" her ... just now she was playing with my HP and there's a pic of the artiste with a violin and then she say she want to learn violin ... I told her to tell Daddy ... since now Daddy is the one complaining too many classes for her! We are prob not contiuning LNT for the next tmer cuz Daddy complain BORING ... haiz ... he prob thinks all such progs now = lots of interaction and play with the kids

and haha .. i managed to source a art class for V next yr but not confirmed yet for details (person still arranging for studio booking for her classes) ... if i have more details then I'll share with u all lah ...

Pretty Bunnie
u mean wear socks to sleep? old folks will say wear socks in aircon, for me i hardly wear socks for Chloe. Think since abt 1 yr old she stopped wearing already.

belle: no as in daytime etc ... my boy going to 3 months old but i cannot remember if I should still let him wear socks at home!!

mummies who does frequent US shopping: another dumb question ... i see this breast pump sprees ... how do they get it to be only $60 per pump for shipping???? I wan to order my own pump but I am very sure the shipping cost will come up to more than $100!

Bunnie,

I also hardly ever wear socks for YT even when she is young. Only when sleeping in the aircon room at night. If you put on socks for too long, too much, it will impede them in learning to crawl. Must remember to give him tummy time without socks.

Autum,

Nice photos! I love the one with just EV and EJ. EJ looks like a big gor gor with that smug little smile, haha.

Oh yar, so tomorrow Polliwogs on or not?

Star, QQ,

The dancing class is the one in Thomson one? How much is the trial and term fees?

Oh, and if you want to change to Sun for LNT, come for the 9 or 1030 class. After 11, it is hard to find parking lots.

Bunnie,
pirate costume sounds good. For boys, right? Can help me check the size? Tks alot.

Re: Socks & Mittens
I think I stopped putting on these for them at 3mths+ le. Your boy sleeps in aircon room? If yes, then perhaps need to put on socks for sleeping time.

QQ, starfruit, kaexin,
Wa, you gals so much energy. Weekend packed with lessons/activity. Sat morning LNT or Kidsloft class, late afternoon swimming class. The sunday dancing class.

I find it tired running for classes. Hence try to have only 1 day for class.

Autum,
Nice pictures. EV very pretty and smiley.
EJ more mature now with his chubby face.

Ben is quite good with kids, the photos are all very nice.

AAA
i like your swing!
v luxurious feel

autum
EJ really pong pong after his milk

your family shots v nice!
makes me tempted again

huingee
me too. after classes, we will go home to zzz. seldom have much activities on weekends. the best part is QQ/star/kaexin can still go out for dinner and gatherings and play dates or zoo etc as well! steady bor... haha

Speaking of LNT, did you all receive worksheets this week? My English teacher never give us worksheets wor, so weird de.

SQ,
Ya loh, they can have full day program. Next time you got 2 to jagar even more taxing.

The one with most energy in our thread is Irin.

Dance studio - there's a dance studio on Level 5 Funan IT Mall. hv classes for 2-3yr old i think. we pass by every Sun, Jo will tell me, the tutu is jus like Baby Bop's.

next to Dance Studio is clay cove. next to clay cove is Seimpi, where M & Jo are attending classes.

mrs lai
V is attending pre-school? how is the program like? if u feel her pre-school does not provide good enuf programs, then it would be a good idea to hv weekend classes. but imho, dun overload w too many. for my kids, they showed interest in Music, that's why we started them in music classes. subsequently Matthew said he wanted to learn swimming, so he's in swim class.
maybe 1 enrichment class and 1 physical class for V. not too many bah

yo, i will settle the dancing class thingy by tomorrow morning. somehow i was asked to check out the form online but the link is not working!!!

so far, our list is me, star, bunnie and huajing. (confirmed)
RR, pink,mejo, u have the details? i send u personally later. you let me know if you want to join. now i am thinking how to settle the payment with them.

pax, u are right. i intend to let tian join dancing and quite gug cause she loves to dance. anyway she will have her playgroup during weekdays next year. 2 hours per day.

going to fish farm with a fren and her kid later. hope the weather is good.

pax, intellectual development?
develop at home. haha!!

we have LNT. that's it. and we want to bring her for more sightseeing next time. she can appreciate better now.
but happy until everyday also refuse to nap. sigh!! luckily i managed to make her sleep just now. she evryday dun want to go home, dun want to nap, and want to go out.

huajing, me too!!! i got online error.
ok ok. u send them your info liao?
then ok you liase with them ok?
others we try to see. i send out emails to u all tomorrow. i left all emails in office.

haha huingee
dun remind me of having to jagar 2
*escapist mode*

pax/QQ
i also scared i overload YE
i want her to associate learning with fun
at first i tot we'll quit the weekend programs when she's lost interest. as of now, half year after starting CC, the oni thing we're quiting is GUG. hee.

Huingee,
haha!! I only have the energy to bring them out for play. I'll never be disciplined enough to bring them for classes every week. That's also part of the reason why till now they've not attended any classes at all. :p

QQ,
for the dancing class, is it a parent-accompanied programme? Or we just leave them there?

RR,
Nevermind, they attending cc will learn different things and play with other children everyday.
Actually i felt it's better to start enrichment around 4 years old as it's the best they really understand and learn.
Also at 4 years old no need parent accompany.
Now every friday after send Esther to her ballet class we walk around with Dylan for 45mins then go fetch her. Quite tiring for all of us initially. After a few times we get used to it.

I'm super duper tired..

Wah! I found out quite a bit on chandeliers today. Phew!

SQ: As the delivery guys were fixing up the swing, anna asked where's the slide. :p She calls it her playground. It's just a simple swing and anything but of course. Hubby and I read our papers there this morning.. Haha..

Bunny: To wear socks (and mittens) or not really depends on you. If the weather is cold or at night for sleeping, you can let him wear for a while more. For his playtime, you can choose to remove them so he can use his hands and legs to feel around. No fixed rules lah.

bunnie,
from what i heard from huajing, it is better to send the registration details to them directly. otherwise i have to consolidate and submit together.
i email u all the details later. or tomorrow. see how.

RR, i suppose it is a parent company program. basically teacher just bochap de, then children will be running around, etc etc. once me and hb left tian inside, both of us just chatting outside, for a short while oni.

SQ, i agree that fun is more important.
just now tian kept dancing at white sand (We went fish farm there instead cause woodlands was pouring). dance until so shiok! and asked me to dance with her. have u seen an auntie dancing with her kid in a shopping mall? i am one of those aunties. haha!!

pink, oh yes. i also feel that mil feels paiseh to voice out so just wait for her sons to invite.
in fact, jay already invited her few days ago when he went back kl. he said ask her to come here for a few weeks and see. now, i think she is waiting for bil to invite, so that she can go to both places bah.

QQ: For parent-accompanied lessons, it is a good idea to get a few friends to attend together. Else, the accompanying parent will get burnt out before the kid does.

bunnie,
i sent u email. please submit the details to them. thanks!
i dun have some of your info leh.. nevermind u email them, ok?

huajing, u submitted right? ok good..
star, i have all your info (dunno ask me why),. haha!! so i just submitted yours and mine together.
hee.

AAA, yes. correct. its more fun la! and luckily both racia and tian like to dance. and their papa are so supportive on this too.

Yesterday spent $900 plus at ikea.. to get a new wardrobe for both ellie and teng's clothes, one toddler bed for teng, one arm chair to be placed in my room for comfortable breastfeeding (this time it jolly well succeed.. hahaha).. then went apply ikea frens.. miser asked 'enough to apply?'.. i replied 'of course! almost $1000! what kind of card needs such expensive requirement?!'..

so didn't log on last night coz all my joints all breaking! haiz. stupid hormones.. and i didn't walk a lot leh..

paiseh star/sq if i have kept u ladies waiting...

autum: nice pics. hey.. the brown backdrop.. was it the same one which EJ was taking the 'caveboy' series?.. look kinda dirty to me :p but i think with the whitish garments that EV/EJ wearing.. got a bit of vintage feel to me..

SQ/ re LNT.
I quite like it because it is something new? refreshing lah.. coz i GUG over dose liao! certain elements in LNT, like the numeral tracings, writing of strokes, matching etc.. purple train has it.. so teng is pretty familiar to it.. colouring activties quite normal.. flash cards.. wah . a lot.. one tyogo (what's that storage box name?) box full!!!.. i think quite a lot of flash cards based activities.. in that one hour.. photographic memory activities.. quite interesting.. teng got 2 complicated activities right.. not too bad.. puzzles.. heh.. 12 pieces.. he was the slowest to complete.. that one needs spatial and trains logic.. i think i need to tell miser about that..coz if his son like his wife.. ''logic-less' and darn poor in spatial abilities.. he will flip big time! :p hahahah..

as to the question if we are continuing LNT.. i think we might. because.. on sat itself,, we went to RP LV and enrolled teng! kekekeek.. but haven't confirmed a place coz limited (1- 2 places left).. but chances are.. will confirm.. they will send email to me by the week.. so once the purple train montessori element is removed.. LNT will replace it.

i kinda convinced Miser to sign up for this sem. since the discount will be still valid.. though i did ask if i applied now but start jan.. also possible.. but i think come jan.. u ladies might move to sunday slot right?.. then i will have little gym on sat and lnt on sun.. wah. even more tiring.. so i think try this semester first lah.. miser is hesitant because he think cannot cope particularly after #2 is born.. that confinement month. told him ellie's still around.. and clustered on one sat is better than spread over both sat and sun.. i bought him a camera bag for his bday present.. that put him in a 'better' mood. so he less resistance.. but i think he still has concerns.. which are valid lah. i dun deny. but i see more value in allowing teng to continue.. and not be disrupted just because of didi teng. not fair to teng lah. i feel..

so.. u also in sat, 9 am slot once the new sem starts?

ok. better post this.. skali all lost! :p

ok.. next post.. heh..

Pink: Hey, I've been watching lots of violent movies leh. Will it really affect the bb? Hope not, but there's really nothing else showing on tv.:p Re movies, there's nothing much showing lately except for GI Joe, which we've watched coupl eof weeks back. Fri nite hubby and I on impromtu went to GV to see if we can catch a movie, nothing at all cos I don't want to watch The Proposal. So we left and came home.

QQ:tian yesterday ain't as enthusiatic as she normally was.. so was constipated?.. alamak.. she hungry then dun share with teng the bread liao lah! aiyoh.. teng so glutton ah? ask for the bread.. omg.. sorry sorry.. that boy hor! and miser never stopped him? goodness..

ha.. now Teng will gently sway himself to music.. he listening to some music now.. those old old songs that miser likes.. he was swaying himself to the music which the LNT teacher play.. heh. cute lah thi boy..now he trying to write his name! :p
ok. time to sleep for the boy!

star: think for $50 a session. LNT is quite worth it given the amount of preparation needed for al the activities!! then got a brief homework booklet.. GUG dun have such things.. ha! but honestly i am more impressed with the teacher being able to handle so many logistics requirements (she was surrounded with stuff!) and having to do so many things at one go..than the quality of the activities.. at one pt, i was the one who was staring at the clock while teng was still focused on the teacher.. :p
wah.. think they are definitely trained for a long time before they are allowed to start.. which is good.. gug. hmm. sometimes the new treachers are really.. new..

i looked surprised ah?.. heh. i was looking for miser lah. didn't know where he went to.. he knows the timing of the class hence i thought he will be there with u ladies lah..

as to how i embarrassed myself? ha. i embarrassed myself because of my overt dominance on the english lang!!.. i didn't realise that i am alwways speaking to teng in english..

ok.. so..

malu #1: writing teng's chinese name..
i always have problems with the 'yi'.. though it is simpler than 'teng'.. because the 'da' below. i dunno why i always want to write 'dao' for that!.. so i ended up asking the chinese teacher how to write that! :p then i thought i can write 'teng' myself.. end up. i also forgot! so asked her again.. really wanted to dig a hole to hide myself then..

malu #2: they were learning, parents would ask ‘你可以不可以。。。’ then the child should respond '我可以。。。‘ simple enough for teng..but the prob was.. i kept asking him in english! 'could you...'.. then teng replies 'yes i can...'.. aiyoh.. then i keep having to stop myself to switch to the stated chinese phrases.. really awkward!

malu #3: 6 parents there.. all no prob instructing the kids FLUENTLY in mandarin.. no prob for jay. no prob for two other parents.. desmond occasionally lapse into english. i was the only one who keeps instructing teng in english but this is chinese lesson leh! i told miser about it. he just keeps laughing!! I told him to take the first chinese lesson liao lah. but he says i wld be the one evaluating the lesson mah. so i take lor. what more.. his chinese is good enough. it is me who needs more exposure! indeed i do!! hah.. i told him he takes next lesson. but next lesson is english?! wah liew. malu lor :p

ha..

kaexin: K is better now? sounds scary. almost hit the eye! i wun be so calm as u.. if teng keeps crying.. :S.. u solid. can still say 'she stops crying when she realised she has no audience'.. ha!

star: Freestyle is the lastest product for medala. the two biggest pros for this is.. there is a new valve system which ensures no back flow.. which other medala products have a prob with apparently.. then it is very compact and light.. can be removed and put in any bags.. much more portable than PIS..

GF has a way to ensure kids dun get hooked on the breasts. let me try that first :p. ha.. but i do think it is naturally for them to be reliant on the breasts too. either breasts or thumb for them mah. long long time ago when there ain't any pacifiers..

star, yours i registered for u liao.~! no worry!!!
huajing sent info to them earlier than us.
bunnie will send her info to them soon.

Star, QQ,
the dancing class, can boys join or not? :p

Astro,
ya, u still remember the caveboy series. haha.. but because EV is a girl, so I hestitated to take au-naturel photos of her. kekeke.. partly also cause now we have more people, so also no time to take so many different series of photos. hey, next time u should go do la. I know your miser can take his own photos but how to take himself if it's family photos? plus no studio etc.. :p

autum: that's how i always try to convince the stupid miser.. but he just wun budge!!! he said.. want take studio. can. go and take myself with the kids! wah liew!!!

QQ,
parent accompanied de might be difficult for me. I don't intend to let Reyden join and if Kent happens to be on duty then I don't know where to "dump" Reyden at. Probably year end when Kent's out of the navy 1st then he can bring Reyden for some other classes while I bring Reyes to hers. :p

Autum,
you are serious about it? I doubt Reyden will be able to make it for the dancing. :p

QQ; just read u submitted my info.. ok thank uy very much. hahah i should have ur info too, incase i need to help u submit your infor. we should have secured google group page for all our info.. hhaha.

hah.. astro.. so we see u again haha.. ya des commented that there was one daddy who also kept speaking to his boy in english. yes must make a concious effort to use that that lanugage in the class.

QQ: so what is next step? i pay u money again? u let me know ok?

i need to go tuck rae to sleep liao.

Astro: is this freestle as good as the PIS.. cos the PIS is good due to the motor.. if it is comparable to PIS than can get liao and it see,s cheaper than the PIS leh.

RR: why u dun want to let reyden join? he dun like dancing>

astro: hmm... i agree that they spend a lot of time and effort on the material, thats why i say next term is a steal cos of the discount. i will decide if we wanna cont after the end of next term.. cos next term ends only in end dec.

star: miser asked teh saleman.. it is the same motor. but slightly better because it has the memory feature.. which PIS dun have..
cheaper? in sg. it is almost a thousand plus!!! crazy!.. at taka fair. they were selling it at 700 plus leh..

ya. i want the company lah else it is so boring for me.. all these enrichment classes.. are quite standard after a while.:p. no pt i go and attend lnt alone by myself at tp or some other branch .. really no pt.. want to join. must have company kind.. kekekek..hahaha..

Starfruit,
ya, he don't really like dancing. He's more into active, free play, climbing & etc ... Anyway I cannot convince myself to let a boy join dancing classes, haha!!!