(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: if u dun wan hood & scared cabinet will spoil easily, maybe can put a piece of silver sheet on the cabinet juz abv the stove. not sure wat is this pc called & if it will help in this way.

just awake from nap, both teng and me :p

SQ: i quite like LNT even though i find that i really embarrassed myself!!! :p:p but going out now, later tonight reply u

kiddo: ha! i think i know what's happening liao..:p ZQ has reversed her day and night! and the frequent latching and hourly latching is sucking for comfort.. because she is overtired and cannot sleep properly.. one breast or two breasts also seemed to fit into the analysis.

you have ZQ's napping times? from what time to what time and for how long each time? if these napping times fit into the scenario i am seeing, then i am quite certain liao :p

LAter i analyse for u.. and will suggest some ways (of course based on GF reasoning) and u see if u cld use that.. it might help

pax: not really :p coz teng was only 3.1kg.. and as soon as i got to know GF routine and ANYHOW start it.. he has been on it
but i think in general, bigger bbs are def easier to take care..
heh.. u know. that's why i kinda of disgree on the other thread that some first time mummies to be are planning induction just so that the bbs wun get too big when they have no health complications.. :p

Yvonne,
I have the hood at my current place but forget to turn on half the time so think it's not a must have except when you deep-fry stuff.

wah very chim knowledge... but if i can successfully implement this routine it would be great..oo i dun have CL all on my own at times got to be alone with both kids
<font color="ff0000">thanks PAX, ASTRO &amp; YVONNE</font> the experts!!

ok as for today ZQ is like this
i latch her last on 8am++ then 11am i bottle feed her with ebm of abt 4oz.. so last till 1pm plus i latch her with both breast and it takes about 2hour to latch finish her and yet she din seem enuff.. so around 3.30pm give her FM with colic drop 3oz.. finally she sleep.. till 6.45pm give her ebm abt 3oz.. so expect her next feed should be around 9pm coz given her ebm should be shorter timing.. hopefully i can latch her at 9pm on both breast then at 12 midnite give her FM then hopefully as per planned around 3 to 4 am latch her ...

Last nite she was on 1hour per breast latching till morning 8am!!! it was so tired!!! well at one point i'm also tired to wake her for next breast ...hope next week will be a better week!!

wha autum, nice pics, pls spam mor.. i wanna see more picsof EV and EJ, how come no pics of u?

Astro: why u embarassed urself? so u like it..

SQ: quite funny today, Jay, astro and my hb all came out with a stunned expression after class today.. QQ and i were luffing so hard when we saw their expressions.. hahaha... QQ and I had the same experssion after our 1st class too.. hahah i hope u and YE will enjpy the class next term
And QQ, jio-ing bbs for dancing class, i am in the list liao.. its gonna be sunday 11:30.. does YE wanna join? we have 3 students on the list... want about 3 more..

Finally home. No luck on chandeliers..
Will try again tom, else got to wait til after Ayden's birthday liao.. :p

HN: Yah, that swing is big, good enough for the whole family!
I feel Ayden has lost some of his roundness as his body lengthens, which is expected lah..

Autum: Which studio did you go to? EV has lots of hair hor. And she's so happy when daddy lifts her up.
Wonder why Ayden is still so bo-tak. I didn't shave him at all since birth.

Ash: I got a "trolley" storage from Ikea for my stash. Serves me very very well. It's the Antonius series. The trolleys come in 2 heights. The taller ones can have 6 shallow baskets (ie drawers); the shorter one I think 3 or 4 shallow baskets. If you go to the Alexandra Ikea, it is actually on display. The one used on display is the shorter trolley with wire baskets. You can choose plastic baskets (like toyogo material). The baskets come in 2 sizes. The deeper ones can fit 12x12 papers standing up with extra room. The shallower ones can fit 12x12 papers lying flat with extra room. 2 shallow baskets = 1 deep basket. ie for the taller trolley, you can either have 6 shallow or 3 deep baskets, or 2 shallow and 2 deep baskets etc. I have 4 shallow a 1 deep basket.

oops.. star. heng you never indicate the details. haha!
tomorrow we must submit our names to dancing place cause i scare once i post it here then everything is taken up liao.

u know wat? i posted about the thermal swimsuit at woodlands few days ago, to SQ. then happened that i went shopping again yesterday, they were gone! dunno if its coincidence.

autum, u win liao. wah make a list of food inside? i wonder how can we get this done here. cause basically we open the fridge door so many times. 4 of us, each of us at least 4-5 times a day. jialat!

i dunno how was the LNT today but tian seemed like not focused. she wanna hmm hmm leh, constipated, and also din had breakfast cause i tot she was not hungry. usually i give bf then she dun eat so today i din give. today after the class, she ate bread like very hungry like that. sigh!

whoever who want to join the dancing lesson, please let us know. me and star will submit names tomorrow. cause need to be placed on the list first.

star, we try to post details after our registration. ok?

pink, to answer ur question.
i dun want to invite mil to come here though i dun mind letting her stay with me. i want to stay passive, cause its her choice to stay with whoever she likes, but i dun want to kaykiang invite. hope that she will try to be fair to everyone. just stay passive, is good for myself.

autum, nice photos. eh, EJ pong pong liao woh. really so good the pediasure? wah!

Edde, very nice kebaya woh. quite ex but looks cute lar. anthea is not bad liao, a bit pong than before. jia1 you2.

i better go orh orh liao, have been running outside for so long today!!

Pink/AA,
The castle stickers BP org inform me that slightly crumpled, below supplier advide:

By the way, I have received the wall stickers yesterday. Due to the big size of the 3 castle stickers, the sides were slightly crumpled during air freight (which is beyond my control. so sorry.). But rest assured, I have inspected &amp; it is a slight crumpling at the sides of the stickers, didn't affect much of the overall effect of the beautiful castles. I have attached a plastic scraper for you. It will help to straighten out the stickers when you put them up.

I will provide complimentary registered mail for you for these stickers as a compensation. Will inform u the RA tracking no. after I come back from post office.

I trying to ask for 3 plastic scraper instead. Will update once he reply.

QQ
i guess nobody invites her, so she also paiseh to upfront tell u guys who she wants to stay with? so by telling u guys that she is renting a place may help in the sense that maybe someone will offer?

we were unpacking our storeroom just now. threw away lots of stuff bcos our new place's storeroom is almost half the size. mr tan said we can throw away anything unnecessary (inclusive of this mattress MIL brought back which belongs to her bro who passed away few mths back) bcos MIL said she can DUN bring anything except her pets.

once she came back, she started interrogating rina..so i asked mr tan to go out and help. mr tan told her off that she can ask him direct instead. poor rina, told me that MIL demand to have her clothes transferred out of the toyogo box i bought for her, bcos she wants it...siao one.

Ash
your kitchen very nice!

Edde
Anthea's cheeks are chubbier and the kebaya is soooo nice! i went to get a can of pediasure, no more choco flavour and didnt see the 1.8kg promo!

pax
went to EB to register in the morning. no other students in class on sat so leia was playing with the toys, kitchen etc. she likes it so much tat she refused to leave

now i have to figure out where exactly is the bridge that leads to my place, must bring my mum there to familarise the route.

autum
nice pix, EV looks so cheerful!

tiring day...went out in the afternoon to shop for leia's flowergal dress, finally met someone more active than leia - the ring boy, super talkative but both didnt hold hands till the very last moment :p

Yvonne
do u cook often? do u fry a lot? if not, can save on the hood.

star
i also wana know abt the dancing clas, tho most likely i wont have budget for that :p

Autum: oh ya.. EJ does look pong pong, wha pediasure very powerful hor.. hahah

edde: ur little nyonya very cute leh but the photo blur lah.. can post a bigger one for us.

QQ: ok ok.. hahahah heng i never type too much.. hahaha. ok pls help to coordinate this dancing class.. i think tomorrow can call and place our names liao lah.

star,
wahahaha.... sure hot one the list!

QQ,
btw, brot K to see doc when we came back home, heng on superficial and the swell went down. really heng not on the eye.
ended i also went to see the doc coz my gastric worsen

Kaexin,
what happen to K?

QQ,
can let me know the dancing class location after you gals had registered tomorrow? Tks.

Autum,
the pics are nice! I like the pink shirt too, not bad for a last min buy. :p

Autumn,
Your photo shoot is very nice.. Wow.. EV is so big le...

Thanks for all the advices on breastfeeding.. Now, everything is ok le.. I used cotton handkerchiefs to be put inside my nursing bra instead of breast pad.. And I manage to latch Sun on both my breasts again.. Maybe shd try Yvonne's method.. Really go naked.. Ha..

Actually, during daytime, is ok.. Sun can latch n sleep.. But during the night, he seems getting not enough.. So I also dunno wat's wrong.. Sometimes, is after evening feed.. Sometimes, is after midnight feed..

Astro: what is this freestyle pump u just ordered? its the latest from medela? equally good as the PIS?

astro/yvonne: i wanna say that almost all/99% of fully latching on bfing baby will become reliant on the breast... cannot control.. so even if it become bad sleep association, the only way is CIO lah.. but i feel hor, if bb a bit young, dun CIO lah. if u can, continue to latch them.. if u dun want to become a bad habit, take the last feed and give bottle.

AAA: thats a nice pic of the 2 kids on the swing. Anna is so smiley/

Bunnie/Pink and Irin: i dun have the details of the dancing class.. only QQ has.. hahah she has to sms u all lah.. cos she ask me today, i say ok.

QQ: pls contact Pink, Irin and bunnie.. i think, we can form our own class liao.

irin: u signing up for RR?

QQ
quick, temp me with the dancing class details :p

Bunnie
toyogo box expensive mah..i dun know her lah..siao one..maybe throwing her unhappiness on the maid. the mattress, i also dun know, she finds it a waste to throw away, tho there're already 2 in my storeroom.

Starfruit,
hmmm ... don't think will sign up now. If I do, will only be Reyes. I don't think Reyden will want to dance with a class of girls, haha!!

oh something to share...
my matchmaker is carring triplets! i'd got a big shock. we had our first gal around the same time, and now shes delivering 3 fraternal triplets in nov, maybe earlier and she's already bedridden now! this round 2 gals and 1 boy!

Any pregnant mummies here taking Anmum milk powder for pregnancy? I still hv ard half packet.. If any mummies here dun mind, then i can pass to u..

Pinkpink,
wow, triplets. Edd in Nov? Think she should be expecting them to be out pretty soon le.

You mean she releases 3 eggs at one go?

star,
this afternoon when we were talking abt it. i know bunnie sure confirm one :p

star/RR.
aiyoh, jus now while eating dinner 1/2 halfway, my miss clumsy went to hit on the table corner. just below her eye lor. then swollen immediately and of course accompanied by the cries. so when we left aft that.

kaexin
wat happen to K? wat spare parts?

pink
EB is quiet on Sat. weekdays after 6pm, only 5-6 kids left (incl M &amp; Jo). the kids there basically hv maids or SAHM or grandparents who fetch them earlier.
EB is at one end of Faber Terrace. If you walk to the other end of the road, u will come to a footpath. this footpath leads to the overhead bridge. on the other side of the overhead bridge, is the side gate of your new place.