(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,
yes! And there's also a make-the-lantern contest. Kent says how would they know how to make a lantern??? haha!!

Astro, Bunnies,
yes the lift is next to bra shop. hahaha.

The food record system for fridge.. started cos I am neow.. kekek.. cos i dun want maid to waste electricity and time by opening and closing the door. I even instruct her.. think of what u need to take and then take everything out at one go. don't open, take one item close.. then realise forgot another item, then open and take again. Of course, after having told her, I don't monitor her la.. hahaha.. but at least i told her once.. and gave her the impression not to waste electricity/time. :p

edde,
i like your little nonya!
so where is Fei Niang?? :p wakakakakaka..

*alamak sorry for the double post!*

haha bunnie, ya her cheeks more wu ba now.. compared to last time :p

rr, fancy dress?? sounds stressed to me!!! maybe u wanna buy a halloween costume?? *scratch head*

astro, got malay traditional custom for boys also leh! lots to choose from at the geylang pasar malam!! go grab 1 before they end on hari raya!

huajing, i always tell this joke to my frens.. many pple tell me this when they saw my 2 gals.. "anthea looks like papa, andrea looks like mama.. anthea prettier hor?" ^&$$#%#$&@^*^&~!!!!

autum! alamak!!!!!!! fei niang gone into hiding liao lah! :p

yvonne,
thanks... i dun latch her whenever she cry wor.. i norm will wait and test all possible before deuce she is still hungry..
Juz now she didn't nap at all.. keep staring.. i din feed her till she cried real loudly.. as it not feeding time.. so i will baobao her and try paficy her .. try burping her to ease her stomach all fail.. then i test latching her and it stop! till the last fed on formula she been sleeping till now so if timing is rite she will have her next feed at 1am..
at one point i do think that i'm a human pacificer.. but now it dosen't seem total that way..

edde, ur post forever so funny! Lol!

Autum, jia lat, den u sure must use cane to cane mi if i m staying in ur house, cos i always open the fridge and dig my stuff out. Didn know it will waste electricity. Next time i know wad to do in my new house.
but there is one more ppl more worst den mi, open the fridge till it beep already still don wan to close. The granny in the house! :p

Edde,
you watched too much TV liao lah!! Lantern out of pomelo skin ... you want to help? :p
On 2nd thoughts, I think you can't. You'll end up eating the pomelo instead, hahaha!!!

Buy Halloween costume ah? So much work for just a school children's day celebration contest. hmmm ... I'll see how bah.

SQ
She chubby i can't carry her for long.. Cute still too early to say!!!! coz feeding her is no joke!

Bunnie
Ya kind of good appeitie till the whole day i no need to pump as she will finish every BREAST....

kiddo, i think hor, u give colic drop and try to let her slp as much as possible, set a routine. So u wont be so stress. She is tired. Play songs.
put her in a dark room. She will sleep.

ash/pink: oh. tomorrow i NOT going swimming coz allowing teng to 'fully' recover.. so for mejo's stuff.. i think u need to pass me the week after..

kiddo, first few mth quite difficult to store, must wait at least 1 mth? Wait for the milk to come in full force! Den can store, now stimulate ur milk flow first. U don stress la! Keke.

edde,
err, anthea does look like papa and andrea does look like mama.. and anthea is prettier! *siam edde*.. kekekeke

yvonne,
waste electricity because every time when u open the fridge, hot air rushes in, and cold air rushes out. so when u close the fridge door, the motor will start to make cold air (because now got hot air inside). so if u keep opening and closing, the motor keep on generating, instead of being in a "rest" state.. the motor keep running. like car like that.. everytime u start car, uses the most petrol.. then when car is running on highway, less petrol. Same concept.

autum, oh... Hey, nick says big fridge is not good? I mean, if we stay on our own already, sure trhe fridge wont be full till pack pack, also will waste electricity?

yvonne, haizz will try give her colic drop!!
mean while juz continue latching bah>....
nipple sore,cracked,Bleed still got to bear with it!!!!! it not stress juz too tired ... how dou cope with 2 kids?? juz one day i'm alone with 2 kids can drive me nuts!!!
Wonder how i will survive tml with them alone!!!

kiddo,
i don stare them 24/7 la... bel go half day ma... so half day when sam sleep in the morning nap, i can do alot of things! at least 2hr of free time... can cook, wash clothes, eat breakfast, surf net, nap together with her also... kekekeke... but i cannot nap la, later late to fetch bel.... is zy going pg or cc? i think u should sent her... so u can concentrate on 1...
u check zq stomach got wind anot... and see if she wake up at same timing to "cry for nothing"... is a sign tt she is having colic...

yvonne,
all things being equal, the bigger the fridge, the more electricity it consumes. BUT, nowadays a lot of hi-tech fridge.. the Japanese.. they can make very big fridge that consumes very little electricity.. but then, those cost like $2k. hahah.

u must really study which model suits u best. and also see how much physical space u have. it's not fair to say big fridge good or no good.. really depends on your usage and needs. if fridge empty, won't waste electricity..

autum,
i don noe which kind suits mi best... cos i wont be cooking like his granny...

do u all always on the hood (or hoob?) when cooking? i still thinking whether to buy, cos sure become a white elephant... i don think will on it... and it will make the kitchen even more oily?

yvonne
ZY goes to pg at times she stay with my mum and i can relax.. juz today one day onli i peng sanz..
ya will monitor zq again.... tml got to go buy the colic drop total forgotten abt it...

yvonne, my post is funny coz i am funny mah! waahhahahaha! anyway, i on the hood when cooking coz mine is open kitchen.. but effective or not i dunno leh.. to me its more like xin li zuo yong! haha!

autum, *abish* later fei niang sit on u haha!

irin, how u know!! i love pomelo!!! esp if its peeled for me bian bian liao wahahaha! can make yang zhi gan lu also!!! i eat the flesh liao give u the skin to make lantern k! :p

huajing, haha!!! no need to fight, their mummy is the prettiest! wahahha!

time flies, tmr anthea is two and a half years old liao!!!!

RR:ha...

Edde: heh. if i indeed buy one. i wld be so excited to dress teng in it.. BUT to go where?! then miser will glare at me again :p.. the other time, teng has to go the playgroup in non-chinese ethic traditional costumes, i adopted a 'forget it lah' attitude coz i was lazy to find! :p

kiddo: think u missed my post on ZQ's naps. yvonne suggested a routine. i think it is a good idea also. GF has a routine for one to two weeks bb. Some signs which indicate the bb is ready for a routine are :
-regain birth weight
-happily going three hours between feeds, the three hours being calculated from the beginning of one feed to the beginning of the next feed.
-bb shows signs of wanting to go longer between some feeds - you have to wake him for some fo the feeds.
-staying awake happily for a short time after day feeds.

I think it is kinda of hard for u to establish if ZQ has attained pt 2 since she has started on the 'feed every hourly' syndrome. I think a good try would be to observe if you don't wake her, can she sleep past the next three hours before waking up for the next feed. if she cld and has meet pt 1, 3 & 4, chances are, she can be put on a routine liao..

then u reduce chances of being ahuman pacifier and also give ur nipples some chance to heal.

astro,
u know wad is human paci mean? still latch on even bb sleep! so is immpossible to reduce... kekeke.. unless u cio the kid... kekeke... now sam have to latch to slp, once she deep slp, i unlatch her, she flip over(i always pray hard she don shock herself while flipping over, if not i have to latch till she slp again)den i can move away... sometime she clever, unlatch her right, she peep and see if i m still beside her(breast must stick to her face), if not, she will hug on mi like koala bear... den i m dead, cannot move liao... kekekeke

this sam really slp like pig ... snorting non stop... really sound like pig... wanted to record the sound, but it stop, den i go away, it comes again... alamak! she know i wan to record?

yvonne: erm.. i read the def of being a human pacifier is. the bb is reliant on sucking on ur breasts to go to sleep and STAY asleep.. the result of that is because the bb has associated to sucking on the breast as a way to help them sleep. hence they say sucking on the breast to help sleep/stay asleep is a form of bad sleeping association.

i think that is the same thing which u are telling me about sam's situation.. it can be reduced.. of course.. these are textbook knowledge i have.. i dun have the practical experience as u do.. maybe with didi teng. i can try to avoid it..

astro,
now, if i lazy, i will let her play till she tired, she ko herself... if not, she will self service... lol! traz and s@l also experience the same...

Astro
sorrie miss ur post..
the funnie thing is during nite feed she wakes like alarm clock strike within 3 to 3 1/2 hr time for feed..
But when in the day time very hard to predict she can sleep 3 hrs 4 or even 5 hrs sometimes haywire liek hourly feed...
of the 4 points it seems she can be set in routine as her feed norm is 3hrs but daytime she latch 2 breast nite time she latch one breast!! Like juz know 12.30 she juz finish one breast and i got to pump the other side.. coz next feed would be at around 3am..

RR: i hv a set of spiderman n a pinochio costume if u need. But they r a bit big tho. N dun hv pinochio nose

Astro : ok will bring next wk

Clocks: There's a shop at Park Mall on 2nd floor. Nice and interesting clocks, has grandfather clocks too.

Bunny: Thanks.. They have no more stock and not bringing that clock anymore.

Edde: Your #1 is cute in the nonya costume. You know, I must say I'm confused over your #1 and #2's names.

Yvonne: I have the hood for my wet kitchen, not dry kitchen. I think if you do heavy cooking like frying and zi char style, then it shd be useful.

Autum: Good system to have. Although I don't have a book keeping system, we buy almost the same stuff all the time, so I can remember what we have roughly, and I tell her what to cook everyday. However, I still find she likes to keep the fridge doors open for a long time. And not just with this maid, my previous maids are liddat also.. Sometimes they can open the door and not close it until I can see condensation droplets. :p It really is one thing to tell them what to do, whether they actually do as we say, is a totally different matter, sad to say.

My fridge has the drawer, but we still wrap the vege and then place them inside the tuppers and place inside.. Hahah.. So much extra work.

Yvonne: We also don't do zi char style here. Just simple home-cooked food only. Do you have a kitchen door? If no (since you have to jagar the 2 girls while cooking also), then it's useful for you to have the hood to keep down the fumes.

Yvonne: I dun hv hood in kitchen n so far ok. No heavy cooking. But once fry food, flr will b oily. As long give a wipe after cooking will b ok

AAA,
This swing it's big. Both of them enjoying. Like Ayden's size, bah bah.

Yvonne,
The hood can redue the cooking smoke fumes by half bah. I will on everytime i cook except when i do boiling i dun on.
Also i had a glass slide door, will close when do more frying.
I lazy to clean up, can't have a open concept kitchen like Edde. But it's nice.

Edde,
Anthea kebaya is very nice. She did put on weight, good job.

Yvonne,
I prefer to have hood also on top of the stove if dun have hood, when cooking hot fumes will spoil the cupboard above fast.
If you buy same brand for hood and hod will have good package bah.

ash, hg, aa,
hmm, i hear alot of feedback saying the hood spoil easily. End up always nv replace, cos can don do major frying or cooking.
But hor, if the cabinet will spoil easily, den jia lat.

yvonne,
Maybe i kua zhang, not spoil easily. Just maybe not nice and cannot put things that scare of heat up there. Hence i put hood, mine still ok after 5 years maybe cos i seldom cook.

just came back from hi5. we enjoyed ourselves

QQ
tian will like it. get tickets and bring her there. would be v wu hua for you cos she likes to dance

edde
anthea has put on considerable weight since i last saw her. good job in feeding man!

astro
how's your LNT? what's your verdict? are you continuing?

yvonne
i hv a fuijoh hood. hardly use. i dun do heavy cooking. only when i need to fry, then on. cooking soup all that, i dun turn on

kiddo
evening supply is usually low. if ZQ drinks a lot, i suggest u give her FM at this time and pump.. probably that's why at this time, she doesn't seem hv enuf.
u got CL? if u hv CL, then u give FM the last feed before midnite n pump. the milk u pumped these 2 times give ZQ for the feeds between 12 to 6. the other times u can latch.
also dun let her go >3 hrs betw feeds. if u go like 5hrs, u'll suffer when she wake, bcos she will keep drinking non-stop. i think maybe that's why she's also latching non-stop?
also time the feeds at nite such that last feed abt 11pm. ZQ shld be able to last till 230am. then it'll be abt 6am when she wake up. this way, u only need to wake up once to feed her.

for GF routine, it's easier to put bigger babies on routine, fr experience. M was on routine after the 1st mth. Jo din go on routine till 3-4 mths.